Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Love it
10/2/2012

Customer review by JBlenda

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by JBlenda
by JBlenda

I do not like most coffees, but I love Maxwell House. It's not harsh, and the size is very convenient to have around.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBlenda
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by furfaces

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by furfaces
by furfaces

I only buy Maxwell House Coffee. It is always fresh and taste great. My pref. French Roast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
furfaces
seaford, de.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Zwano

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Zwano
by Zwano

This coffee is one of the best ...dark or with milk it's awesome. Great value for a great taste.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zwano
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maxwell house coffee
2/6/2013

Customer review by mewette

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by mewette
by mewette

Best price I could find anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mewette
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by debbiedo0626

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by debbiedo0626
by debbiedo0626

My package arrived in great shape. The item was exactly as described and it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbiedo0626
Mesquite, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who knew?
12/6/2013

Customer review by Happybirthdaytoome

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Happybirthdaytoome
by Happybirthdaytoome

My grandmother drank maxwell house EVERY morning. I remember her stove top percolator and the way the house would smell. So, I really just grabbed this bc I had a few more dollars to spend on my gift card and I was feeling nostalgic. I'm so glad I did. I'm shocked to say that I love it. I like special roasts and flavors etc. But this takes you back to the basics of what coffee is and how it should taste. I don't know about other methods of brewing this particular brand, but in a percolator it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happybirthdaytoome
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Office Standard
1/30/2013

Customer review by OfficeSupplyBuyer

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by OfficeSupplyBuyer
by OfficeSupplyBuyer

If you are interested in the classic "good cup of coffee" look no further. This is a stable at the office.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeSupplyBuyer
Meadville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product with fast affordable shipping
3/8/2013

Customer review by Chris592

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Chris592
by Chris592

I needed coffee, and was not about to pay local high prices due to where I live. I found this online which seemed to be the most affordable for what I wanted. So I ordered it. I usually don't buy coffee online, but figured that it was easier to do so then to drive 23 miles one way for coffee. I bought this and was suprised that the 2day or possibly overnight shipping through fedex did not kill me on the wallet area. Shipping for regular was free i think but to have the 2 day or overnight was only like 5.49. Usually when I order something online, it's like 30 or 40 dollars for really fast shipping. The shiping was fast, and the product is great. Every time i open the container it smells as fresh as the day I got it. It came in a nice packed box and was recieved in perfect condition. No complaints here. I got what I wanted when I wanted and for the price in which I was willing to pay. I make a 5 cup pot of coffee and use 3-4 regular sized spoon fuls for my coffee and it comes out great. That and about 5-6 plastic spoonfuls of sugar and 3 of original coffee mate creamer and it makes my day. This quantity is for a star bucks sized coffee mug. For a regualr cup, i take 3 spoonfulls of sugar and usually 2-3 spoonfulls of creamer. Hope this helps, and it came with a tracking number as well if anyone wanted to know:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris592
Cibola, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
that morning brew
11/28/2013

Customer review by thebestkristyaround1

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by thebestkristyaround1
by thebestkristyaround1

I was raised on coffee and have been drinking it without added flavors since i was three. Living out of town, in the mountains and getting snowed in come winter, it was often the only hot liquid around.After many years of trying many brands, there are only two that my tastebuds can tolerate without a fight. This is one of them. When properly measured out, this brand makes a smooth, non bitter tasting cup of coffee. That's the way i like it. Many other brands that i have tried are bitter no matter how they are measured. This one gets a smile from me, throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebestkristyaround1
noyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee
9/17/2013

Customer review by ptlkarrie

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by ptlkarrie
by ptlkarrie

My husband and I were married 4 years ago. We bought what ever coffee that was a cheaper brand - until we tried Maxwell house around 3 years ago. It is great tasting coffee and keeps fresh longer than the other brands we had been drinking. The taste and value can not be beet. Maxwell is now our choice of coffee! When we want to change taste, Maxwell has many to choose from.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptlkarrie
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee but 1.00 higher than other stores
1/3/2014

Customer review by coffeedrinkers

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by coffeedrinkers
by coffeedrinkers

overall good but pricey

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeedrinkers
okmulgee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/20/2014

Customer review by misable

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by misable
by misable

would not change a thing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misable
winsted,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth taste
2/12/2014

Customer review by PrincessPapui

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by PrincessPapui
by PrincessPapui

Nice flavor, without the bitterness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessPapui
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to the last drop
5/31/2014

Customer review by amomofthreeplus

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by amomofthreeplus
by amomofthreeplus

great coffee great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amomofthreeplus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
3/10/2013

Customer review by tinkerbellchime

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by tinkerbellchime
by tinkerbellchime

Good coffee. I like the convienent plastic, lightweight container with a handle. I keep it in the fridge after I open it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbellchime
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really is good to the last drop!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Savvykatie

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Savvykatie
by Savvykatie

I love Maxwell house coffee for a morning pick me up: you really can't do any better! It is a really good value too! I bought this tub of coffee for the security staff in my office building along with creamer, sugar, Splenda, and 8 packs of Pepperage Farm Cookies. They were thrilled! Small gestures can make a big a impact! savvykatie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savvykatie
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A coffee for money saving not for enjoying life.
10/26/2013

Customer review by Youngsixpack

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Youngsixpack
by Youngsixpack

I growing up drinking Maxwell coffee, it was my favorite 20 years ago, I can enjoy the smell when open the can it smell so much better than Nestle. After few years of drinking Duncan Doughnut coffee, I felt like Maxwell had went down hill, the price is good, but the only function is to keep me up in the mornings, I don't have the joy of drinking it. This is not the coffee you want to drink in the weekends, to keep you awake during the week, yes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngsixpack
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good coffee
7/25/2014

Customer review by Denpal1973

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Denpal1973
by Denpal1973

You don't have to spend a fortune for good coffee. I love maxwell house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denpal1973
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cup java
2/1/2015

Customer review by Gaylena

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Gaylena
by Gaylena

Love maxwell house Coffee great coffee to drink!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaylena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
none
6/11/2015

Customer review by cwwl

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by cwwl
by cwwl

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwwl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews