Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/6/2012

Customer review by WaitingGame

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by WaitingGame
by WaitingGame

Expectations were exceeded. Color is alot better then pictured, very polished look. Quiet fan when heating. Flame and logs look very real. Perfect size. Plan on buying for the other bedrooms. Easy assembly. Had one drawback. I received insert first day, called customer service and was told it should have all come together(mantel & insert). Next day received mantle/cabinet. Put together in maybe 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaitingGame
WINNETKA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GORGEOUS! High quality, best price on WalMart.com!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Tunes4jc

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Tunes4jc
by Tunes4jc

This fireplace is everything we'd hoped AND MORE! It's absolutely beautiful in every way. Site picture is good, but DOES NOT do it justice! The color is a rich medium cherry and looks much more expensive than it was. It's a much deeper, more reddish-brown color than pictured. The trim and detailing are classy and add an upscale feel to any room. We are DELIGHTED with the color and appearance. The flames and flickering logs are realistic and soothing, on all three settings! We needed a fireplace with a remote, because I am disabled and cannot manually change settings often. The remote is AWESOME! The unit is very quiet with flame only, and the heat blower only adds a low, steady air noise, not at all obtrusive or annoying. I shopped and researched for THREE WEEKS before purchasing here, as WalMart.com has the BEST PRICE AND CONVENIENT in-store return policy (if return was necessary, which it's not!). We purchased it for the master bedroom, and it's the perfect size (dimensions on site accurate and very helpful). SHIPPING WAS QUICK! Overall, we are extremely happy with all aspects of this purchase and highly recommend this wonderful fireplace for any room!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tunes4jc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/13/2012

Customer review by trexxx

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by trexxx
by trexxx

Better than I hoped for. Efficiant and good looking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trexxx
Fond du lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The heater doesn't work.
12/31/2014

Customer review by natalie1030

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by natalie1030
by natalie1030

The mantle looks good, but the heater shuts off after a few seconds. I tried all the settings but it keeps shutting off. I called the jhp customer service, but the person had me take the back off of the heater and treated me like I was an electrician who could fix it my self with directions. After an hour, she told me to take send he pictures of the back so that she could figure out which wires needed to be adjusted. I emailed her the pictures, but she never called me back. I called them back the next day and they said they would call me back, but they did not. I just called them again today and asked for a new heater. I have only had the heater for a week and have not been able to use it. I just want a new heater. I don't want to try to fix this myself. I don't feel comfortable manipulating electrical wires. Stressful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from GHP Group Inc. Support - 1/2/2015

Hey Natalie,<br /><br />We are sorry to hear you are not having a positive experience with your unit. Our customer service team has been working tirelessly to resolve various issues. Please give us a call today and we can have this fixed no problem. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

natalie1030
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Family Loves Our New Fireplace
11/23/2014

Customer review by CommanderX

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by CommanderX
by CommanderX

After staying at a guest cottage that had an electric fireplace, my wife decided that she would like to have one in our house. I did a lot of research online (and checked out some places nearby that were selling electric fireplaces) and finally ran across the Pleasant Hearth fireplace. Not only was it the right size to fit our space, but Wal-Mart had it at a price that was a lot lower than anyplace else I had looked. Delivery was pretty fast and it arrived in two packages. It took me less than a half an hour to put the mantel together, put in the electric insert, plug it in and off it went. The simulated fire looks very real and the heater will warm up our living room in no time at all. Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommanderX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Fireplace!
12/2/2014

Customer review by SK6461

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by SK6461
by SK6461

I've had my fireplace for about 3 weeks now, and I absolutely love it. It was simple to put together, and it runs on regular household current....no need for adaptors or upgraded outlets. The only problem I had was with the thermostat/blower after I first installed it. It seemed to not want to come on, so I called the customer service number. The rep was extremely courteous and helpful, and suggested that I unplug the unit for ten minutes to "reset" it. I did that, and it has worked perfectly since then. Everyone who comes into my home loves it and is very complimentary, since it is not only nice and warm, but it is also a beautiful piece of furniture. You can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SK6461
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already broke
2/12/2015

Customer review by Emily

1.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Emily
by Emily

Lovely looking, but we've only had it two months and it's already broke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from GHP Group Inc. Support - 2/12/2015

Hey Emily,<br /><br />We can definitely assist you in fixing your unit. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.<br /><br />- GHP Group Customer Service Team

Emily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for the price
12/18/2014

Customer review by Ppersin

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Ppersin
by Ppersin

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ppersin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creates atmosphere
4/16/2015

Customer review by Dundede

4.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Dundede
by Dundede

I bought this electric fireplace last month and love it. We were using a small electric heater in our bedroom, but decided we wanted something with ambiance. This definitely fit the bill.

Dundede
Pennsville Township, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes