Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Coffee maker
6/10/2016

Customer review by Supernurse1980

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Supernurse1980
by Supernurse1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used this coffee maker brand for several years and have gotten very good performance from it. My husband is an OTR truck driver so it is on practically non-stop when he is home. When he is gone, there is at least one pot made daily. This purchase was to replace one with the additional hot water dispenser. The coffee maker was still working but the brew time was getting longer with use and the warming plate was starting to come apart after nearly five years of intense use. I opted to go without the hot water dispenser this time as we rarely used it and I valued my counter space more. I am only giving it four stars because the time indicator light does not work and I either must live with it or go to the trouble of sending it back for exchange. Aside from that, I would gladly give it 5 stars plus!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supernurse1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pot and excellent service from cuisinart
3/29/2016

Customer review by drp0

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by drp0
by drp0

This is an excellent coffee pot. I have had several so far. One word of caution - if you have hard water, you must de-lime the pot every few weeks. Something about the way it is made on the inside does not allow for the solution to get through once it has clogged with lime. Several of my pots stopped working because of this. The frequent 'de-liming' seems to take care of the problem. However - if your pot stops working, just call Cuisinart and it is still under warranty (which is usually is) they will replace it for free. If you drink a lot of coffee, I would STRONGLY recommend running dip - it through it once a month. Vinegar will work if your water is not too hard.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drp0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent coffee maker
6/7/2016

Customer review by phoebe

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by phoebe
by phoebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent coffe maker, consistently brews each time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cuisinart Coffee Maker
9/4/2012

Customer review by BigBearMom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BigBearMom
by BigBearMom

I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBearMom
Big Bear Lake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Conventional Drip Machine Made!
10/29/2012

Customer review by AdkComm

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by AdkComm
by AdkComm

I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdkComm
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2012

Customer review by Rumpsky

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Rumpsky
by Rumpsky

The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumpsky
Saint David, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/26/2016

Customer review by DaddyFactor

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by DaddyFactor
by DaddyFactor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good. I like the older unit better because it had the hot water feature great for tea, unfortunately it broke. This one is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyFactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker.
10/12/2012

Customer review by ducktail

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by ducktail
by ducktail

Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducktail
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee! lousy clock!
12/5/2012

Customer review by KathrynNevada

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KathrynNevada
by KathrynNevada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the sleek design, no-drip pour carafe, programming. only REALLY bad feature: the clock is impossible to read. not backlit. black numbers with no light on that grey/green field. makes it hard to set, hard to program and useless to use as a clock. if you dont need it-once set and programmed- you will survive!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathrynNevada
Silver City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tasting cup of coffee.
12/4/2013

Customer review by mpat1053

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by mpat1053
by mpat1053
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpat1053
Reynoldsburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by EVAJO

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by EVAJO
by EVAJO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EVAJO
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee lovers best friend.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Momal

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Momal
by Momal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, easy ordering and processing
10/15/2012

Customer review by Mattie0625

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Mattie0625
by Mattie0625

This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattie0625
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by Hokiefied

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Hokiefied
by Hokiefied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokiefied
Salem, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
10/31/2012

Customer review by GrubGrub

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by GrubGrub
by GrubGrub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this coffee pot over my Black and Decker or my old Mr. Coffee. Makes a great tasting pot of coffee. I love the programable feature, only when I changed it up did I notice I did not punch the auto but the selection and noticed the time wrong. It does work wonderfully well. Only wish the clock would be illuminated on it. Keeps the coffee warm for a long while on the hot plate, however seems to keep more hot if you just do not the coffee maker off. I would have liked to have the glass carafe in a thermal, but not available on this model. Would definitely reccomend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrubGrub
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great coffe maker.
10/17/2013

Customer review by MonteIII

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by MonteIII
by MonteIII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonteIII
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a great cofee maker!!!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Eram417

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Eram417
by Eram417

I've used a lot of different brands of coffee makes over the years, Kuerig and Mr. Coffee most recently, and this Cuisinart blows them all away. I actually found out about Cuisinart from my ex-wife and her daughter. I don't use tap water and I grind my coffee as I need it. All that together makes for an awesome cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eram417
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, A Great Cup of Coffee
5/2/2013

Customer review by AnnaBev

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by AnnaBev
by AnnaBev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this machine because I was tired of buying $30-$50 coffee pots and them breaking down on me after 2 - 6 months. I have purchased 5 coffee makers in 4 years., spending well over $200. They say you get what you pay for, well, with coffee makers this is true. The one thing I love about this coffee maker is that when you pour a cup of coffee, the coffee doesn't spill all over the place like your standard carafe. I love everything about this machine. The coffee is hot, I don't have to put it in the microwave to heat it up like I've had to do with all my other "inexpensive" coffee pots. The quality and value you get with this machine can't be beat. I would highly recommend this one for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaBev
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes good coffee
12/4/2013

Customer review by DTF001

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by DTF001
by DTF001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to use, brews good coffee, looks nice in the kitchen. The only thing that prevented me rating it a 5 is that the selection indicator on the knobs (a very small white line) is hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTF001
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strongly reccommend
11/28/2013

Customer review by KatnissPeeta

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by KatnissPeeta
by KatnissPeeta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brews a great pot of coffee, timer set for first thing in the morning. Fast brew and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatnissPeeta
lake zurich, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews