Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

BEST CAT LITTER EVER!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Sochi

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Sochi
by Sochi

I bought this litter as a "when we need to change the litter when there is nothing else to change it with." The bag costs $1 for 7lb so if it kinda did an ok job I would be satisfied. I tried this litter on one of those times and boy was I surprised! It wasn't dusty like fresh step (which we were using at the time) and it actually covered up the smell of cat urine!! I have 5 indoor cats so it passed my test. I no longer have to pay $15 for a 34lb box of fresh step litter than barely even did what it says it does. If you're skeptical of this litter, its only a dollar you won't loose much by trying. But trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sochi
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Litter for the price!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Klopps

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Klopps
by Klopps

I have two indoor/outdoor cats and a very tiny house where the litter box sits uncomfortably close to our dining room table...this litter covers all the smells. I was so happy to find something so affordable and easy. When you pour the bag into the box there is no dust either! Just to note..I love this litter for its cost and convenience. I change our litterbox weekly and I like the 7lb bags because I know I need exactly 2 a wk and I do not have to try and portion out a larger bag. So under $8 a month for cat litter is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klopps
Chesapeake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An inexpensive surprise
2/28/2014

Customer review by Netcong25

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Netcong25
by Netcong25

I needed cat litter but the Wal-Mart I went to was out of almost all of their clay litter. In a pinch, I purchased Kitty Diggins. What a nice surprise!!! First, no dust, secondly it controls odor better than the expensive brands and third, it is inexpensive. The other thing is that you don't need to use alot of it. Also as a single person living alone, I appreciate the fact that it comes in a 7 lb bag rather than a big bag and it is easy to carry. So instead of buying the expensive brands, I will be buying Kitty Diggins. Only when I buy the bags, I will be buying a few of them because at that price, I can afford to.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Netcong25
Netcong NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly great
7/6/2014

Customer review by Majorkemba

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Majorkemba
by Majorkemba

I have 5 cats, all rescued from our local shelter. The last one to come to us was a 7 year old Persian who we found was using our basement as a litter box. I took her to the vet for a check up and then started trying different litters. This was costly due to the amount you have to buy at a time. I was lucky and seen a 7 lb bag at a very good price, so I tried it, never expecting anything wonderful because the price was so low. I used it in two litter boxes, putting just a small amount in each box. The other litter boxes I kept the same old litter and one other new brand. I was shocked to see the Persian who had been going everywhere but in a litter box was using the pan with Kitty Diggin's that I had placed in the basement. Then I noticed the other cats were preferring this over the others. I was so happy to see this. Up until I got the Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free, I was in the process of re-homing Nina...but thanks to your litter and the great cost, Nina is finally after 3 other homes, in her forever home. I hope the price stays the same. This is great for me with 5 cats; my husband I are retired, so the cost is the best part of it all and it WORKS

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Majorkemba
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product Great Price
5/30/2014

Customer review by MsAshG08

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by MsAshG08
by MsAshG08

I have been looking for a cat litter that the smell didn't bother me, natural and worked. I have tried all at Pet Co, nothing worked. I was frustrated and saw this at WM decided to try it, because it was 98¢, I wasn't expecting it to work, but wasn't a big waste if it didn't work. I love it and I am very picky. I wish I could order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAshG08
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GREAT GREAT LITTER AND CHEAP, TOO
9/16/2013

Customer review by PetitenSassyat60

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by PetitenSassyat60
by PetitenSassyat60

I agree with other reviews this is a tremendous value for a super product. The dust is minimal but what I love is the ODOR CONTROL! I live in a studio apt and I make it a point to minimize my cat's waste. I have read this product comes in a 'clumping variety'. If I can find and it is cost effective like this variety; I will try. That is the only thing missing from Kitty Diggins Fragrance Free Cat Litter! This litter combined with my Litter Locker II makes it ez breezy to control the daily waste. If you haven't tried a Litter Locker or the Genie model make it a point to get one. It will decrease your workload by hours and you never have to look for a bag to use. KITTY DIGGINS IS A GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetitenSassyat60
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cheap kitty litter EVER!!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by SupaJan

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by SupaJan
by SupaJan

So I was at Walmart looking for super-cheap cat litter when I came across this product. I saw the price (.98 cents) for 7 lbs and I thought it would do until I was able to purchase my normal clumping litter. Well, upon use, boy was I ever surprised! No smell (until you're ready to throw out all the litter in the box for replacement), easy box clean up, no urine pools/clumps sticking to the scoop or box, and no complaints from my cat! Suffice it to say I am more than satisfied. I will be back to Walmart for more bags!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupaJan
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
By far the best and least expensive litter.
10/16/2014

Customer review by Fionabeacon

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Fionabeacon
by Fionabeacon

After using many brands of litter, and extensively researching various litters,this is by far the best. It is also economical. Unfortunately it isn't sold online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fionabeacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's magical
3/9/2015

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

I love it. No fragrance....the litter didn't stick to the stool.....which I loved... easier to dispose of. The urine I mixed in with the existing litter and it evaporated. I can't say enough about this product. I have told complete strangers about this product....I have photoed the bag and e-mailed my friends. Thank you manufacturers for a product which makes my litter box cleaning easier and a joy to clean rather than the strong smell of fragrance free??? Litters from other company offerings. The best part also is that it is made in. .........America.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
completely surprised!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Bones73

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Bones73
by Bones73

I have a 9 month old indoor/outdoor cat that I adopted(that someone abandoned). Today, I heard that our area will have blizzard-like conditions, so I decided to buy a litter box and some cheap litter(cheap, just in case he wouldn't use it). I put him in the box(away from everything), he immediately went to the bathroom! I think it's because it was unscented and maybe smelled a little like dirt. Just goes to show you, expensive things aren't always the best product. This 7 lb bag cost $!. I only wish it came in a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bones73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this litter. Wish it came in a larger size.
6/15/2015

Customer review by LuvMyCat

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by LuvMyCat
by LuvMyCat

The fragrances in most litters literally choke me. This product still keeps odor at a minimum (if you change it out like you should) and is a great price. I read one comment here stating that it doesn't absorb, causing the urine to puddle underneath and therefore causes horrible smell. Maybe they should clean the box more often, because I have not had that problem....at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's worth it's price
4/5/2015

Customer review by ankele1

1.0 stars 4/5/2015 by ankele1
by ankele1

I bought this it made with large pieces that do not get stuff in cats' feet and carried all over the house. However, all the scoops are designed for fine litter, and this gets stuck in the scoop. Sifting it gets all the dust in the air, which is not healthy. All the wetness goes straight down to the bottom, it is not absorbed. And since this is fragrance free, the smell because really bad after a few days. I will not be buying this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankele1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best lifter I have ever used
6/4/2015

Customer review by prizepatrol

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by prizepatrol
by prizepatrol

No dust. Does not cling to stool for easy cleaning. Completely masks urine smell and dries quickly to mix back in. No fragrance is ideal for me since some litter smells really bad after the cat pees. Not so witb this litter. Plus it is only 98¢. I have one cat and only need to change the litter about 3 times a month as long as I remove the stool every day or two. I only used clumping litter before I tried thi product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prizepatrol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes