Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 206 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
my girls love it
12/4/2013

Customer review by gdperez2

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by gdperez2
by gdperez2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have twins they are very active and they dont play for to long with anything but with theses they play togheter for hours with the letters and everything plus is very educative and they dont get bored it was a great choice and it looks pretty very good design

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdperez2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids LOVE it!
4/6/2014

Customer review by DestinysDiamond

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by DestinysDiamond
by DestinysDiamond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids love playing with this every day. The directions were a little confusing but once we got it figured out it was pretty easy to put together. The magnets were smaller than I expected but they work very well. My only problems would be the chalk didn't write very well on the chalkboard so we used sidewalk chalk instead. Easier for them to hold and draws better. The eraser is very tiny and this product did not include dry erase markers. We had to buy those separately. Same with crayons for the pictures that were included. The clip is also a bit hard for them to use by themselves. Having said all that however, my girls love this product and use it daily. So, in the end I'm satisfied. I also love how it is adjustable to their height as they grow taller.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinysDiamond
Baton Rouge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
7/5/2014

Customer review by TexanMom75

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by TexanMom75
by TexanMom75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought this a week ago for my 5 year old and he loves it! It was easy to put together, and it didn't take too long for us to do it. It doesn't come with the dry erase markers but I got a pack at Walmart and my son enjoys playing with it. The only thing is that I expected it to be a bit taller than it is, but besides that this product is really great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexanMom75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Degree in Aerospace Mechanics needed for assembly
1/5/2016

Customer review by daddy

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by daddy
by daddy

The amount of assembly required to put this together is mind boggling! there is NO NEED for this entire thing to be in 21 different pieces. The Directions are a Joke to figure out! and the best part is the bag 6 different kinds of screws you have to rummage around to find the one you need (would it of been that hard to have 6 separate bags marked 1-6 so to easily identify what you need at a glance? (especially if you refuse to provide directions that make any sense) it's even better when you realize (like we did) the 2 screws that hold the top of the Easel together don't grab on to anything and are to short to screw into anything. Another screws threading was totally miss threaded making it totally useless! (had to go to home depot to get appropriate hard wear to hold the Easel together ) My son was so excited about this by the time we where done (before we got to run out to home depot to buy new hardware to properly assemble it) it ended up being held together with string and duct tape just so he could use it! Now that's ridiculous!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bundle pricing made this great item a steal
12/26/2013

Customer review by knotsinherhair

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by knotsinherhair
by knotsinherhair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having mommy preschool at home, I really needed a "blackboard" but I didn't want to convert my family's living room to a classroom. This easel is the perfect solution and my 4yo loves to stand up and draw on it after we're done with guided lessons. His 6yo sister even enjoys using it to write notes and give her brother math lessons - as well as for leaving a recent note to Santa near the fireplace. We're getting a lot out of this early holiday gift and appreciate how sturdy this set is as we head into the new year. I suspect it will last us quite a while. **Note: I did cut some cardboard pieces from the packaging to use as reinforcements for the supply bin as I wanted to use round containers to store dry erase markers and other supplies. Without supports the fabric bins would sag and containers fell over. It was a simple fix and I'm pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knotsinherhair
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect except for clamp...
1/1/2014

Customer review by ArmyWife111

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by ArmyWife111
by ArmyWife111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My four year old daughter received this for Christmas. It was easy to construct. It only took me about 45 minutes while I was doing other things as well, so it would probably have only taken 20 minutes with no distractions. My daughter is tall for her age (4 years old and just shy of 4 feet tall) and it's a perfect height set at the highest screw hole. There are three height settings I believe. The only complaint I have is regarding the clamp on the dry erase side to hold up paper. It's difficult for a child to lift. I would rather there be easier clips similar to chip clips. I'm sure I can just hot glue some on there. The easel itself is sturdy. We have four dogs who knock into it several times a day while rough housing and it hasn't tipped over, yet. Overall excellent product and at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife111
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gr8 item
1/2/2013

Customer review by greatestmammaw

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by greatestmammaw
by greatestmammaw

we purchased this for our 5 year old grandson..he is very artisic and absolutely loves this item..cleans easily, was easy to put together..i would recommend this for any child 2 to 7..

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatestmammaw
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for young child
11/11/2013

Customer review by Ugly039

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Ugly039
by Ugly039
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good size for a younger child. A lot of parental assembly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ugly039
Greensboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for aq 3 year old
11/14/2013

Customer review by panfrog

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by panfrog
by panfrog

my son got this easel for his birthday and loves it.it holds up well and doesn't tip over when he colors hard.my only problem is the chalk board part is not easy to draw on.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
panfrog
sanford fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super cute Easel!
5/28/2016

Customer review by jvason

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by jvason
by jvason

I brought this for my two year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! The legs can be adjusted to different heights for young or older children. All you need to purchase after buying this easel is a roll of white paper and some paint. I found these items in my local walmart store for cheap. It comes with chalk which is great. I highly recommend this easel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1000 pieces and screws to put together.
12/27/2013

Customer review by cfmamajules

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by cfmamajules
by cfmamajules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item looks cook on the web site, but beware. You have to be a carpenter to figure out how to put this together. Not one piece is distinguishable as the original item. It is wood and screws. I spent 2+ hours Christmas night trying to figure it out and cursing crayola the whole time. It is poorly engineered too. I do not think the engineers even put one together. They just had the concept and threw it in the box. Very frustrated with the entire experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfmamajules
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cutest easel ever
11/28/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Nana
by Nana

I purchased this darling easel set for my 4 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She loves being the teacher. I as a little shocked at first at how many pieces there were to put together and so thankful I had plenty of time. It's quite a process if you don't do this sort of thing often but I as able to complete it in about 45 minutes. You definite need a Phillips screwdriver. Be sure and inventory your hardware first. I was missing a screw. In spite of the hassle, I would recommend this. It's small and includes markers, magnetic letters, and chalk. You might want to purchase some extra erasable dry erase markers with a bigger eraser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy, my 3 year old loves it!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Vanessa15

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Vanessa15
by Vanessa15

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter as a Christmas gift, she loves it! We both paint together and she is fascinated by the chalk board, it's also very convenient having a place for a paper towel roll. It is attached to the easel which makes painting that less messy, we also practice her alphabet and numbers, which are included with the easel. I was able to assemble the easel myself, not too difficult and seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa15
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for younger kids.
1/1/2014

Customer review by CRKnight

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by CRKnight
by CRKnight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my six year old for Christmas and not only did he love it, but his little sisters do to. While he is drawing on one side, they are able to do the same on the other. They actually are sharing something for once and not fighting. The magnetic board is great and all their art supplies are easily kept in the blue pouch that hangs in the middle. Might want to make sure that the plastic clip isn't screwed on to tight or it'll be hard to life to slide a piece of paper under. The legs are adjustable as the child grows, so another won't be needed for several years. Took a bit to put together, but only because one piece was put on wrong and it had to be taken apart. Directions were great, assembler.. not so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRKnight
Ft Wayne IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift!!
10/7/2013

Customer review by jbar6

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by jbar6
by jbar6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this art easel for our daughter on her 2nd birthday! It is the perfect height for a toddler and the quality is great for the price! Very easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbar6
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and great for a family with two children.
12/8/2013

Customer review by auntie1953

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by auntie1953
by auntie1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great gift for my two nieces as they can play at the same time. The item came in two days to my home.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntie1953
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/12/2012

Customer review by Arch76

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Arch76
by Arch76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and fast shipping. I bought this for my, almost 3 years daughter and she loves to scribble. The letters and numbers are made out of very thin plastic and very light. Other than that it is a good product at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arch76
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice gift
1/11/2016

Customer review by loyolatyco

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by loyolatyco
by loyolatyco

Fast shipping from Walmart and excellent toy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loyolatyco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So so product
12/27/2013

Customer review by Iiiiiiiiihhhhheee

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Iiiiiiiiihhhhheee
by Iiiiiiiiihhhhheee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hoping for something a little nicer . I won't return . I got the easel on sale for 25.00 and that is about what it's worth. I would have never kept if I had paid the 50 dollars for it not worth that much. I just hope it last at least a year. I purchased 2 as I have 5 yr old twins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iiiiiiiiihhhhheee
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crayola 3-in-1 Magnetic Wood Easal
3/4/2016

Customer review by connieds

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by connieds
by connieds

I purchased this item for my Grandson birthday, who loves to draw and color. He and his sister both loved it as did the parents, since it has storage for supplies and the kids can now stand up to draw, color, write, & spell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
connieds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews