Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 200 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 184 reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Glad to find a way to get Yuban on the East Coast
8/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Being a Californian who loves coffee, it took some time before I settled on Yuban as the best ground coffee for me. It has a lovely aroma and a full, but not bitter, aftertaste. The difficulty here in D.C. is to find 1. Yuban at all, 2. to find Yuban fresh enough to drink. What I've purchase in stores in small cans, has turned out to be past its prime. When I came here last time, I brought two large cans of Yuban in my check-in luggage, but it would appear that the TSA rocket scientists freaked out when they saw these two tubs in the luggage and found they had to search my bag. Glad they didn't open the cans! In California, I buy the coffee in 42 oz containers at COSTCO. These cans are 31 oz, for about the same price, so, with the delivery fee, it winds up being a little more costly. Nevertheless, now I can order from Walmart and the coffee that arrived in short order is fresh and aromatic as it should be. A Very Happy campers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great coffee
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
One of the best coffees. It has a wonderful aroma and great taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad Walmart stocks Yuban
12/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is my favorite brand, and not available in stores in my area. I have been buying from Amazon, but Walmart sells it for much less, and the coffee is fresh! I have bought this several times and will continue to do so. I am always astounded at how quick it is delivered. 2 days like clockwork. How can you beat it, especially with free shipping over $45?? Thanks Walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this again.
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smell great brewing. Has a wonderful taste. Not bitter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just ok
1/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually buy Folgers or Maxwell House but decided to live dangerously and try a different brand. I wish I could say "and I'm sure glad I did" but sadly I cannot. When I opened the seal I was expecting that rich coffee aroma that sends you into an aromatic utopia, but nope. I then opened up my other brand and, even though it had been opened a few weeks, was more fragrant than this. I went ahead a brewed a pot and was not overly thrilled. It was a bit bland and had a different aftertaste. I'll drink it because I don't like to waste anything and coffee ain't cheap, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a good deal
8/15/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
average price [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My opinion
4/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not a coffee expert, and I believe coffee, no matter the price, is personal. There are a few coffees I prefer, but are they worth the high price? I don't think so. There are also coffees I've tried that are really bad in my opinion. Are they worth buying just because they are cheap. Again, I don't think so. Yuban original is a good coffee, and the price at Walmart.com is beyond reasonable. Will anyone else love it like I do? I don't know. All I can say is I really look forward to my Yuban in the morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I will continue to buy this.
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My parents used to drink this coffee and then one day they couldn't find it anymore. So glad I found it again at a good price and it still tastes great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yuban
12/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Coffee I used to buy Folgers but this is better to me. I like a robust coffee and I can make it with this. I don't like coffee with a dishrag taste. The new container contains the same amount of coffee as the old but does not weigh as much. Due to packaging. I don't not like the new design and take it out and put it in the old can. It hurts my hand to hold anything in that position due to arthritis. : ) have a cup. I have had many people ask me what kind of coffee I was serving because it taste so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love being able to get Yuban again!
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thanks Walmart for providing something I cannot get locally! Love Yuban Coffee
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than other brands
9/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this for our work location and everyone prefers this over other brands for the taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coffee needed
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so glad I found you on line and that you had my coffee. It seems stupid I can't purchase it at the store. You delivery was so speedy and the packing was very nicely done. Thank you for a great job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What the heck
11/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Walmart stopped selling my coffee brand so I have to order it. No one in town sells Yuban for goodness sakes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I AM HOOKED!!!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!! FOR ME, its like going south of the border to Guadalajara without leaving the comfort of my home in Jersey!!! This coffee even impressed my European relatives!!! THEY ARE SWEDISH AND THEY Fika, Fika, Fika all the time!!! (it means to have coffee and....NOTHING ELSE! :-) This is the first time I tried Yuban (on account of European snobbery) and NOW FEEL LIKE AN IDIOT!!! I would have should have could have tried it sooner BUT thanks to Walmart.com, I have tasted the magic and am hooked!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have, best coffee brand ever
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A friend and I checked several coffee brands and we both agreed Yuban was the best. Since I moved to Virginia it is not easy to find with a reasonable price. That is why I order from Walmart on line. "Original" and "Traditional" is the same; the can reads "Traditional" but all the ads I have seen say "Original". "California Blend" is a little more robust which I like slightly better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best coffee ever.
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I stayed at a hotel that had Yuban coffee in the room. It was so delicious. I've been drinking it ever since.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it's better than all the rest !!
7/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have never found a better coffee and believe me - I have tried them all - and then some ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been drinking Yuban coffee for 30 or more years and find it to be the best coffee on the market. The price at Walmart was better and good. Lowest price I have seen anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent taste
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very mild
6/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I remember my dad always drank Yuban instant. I haven't seen this brand in years and years. It is very mild and flat. I prefer a more flavorful coffee. Will not buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-