Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 100 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Cost Effective
4/14/2016

Customer review by Garth

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Garth
by Garth

For those of you who, like me, don't listen to the chicken coop squawks of the beta testing, camping out for the latest iPhone set: this is the litter for you. The 7 pound bag is the right size to fill your litter box once. Yes it does track outside the box easily (just like the $10 "non-tracking" brands). Yes your house will stink if you don't stay on top of cleaning your litter box (just like the $10 "odorless" brands). In short, all the claims made by the expensive brands range from stretching the truth to lying outright. Do yourself a favor and buy this brand instead. The worst thing I can say about it is that the bag is hard to open without scissors,

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST CAT LITTER EVER!
11/28/2012

Customer review by Sochi

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Sochi
by Sochi

I bought this litter as a "when we need to change the litter when there is nothing else to change it with." The bag costs $1 for 7lb so if it kinda did an ok job I would be satisfied. I tried this litter on one of those times and boy was I surprised! It wasn't dusty like fresh step (which we were using at the time) and it actually covered up the smell of cat urine!! I have 5 indoor cats so it passed my test. I no longer have to pay $15 for a 34lb box of fresh step litter than barely even did what it says it does. If you're skeptical of this litter, its only a dollar you won't loose much by trying. But trust me you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sochi
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An inexpensive surprise
2/28/2014

Customer review by Netcong25

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Netcong25
by Netcong25

I needed cat litter but the Wal-Mart I went to was out of almost all of their clay litter. In a pinch, I purchased Kitty Diggins. What a nice surprise!!! First, no dust, secondly it controls odor better than the expensive brands and third, it is inexpensive. The other thing is that you don't need to use alot of it. Also as a single person living alone, I appreciate the fact that it comes in a 7 lb bag rather than a big bag and it is easy to carry. So instead of buying the expensive brands, I will be buying Kitty Diggins. Only when I buy the bags, I will be buying a few of them because at that price, I can afford to.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netcong25
Netcong NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly great
7/6/2014

Customer review by Majorkemba

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Majorkemba
by Majorkemba

I have 5 cats, all rescued from our local shelter. The last one to come to us was a 7 year old Persian who we found was using our basement as a litter box. I took her to the vet for a check up and then started trying different litters. This was costly due to the amount you have to buy at a time. I was lucky and seen a 7 lb bag at a very good price, so I tried it, never expecting anything wonderful because the price was so low. I used it in two litter boxes, putting just a small amount in each box. The other litter boxes I kept the same old litter and one other new brand. I was shocked to see the Persian who had been going everywhere but in a litter box was using the pan with Kitty Diggin's that I had placed in the basement. Then I noticed the other cats were preferring this over the others. I was so happy to see this. Up until I got the Kitty Diggin's Fragrance Free, I was in the process of re-homing Nina...but thanks to your litter and the great cost, Nina is finally after 3 other homes, in her forever home. I hope the price stays the same. This is great for me with 5 cats; my husband I are retired, so the cost is the best part of it all and it WORKS

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majorkemba
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitty litter at a fabulous price!
4/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This kitty litter does the job very well and is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GREAT GREAT LITTER AND CHEAP, TOO
9/16/2013

Customer review by PetitenSassyat60

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by PetitenSassyat60
by PetitenSassyat60

I agree with other reviews this is a tremendous value for a super product. The dust is minimal but what I love is the ODOR CONTROL! I live in a studio apt and I make it a point to minimize my cat's waste. I have read this product comes in a 'clumping variety'. If I can find and it is cost effective like this variety; I will try. That is the only thing missing from Kitty Diggins Fragrance Free Cat Litter! This litter combined with my Litter Locker II makes it ez breezy to control the daily waste. If you haven't tried a Litter Locker or the Genie model make it a point to get one. It will decrease your workload by hours and you never have to look for a bag to use. KITTY DIGGINS IS A GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetitenSassyat60
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best on market
2/12/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Very cheap, no perfumed fragrances, no special clumping additives just plain old fashioned clay! I have three cats and they all use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it, its affordable and works
5/21/2016

Customer review by adriana

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by adriana
by adriana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adriana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's magical
3/9/2015

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

I love it. No fragrance....the litter didn't stick to the stool.....which I loved... easier to dispose of. The urine I mixed in with the existing litter and it evaporated. I can't say enough about this product. I have told complete strangers about this product....I have photoed the bag and e-mailed my friends. Thank you manufacturers for a product which makes my litter box cleaning easier and a joy to clean rather than the strong smell of fragrance free??? Litters from other company offerings. The best part also is that it is made in. .........America.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lulu Beans
5/11/2016

Customer review by Eyreplane

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Eyreplane
by Eyreplane

This is a great product and is fairly priced

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyreplane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Litter for the price!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Klopps

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Klopps
by Klopps

I have two indoor/outdoor cats and a very tiny house where the litter box sits uncomfortably close to our dining room table...this litter covers all the smells. I was so happy to find something so affordable and easy. When you pour the bag into the box there is no dust either! Just to note..I love this litter for its cost and convenience. I change our litterbox weekly and I like the 7lb bags because I know I need exactly 2 a wk and I do not have to try and portion out a larger bag. So under $8 a month for cat litter is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klopps
Chesapeake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best cheap kitty litter EVER!!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by SupaJan

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by SupaJan
by SupaJan

So I was at Walmart looking for super-cheap cat litter when I came across this product. I saw the price (.98 cents) for 7 lbs and I thought it would do until I was able to purchase my normal clumping litter. Well, upon use, boy was I ever surprised! No smell (until you're ready to throw out all the litter in the box for replacement), easy box clean up, no urine pools/clumps sticking to the scoop or box, and no complaints from my cat! Suffice it to say I am more than satisfied. I will be back to Walmart for more bags!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SupaJan
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
completely surprised!
1/27/2015

Customer review by Bones73

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Bones73
by Bones73

I have a 9 month old indoor/outdoor cat that I adopted(that someone abandoned). Today, I heard that our area will have blizzard-like conditions, so I decided to buy a litter box and some cheap litter(cheap, just in case he wouldn't use it). I put him in the box(away from everything), he immediately went to the bathroom! I think it's because it was unscented and maybe smelled a little like dirt. Just goes to show you, expensive things aren't always the best product. This 7 lb bag cost $!. I only wish it came in a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bones73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Diggins Cat Litter
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

I like Kitty Diggins cat litter because it is natural and a good litter for a cheaper price. I also like the size as I am getting old and have arthritis in my hands and fingers. I can no longer pick up or carry the larger bags of kitty litter. I have 6 cats and it is easier for me to carry and pick up these bags of litter. It is a good quality litter. I also Love the Name. Kitty Diggins. My cats also love the litter! :-) Kitty Diggins is the only litter I buy. To bad the price keeps going up. I lost my job and Kitty Diggins has the right price for my pocket book and is easy to pick up and carry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
6/5/2016

Customer review by marriedwithchildren5

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by marriedwithchildren5
by marriedwithchildren5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This does the job for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marriedwithchildren5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
6/2/2016

Customer review by Cherylg

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Cherylg
by Cherylg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this litter works very well for the cost, and the small bag is very easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherylg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it a lot.
5/29/2016

Customer review by EvaM

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by EvaM
by EvaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty digs Kitty Diggin's
5/27/2016

Customer review by Fluffette

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Fluffette
by Fluffette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only cat litter my cat likes. She is allergic to other litters and pulls out her fur. A bald cat...yuck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fluffette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Diggins
2/13/2016

Customer review by mags53

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by mags53
by mags53

Great price, easy to carry, one bag fits perfectly in the litter box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mags53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! Great Price!
3/25/2016

Customer review by VGGGirl

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by VGGGirl
by VGGGirl

Great Product! Great Price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VGGGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews