Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value - Great Stove
12/26/2012

Customer review by calistove

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by calistove
by calistove

I've paid over $3000 for my previous premium stove. This one operates just as good. Both heat a 2200 sq ft house. This is the best way to save on your gas and electric bill (if you have forced air heating). Previous reviews expressed some difficulty lighting the stove. I'd suggest watching a Youtube video on how to light a wood burning stove. It can be a little tricky, but no matter how much you pay for it, you will still have that problem if you don't know the basics about lighting a fire in a wood burning stove. Lowes sales this same stove. Walmart was less expensive. Pleasant Hearth did a good job with this one. I'd definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calistove
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice unit for the price
10/25/2014

Customer review by keepinwarm300

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by keepinwarm300
by keepinwarm300

They surprised me and deliver right to my home and 10 days ahead of schedule.Nice unit for the price ,works well ,would have like to a have a bigger door for ease of loading ,but a great value

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepinwarm300
boone NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Nanna536063

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Nanna536063
by Nanna536063

Works great. Picture is a little off. The bottom plate is just a piece of metal does not attach, little cheep. Packaging was bad, had some shipping damage. Bricks were broken.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanna536063
Cedar City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great heat
9/25/2014

Customer review by jo jo

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by jo jo
by jo jo

have only burnt about 8 fires in it so far,and i am happy i went with this stove, great heat and easy install,would highly recomend it

jo jo
Boone, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What more could you want from a stove
11/12/2014

Customer review by robfad

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by robfad
by robfad

I bought this large model stove after looking for 6 months at all that were available. The stove has been in place for a few weeks now with a fire burning constantly. The unit does everything that the manufacturer claims. I live in a 4000 sq. ft., two story home and this stove heats the whole house with ease to 72 degrees. I do admit that the house has high "R" dual pane windows and sprayed foam insulation but nonetheless the stove does all I could ask. I read some reviews where there were complaints about poor draft and smoke bellowing out of the door and I can only attribute these problems that others have with poor ducting ( bends/blockage in duct, or not a long enough duct). I have experienced this issue with my stove ever. Remember that you warmth is a factor of proper installation and wood choice. Pine, cedar, poplar or unseasoned wood and you will suffer poor burn quality. I will compare this stove favorably to others costing 3 times as much.

robfad
Madison, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoying our wood stove
1/19/2015

Customer review by The Bossman

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by The Bossman
by The Bossman

Great design! The door is about as big as the heater, puts out good heat. Very happy with the design especially since it is in the middle of our great room and it looks great there! Best of all it's American made!

The Bossman
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Stove at an Exceptional Value
3/4/2015

Customer review by bowhunter

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by bowhunter
by bowhunter

I purchased the large version of the stove in January to accommodate my 2000+ sq. ft. home. Upon unpacking, the stove was attractive and offered a full view of the fire. Initially, I had difficulty getting the stove to produce heat as advertised. Let me say right now to any purchasers experiencing similar problems--Read The Instructions and follow in detail!! Since it was mid season I did not have well seasoned wood and was having to cut and burn as I went. Once I fully read the instructions (and watched the supplied DVD), I immediately went out, found some well seasoned dead hardwood (oak, maple, locust, cherry) and closely followed the instructions, building a large fire out of small to mid sized seasoned wood and leaving the door cracked until the fire fully ignited. Closed the door, let the wood burn until a hot coal base was established and then put the much larger wood in on top of the coals. What a difference! Utilizing the stoves blower and a small fan to circulate the heat to the upstairs, the stove now keeps the 900+ square foot finished basement at between 75 to 80 degrees and the 1100+ square foot upstairs at between 65 to 69 without any additional heat sources. This spring I will route a vent to tie in with the basement so that the central air unit will draw from an existing vent downstairs and I am sure this will level these temperatures out to make it a fairly consistent 70 to 72 throughout the house. Again, seasoned wood and following the instructions are mandatory if a purchaser wants to get the full benefit from this stove. May seem like a pain, but for the unbelievably low price you pay for this stove, it is worth the extra effort and attention to detail. Thumbs up!

bowhunter
Beckley, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stove
3/9/2015

Customer review by guyhunter

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by guyhunter
by guyhunter

I have this stove for a couple of weeks and absolutley love it. I love that I can see the fire burn through the glass and I love how easy it is to start up another fire in the morning, after burning all night. I bought this one to replace one that I have had for many years and this by far has surpassed my expectations and so glad that I purchased this product.

guyhunter
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the large wood stove!!!
2/23/2015

Customer review by PA Guy

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by PA Guy
by PA Guy

Had this stove for about 2 weeks now. It's really been helping offsetting our propane costs. We love that we can fill the large wood box at night and easily get it up and running again in the morning. The blower works ok; doesn't real move too much of the heat around. Puts off good heat and I would definitely recommend this product, especially for the price!!!

PA Guy
Milford, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stove, great with a few tweaks.
3/21/2015

Customer review by k Smith

4.0 stars 3/21/2015 by k Smith
by k Smith

Got , the stove in and installed about a month and a half ago. So far I haven't been able to burn well seasoned wood due to not having room to seasoned until recently. Stove puts off a lot of heat and looks nice. However the air inlet needs to be a little bigger and there needs to be blower to circulate the air inside to feed the fire better. Parents have an early 90's Ashley insert with that feature and it warms their 2 story 4000+ square foot house. Also a way to empty the ashes while the stove is in use would be nice. With these three small tweaks it would be perfect.

k Smith
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes