Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Maxwell House Colombian Coffee
12/11/2013

Customer review by alhogan

5.0 stars by alhogan

The best price I could find. I would definitely keep ordering coffee this way. Stopped by the store a couple of times and it wasn't on the shelf. This is so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alhogan
01550
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find coffee
7/22/2013

Customer review by Dumbanswer

5.0 stars by Dumbanswer

Our local grocery stores have quit stocking the 100% Colombian Maxwell House coffee because it is about $3 per can higher than Folgers or the Maxwell House Master blend. This is a higher grade bean coffee with a better taste. I am really happy that Walmart was able to supply this quality coffee at a great low price. Thanks Sam Walton!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dumbanswer
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They made the container smaller by abour 4 ounces.
1/13/2013

Customer review by Tormented8

4.0 stars by Tormented8

They made the container smaller by abour 4 ounces. But what else is new???? At Least Wal*mart has it for the best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tormented8
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price
10/17/2013

Customer review by MyDogRocky

5.0 stars by MyDogRocky

satisfied

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyDogRocky
South Sioux City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rich coffee taste
2/10/2013

Customer review by igotaquestion

5.0 stars by igotaquestion

The best major brand coffee, full flavored

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
igotaquestion
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee house taste at a great value
6/4/2013

Customer review by nanato4now

5.0 stars by nanato4now

This is our favorite coffee. Tastes as good as much more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanato4now
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee
12/3/2014

Customer review by soulman62

5.0 stars by soulman62

have always liked maxwell house....love the rich coffee taste of the colombian best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soulman62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
11/7/2013

Customer review by MicroBS

5.0 stars by MicroBS

Maxwell House mixes a better Colombian than Folger's. Maxwell House Colombian has a consistently high quality of beans. They don't keep changing the mix, whereby the beans are mixed with inferior quality, or burnt, beans. Maxwell House's consistent good taste and smell are the qualities that keeps me buying. After 10 years, they haven't produced a "dead" 100 % Colombian coffee yet. (Take note Folgers (aka Millstone.)) And, the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MicroBS
LA Tech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST COFFEE EVER!!!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by tsba

5.0 stars by tsba

This is the greatest coffee and unfortunately, the Wal-Mart stores do not carry it!!! Do not be fooled by the small container of Maxwell House Colombian!! It does not taste the same!!!! It's fantastic that this product can be purchased through the Wal-Mart website! And if you order twelve containers like I do, the shipping is free! Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tsba
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
2/2/2014

Customer review by red0723

5.0 stars by red0723

Very Nice, a bit more than if I went to the store but since I spent no gas and very little time ordering it I think I did pretty good on this deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
red0723
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Coffee
12/31/2013

Customer review by runfarfast

5.0 stars by runfarfast

Maxwell House coffee is a very good everyday coffee. My husband and I alternate between this brand and two other major brands, depending upon which one is on sale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runfarfast
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee, but they ruined the deal
12/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

For the past few years, having found it difficult to find Maxwell House Columbian coffee at reasonable prices in local stores, I found Walmart selling it for a very good price - about $6.50 per 33-ounce cannister. But the best thing was if I bought eight at that price, (over $50), I got free shipping. Until now. They have limited buyers to 4 cannisters per order. I asked about it and the Walmart representative said it was a recent policy. Period. So, I booked the order for four, since we were almost out. But then, I stopped by the new Target in town, and Viola! They had it in stock for $7 and change. So, unless Walmart changes their policy, I won't need them any more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maxwell House Coffee
2/3/2015

Customer review by Jones

5.0 stars by Jones

Great rich taste, Not Bitter !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Coffee!
2/7/2014

Customer review by newgamer54

4.0 stars by newgamer54

My taste in coffee usually runs to fresh gourmet (flavored) coffee beans. My coffee grinder died, so I just tried a comparable Folgers product and was very............. disappointed. Then I tried Maxwell House Coffee. My Mother In-Law use to swear by Maxwell House, now I see why. If you want flavored coffee use this product and either flavored coffee syrup and or flavored creamers. It's a strong coffee so if you like your coffee mild just experiment with a lesser amount, next time you brew a pot. I like the fact that I am saving money and still getting a great product, and more of it as well! I will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newgamer54
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont buy it again!
7/16/2014

Customer review by Ricky23

1.0 stars by Ricky23

I used to drink Yuban dark roast, and I want it to try something different and I choose Maxwell House Columbian, Oh man... Maxwell is no near in flavor from Yuban, I really dont enjoy at all the taste of my coffee cup, I am thinking of giving this coffee away and just buy my Yuban coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ricky23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Maxwell house coffee Columbian.
7/13/2014

Customer review by genyah

2.0 stars by genyah

Columbian coffe was much better when Yuban just did Columbian. I am not pleased at all with the taste of this. Won't buy it again.will try other columbian brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
genyah
paradise,calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by coffee47

5.0 stars by coffee47

Only place I can get my favorite coffee. No stores in my area carry this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coffee47
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drink a LOT of coffee!
2/12/2014

Customer review by MERBLES

5.0 stars by MERBLES

This is so good a product,price is so fair and tastes the best,our local walmart used to carry it,stopped,some still do in other places I guess,but it`s the only one we wanted and got tired of looking for it in other stores,purchased online,arrived next day,free shipping, WADDAYAWANT????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MERBLES
GRISWOLD,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maxwell House Colombian Coffee Excellents
3/17/2014

Customer review by Starks111

5.0 stars by Starks111

most stores do not carry Maxwell house Colombian coffe in the large can I was very happy when I found it on your web site. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starks111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to the last drop
3/17/2014

Customer review by Storman427

5.0 stars by Storman427

Great coffee love the taste work's great in my Keurig with java jig reusable filter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Storman427
Overlan Park, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews