Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

116 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 109 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Makes good coffee, even for one cup.
1/24/2017

Customer review by Coffeelover

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Coffeelover
by Coffeelover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am on my 4th one, having had two previous one leak after several years. I now have two working ones, one for regular and one for decaf. The reason I stick with this particular coffeemaker is that it makes good coffee, even for one cup at a time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee maker
6/10/2016

Customer review by Supernurse1980

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Supernurse1980
by Supernurse1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used this coffee maker brand for several years and have gotten very good performance from it. My husband is an OTR truck driver so it is on practically non-stop when he is home. When he is gone, there is at least one pot made daily. This purchase was to replace one with the additional hot water dispenser. The coffee maker was still working but the brew time was getting longer with use and the warming plate was starting to come apart after nearly five years of intense use. I opted to go without the hot water dispenser this time as we rarely used it and I valued my counter space more. I am only giving it four stars because the time indicator light does not work and I either must live with it or go to the trouble of sending it back for exchange. Aside from that, I would gladly give it 5 stars plus!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supernurse1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee Pots
1/4/2017

Customer review by Love

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Love
by Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best coffee pot I have ever bought. I bought it because there is an adjustment for the temperature of the coffee. I like mine hot, not just lukewarm. Other pots never seemed to be hot enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big coffee drinkers
2/21/2017

Customer review by valentine1764

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by valentine1764
by valentine1764
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coffee maker is different from the grind and brew that we had , for one it doesn't have as many parts to deal with, and the compartment where you pour the water could be a little easier. But overall Cuisinart makes the best coffee , compared to all the coffee makers we have owned. I just hope it last as long as the last one we had

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valentine1764
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
9/4/2012

Customer review by BigBearMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BigBearMom
by BigBearMom

I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBearMom
Big Bear Lake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
10/16/2012

Customer review by Rumpsky

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Rumpsky
by Rumpsky

The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpsky
Saint David, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!
10/29/2012

Customer review by AdkComm

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by AdkComm
by AdkComm

I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdkComm
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great coffee! lousy clock!
12/5/2012

Customer review by KathrynNevada

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KathrynNevada
by KathrynNevada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the sleek design, no-drip pour carafe, programming. only REALLY bad feature: the clock is impossible to read. not backlit. black numbers with no light on that grey/green field. makes it hard to set, hard to program and useless to use as a clock. if you dont need it-once set and programmed- you will survive!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathrynNevada
Silver City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tasting cup of coffee.
12/4/2013

Customer review by mpat1053

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mpat1053
by mpat1053
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpat1053
Reynoldsburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great coffee maker!
8/13/2016

Customer review by HerbertS

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by HerbertS
by HerbertS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had 2 Cuisinart coffee makers and could not be happier with the results. It is easy to use and makes great cups of hot (variable temperature settings) coffee in under 10 minutes. Cleaning after brewing is a snap. Thanks Cuisinart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HerbertS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pot and excellent service from cuisinart
3/29/2016

Customer review by drp0

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by drp0
by drp0

This is an excellent coffee pot. I have had several so far. One word of caution - if you have hard water, you must de-lime the pot every few weeks. Something about the way it is made on the inside does not allow for the solution to get through once it has clogged with lime. Several of my pots stopped working because of this. The frequent 'de-liming' seems to take care of the problem. However - if your pot stops working, just call Cuisinart and it is still under warranty (which is usually is) they will replace it for free. If you drink a lot of coffee, I would STRONGLY recommend running dip - it through it once a month. Vinegar will work if your water is not too hard.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drp0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent coffee maker
6/7/2016

Customer review by phoebe

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by phoebe
by phoebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent coffe maker, consistently brews each time

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ducktail

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ducktail
by ducktail

Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducktail
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Coffee lovers best friend.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Momal

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Momal
by Momal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Hokiefied

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Hokiefied
by Hokiefied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokiefied
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by EVAJO

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by EVAJO
by EVAJO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EVAJO
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, easy ordering and processing
10/15/2012

Customer review by Mattie0625

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Mattie0625
by Mattie0625

This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattie0625
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Love This Coffeemaker!!!
9/22/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Donna
by Donna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this coffeemaker because it is the same model that I had before. I had my first one for several years, and when it finally did burn out, I wanted another just like it. It is easy to use, has up to a 4 hour window before shutting itself off, keeps your coffee hot, and actually makes about a 13 cup pot of coffee. I recomended it to my cousin. She purchased one last week, and loves it. And, if you are looking for a new coffeemaker, you can't go wrong with this one...you will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great coffe maker.
10/17/2013

Customer review by MonteIII

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by MonteIII
by MonteIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonteIII
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuisinart Coffee
3/10/2017

Customer review by abcd

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by abcd
by abcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replacement for same model that we have had for years that finally wore out. Great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews