Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Frustrating!
12/8/2012

Customer review by M0ther2

1.0 stars by M0ther2

I actually have the Angry Birds Space Version of this game and it is definitely not age appropriate. I have a 5 and 7 year old, neither of which can get the pieces to balance long enough to actually be flung down. I myself have tried and wether I am building on a flat surface or even a gripped carpet, the pieces are just to flimsy. It's such a great concept but the pieces should be much sturdier and solid so we can actually build with them

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M0ther2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 4-year-old grandson must be a genius!
3/30/2013

Customer review by NanaDJH

5.0 stars by NanaDJH

I got the Space version of Angry Birds because, as my grandson puts it, he's obsessed with playing Angry Birds on the Ipad. He's been limited to 1 hour per day. Peeps, I'm a 52-year-old grandmother and I can make the game pieces stack just fine, and so can my 4-year old grandson. This is perfect for him to work on his fine-motor skills, just in time for Pre-K in the fall. He doesn't like to color. We bend the rules ~ make them work for you ~ nothing is set in stone. We've been "free-styling". Just building 'em up and shooting 'em down. The Space game got bad reviews, but I TOTALLY DISAGREE. It's fun, and now that we're working with the cards, he's learning how to count large numbers. I can see why older kids may get bored, of course it's not as much fun as playing games on computers. I love my computer too, but we do need to tear ourselves away for obvious reasons. This is great for a game that can include the entire family because of the different levels of play. This is a very interactive, busy game, lots of fun, grandson loves it. He carries it back and forth from home to my house every day so he is never without it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaDJH
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORST board game ever!
1/14/2013

Customer review by mdak33

1.0 stars by mdak33

What a waste of money! I spend $30 on this at Christmas time and it is horrible. The little flinger dosen't really work, it it nearly impossible for an adult to actually knock anything down with it We went in rounds and not one person after four rounds of the game had actually hit anything with the flinger. The directions of the game are not written well and nor it is really a fun game for a 5 or 6 year old since it is hard and confusing. My kids started to use it just to set up the blocks and piggies and try to fling the birds at it, and they get frustrated with just doing that part. Don't waste your money! I would take it back if I could.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdak33
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED
2/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Very cheap, and has six angry birds, very good price, my son of 3 years old love it and have a couple of angry birds sets and this is the more complete and cheap of all them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Calexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Bsulliviannm

5.0 stars by Bsulliviannm

My little boy absolutely loves his gift! First toy he wants to play with everyday. I had to get a second set for my nephew b/c my son & he play with this game daily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bsulliviannm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry I got this!!!
1/1/2013

Customer review by leeners1968

1.0 stars by leeners1968

I actually bought the Space version of this game also. My son is 7 and can not build any of the structures that are on the cards. I stepped in and tried to help, even moved the game to a sturdy table top. He could not build any of the cards, and I had success with less than half. The pieces do not balance well to begin with, and when you have to stack them like a T and put a bird on one side and a block on the other, it is almost impossible to do with out knocking the entire structure over! I love to play Jenga and pride myself in having steady hands, but this is just ridiculous! My son was so frustrated, he cried, which in turn made me want to cry. I dont feel that this product was tested before it was marketed. And it definitely is not suitable for a 5 yr old as stated on the box! I will never buy another one of these sets!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leeners1968
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2013

Customer review by 82Puddin

5.0 stars by 82Puddin

My 3,5 & 7 year old love it, they take turns building then knocking down each others designs. Just make sure its on a nice flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
82Puddin
Mishawaka,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by bullybrink

1.0 stars by bullybrink

My almost 7 year old son who is a huge Angry Birds fan got this for a Christmas gift and it is horrible. I hate knowing that someone actually spent that much money on this junk. He took it out of the box flung a couple of the birds and that was that. My 2.5 year old uses the birds for bath toys now. (Those sure were some expensive bath toys).

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bullybrink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Birthday cake decoration
5/8/2013

Customer review by AliWP

5.0 stars by AliWP

I bought this to use as decorations for my 6 year old's cake. Haven't opened it yet. I am pleased with the variety of pieces. The value at 19.99 was great as I have seen it as high as $35.00. My kids will have fun playing with it after the party.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AliWP
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for a great price
2/8/2013

Customer review by Chubbysmama

5.0 stars by Chubbysmama

My son was begging me for this game and I looked it up online and it was priced $24.99-$75.00 YES, I said $75.00. I looked further and WalMart had it on clearance I paid $10.72 out the door!! My order was placed on Friday and I received it on Monday! My son LOVED the sounds of the birds when he slung the sling shot! I am VERY PLEASED!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chubbysmama
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 3 yo LOVES this!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by bubbiesmommie

5.0 stars by bubbiesmommie

The sling makes sounds (i did not realize this when i purchased). My son who is too young to understand the 'game' part of this game. He loves the iPhone angry birds games and the fact that he can put his hands on the charactors is wonderful!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bubbiesmommie
gaffney, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's great
2/6/2013

Customer review by eusnel

5.0 stars by eusnel

It's great, my son never tires of playing Angry Bird.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eusnel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for angry birds fans.
1/3/2014

Customer review by bwhitte

5.0 stars by bwhitte

My nephew loves Angry Birds and really loves this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bwhitte
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game For Price
2/11/2013

Customer review by 2bargain

4.0 stars by 2bargain

My son loves the sound the launcher makes and uses this with his other angry bird games. It was a great bargain

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2bargain
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Game but DOesn't Hold Attention Very Long
12/14/2012

Customer review by VegasDavid

4.0 stars by VegasDavid

A fun game that gets dull after a bit, it's not as fun as the online version. The pieces are kind of small and can be lost easily. Perhaps the price should be a little less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VegasDavid
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Fun, Not worth the money
12/27/2012

Customer review by pitsd

1.0 stars by pitsd

This game does not work the way the rules explain. The blocks do not stack the way they look on the cards, because they are hallow. Also the rules say to set up your slingshot 12 inches away from the blocks, but the slingshot does not launch birds that far. My children got this for Christmas and we are all very frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pitsd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great toy to play with your child/children.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Jennzter

5.0 stars by Jennzter

This toy I found in Walmart is affordable, great and easy to play with your child/children, so your kid/s will going to have lots of fun for sure. 5 STARS!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jennzter
Oceanside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price of this toy!
5/23/2013

Customer review by Happymommyhappymommy

5.0 stars by Happymommyhappymommy

This set has a lot to it, and is a great value, my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happymommyhappymommy
SD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Game for Children of All Ages...
1/1/2013

Customer review by labrown71

4.0 stars by labrown71

We purchased this as a gift for our 10 year old daughter. We have had lots of fun with it whether playing using the direction or just setting it up and playing with it as a "Playset" If your child is an Angry Birds fan they will love this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
labrown71
Woodstock, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unlimited Fun
12/26/2012

Customer review by Ali123456

4.0 stars by Ali123456

First off, my kids do not play this as a board game, so we don't use the cards at all. They love to use the pigs and birds in elaborate battles and stories. We have the other sets (Space, Thin Ice, etc.) but this one stands out because of all the birds included, the launcher that plays Angry Birds music, and the pigs with helmets and mustache pig. They are high quality figures and just the right size. Bigger than the new Star Wars Angry Birds figures. The set is still way overpriced. It should be more like twenty bucks, but that's corporate branding for you. That said, it was money well spent because it was the biggest hit on Christmas day. They play with the Angry Birds sets daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ali123456
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews