Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great "basic" yarn!
10/10/2012

Customer review by RLY521

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by RLY521
by RLY521

This is a great "basic" yarn for everyday type projects. I've used it for sweaters, afghans, and stuffed animals. Some of the things I've made have been very heavily "used and abused", but this yarn holds up to machine washing and drying really, really well. As an added bonus, it's usually cheaper at Walmart than it is straight from the Bernat site!!! This is one of my "go to" yarns for my knitted and crocheted projects...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLY521
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/11/2012

Customer review by girl921

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by girl921
by girl921

I purchased 4 skeins online and even though it says "no dye lot" on the label, the match to a skein purchase locally was not 100%. The skeins purchased together matched beautifullyThe difference isn't enough to make a difference in my project, but it would if the project was large and 1 solid color - like an Afghan. I'd give 4 1/2 stars if I could. The yarn itself is very nice and it's not the manufacturers fault I didn't buy enough thefirst time. But I thought the point of "no dye lot" meant every skein everywhere matched.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girl921
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising quality for the price
2/4/2013

Customer review by 10ofeleven

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by 10ofeleven
by 10ofeleven

I was very surprised that this inexpensive yarn was as soft and smooth as it was for such a low price. Bernat Super Value Yarn lives up to its name. I have used Red Heart's super saver yarn and found it to have a bit of a rough, scratchy feel as it slides across my hands when knitting or crocheting. Bernat Super Value is much softer. The color I bought is much more beautiful than I expected as well. Add to all this the fact that my site-to-store order arrived much sooner than promised!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10ofeleven
Fond du Lac, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is a nice and pretty yarn for knitting and cr
9/24/2013

Customer review by annieBeverlyMA

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by annieBeverlyMA
by annieBeverlyMA

An eBay buddy and I are making a couple of granny square afghans together. She started using this yarn because Red Heart Super Saver yarns have become harder and coarser. This yarn has the same "hand" as the "old technology" Red Heart Super Saver. The colors are not the same as RH, but close. Her "signature" is to use this yarn for centers and third row of the squares (counting the center as first row), with Red Heart Soft yarn as second row. I then group the three row squares into a "4-patch square" and crochet a border of this yarn in True Gray around that. Then, the "4-patch squares" are assembled in random color combinations. I ordered this particular yarn from Walmart.com because I couldn't find the colors I needed in local craft stores. "My" local Wal-Mart stores discontinued, for a while, the entire sewing and crafts department. They have reestablished a small crafts department again, but selection of everything is very limited. I was surprised that Walmart.com had the selection of yarns and colors it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annieBeverlyMA
northeast of Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice yarn. easy to work with.
1/13/2013

Customer review by YvonCC

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by YvonCC
by YvonCC

I like Bernat yarn. easy to work with. The only place I was able to find it was Walmart. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YvonCC
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bernat is my go-to yarn now...
4/30/2014

Customer review by udontneedit

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by udontneedit
by udontneedit

I used to use Red Heart a lot, but since its quality has gone down hill and is now scratchy and you can feel the difference, I use Bernat a lot. It is a good yarn for overall projects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
udontneedit
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
5/25/2014

Customer review by Mamcita3

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Mamcita3
by Mamcita3

Very happy with this yarn, it is my first time using it instead of red heart and it is much softer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamcita3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good yarn. Good price.
7/2/2014

Customer review by pioneerlion

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by pioneerlion
by pioneerlion

Same color as in the store and as expected. Shipping was good. All skeins were the same dye lot!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pioneerlion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product has yet to arrive
3/14/2013

Customer review by MrsD671

3.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MrsD671
by MrsD671

i've used this yarn before...it has a soft feel to it and works up well...this batch just hasn't arrived yet...things take longer to get to Guam

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsD671
Agat, Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice soft yarn
2/14/2013

Customer review by JMMLV

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by JMMLV
by JMMLV

This is one of my favorite yarns to work with. It's super soft, the colors are great and it doesn't split. It washes nicely, too! Plus you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMMLV
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bernat yarn
12/15/2012

Customer review by samk52

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by samk52
by samk52

It is a great value, I couldn't find the color I needed anywhere except Walmart online. Now I can finish my blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samk52
Shepherdsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yarn worked up with pattern beautifully
4/11/2013

Customer review by Phid

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Phid
by Phid

I was knitting a blanket for my 10 year old granddaughter. She had picked the colors of dark heather and neon orange. Walmart was the only location where I could find a coordinating neon orange. It has worked into a beautiful shaded blanket and is very warm and cuddly since I combined the gray and orange together as one stitch. I was surprised at how inexpensive the yarn was. The shipping charges were less than $1.00 and I received the yarn 2 days after I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phid
bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NEEDED THIS YARN
2/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

SOMEONE HAD THEIR FEELINGS HURT AT CHRISTMAS, BECAUSE HE DIDN'T GET A WINTER SCARF. DIDN'T THINK HE WOULD WEAR A FRILLY SCARF WHICH I HAD GIVEN TO THE GIRLS, SO DECIDED TO KNIT HIM A PLAIN SCARF IN STEELER COLORS(COOLEST TEAM IN AMERICA) HE WILL RECEIVE THE SCARF FOR VALENTINE'S DAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/29/2014

Customer review by jjjb3

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by jjjb3
by jjjb3

Much nicer and softer than red heart super saver for an every day multi purpose yarn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjb3
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.