Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I was optomistic
9/11/2012

Customer review by loudfronty

2.0 stars 9/11/2012 by loudfronty
by loudfronty

I am a computer tech, so I wanted to be fluent in tablets. I bought this tablet online from walmart, and when I got it, it seemed to work just fine. Screen was lower quality than most others out there, but not too bad. The backlighting left much to be desired. I cranked it up to max, and used it in a dark room, and it was not "bright", but then i turned on my smartphone and that was easily twice as bright as this tablet. It has a built in mic and speaker, but not any gps, bluetooth, or rear webcam. The front webcam is ok, little fuzzy, and its located on the place you would normally hold a tablet. There is a usb port that does support thumb drives and even wireless mice so you can control the device that way. Mini usb port for linking to computer, sd card slot, mini hdmi out, all the things you need. The device was fast, smooth, and actually worked pretty good. The problem I ran into was with the wireless. I cant verify if it was the Ice Cream Sandwich system like other tablets had issues with, or hardware issues, but it would drop wireless connection, or show none in range even though i was 5 feet from the router. When it worked, it had great range, better than my cell phone but less than my laptop. Other issue was, when plugged in charging, the touchscreen became confused. If you tap one area, it would double your tap 2 inches away. Only on charging though and using a mouse it was fine. Runs Youtube smooth, Google Play app store works on it, Adobe flash player is already installed. The SuperSonic site lists this tablet in the car audio section of its site....not under tablets...and there is very little about it. Yes the user manual is a bit badly translated, but not bad. Battery life was ok, powering a 10 inch screen and wireless radio drains things, but 6 hours minimum on constant use. Its not a BAD tablet, but i need reliable wireless for my work. If it turns out to be a OS issue and gets fixed, this would be a good little tablet, but dont expect an ipad for this price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loudfronty
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I thought I would like this tablet
9/4/2012

Customer review by knud

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by knud
by knud

I thought I would like this tablet, but after 12 days, it froze and there was no way to "un-freeze" it. The reset button did nothing. Until this happened, I had been fairly pleased and had planned to keep it. Battery life was okay, but not outstanding; display of photos wasn't particularly good, but adequate; and it functioned, but was a bit slow. Considering the price, I was willing to put up with this, but then when it stopped working, I decided it was no bargain! Thankfully, it happened within the 15 day return period.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knud
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Choice
9/1/2012

Customer review by AdriaRose

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by AdriaRose
by AdriaRose

Thought I'd save money; in this case I didn't even get what I paid for. This tablet would not allow me to adjust the settings or connect to wifi. The instructions were horrible, written in broken english and illegible. I returned it.. then opened my wallet more and bought a Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdriaRose
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
best one
9/23/2012

Customer review by babykiet

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by babykiet
by babykiet

For a beginner of such gadgets, I would say that I made the best choice. It arrived so fast and when it comes to the touch screen, it is very responsive. Very easy to carry around too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babykiet
Northern Mariana Isl;
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great size function and resoloutiion
9/25/2012

Customer review by MethuenMan

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by MethuenMan
by MethuenMan

The product was excellent the shipment was late. This tablet is a great value for the price ($169.00) with a 10.1 screen size and 1024 x 600 resolution and 1.2GHz processor. It was a preasent for my daughter (23) and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MethuenMan
Methuen MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A word from a "newbie"
9/28/2012

Customer review by geesejustletmepostmyrev

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by geesejustletmepostmyrev
by geesejustletmepostmyrev

When I bought this tablet, I was after value.... it was intended for my "special needs" 15 year old to take to school as assistive technology. Since it does not have blue tooth capability, the case with keyboard that I bought for it would not work.... after trying a number of assignments on it, I finally scrapped the idea and just bought him a laptop and the tablet became mine. I had never so much as touched a tablet before and I wasnt perticularly interested in getting one for myself.... I will never look back! I absolutely love it!!! I experienced some odd happenings such as when it is charging, it gets a bit confused when you touch the screen, double tapping a few inches away but it nly happens while charging. Otherwise, I get about 6 hours of angry birds in before I have to charge again and I have no issues at all with the graphics on the games while playing Pandora in the background. It is light and slender and actually fits in my purse. It has a mini SD card slot which I immediately filled to hold all of my pics and video. t also has a USB, so I can use my wireless mouse and flash drive which I love. It was a pleasant surprise that I did not expect, as most of the friends who have tablets complain that they dont have the USB. The camera is situated in the front, which is OK I guess... I would have preferred if it was on the other side since I dont take many self portraits...lol. The camera is a bit grainy but still OK. The improvements I would sugegst to the manufacturer would be to move the camera to the back of the tablet, add blue tooth and also to make accessories available! I cannot find a case or stand for this anywhere :( Not even ebay or amazon... otherwise, I am a happy camper and it is more than I expected. I never wanted one before but now that I have it, I will never be without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geesejustletmepostmyrev
Deltona FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day