Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great LITTLE camera
9/25/2012

Customer review by Tradbow

5.0 stars by Tradbow

I bought one of these as I was wanting one more camera to add to my arensal. I already had another more expensive Bushnell and one expensive Moultrie. Between those two I liked the Bushnel more so I figured what the heck I'd try this cheap bushnel. To say I'm impressed would be a under statement. The camera is very basic, easy to use, just what I wanted. After trying it for several weeks I decided to buy another and one for my FIL! All three cameras work great. Love the size and functions. Preforms better than I expected. Best bang for the buck I've gotten in along time!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tradbow
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IR night lighting stopped working
8/28/2012

Customer review by Kempt

3.0 stars by Kempt

I am satisfied by the quality of pictures taken by the camera and the user setup interface. Camera did well picking up movement at 13 yards. The camera (when the infrared lighting eas working) only took a couple black out pictures between light and no light conditions. However, the infrared flash stopped working after the second night of pictures. I replaced the batteries and reset the camera to no avail. This trail cams are pricey for them to fail as easily as they do. Returning this one today.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kempt
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this!
9/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i have never used a trail cam before. and now i'm glad i did. this camera takes very crystal clear pics and videos. i sat it out the night i got it and that next morning i had three deer on camera. the only thing about it i don't like is when its on the video setting it doesn't put a date stamp on it. other than that i love this little thing.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Findlay,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Trail Camera !!!
12/11/2012

Customer review by Hunter1968

5.0 stars by Hunter1968

This is the first trail camera that I have ever purchased. I bought this so that my son ( 6yrs. old ) could see the wildlife that was in the area we are hunting. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on something I might not use a lot and definitely wanted a camera that did not flash. The first night, this camera captured almost 300 photos of deer and other animals, including a bat in mid flight !!! The night vision and photo quality are excellent ! I am very satisfied with the quality, price, and overall performance of this camera! I also have a few nights of videos. The battery life so far has been outstanding ! I will say though, to many nights on video setting will bring it down quicker if there is a lot of traffic in the area. The size of this camera is also a big plus ! Easily set up and very easy to program ! This camera has also weathered a few storms and no problems have come up ! I can't comment on any other cameras, but I will be buying another one of these very soon !!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hunter1968
Walker, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang for the Buck!
11/13/2012

Customer review by BackStrapHunter

5.0 stars by BackStrapHunter

I was very pleased with this product. I have had several other cameras that just did not work well and was very sceptical with this one. A friend of mine has several of the high dollar cameras and 4 of these. He said this takes just as good of photos and has great battery life. So after trying for one week the camera certainly meets expectations. Great day and night photos. Have had the camera almost 1 month now in cold conditions and after about 600 photos the camera still has full battery. I will be buying Bushnell camera from this day on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BackStrapHunter
Howard City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera!
12/9/2012

Customer review by NEMOhunter

5.0 stars by NEMOhunter

As far as features goes, the camera doesn't have a lot just the basics... time, date, moon phase and battery level, which isn't a problem. I love how the camera lets you format the SD card. The picture quality is great. The night IR pictures are just as good. What was a pleasant surprise was the battery life to this little camera. I have had 4 AA lithium batteries in this camera (just what the package recommended) since June or July of this summer and haven't had to change them once. They are still currently in the camera with the camera reading FULL battery life still! Compared to another trail camera which I had to change the 4 C batteries every month or two this camera outdoes it by a long shot. I am definitely going to be getting another one of this camera soon!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NEMOhunter
Northeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth it
11/13/2012

Customer review by CaptMorgan032568

4.0 stars by CaptMorgan032568

Photo quality is great. Very clear. Trigger speed is a little slow. I would suggest not putting it closer than 10 ft of your trail. I get several pics of half of a deer. If more than one no problem. But if it is a cruising buck and you get his rear....well who knows what it COULD have been!! Love the camera other than that! Walmart.com was fast. Got it quicker than they said and got some great pics EARLIER than expected!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptMorgan032568
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great the 2nd time around
11/6/2012

Customer review by Huntin4deer

3.0 stars by Huntin4deer

This is our 2nd camera. The first one wouldn't take any pictures. The 2nd one seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Huntin4deer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for the $$$
11/12/2012

Customer review by Hamboned

5.0 stars by Hamboned

Love the size! Small & compact compared to other trail cams. Great picture quality from about 10 feet or more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hamboned
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great battery life
3/11/2013

Customer review by Oldbuck50

5.0 stars by Oldbuck50

Got this camera for Christmas 2012. Put camera out and immediately started getting videos. The camera was left up 3 months and still had great battery life. It is also nice that it only takes 4AA batteries to power the unit. Great Job!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oldbuck50
Norton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant
1/11/2014

Customer review by bunny7880

5.0 stars by bunny7880

This Bushnell game cam is excellent. I have two and its well worth the money.I used ultimate lithium batteries and they lasted all season.Takes a beautiful pic. I very highly recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bunny7880
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not take pictures of any thing small
10/19/2012

Customer review by Yopperguy

3.0 stars by Yopperguy

does not take pictures of any thing small like racoon, dogs, squirles

Was this review helpful? (8) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Yopperguy
upper peninsula michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
11/20/2012

Customer review by archer6348

2.0 stars by archer6348

I really wanted to like this camera the size is and weight is superb that's as far as it goes. I put it out in my yard we have two dogs that would have went right by where the camera evertime the went outside . Also anyone that walked up the sidewalk should have been captured. It was there for about six hours the dogs were out numerous times. I know for a fact one of the dogs walked all around the camera after dark as well as me. When I checked only had a total of 6 pictures and none after dark took it back the next day

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
archer6348
Huntingdon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great simple camera
11/6/2012

Customer review by houndhunter

5.0 stars by houndhunter

very simple easy to use, take's good quality pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
houndhunter
Washingotn state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
camera is awesome
11/13/2012

Customer review by alligatorman

5.0 stars by alligatorman

This is a very good camera for the price,you cant go wrong.Ienjoy this camera very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alligatorman
lafayette,louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for hunting and good price
12/6/2013

Customer review by John30

5.0 stars by John30

Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
John30
Jacksonville Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.