Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
9/4/2012

Customer review by BigBearMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BigBearMom
by BigBearMom

I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBearMom
Big Bear Lake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!
10/29/2012

Customer review by AdkComm

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by AdkComm
by AdkComm

I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdkComm
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2012

Customer review by Rumpsky

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Rumpsky
by Rumpsky

The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumpsky
Saint David, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ducktail

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ducktail
by ducktail

Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducktail
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by EVAJO

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by EVAJO
by EVAJO

Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EVAJO
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tasting cup of coffee.
12/4/2013

Customer review by mpat1053

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mpat1053
by mpat1053

This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpat1053
Reynoldsburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
10/31/2012

Customer review by GrubGrub

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by GrubGrub
by GrubGrub

I love this coffee pot over my Black and Decker or my old Mr. Coffee. Makes a great tasting pot of coffee. I love the programable feature, only when I changed it up did I notice I did not punch the auto but the selection and noticed the time wrong. It does work wonderfully well. Only wish the clock would be illuminated on it. Keeps the coffee warm for a long while on the hot plate, however seems to keep more hot if you just do not the coffee maker off. I would have liked to have the glass carafe in a thermal, but not available on this model. Would definitely reccomend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrubGrub
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee lovers best friend.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Momal

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Momal
by Momal

I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great coffe maker.
10/17/2013

Customer review by MonteIII

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by MonteIII
by MonteIII

I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonteIII
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, easy ordering and processing
10/15/2012

Customer review by Mattie0625

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Mattie0625
by Mattie0625

This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattie0625
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by Hokiefied

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Hokiefied
by Hokiefied

Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hokiefied
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Coffee maker I have ever owned.
10/26/2012

Customer review by mbt1962

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mbt1962
by mbt1962

Great product. Simple to use. Super fast too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbt1962
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strongly reccommend
11/28/2013

Customer review by KatnissPeeta

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by KatnissPeeta
by KatnissPeeta

Brews a great pot of coffee, timer set for first thing in the morning. Fast brew and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatnissPeeta
lake zurich, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by bolgart

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by bolgart
by bolgart

great coffeemaker 2nd one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bolgart
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker
9/3/2013

Customer review by Caffelady

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Caffelady
by Caffelady

Our first cuisinart lasted for 10 years. Had such a good record we bought a second.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caffelady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by nabors2011

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by nabors2011
by nabors2011

this makes great coffee and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nabors2011
Redington Shores FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/24/2012

Customer review by Rgaddy

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Rgaddy
by Rgaddy

good Product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rgaddy
Augusta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great coffeepot for the money
12/7/2013

Customer review by ferby

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by ferby
by ferby

I have wanted a Cuisinart coffeepot for years and now I got what I wanted. I would recommend this pot. I love the appearance and it brews in minutes. the only thing I don't like is the time does not have a lighted display. but I don't plan on going back to another brand any time soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferby
provencal,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe if it lasted longer...
11/11/2014

Customer review by Mare0712

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Mare0712
by Mare0712

This coffee maker just stopped brewing after less than 3 years. Sadly this is outside their warranty and they won't do anything to replace it. Just a shame and makes me wonder about buying Cuisinart anymore in the future, since they feel that they don't need to support their products to a length that I feel is acceptable. Maybe my standards are just too high???

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mare0712
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Coffeemaker
11/26/2012

Customer review by Jonus1897

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Jonus1897
by Jonus1897

Having bought a Mr. Coffee and a Cooks coffeemaker which both were a piece of junk and quit working within a couple weeks I need to get a decent coffeemaker. This Cuisinart DCC-1200 I have had for nearly a month. The best coffeemaker I have owned so far and look for years of service. I wish the clock lighted up but the way I figure is I can see the clock OK with the LED so I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonus1897
Modesto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews