Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Hoping 3rd time lucky
1/30/2016

Customer review by Coffee lover

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Coffee lover
by Coffee lover

This is the 3rd Cuisinart coffee maker I have bought in the last 5 years....all the same make and model #. I like that it brews quickly, produces good coffee and keeps it hot. Unfortunately paying over a $100 very 1 1/2 to 2 years to replace a dead coffee maker not suggest good value for money. Repair is not available that I know of in my area! So this will be the last Cuisinart coffee maker I will be buying....unless this 3rd one can go the distance. Love the coffeemaker when it works........but very disappointed with the apparent poor quality from a company that has what I thought was reputed to produce good quality products.

Coffee lover
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/19/2016

Customer review by Modan

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Modan
by Modan

We've had this coffee maker for 7+ years and brewed a couple thousand pots of coffee with it. Over the past few months the auto-off feature stopped working (can't start brewing while the dial is on auto-off) and the self clean light started coming on (followed instructions to clean but the light returned after a few days). Looks like it's on the way out and I'm worried about accidentally leaving it on now that auto-off isn't functioning. We're so happy with our experience with this coffee maker that I'm deciding between purchasing the exact same model again or a very similar Cuisinart model. Great coffee maker.

Modan
Ontario, Canada
Finally, a great cofee maker!!!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Eram417

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Eram417
by Eram417

I've used a lot of different brands of coffee makes over the years, Kuerig and Mr. Coffee most recently, and this Cuisinart blows them all away. I actually found out about Cuisinart from my ex-wife and her daughter. I don't use tap water and I grind my coffee as I need it. All that together makes for an awesome cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eram417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2012

Customer review by Rumpsky

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Rumpsky
by Rumpsky

The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpsky
Saint David, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
9/4/2012

Customer review by BigBearMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BigBearMom
by BigBearMom

I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBearMom
Big Bear Lake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!
10/29/2012

Customer review by AdkComm

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by AdkComm
by AdkComm

I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdkComm
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ducktail

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ducktail
by ducktail

Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducktail
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker!
10/30/2015

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Becky
by Becky

We've had this coffee maker for approximate 10 years. We've had a good many cups of hot, delicious coffee from it. Sadly, after a few days of quirky behaviour, today it died. We know so many people that have had this coffee maker for years as well. I would definitely recommend it.

Becky
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/8/2012

Customer review by EVAJO

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by EVAJO
by EVAJO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EVAJO
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ya, this is not a quality product.
10/11/2015

Customer review by tommy

1.0 stars 10/11/2015 by tommy
by tommy

Bought the DCC 1200 a year ago, feed hoses didnt handle the heat. It looks good but its not made well. Dont buy this model, it is not of good quality materials or design.

tommy
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best tasting cup of coffee.
12/4/2013

Customer review by mpat1053

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mpat1053
by mpat1053
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpat1053
Reynoldsburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee lovers best friend.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Momal

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Momal
by Momal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by Hokiefied

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Hokiefied
by Hokiefied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokiefied
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, easy ordering and processing
10/15/2012

Customer review by Mattie0625

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Mattie0625
by Mattie0625

This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattie0625
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great coffe maker.
10/17/2013

Customer review by MonteIII

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by MonteIII
by MonteIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonteIII
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
10/31/2012

Customer review by GrubGrub

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by GrubGrub
by GrubGrub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this coffee pot over my Black and Decker or my old Mr. Coffee. Makes a great tasting pot of coffee. I love the programable feature, only when I changed it up did I notice I did not punch the auto but the selection and noticed the time wrong. It does work wonderfully well. Only wish the clock would be illuminated on it. Keeps the coffee warm for a long while on the hot plate, however seems to keep more hot if you just do not the coffee maker off. I would have liked to have the glass carafe in a thermal, but not available on this model. Would definitely reccomend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrubGrub
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
8/11/2015

Customer review by Schlaoner

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Schlaoner
by Schlaoner

I purchased this product approx. four yrs. ago and used it infrequently. It died last week. Don't waste your money on this inferior product!

Schlaoner
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great coffee! lousy clock!
12/5/2012

Customer review by KathrynNevada

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KathrynNevada
by KathrynNevada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the sleek design, no-drip pour carafe, programming. only REALLY bad feature: the clock is impossible to read. not backlit. black numbers with no light on that grey/green field. makes it hard to set, hard to program and useless to use as a clock. if you dont need it-once set and programmed- you will survive!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathrynNevada
Silver City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strongly reccommend
11/28/2013

Customer review by KatnissPeeta

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by KatnissPeeta
by KatnissPeeta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brews a great pot of coffee, timer set for first thing in the morning. Fast brew and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatnissPeeta
lake zurich, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding product!
12/15/2013

Customer review by KCDawglover

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by KCDawglover
by KCDawglover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this same model many years ago as a wedding gift and have used it everyday since and was very disappointed when it quit working. When it was time to replace it I "googled" the model and was amazed it was still available (for about the same price that it cost years before). We ordered it online and in just a few days it arrived. Several features this model offers that I've never seen before, beside the auto brew feature, you can set it to keep your coffee from warm to hot you can make 1 cup to 12 cups and it's a very simple appliance to use. I hope it's still available (down the road). Maybe I'll look for it again after Christmas and just store it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCDawglover
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews