Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Best Baby Blanket Yarn
9/4/2012

Customer review by nanomom

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by nanomom
by nanomom

I have now made 2 baby blankets with this yarn. Now my daughter is pregnant with her first and she said please make me one of those soft blankets for my baby. Well, I am and this is absolutely the best softest yarn for a baby blanket.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanomom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SOOOO soft!
11/6/2012

Customer review by MrsDIII

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by MrsDIII
by MrsDIII

This is the best yarn I've ever come across for a baby! Very easy to work with and the weight is perfect. The price is excellent too. Walmart wasn't carrying the color I needed in the store so I went to the manufacturer to order direct, but found their price was far above Walmart's. I ended up finding the color on the Walmart WEB. Yay!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDIII
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Yarn
10/17/2012

Customer review by loveis0214

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by loveis0214
by loveis0214

I have made a Couple Different Baby blankets with this yarn Love it cause I am not a Perfect Knitter and you can not notice the mistakes . And i am Currently Making one For my new Niece who I will be going to see in a few days and I wanted to have it finished for her by then but I am frustrated cause it is all sold out and I need More !!! Must be Great If they can not even keep it in stock..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveis0214
Antioch Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/29/2012

Customer review by ladybug999

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ladybug999
by ladybug999

This product works up really fast so your project will be done in no time. I have had so many compliments on the afghans that I have made with this yarn!! Everybody wants to know where I got the yarn & I tell them Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybug999
South Pittsburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/16/2013

Customer review by Hrennie

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Hrennie
by Hrennie

I loved this product and have used it before, But this time all of the pink was flawed! Every 3.5 oz ball had separations , knots and reties in it . I'm about 16 in. Into a blanket for my grand daughter and I will probably have to rip it out and start over with a new yarn!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrennie
Plainfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/1/2013

Customer review by bertthetroll

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by bertthetroll
by bertthetroll

Excellent service and delivery, my yarn came quite fast!! I love this yarn! It's very easy to work with and when working in your ends its very forgiving as you don't see your weaved in ends. I wish they had more colors

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bertthetroll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to work with and works smooth and fast
2/18/2014

Customer review by gogeouse

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by gogeouse
by gogeouse

would recommend to a friend beautiful colors and so soft can also machine wash and dry final product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogeouse
parrish, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super soft and easy to work with
2/19/2014

Customer review by blanketcrocheter

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by blanketcrocheter
by blanketcrocheter

Love this product everyone in my family wants a blanket made in it. Super soft and easy to work with. Wish it came in jewel tones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blanketcrocheter
Helena Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/1/2013

Customer review by Geeze1

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Geeze1
by Geeze1

Any positive view of this product is negated by the number of knots made in the yarn at the factory when joining yarn. The yarn is bulky and additions or color changes must be made at the edges of an item being knitted. While I do like the finished product, much more yarn is required because of these knots. With nearly 100 stitches on the knitting needle, it is irritating and frustrating to find such a knot which cannot be used and having to redo all of the stitches on that row. In the last skein I used, I found at least six such joining knots and finally threw away a good bit of the remaining skein. In the future I will stick with yarn made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geeze1
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for making baby blankets!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Addisonivy

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Addisonivy
by Addisonivy

I really love working with this yarn! Makes beautiful baby blankets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Addisonivy
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome yarn
1/12/2013

Customer review by Tls3536

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Tls3536
by Tls3536

I love this yarn its one of my favorite to use to make blankets out of baby blankets children blankets even adult blankets its the softest yarn and its really well priced. I would love to thank walmart for carrying this yarn..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tls3536
kearns utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Soft
2/8/2014

Customer review by KtFaith

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by KtFaith
by KtFaith

I absolutely love this yarn!!! I am in the process of making a blanket for my first grandchild. Can you say ecstatic?!? LOL.....the con of it is the knots 8(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KtFaith
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Yarn for my big Project
2/1/2013

Customer review by XelaMs17

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by XelaMs17
by XelaMs17

I bought this yarn for a blanket to crochet, because I love the plushy feel and the heavy weight of the yarn. I liked how the bulk product was all shipped in just one box and was delivered safely and in a very timely manner. Now I have a warm, extremely soft blanket that will last for many years to come. Thank you Walmart! *I bought over 20 balls of yarn

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XelaMs17
Alpine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super snuggly
1/11/2014

Customer review by Mystic93ca

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Mystic93ca
by Mystic93ca

Just finished crocheting a baby blanket with this yarn. Due to it being a super bulky yarn, blanket worked up quickly. My teenage daughter now wants a blanket made with this yarn :-) My only complaint is that every skein had at least 2 knots in it where the manufacturer had joined the yarn together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystic93ca
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Soft yard, but . . . .
9/27/2013

Customer review by momofASK97

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by momofASK97
by momofASK97

Now, I don't do a lot of crocheting, so perhaps this is the norm, but I did have in issue I wasn't happy about. I purchased this yarn to make a baby afghan. It is very soft, but I was very disappointed in the yarn. I would be busy crocheting, and suddenly find a knot in the yarn. They had come to an end and knotted the ends together. This doesn't work for me. I had to cut out the knot. When starting on one of the skeins, I found the end of a strand in the middle of the skein (I don't always find it), and pulled it to continue my project. The strand was about 7 feet long. It wasn't even knotted to the next strand. Then I couldn't find the end in the middle of the skein and had to work from the outside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofASK97
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice yarn
4/5/2013

Customer review by robin1022

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by robin1022
by robin1022

I would buy this yarn again it makes a nice and thick baby blanket,

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robin1022
pleasant view, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by da0714

4.0 stars 1/25/2013 by da0714
by da0714

i have already started a blanket with the bernat baby yarn ,pitter patter, number 03616, the store did not have enough and now i cant find it i need 6 more to finish can you tell me when i might be able to purchase it im in area code 92801 anaheim california i need this asap thank you donna

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
da0714
92801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
7/29/2013

Customer review by MeeMee1999

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by MeeMee1999
by MeeMee1999

Really soft and amazing :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeeMee1999
Sylacauga, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great yarn.
9/9/2013

Customer review by Shadeylady

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Shadeylady
by Shadeylady

Love this yarn. Made a play mat for great grandson to lay on and play. Very plush and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadeylady
Tornado alley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality
11/27/2013

Customer review by Apeydm

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Apeydm
by Apeydm

easy to work with - crocheting is a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apeydm
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews