Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Helicopter for a beginner flyer!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by horselover2586

5.0 stars by horselover2586

I purchased this helicopter as a beginner flyer.....and I loved it!! The helicopter doesn't look that durable, but it is....it has been crashed into walls, and slammed down on the floor numerous times. I have had no issues with this toy and would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn how to fly toy helicopters!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
horselover2586
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great R/C helicopter for price
1/5/2013

Customer review by quinshelbmom

5.0 stars by quinshelbmom

Each year, my son asks for an R/C helicopter and after a few days it is usually broken. This year, he asked for this one so I reluctantly got it for him after reading reviews on it. The reviews were right. This is a great product. It is very stable and a few times it has had a run in with the ceiling fan or wall and it is still working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quinshelbmom
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
some much fun!
12/7/2012

Customer review by cuttingnstyling

4.0 stars by cuttingnstyling

A little slow on start up but some much fun to fly. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cuttingnstyling
centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE HELICOPTER.
12/26/2012

Customer review by JOCKMAN

5.0 stars by JOCKMAN

IT IS A LOT OF FUN TO FLY. I RECOMMEND THIS HELICOPTER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOCKMAN
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny, tiny, tiny
12/5/2012

Customer review by MeMyself123

2.0 stars by MeMyself123

I had believed from the description that this was a large helicopter, however, when I received it via site-to-store (I love site-t-store) it was very small. Far too expensive for such a tiny helicopter. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeMyself123
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's like flying the real thing in minature
9/30/2012

Customer review by Captain64

5.0 stars by Captain64

First time minature flyer and its fantastic. My son flys it better than I do... and I'm the one with the pilot's licence! It's easy to fly, stable and very responsive in flight. Its a winner! I love it and have bought one for my father and will be buying one for my son this Christmas.

Captain64
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
This product is great.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Gr8whtshrk

5.0 stars by Gr8whtshrk

I fly 30 size nitro helis. It is a lot of fun, but you have to use it outside. This keeps my timing perfect because it flies just like the bigger birds I have. the remote is setup the same. I love the ability to use trim. This little guy flies around the house like nobodys business. well made, great looks, great response on throttle and turns. Just an awesome product.

Gr8whtshrk
Palmdale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the Colors
12/8/2012

Customer review by missy154

5.0 stars by missy154

All the available colors! It was so hard to choose, love these helicopters. They are easy to fly and they are good for beginners.

missy154
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
I have found that the Swann helicopters are the best!
8/25/2013

Customer review by Sabadad

5.0 stars by Sabadad

As the micro helicopters became popular I lucked out and had a Swann first. I have since tried other brands and have decided to only get the Swann helicopter. I have one, both sons have one. I have given them as gifts to all the nephews. We had one that flew a little strange, I called Swann and they took care of me. These are the best helicopters for the beginner entry level flyer. The Cobra Micro Attack helicopter is the most stable flyer.

Sabadad
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Only worked 2 days
3/25/2013

Customer review by GreenMachine

1.0 stars by GreenMachine

Got this as a gift and had a lot of trouble controlling it. Probably just me. However, on the 2nd day it would take off and die mid air and then drop like a rock. Thought it might be the battery, so charged it up and same thing. Make it up about 5 feet and everything just died and it would drop, then it quit all together. Not very happy .

GreenMachine
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner