Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 50 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
This only relates to the size of the item.
4/26/2016

Customer review by doityourselfer999

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by doityourselfer999
by doityourselfer999

This product is listed as 118" by 96". This length and width are only at the very center of the ends and sides. There is a steep curve which quickly reduces the length to only 74" on the straight edge. This caused the cover to be too short for my needs. The product description should mention this fact so that the buyer knows exactly what they are getting. This seems to be a general problem in the patio cover marketplace. Either a cover is a true rectangle or it is some type of oval shape. I returned the cover and do not have any comment on quality or usefulness of the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doityourselfer999
Would recommend to a friend? No
It really is Extra LARGE!
12/1/2012

Customer review by JKT1421

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by JKT1421
by JKT1421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a rectangular tiled table with two captain's style chairs at either end with a bench on one side and lower-backed chairs on the other side. This cover is so big that it covers all of this and touches down to the deck around everything. I was even able to tuck some smaller round patio tables up underneath for coverage because of the extra fabric slack. Initially, I had ordered the Sure Fit original large size patio cover and it was way too small - this cover is perfect and LARGE. Overall construction seems solid and good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1421
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/26/2013

Customer review by Skeptic2010

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Skeptic2010
by Skeptic2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cover arrived for site to store pickup within 3 days of ordering. We are very satisfied with the cover. Fabric used appears to be durable...only time will tell. This cover is very large. It covers our 84 inch patio table and six chairs completely with about 6 inches left over on the ground. It is very easy to take on and off. It has rained about 3 times since we started using the cover and it has kept our patio set dry. A dome/balloon or some sort of inflatable will be nice to have especially since rain water settles on top of the cover. We placed two large boxes on top of the patio table, underneath the cover. This way when it rains the water has a way to drip rather than settle in the middle of the table. We will definitely consider other products by this manufacturer. Overall we love the cover and we hope that it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeptic2010
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality Product
6/24/2013

Customer review by GK2440

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by GK2440
by GK2440
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is made from a high quality, weather resistant material and completely covers a 5 piece conversation set (love chair, 2 single chairs, coffee table, ottoman). The size of the cover makes the product quite heavy in weight and may ideally require the need for two people when handling, folding and putting away the cover. Overall excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GK2440
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by hy7e

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by hy7e
by hy7e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied with the cover for my large table and six chairs. Makes life easier to put this ovesized cover on and not have to take all the cushions inside everytime. Item was delivered ahead of scheduled date. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hy7e
HENRICO, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits great.
5/3/2016

Customer review by vikki

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by vikki
by vikki

This probably wasnt made for my furniture, i have outdoor sofa, 2 chairs, table and 2 ottomans but it works. I just push all together and put the ottomans cushions on table. Of course here in Indiana it has been raining for days and furniture is still dry. I think I will be able to fit ottomans under after working with it for awhile. Good price and really good quality with air screens on two sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Patio cover.
5/8/2016

Customer review by spfieldgma

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by spfieldgma
by spfieldgma

Very happy with my purchase. This cover is quality. Found it to be exactly as advertised. No complaints. Fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spfieldgma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XL Patio Set Cover
4/17/2016

Customer review by CatB

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by CatB
by CatB

Covers the entire patio set. It is long enough to reach all the way to the deck. Stays put even in wind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XL oversized patio furniture cover - didn't last
12/21/2015

Customer review by Virginia

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Virginia
by Virginia

At first, I loved this product. However, it didn't last one full season! It tore after the first heavy rain/storm. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks Good
3/27/2016

Customer review by golfandu2

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by golfandu2
by golfandu2

Quality looks good; too early to determine longevity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfandu2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2013

Customer review by mrcarl1

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by mrcarl1
by mrcarl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your Site to Store option is a great idea. However, my last two purchases had issues. My last purchase was delivered to my local FedEx office. That office never notified me that they received my purchase and it was sent back. My previous purchase was plagued with the me receiving and email stating that my item was available but when I got to the store they said it was not. The items did eventually arrive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrcarl1
white plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by overandunder

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by overandunder
by overandunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent cover and much larger than what I expected.I was able to total cover my set and add my grill under the cover with my patio set.The material is very stong and heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
overandunder
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Torn after a few months
3/8/2014

Customer review by surfman101

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by surfman101
by surfman101

This cover did not hold up as expected. After one season of use, it developed two large tears. It is now useless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfman101
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by angib

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by angib
by angib
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome quality, great price and is even bigger that I expected. Would highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angib
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow. Way more than I paid for!
10/6/2015

Customer review by Jdub

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Jdub
by Jdub

This is the perfect size for a large fire pit and 4 big, comfy chairs. I imagine 6 chairs would fit nicely. Only had it a short time but the wind here in the canyon I live in gusts about 40mph. This is holding up well. The vents in the sides allow the wind to pass thru and not rip the thing off my patio set. Pretty impressed so far. This is the second Sure Fit item we've purchased. The first, smaller cover for our old table lasted over 2 years and we sold it with that set still in perfect condition. Quality product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time will tell
11/11/2015

Customer review by Jared

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Jared
by Jared

We bought this because we have a rather large patio set and, well, it fit along with two additional chairs! Very happy about that. After we put an exercise ball in to raise the center it seemed to shrug off water well. Made of a sturdy-feeling curdora material. We'll see how it last under prolonged UV exposure but thus far we're very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy so far
11/18/2013

Customer review by HomelandInsecurity

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by HomelandInsecurity
by HomelandInsecurity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't yet give a detailed review because it's only been covering the patio furniture for about two weeks as we head into winter. This thing is quite large. Even bigger than I thought it was going to be. I even fit a round Weber BBQ underneath it with my table and chairs for winter protection. The overall look of the thing is just fine. Light tan color with ventilation mesh openings down the side. When using mine, the side panels hang all the way to the ground all the way around the table/chairs. I did a lot of internet research on these things before my purchase. I think this item gave me the best value to price ratio. The Wal-Mart shipping to store option worked very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomelandInsecurity
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
9/17/2015

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

Love this hard to find extra large cover that fits my large table and chair set. Great quality and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice large heavy weight cover.
9/22/2014

Customer review by Kadeeda

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Kadeeda
by Kadeeda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover is perfect for our patio furniture. We have a round table with 5 chairs. The other covers we looked at were only 24-30 inches in length and wouldn't even cover the seats of the chairs fully. This cover goes clear to the floor and now we do not have to look for somewhere in the garage or attic to store the patio furniture in winter. The fabric is heavier weight than I expected for this price. Has draw string at bottom so it can tightened around furniture legs, so don't need additional cords or bungies to hold it in place. Very nice cover!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadeeda
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
11/10/2013

Customer review by qdelilah

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by qdelilah
by qdelilah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have an odd patio set that includes a round, low stone table and 4 swivel rocking chairs (the chairs don't tuck under the table). I wanted to find a cover big enough to fit over the whole set. We also have 4 Adirondack chairs for our fire pit, that we brought in for the winter (onto our covered patio), and I was able to fit the table and 4 rockers, plus the 4 adirondack chairs under this cover. It seems very durable, it's XL as it says, nice looking, and a great deal for $50. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qdelilah
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews