Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 104 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
MY FAVORITE COFFEE!!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by debralynne

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by debralynne
by debralynne

One thing I have noticed with many different foods lately, and coffee is no different, that the prices go up, and the quality (or quantity) go down. I used to buy Folgers, but began noticing that the wonderful morning aroma of fresh coffee was no more. Since I am on a limited budget, I began to weigh my options, while the price of coffee was beginning to sky rocket. Since I began to notice that Yuban was often cheaper than Folgers, but with higher quality, I began to buy Yuban. It has that wonderful aroma of coffee, and the flavor is the best!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debralynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast
8/17/2013

Customer review by BigAlinPS

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by BigAlinPS
by BigAlinPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAlinPS
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cup of Joe
1/31/2016

Customer review by Nanny

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny

This is our preferred brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Taste. Great Price
1/28/2016

Customer review by loub

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by loub
by loub

Don't understand why it is not always available for purchase. Picture says original but the traditional variety is what you get. As good as this is the original was even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad Walmart stocks Yuban
12/21/2012

Customer review by Bennybbb

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Bennybbb
by Bennybbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bennybbb
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuban Coffee
1/12/2016

Customer review by CoffeeLover

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by CoffeeLover
by CoffeeLover

I love this coffee and was excited to find it at a very good price. I will continue to order this thru Walmart. Yuban coffee is MUCH better than any I have EVER had. You just can't go wrong with the price from Walmart or the flavor of Yuban. It is a winning combination. Try it !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I enjoy Yuban.
1/16/2016

Customer review by cidrow

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cidrow
by cidrow

I would like for them to stock this size in the Mission Texas store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cidrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good taste.
1/15/2016

Customer review by RickL

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by RickL
by RickL

Can't find in ShopRite anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee of Standards.
1/13/2016

Customer review by DMoreno859

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by DMoreno859
by DMoreno859

Yuban in this category of coffee is the best of them all. Smooth and rich like it should be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMoreno859
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuban
12/2/2012

Customer review by Hallyblue

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Hallyblue
by Hallyblue

Great Coffee I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this. I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste. The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hallyblue
McComb Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
11/30/2015

Customer review by BobS

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by BobS
by BobS

We tried a can of Maxwell House Columbian coffee to compare with Yuban. No comparison; Yuban wins hands down. The flavor is close but the Maxwell House leaves a bitter aftertaste in the mouth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yuban Original YUM YUM Medium Roast coffee.
11/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I prefer this coffee over Folgers, Maxwell House & any of the other mass produced coffee's that you find in supermarkets. This coffee is my daily driver & has been for years. It has a rich full bodied flavor at a price that really can't be beat on walmart.com. I have price shopped this coffee on other sites such as Amazon & it is twice the price. Good Job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST COFFEE
11/30/2015

Customer review by magscp

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by magscp
by magscp

BEST COFFEE AT THE BEST PRICE. NO NEED TO SPEND ALOT MORE ON ALL THOSE "ARTISAN" COFFEES, THIS ONE IS ALWAYS SMOOTH AND CONSISTENT AND WALMART HAS BEST PRICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magscp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's our favorite coffee
11/11/2015

Customer review by yopaulynoImnotItalian

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by yopaulynoImnotItalian
by yopaulynoImnotItalian

When we lived in Las Vegas, we had no problem going into any grocery store and picking up some Yuban. We would even find it on special for $5 for the big tub. We moved to Chicagoland about a year ago and were disappointed that Yuban isn't stocked om a regular basis if it is stocked at all! Thank you, Walmart for giving us a easily accessed supply! As far as the coffee goes, it is flavorful, has no bitterness even when it is brewed strong. We hope this supply chain stays open!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yopaulynoImnotItalian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than other brands
9/18/2013

Customer review by ALfyrfytr

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ALfyrfytr
by ALfyrfytr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our work location and everyone prefers this over other brands for the taste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALfyrfytr
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have, best coffee brand ever
1/7/2014

Customer review by noosebody

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by noosebody
by noosebody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend and I checked several coffee brands and we both agreed Yuban was the best. Since I moved to Virginia it is not easy to find with a reasonable price. That is why I order from Walmart on line. "Original" and "Traditional" is the same; the can reads "Traditional" but all the ads I have seen say "Original". "California Blend" is a little more robust which I like slightly better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noosebody
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wal-Mart getting its grocery act together
11/2/2015

Customer review by Twoblue

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Twoblue
by Twoblue

This was part of a larger order > $50 I placed because Wal-Mart's grocery prices are so much better than Amazons. Also at Wal-Mart, I can order what I want to order without hidden shipping charges and recurring shipments and other buying restrictions manipulating my order. I will not review every item I purchased but everything was delivered exactly as I ordered. Shipping was free. Shipping was reasonably quick and the items were well packed. Looks like Wal-Mart is serious about groceries and that's fine with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twoblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2012

Customer review by gaild1111

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by gaild1111
by gaild1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been drinking Yuban coffee for 30 or more years and find it to be the best coffee on the market. The price at Walmart was better and good. Lowest price I have seen anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaild1111
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
6/11/2014

Customer review by susiejazz

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by susiejazz
by susiejazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started buying yuban couple weeks ago and I love it. I like my coffee with a bite and this does it for me. The price is good and just what I look for in coffee in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiejazz
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuban coffee great value
11/15/2015

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Ginger
by Ginger

Great value; great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews