Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
My patio armor grill cover
3/3/2013

Customer review by BigB63

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by BigB63
by BigB63

I had this patio armor sent to my local wal mart store for free shipping. Wow! The best made cover for a grill I have ever seen. Could easily cost 3 times more elsewhere. Made of 600 denier polyester which is better than most boat covers. Won't rip,fade or get stiff or crack in the zero weather. Waterproof too. Very heavy. Convenient hand loops on top to pull off large grills like my 65 in 48in 26in deep brinkman grill. I highly recommend this grill cover,Chesterton, IN.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigB63
Chesterton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2013

Customer review by goodboygreg

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by goodboygreg
by goodboygreg

fits my oversize gas + charcoal grill perfectly! great velcro straps on the bottoms to keep secure

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodboygreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Darn good investment
5/22/2013

Customer review by GrillingJoe

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by GrillingJoe
by GrillingJoe

This is some kind of cover. I was really surprised how well it is made and the tough material it is made from. It sits atop my NEW grill on my carport and is subject to a certain amount of weather. I have good faith in this cover, and with minimal care it should last for quite some time. It might seem pricey, but look at what you’re protecting. The question was asked, "How often do you use this product?" Well, it sits covering my grill, so I'm guessing everyday. DUH!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillingJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better quality than the grill name brand cover
4/30/2014

Customer review by Ezrider007

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Ezrider007
by Ezrider007

The cover is as described. The quality was much better than expected for the price. The last cover I purchased was the grill name brand, costing 2X more, ripped and faded badly after only one year use. This cover appears to be superior and should last. Will never buy the brand name again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezrider007
Urbandale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for pRotecting a new charcoal grill
5/27/2013

Customer review by Mar82

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Mar82
by Mar82

Thanks! It is beyond my expectations for value. Time will tell if it stands up to the test, but I have every confidence that it will maybe even out last the grill. Wow thanks again. I am very please. Maryann

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mar82
Niles, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/26/2013

Customer review by Love2Grillx2

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Love2Grillx2
by Love2Grillx2

I had my grill in storage for several years. Cleaned and replaced the burners and it is grilling perfect. The cover was worn out so this cover fit my big grill perfectly, and the price was right. So far, it is withstanding the summer rains and I plan to keep the grill outside year round. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Grillx2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine.
11/13/2013

Customer review by GrillerCowboy

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by GrillerCowboy
by GrillerCowboy

Just got the cover a few days ago. Fits fine. Materials look very good for outside weather. My New grill from Walmart will be outside in the weather all the time so this cover will earn it worth!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrillerCowboy
Littleton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2013

Customer review by gadzuks

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by gadzuks
by gadzuks

nice cover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadzuks
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very well made
2/25/2013

Customer review by Cowjas3

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Cowjas3
by Cowjas3

So far so good will see in time what the weather does too it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowjas3
Graham nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill Cover!
9/21/2014

Customer review by ShadowVA

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by ShadowVA
by ShadowVA

This is very durable and the extra wide and length have taken care of problems I have had in the past. this goes al the way to the bottom of grill with adjustable closure to really lock out the elements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShadowVA
Northern, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations
9/23/2014

Customer review by dm3k

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by dm3k
by dm3k

Material is resistant and strong as more expensive covers on the market. Nicely put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dm3k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the competitor
10/5/2014

Customer review by fantasticbuy

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by fantasticbuy
by fantasticbuy

Really like this cover - it seems better made than those with a brand name or another store name. Time will tell how long it was last but it's much better than the one I had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fantasticbuy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Grill Cover
6/6/2015

Customer review by Terry

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Terry
by Terry

First grill cover I purchased from a different manufacturer dry rotted in one year. The sure fit cover looks very nice. Purchased larger than needed as I wanted cover to almost touch ground. Appears to be good quality. Won't really know until cover has been in use for at least a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOOO HEAVY
6/4/2015

Customer review by User

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by User
by User

I am a 79 year old smaller female. That cover was way too heavy for me to handle, getting it off and on the grill. I recently purchased a much lighter and handier cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User
Would recommend to a friend? No
no cathcy phrase
5/3/2015

Customer review by Devv

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Devv
by Devv

So far so good. Appears sturdy. Will see how it holds up during the winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps a grill dry even in a tornado
4/27/2014

Customer review by hokiericky

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by hokiericky
by hokiericky

I bought this grill to cover my new grill. The fit is perfect and it is a strong and durable cover. We had a tornado pass through the area. My grill was pushed to the side on my patio, but it was perfectly dry underneath this cover. I highly recommend this cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hokiericky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Grill cover
7/27/2013

Customer review by Luckylo

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Luckylo
by Luckylo

I ordered this Grill cover online without seeing it. When I got it and took it out of the box I noticed right away the heavy material it was made from. Placing the cover over my grill the cover has the perfect fit, looks good, is strong. My grill went with his new cover thru the first storm without no problems. I can recommend this cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckylo
Ekron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
12/27/2013

Customer review by Boise001

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Boise001
by Boise001

It fits the Better Homes and Gardens 4 Burner grill I just bought from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boise001
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unparalleled quality at this price
3/7/2014

Customer review by Ohman74

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Ohman74
by Ohman74

For $25 you can't buy anything even close to the quality of this grill cover. Seriously, stop shopping around and buy this. I have a high-end JenAir grill and the cover that came with it doesn't even come close to the quality of the material of this cover. For $25, it's a steal. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohman74
Tampa Bay FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent but priced too high
8/13/2013

Customer review by Mercutio35

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Mercutio35
by Mercutio35

This cover fits a very large grill with five burners, including the wheels. Though I have had this grill only a few days, it sheds abundant rain well, looks o.k., and seems made of very durable material. I had difficulty figuring out how to make it fit (it has Velcro attachments toward the bottoms of both ends), but finally accomplished it. It's size and durability appear to be its greatest benefits, its cost its worse. There are other products much less expensive. The only reason I bit the bullet and bought this one was because I was pretty sure it would cover my grill all the way to the deck upon which it sits. It does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercutio35
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews