Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 172 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast
8/17/2013

Customer review by BigAlinPS

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by BigAlinPS
by BigAlinPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAlinPS
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just ok
1/22/2017

Customer review by Loralu

3.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Loralu
by Loralu

I usually buy Folgers or Maxwell House but decided to live dangerously and try a different brand. I wish I could say "and I'm sure glad I did" but sadly I cannot. When I opened the seal I was expecting that rich coffee aroma that sends you into an aromatic utopia, but nope. I then opened up my other brand and, even though it had been opened a few weeks, was more fragrant than this. I went ahead a brewed a pot and was not overly thrilled. It was a bit bland and had a different aftertaste. I'll drink it because I don't like to waste anything and coffee ain't cheap, but not my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loralu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glad Walmart stocks Yuban
12/21/2012

Customer review by Bennybbb

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Bennybbb
by Bennybbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bennybbb
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee ever.
2/23/2017

Customer review by RuralFarmers

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by RuralFarmers
by RuralFarmers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I stayed at a hotel that had Yuban coffee in the room. It was so delicious. I've been drinking it ever since.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuralFarmers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine Buy good coffee
5/4/2017

Customer review by marion h

4.0 stars 5/4/2017 by marion h
by marion h
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marion h
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What the heck
11/20/2016

Customer review by Therealmrman

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Therealmrman
by Therealmrman

My Walmart stopped selling my coffee brand so I have to order it. No one in town sells Yuban for goodness sakes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Therealmrman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My opinion
4/6/2016

Customer review by NYwoman

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by NYwoman
by NYwoman

I'm not a coffee expert, and I believe coffee, no matter the price, is personal. There are a few coffees I prefer, but are they worth the high price? I don't think so. There are also coffees I've tried that are really bad in my opinion. Are they worth buying just because they are cheap. Again, I don't think so. Yuban original is a good coffee, and the price at Walmart.com is beyond reasonable. Will anyone else love it like I do? I don't know. All I can say is I really look forward to my Yuban in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Coffee!!
4/5/2017

Customer review by Alice M

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Alice M
by Alice M
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first time I have shopped Jet and I will be back!Wonderful site and fast shipping along with all the products I like.Thank you!!Must add the price was great too!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alice M
MInnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuban
12/2/2012

Customer review by Hallyblue

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Hallyblue
by Hallyblue

Great Coffee I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this. I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste. The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hallyblue
McComb Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Better than other brands
9/18/2013

Customer review by ALfyrfytr

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by ALfyrfytr
by ALfyrfytr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our work location and everyone prefers this over other brands for the taste.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALfyrfytr
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have, best coffee brand ever
1/7/2014

Customer review by noosebody

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by noosebody
by noosebody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend and I checked several coffee brands and we both agreed Yuban was the best. Since I moved to Virginia it is not easy to find with a reasonable price. That is why I order from Walmart on line. "Original" and "Traditional" is the same; the can reads "Traditional" but all the ads I have seen say "Original". "California Blend" is a little more robust which I like slightly better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noosebody
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
#sweepstakes THE Best
3/25/2017

Customer review by Hamdiyah Fatimah

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Hamdiyah Fatimah
by Hamdiyah Fatimah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the taste of this coffee. Can't find it at the local grocery stores. Thank you Jet.com. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hamdiyah Fatimah
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee
3/25/2017

Customer review by michelle k

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by michelle k
by michelle k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coffee even better price Thank you Jet!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

michelle k
Cedar lake in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price is Right
3/9/2017

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Charlie
by Charlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Price

Charlie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by gaild1111

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by gaild1111
by gaild1111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been drinking Yuban coffee for 30 or more years and find it to be the best coffee on the market. The price at Walmart was better and good. Lowest price I have seen anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gaild1111
Acworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yuban coffee
7/30/2016

Customer review by hdlady1

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by hdlady1
by hdlady1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yuban coffee is the best

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdlady1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
6/11/2014

Customer review by susiejazz

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by susiejazz
by susiejazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started buying yuban couple weeks ago and I love it. I like my coffee with a bite and this does it for me. The price is good and just what I look for in coffee in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiejazz
katy, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY FAVORITE COFFEE!!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by debralynne

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by debralynne
by debralynne

One thing I have noticed with many different foods lately, and coffee is no different, that the prices go up, and the quality (or quantity) go down. I used to buy Folgers, but began noticing that the wonderful morning aroma of fresh coffee was no more. Since I am on a limited budget, I began to weigh my options, while the price of coffee was beginning to sky rocket. Since I began to notice that Yuban was often cheaper than Folgers, but with higher quality, I began to buy Yuban. It has that wonderful aroma of coffee, and the flavor is the best!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debralynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent product
5/11/2014

Customer review by Galmarda

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Galmarda
by Galmarda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product has awesome tase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galmarda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best coffee I have ever tasted
3/20/2016

Customer review by penelope

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by penelope
by penelope

I live in Columbia, S.C. and have shopped at all the major grocery stores, and walmart was the only store to carry Yuban Coffee. Then, recently, Walmart stopped carrying Yuban in the stores, so I have had to buy it on-line. No problem, I actually prefer shopping on-line. PLEASE do not stop carrying this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penelope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews