Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 121 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 114 reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Very pleased overall
12/15/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I read reviews by others who cite problems with spillage while filling or difficulty seeing fill level indicator before I purchased. I don`t have issue with either. Makes a great brew,quickly. I like the 5 beeps when brewing is done and 2 to indicate Auto shutoff. Paper filters are not required. Carafe lid takes getting used to and I would have preferred a larger LED clock you can see from across the room to the small LCD one. Overall a good find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Lasted About 2 Years
7/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 10 contributer
I just tossed this one out with the trash last week. I did keep the carafe as I figured I might use it to water house plants. There is some things I really liked about it and that is, it takes the cone shape filters and I do prefer those but not a deal breaker by any means. The black and stainless design is pleasing enough and fit with my kitchen appliances. It has a 'regular' and 'strong' option but we never used that, just left it on regular. We never used the alarm or timers. It turned off automatically after 2 hours. Before it quit working, the coffee was not very hot for a couple days straight. Of course I have no way of knowing if this coffee brewer will last longer for you. Personally, I generally do not spend much on coffee brewers any more. I keep electric and stove top percolators just in case the brewer quits. I have found the $20 coffee brewers are just as good, if not better, than the higher priced models.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes, Hot Coffee!
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first I wasn't sure about this coffee pot. I had water pooling under it and liquid not completely passing thru the filter. In both cases I was making a mistake. The opening to pour the water is much smaller than I'm used to. I have to believe that the first time I used it, I missed the opening spilling some of the water out of the pot. As far as liquid staying in the basket, again, not being used to it I did not have the filter holder pushed down until it clicked and the carafe was not sitting firmly on the heating element. The taste of the coffee is good and you can set the temperature, L,M,H on the heating element. Also, you can set the number of hours you want it on until shutoff 1,2,3,4. I've decided that no coffee maker stays as hot as long as I want it to. I still nuke it half way through a mug. All in all, this is a good product and a good price. I had it shipped to my local WalMart where I picked it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cuisinart 10 cup coffeemaker
9/21/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before I purchased I read the specs. They state the coffeemaker is 10.75"H. I can't have a coffeemaker over 13 inches due to not fitting under cabinets. I'm returning it, however I'm out the expense of returning and paying a restocking fee! I would not recommend anyone order from this company! BEWARE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defective and poor Cuisinart customer service
8/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this coffee maker in the mail today. I set it up and followed all the instructions. I ran the first cup of water through and all the water would pool in the filter and not go through to the pot. There seemed to be an issue with the Brew pause nozzle. I called customer service to troubleshoot and the representative wouldn't even listen to me. Didn't ask me any questions at all and treated me like I was bothering her. Just told me to take it back which causes more unnecessary time and effort on my part. Won't buy this brand for anything again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coffee maker
6/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have used this coffee maker brand for several years and have gotten very good performance from it. My husband is an OTR truck driver so it is on practically non-stop when he is home. When he is gone, there is at least one pot made daily. This purchase was to replace one with the additional hot water dispenser. The coffee maker was still working but the brew time was getting longer with use and the warming plate was starting to come apart after nearly five years of intense use. I opted to go without the hot water dispenser this time as we rarely used it and I valued my counter space more. I am only giving it four stars because the time indicator light does not work and I either must live with it or go to the trouble of sending it back for exchange. Aside from that, I would gladly give it 5 stars plus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
9/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes good coffee, even for one cup.
1/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am on my 4th one, having had two previous one leak after several years. I now have two working ones, one for regular and one for decaf. The reason I stick with this particular coffeemaker is that it makes good coffee, even for one cup at a time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!
10/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tasting cup of coffee.
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee! lousy clock!
12/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love the sleek design, no-drip pour carafe, programming. only REALLY bad feature: the clock is impossible to read. not backlit. black numbers with no light on that grey/green field. makes it hard to set, hard to program and useless to use as a clock. if you dont need it-once set and programmed- you will survive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent pot and excellent service from cuisinart
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent coffee pot. I have had several so far. One word of caution - if you have hard water, you must de-lime the pot every few weeks. Something about the way it is made on the inside does not allow for the solution to get through once it has clogged with lime. Several of my pots stopped working because of this. The frequent 'de-liming' seems to take care of the problem. However - if your pot stops working, just call Cuisinart and it is still under warranty (which is usually is) they will replace it for free. If you drink a lot of coffee, I would STRONGLY recommend running dip - it through it once a month. Vinegar will work if your water is not too hard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent coffee maker
6/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an excellent coffe maker, consistently brews each time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coffee lovers best friend.
12/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big coffee drinkers
2/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The coffee maker is different from the grind and brew that we had , for one it doesn't have as many parts to deal with, and the compartment where you pour the water could be a little easier. But overall Cuisinart makes the best coffee , compared to all the coffee makers we have owned. I just hope it last as long as the last one we had
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price, easy ordering and processing
10/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coffee Pots
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the best coffee pot I have ever bought. I bought it because there is an adjustment for the temperature of the coffee. I like mine hot, not just lukewarm. Other pots never seemed to be hot enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommended
8/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-