Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 678 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

678 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
471
4 stars
128
3 stars
39
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 608 total reviews
So glad to be back to a Sonicare toothbrush!
12/11/2013

Customer review by 78texan

5.0 stars by 78texan

I used a Sonicare toothbrush for several years until the battery finally died. As I was looking for a new one I read the reviews of Oral B toothbrushes and decided to give it a try to see if it might be even better. I used the Oral B for the past couple of years. It was fine but I noticed that my I was getting a lot of plaque buildup on my teeth and I was having to floss every single day without fail to keep up with it. My teeth also just started to not feel clean even after brushing. I noticed an ad a couple of weeks ago for a Sonicare toothbrush that was on sale and I decided to try Sonicare again. I was so shocked at the difference!! After the first use my teeth felt cleaner than they had in a long time, and the plaque isn't a problem like before. It's just amazing to me the difference between the two, and that's why I wanted to share my story and give a review on this. Hope it helps!

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
78texan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare Toothbrushes
11/29/2013

Customer review by SueLLURDH

5.0 stars by SueLLURDH

I am a dental hygienist of 25+ years. The Phillips sonicare is the toothbrush that we recommend for our patients who just don't master manual toothbrushes. It is the BEST one for removing plaque which is your enemy and the cause of all forms of dental disease! I have read about this model not having the 30 second timer to time your brushing per arch, but COME ON people. We are all grown up enough to count to 30 and switch arches. For this price the brush is phenomenal! And yes they do take some getting used to, and don't ever start the brush unless it is IN your mouth, unless you enjoy cleaning your bathroom, especially the mirror! The heads are expensive to buy, but it is far cheaper than being referred to the Periodontists office, where you are looking at $5000.00 just to walk in!

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SueLLURDH
So. Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sonicare Toothbrushes are Excellent
12/8/2012

Customer review by GrandpaLarry

5.0 stars by GrandpaLarry

As the items were purchased as Christmas gifts, I will review the Sonicare toothbrush based on my use of the same series device. I have been using my Sonicare toothbrush for several years. It took only a short time to get used to the feel of the toothbrush's vibration. After brushing, my teeth feel much cleaner than they did with a manual toothbrush. Despite being three years old, the Sonicare toothbrush still holds a normal charge, which usually lasts about a week. My only complaint is the cost of the replacement heads, ~$36 for four. If you change them as often as Sonicare recommends, you could spend a small fortune for the replacement heads. Actually the heads last considerably longer than what is recommended by Sonicare. I usually rely more on the appearance of the brush head than the color indicator that supposedly show when a brush head should be replaced. When I start seeing the bristles fanning out, I replace the head. It is an excellent product and I would strongly recommend it to others, if they can afford the ongoing cost of the replacement heads.

Was this review helpful? (59) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandpaLarry
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
9/25/2012

Customer review by ParkerHouse

2.0 stars by ParkerHouse

I have always used Sonicare, since they were introduced. They last a LONG time. Mine finely died after several years of good use. I went to WalMart to get a new one, and didn't really think I needed to "compare". I just got this one because it used the brush heads that I like and the price was fair. I did not realize until now that this thing "turbo charges" after 14 uses! It seemed OK when I first started using it. Then I started getting sores in my mouth. I changed brush heads thinking that was the problem. Then I realized it was not pausing every 30 seconds, which is really something we all need to get an even brushing time. I came on here and found out that is a "added feature" when it used to be standard. I have been having to use a manual toothbrush waiting for my mouth to heal. If I do try the automatic again then I get another sore place. If I still had the box I would take it back for sure. I am curious if anyone else is having problems with the speed being to rough on their gums.

Was this review helpful? (62) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ParkerHouse
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by pavedngold

4.0 stars by pavedngold

It is important to read the instructions! At first I wasn't sure I could stand the tickle and feel of the product. However, the instructions advised this would improve with use. Another nice feature is the built in gradual increase in performance over a period of time. I am now passed all of the weird sensations and learning to use the brush properly and I love how it leave my teeth feeling smooth and clean

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pavedngold
Raleigh, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
goodbye pain
9/28/2012

Customer review by jnvl

5.0 stars by jnvl

I purchased this power toothbrush because my wife has been using one for about 6 months. We just had our 6 month dental check up and my wifes cleaning took about a third as long as mine. In the past she had the longest cleaning time and she always complained about the pain. I immediately went looking for the same toothbrush. Thanks Sonicare.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jnvl
New Braunfels, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Timer
9/18/2012

Customer review by partziuse

4.0 stars by partziuse

On other Philips Sonicare units I have used up until now, there existed a part that could be added to time the use during the 2 minute brushing, There would be a slight hesitation every thirty seconds letting one know when to change quadrants of the mouth. That way there was close to even use. This particular unit lacks this ability. Wish it existed on the Essence E5300 Power tooth brush.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
partziuse
Bishop, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
9/17/2012

Customer review by Bizzychild

5.0 stars by Bizzychild

I am using my second Sonicare and would never be without one. I use the smaller brush attachment, which is sold separately, because I have bridgework, and I get wonderful results. I never paid attention to the beeps anyway because certain parts of my mouth need more time than other parts. No matter what model you use, you can be sure you're getting great results. Would not hesitate to buy this improved model. If you want your hygienist and dentist to tell you how amazingly clean your teeth are and that you're doing a great job brushing and flossing, buy and start using this toothbrush. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bizzychild
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toothbrush ever!
11/5/2012

Customer review by Mdub87

5.0 stars by Mdub87

In love with my new sonicare! It leaves my mouth always feeling clean. I especially like the two minute timer which allows you to get the recommended time to brush. Overall just a great product and would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mdub87
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YOU HAVE TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE HEAD
12/8/2012

Customer review by dbarw54

1.0 stars by dbarw54

It costs almost as much to replace the head as it does to buy a whole new unit - I wish I had realized this when I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dbarw54
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better cleaning than Braun
11/5/2012

Customer review by schlomomotion

5.0 stars by schlomomotion

Sonicare cleans more thoroughly than our prior braun vitality model. Also NiMHd batteries don't have memory and don't have to be "run down" monthly to prevent battery memory. The intensity of the brushing takes some time to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schlomomotion
sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Pulse
10/19/2012

Customer review by W1FEY

4.0 stars by W1FEY

I have used electric brushes before and heard and watched commercials for this product. I always wanted to try but was not willing to purchase one. I noticed it was on sale and decided to try it. It is well worth the money and takes a few times to get used to teh vibrations... They seem strong at first but this toothbrush automatically adjusts for you each time you use it. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
W1FEY
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by Gntleshep

4.0 stars by Gntleshep

The only thing I don't like about this toothbrush is it doesn't have a 30 second timer to know when to change the area I'm cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gntleshep
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by torontotown

3.0 stars by torontotown

it does not have the interval times, i.e: every 30 seconds it should pulsate to let you know when to change brushing area

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
torontotown
brronmfield, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Length of charge is awful
12/10/2012

Customer review by momofyorkies

1.0 stars by momofyorkies

I have owned 2 different Philips Toothbrushes. The first 1 was a duo pack. It was AWESOME! I thought that this would be like the first 1 that I had. Big disappointment. I have only owned it a year and it needs charged every other day. The first 1 I owned lasted 2 years. This specific model is not one I would ever purchase or recommend to anyone!! I now wish I had just bought a $8.00-$10.00 spinbrush.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momofyorkies
Smithfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Sonicare for my teeth.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Salegoddess

5.0 stars by Salegoddess

I had my last Sonicare tooth brush for over 10 years, when it finally died on me. So I went on line to check out prices. Walmart had the best price, and I ordered one for myself. I am very happy to have another new Sonicare tooth brush. The bottom line is that I liked it so much I went back to Walmart and purchased 2 more for my teenage grand kids for Christmas presents. As it happens I was in a big box store, and checked their prices, and while I was there this guy was also looking at the Sonicare tooth brushes, but he did not need 2 just one, I told him to go to Walmart to purchase just one and save some big money. Thanks Walmart. As for ordering online, it was a snap, and pick up was a breeze, with no lines etc. Yes, I have saved time and money this way. Watch the online prices as they do change, and Walmart just may have what your looking for in the local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salegoddess
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/5/2012

Customer review by debisue3

5.0 stars by debisue3

Easy to order and received when promised. Power Toothbrush is easy to use and I saw results immediately. My hygientist is happy that I responded to his recommendation to use Sonicare.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debisue3
Lutz, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome dental care
11/25/2012

Customer review by Amazinglyamazed

5.0 stars by Amazinglyamazed

I started using sonicare 10 + years ago. My dentist recommended it after he told me I needed a painful deep clean. I used this product for six weeks and presto the plaque build up was almost gone and no deep painful cleaning. I have NOT used anything else since. Thanks Sonicare

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amazinglyamazed
marysville, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this toothbrush!
8/31/2014

Customer review by NeilRG

5.0 stars by NeilRG

This is my second Sonicare toothbrush. My first one finally gave out after many years. Before I bought this one, I tried some of the cheaper electronic toothbrushes. I really noticed a difference between them and the Sonicare. Not even close! So then I bought this model as my second Sonicare, and I love it! Wouldn't use anything else. Very easy to use; stand is the recharger; and your teeth and gums feel so clean after using it. It's a bit pricier than the cheaper electronic toothbrushes, but it's definitely worth it! Plus, the toothbruth mechanism lasts a long time. The heads are replaceable, and only cost about $10-12 each. So it ends up being as economical as the less expensive ones, after the initial investment. Like I said, I wouldn't use anything else. HIGHLY recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeilRG
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Works great, BUT please read this.
9/23/2014

Customer review by ChiefHotDog

5.0 stars by ChiefHotDog

You need to unscrew, disassemble, and clean the unit on a regular basis (every couple weeks at least), otherwise huge amounts of green mold will build up inside. It can get really slimy and gross, as the space above the handle never completely dries. If you push down on the brush, it will detach from the threaded cap. I soak mine in a 50:50 mix of water and bleach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChiefHotDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 608 total reviews