Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

205 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
29
1-20 of 170 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Add me to the warped lid crew...
9/10/2014

Customer review by sheeshman

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by sheeshman
by sheeshman

The top corners on the front of the lid warped after about 4 uses and will no longer seal properly without duct tape. I would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheeshman
Would recommend to a friend? No
unexpected quality/performance
10/26/2012

Customer review by Finaddict

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Finaddict
by Finaddict

Purchased this cooler for late summer fishing vacation. I was a little tight on money so went with the cheaper/est cooler of size (100qt.+). I expected this cooler to be only low to mid grade performance because of price, BOY was I WRONG. on our first trip we used it for fish fillet and food storage. Outside daily temps near 80f. Used only 6 bags cubed ice which kept all food very cold for 5.5 days. Next trip we stored our food for a 10 day camping trip in it. We put 4 blocks ice on bottom and then stacked in food on top. Put in additional 2 bags cubed ice on top. With outside temps in mid-seventies I expected to need to re-ice around day 4 or so. 8 days after placing ice in chest we still had enough to keep food cool. This cooler keeps ice amazingly well for any cooler, let alone a "cheap" cooler. It is stoutly built and handles very well. The size allows for storage of a lot of product but not too much so you can still lift the fully packed cooler with two people. That becomes a problem with coolers larger than this one when fully loaded! Overall this cooler has surprised me again and again. Don't waste your hard earned money on any other expensive cooler! This one will perform at least as good as any higher priced model. Thanks Coleman for a wonderfully dependable piece of quality product at an awesome price! -GP Gaston

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finaddict
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
11/14/2013

Customer review by AintTellin

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by AintTellin
by AintTellin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in the need for a larger cooler and was looking for something in the 100 to 120 qt size. For almost the same price this was 20% bigger and was in the color I wanted along with the trusted Coleman name so I chose this one. I have only used it twice so far but it has taken everything the group has thrown at it ( yes actually THROWN at it ). We had 2 of us sitting on it ( 215+ lb man and 115 lb ish woman ) at the same time with no problem and the built in drink holders are nice. This will get used every week during the summer months and I have no doubts it will hold up as well as the other Coleman coolers I have. It holds a huge amount inside and I was surprised that 80 lbs of ice stayed frozen solid for 4 days, prechilled the cooler, added a layer of ice and then 300 or so lbs of game meat covered by the rest of the ice. Warning though, it gets HEAVY fast when filled! The strap inside that restricts how far the top opens tended to twist so it was caught under the lid but taking an extra 15 seconds to tuck it in when closing the lid cures that. The only thing it does not have that I wish it did is a latching lid but a cord from handle to handle works just as well. All in all I would recommend this to anyone that needs a huge amount of cooling space and cannot\will not spend 100's and 100's of dollars for an icebox fortress like Yeti or Pelican.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AintTellin
No Where, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If You Need a Big, Sturdy Cooler
4/21/2013

Customer review by Winningpoint

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Winningpoint
by Winningpoint
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you can't go wrong with this one. The price on this was a great value. What I particularly like about these coolers (and I bought two of them) is the shape - not as long and thin as similarly sized cooler and I think easier to handle. There are no latches which I've found tend to break fairly quickly. The dark color (the white ones look dirty quickly). I used these to pick up a side of beef (about 150 lbs of meat). It fit easily in these with room for enough ice. They kept the meat solidly frozen for the 220 mile trip from the ranch to home. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winningpoint
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Xtreme is extremely worth it.
1/16/2014

Customer review by Ronin48

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Ronin48
by Ronin48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife bought this cooler for me for Christmas to take with me on a deer hunting trip down in MS. I shot 3 does, gutted, quartered and packed them in ice with room to spare. It fit my tow hitch cargo carrier like it was made for it. Very sturdy. The deer meat and ice was heavy, requiring a friend and myself to lift it using both hands. The handles gave no evidence of straining. I stored ice in it for 5 days and it didn't melt. It's really cool when something is advertised to do something and it really does what it claims. And the best thing, is the cost was less than $80. All in all, hard to beat, by anyone's standards.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronin48
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two times failed!
7/20/2014

Customer review by Ashleyb11

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Ashleyb11
by Ashleyb11

I purchased one of these coolers right before a camping trip and we were so excited that it was big enough to hold all of our food, drinks, and had the 5 day guarantee to stay cold.... But after less than 24 hours, I realized the edges were not sealing all the way and therefor our ice was melting rather quickly. Ok I thought, I got a bad one and I'll just take it back and get another one. So after the camping trip, I bought a new Coleman Xtreame cooler and decided I would take the other one back later because I was in a hurry. Guess what, it has the same problem and I even bought them from two different stores. Totally disappointed after spending over $50 on a cooler!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashleyb11
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/7/2013

Customer review by Bigstuff8

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Bigstuff8
by Bigstuff8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just spent 7.5 days in the heat from 110 degrees in the day to 78 at night. This cooler performed wonderfully. First day had put 2 blocks of ice, food, and 20lbs of crushed ice, only needed to put 40 more pounds of ice in the entire week. A 1/3 of each block of ice was left. Food stayed nice and cold. Only flaw was maybe from the heat and color, it seemed to sag in middle so the sides where they latch pop up a little but still latch. All in all love the size, price, cup holders and handles are strong. I'm thinking of getting one more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigstuff8
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Astonishing disappointment
1/2/2014

Customer review by 1UnbiasedOpinion

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by 1UnbiasedOpinion
by 1UnbiasedOpinion

Purchased this cooler during the fall of 2012 to replace a smaller cooler that we had used for many years, but now too small for its purpose, I noticed the warping and sent the following to Coleman the next day: "I purchased the 120QT XTreme to replace my Igloo that was too small for our house parties. The coolers are stored indoors during the winter, but placed on the deck under a balcony during the summer for use. The Igloo has been used for several years without issue, except for the size. I purchased the Coleman just last year and used in for the 2nd time this Memorial Day and it remained on the deck under the balcony as usual. I filled it up for our July 4th party and noted that the body and lid of the cooler warped and will not remain closed. I placed weight on the lid and noticed that the lid is warped and will not seal. I purchased this product in large part because of Coleman's reputation, and that it was made in the U.S.A., however I am completely dissatisfied with the cooler and would like to return it. Unfortunately I do not have the receipt, but believe I purchased it at Walmart. Can you assist me with the return, as I do not think a replacement would be satisfactory?" I received no comment or assistance from Coleman after two attempts, this product is, in my opinion, a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1UnbiasedOpinion
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very handsome cooler, excellent value and perfect party size, looks great on our deck. I didn't want one with a glaring white top. It is large, so transportation and storage when not in use is a consideration. Kept things very cold for a lot longer than our original smaller steel belted Coleman cooler but not the for 5days as advertised. Don't even try to move it when full of ice and beverages! It creaked a bit when I sat on it but there was no mention in the literature about not using it to sit upon so I trust I didn't do any damage. I'd estimate that it could easily hold (2) 22lbs bags of ice and probably 4 cases of beer cans

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
akron OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler
7/28/2014

Customer review by Msbaci

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Msbaci
by Msbaci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cooler performed as advertised. It kept ice for a few days (I never expected 5 days when kids were in and out of it). It's very large, stored all if our food for the week. The same size cooler at Costco was $90! Well worth the price. At first was disappointed because Walmart stated the order would be delayed but it came in 4 days early. Was very pleased. Highly recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msbaci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice cooler if it is going to sit in one spot
7/3/2013

Customer review by nm156

4.0 stars 7/3/2013 by nm156
by nm156
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great size cooler. We packed everything for a 7 day trip. The only problem I had was needing to move it in and out of the car. Assateaque Island State park has the wild horses and they require you to keep food in your car. The cooler is extremely heavy when full. I holds ice well even with opening frequently. Everything stayed cold. Well constructed item. Would be great to leave in one spot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nm156
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets with Greatest Expectations
7/30/2014

Customer review by RAP92630

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by RAP92630
by RAP92630
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was able to transport 4 bags of Italian sausages in 40 lbs. of ice plus string cheese and Grading cheese and 8 bags of ice pops with Dry Ice to keep them Super Cold from southern Orange County Tustin and Lake Forest to Magalia Ca.in Northern Ca. Near Chico , Ca. Just north of Sacramento 8 hours without any food going bad.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAP92630
Magalia, CA 1.5 hours north of Sacramento Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid Warped after 1 use :(
6/20/2013

Customer review by BH1958

1.0 stars 6/20/2013 by BH1958
by BH1958

Lid Warped after 1 use :(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BH1958
Roundup, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very nicely built
12/22/2012

Customer review by Eletronichunter

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Eletronichunter
by Eletronichunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Havent used this cooler yet But can say the other reveiws are right on. sturdy although probley heavy when full, plety of room to freeze your own ice blocks and still have room, The cooler I had used was a smaller coleman good for a one day mabye at a beach. But I like to go out for a weekend camping. Like the green one, too blend in with surroundings. Looking forward too spring with this cooler.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eletronichunter
mich.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler!
5/26/2013

Customer review by GrammyMammyJ

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by GrammyMammyJ
by GrammyMammyJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this cooler online as a gift for our son. (Our local Walmart had run out of the color he wanted.) Delivery time was exceptional! The cooler is everything we expected, and we trust the Coleman name.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyMammyJ
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps ice great but has problems
8/4/2014

Customer review by TNGameWarden

3.0 stars 8/4/2014 by TNGameWarden
by TNGameWarden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I studied coolers for a month and decided on this one. Keeps ice very well! It is light weight, drains well, and strong. However, after a week in the back of a truck, the front right corner bowed up. I bought a swivel hasp and put on it to hold it down. After a few more days, the left corner has started bowing up. I've owned the cooler for only a few weeks. I guess I will go buy another hasp and hope for the best. I may try the marine version next. Maybe the sun won't affect it! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNGameWarden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid Warped
7/12/2014

Customer review by MtnStorm7

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by MtnStorm7
by MtnStorm7

Looks can be deceiving. This cooler looks so great but after one afternoon on the porch the lid warped so it no longer seals. So, I only got use it twice, then nothing but a storage chest. The cooler was out of warranty even though I'd only used it twice and it looks brand new except for the warping. Coleman's customer service was too tedious and inept to deal with so I gave up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnStorm7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lid warped after two outings
9/1/2013

Customer review by 20734

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by 20734
by 20734
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was supposed to be a sturdy product. After taking it on two outings where it was in the sun, the lid warped so much that the contents would not remain cold. In process of taking it back to the Walmart from which it came. We purchased this based on other reviews, it could be we have a faulty product. I expected more from the Coleman brand name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20734
Collinwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warped lid, returned it
8/19/2014

Customer review by Imvalarie

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Imvalarie
by Imvalarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cooler is huge and the lid warped where it wouldn't seal right out of the box. We returned it and were told by customer service that a LOT of these were being brought back for the same reason.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imvalarie
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by clay1234

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by clay1234
by clay1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the .price was right . and the shipping price was right . and the speed of the delivery was very fast

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clay1234
Mount Ida Ark.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews