Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tweed Stripes Yarn
7/1/2013

Customer review by KnitKnitKnit

5.0 stars by KnitKnitKnit

I love this yarn. I use it for prayer shawls, lapghans and toddler ponchos, hats and scarfs. Knits/crochets up quickly. The end result is beautiful. PLUS, it washes well. It truly makes a wonderful gift. I buy this yarn via the internet from Walmart .... more bang for my buck as well as being able to purchase all colors. Plus, the service is great, i.e., usually arrives in less than a week using the site to store transaction. All in all: a win-win situation!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KnitKnitKnit
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by RedNeckMa

5.0 stars by RedNeckMa

This yarn is working up beautifully, and it is a pleasure to see the patterns emerging. I have, and will continue, to recommend this yarn to friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedNeckMa
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2013

Customer review by Aldarhae

4.0 stars by Aldarhae

I love the subtle color changes in this yarn. I used three different colors schemes and made a beautiful afghan! It's worsted weight, so not as thick and warm as the bulky wool yarn I used for my last afghan... but the colors are great! Plus, I got it on sale!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aldarhae
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the color choices
3/8/2013

Customer review by joiedevivregirl

5.0 stars by joiedevivregirl

I love this yarn! The problem I have is trying to decide which color to buy, because I want them all! The color changes are beautiful and variable. Yarn is soft. I have not had a problem working with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joiedevivregirl
Rural Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Odd Shipping Charge but Good Value & Delivery
2/17/2013

Customer review by knit10

3.0 stars by knit10

I ordered 2 different colors of the same brand and type yarn at the same time, but the shipping charge was applied to each color of yarn. Had I ordered 4 different colors the shipping charge would have been $20 - unacceptable. By the way all the yarn arrived in one package. Sure, I could have picked up the package at a nearby store to avoid shipping charges, but I preferred the convenience of home delivery. However, since the store pickup option lets you avoid the shipping charge I am giving this purchase a higher rating than I would otherwise. One of the colors I wanted wasn't available, so I chose another color knowing the manufacturer designs all the colors in a yarn family to be compatible. A couple of Walmart and yarn craft stores I checked did not stock the yarn. I was happy to find the yarn on Walmart.com at a very competitive price. Delivery was prompt, and undamaged. The price was the best availabe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
knit10
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality yarn
12/27/2012

Customer review by squinner

1.0 stars by squinner

I've used Tweed Stripes in a different color before without a problem. The skeins I received were of poor quality. They contained several knots, had spots that were very thick, and one skein just stopped in the middle. It has made my project difficult to work. I contaced Lion Brand directly and they were not helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
squinner
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by chloescreations

5.0 stars by chloescreations

I love this yarn! Lion Brand is a good quality yarn, and while it's a little pricey, it turns out so nicely! It is very soft, and the colors are great. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chloescreations
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
8/15/2013

Customer review by HumorMeHun

5.0 stars by HumorMeHun

You can go to a yarn shop and spend 3-4 times as much for a very similar acrylic yarn – but why would you? I found this to be very uniform and consistent both in texture and color. The color changes are long and blend nicely from one to the next. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HumorMeHun
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Beautiful Yarn!
1/12/2014

Customer review by petlover8inne

5.0 stars by petlover8inne

I am so pleased with this yarn. I'm actually planning on purchasing more! Thank you walmart.com for offering such wonderful varieties of yarn and such a wonderful price! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
petlover8inne
Boelus Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great yarn, works up quickly
1/4/2014

Customer review by Dogmom1213

5.0 stars by Dogmom1213

This yarn is easy to work with and the color change makes even a very simple pattern look great! It's a bulky (5) yarn so I can make a short cowl in an evening. Absolutely LOVE this yarn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dogmom1213
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by pood54

4.0 stars by pood54

this is a nice verigated yarn. It is a little hard to work with at times, but overall a really nice yarn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pood54
Farmington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned this product.
8/27/2013

Customer review by HizTweetie

2.0 stars by HizTweetie

I returned this product because the dye lot didn't match the 2 skeins that I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HizTweetie
Kissimmeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dye lot not consistent with the color.
1/2/2014

Customer review by louriem

1.0 stars by louriem

I have two skeins of this yarn which is the combination of colors indicated on all color charts and this skein in no way came close to matching. I will be returning this yarn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
louriem
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.