Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Interesting take on an old story.
10/8/2012

Customer review by Angelicus

5.0 stars by Angelicus

This movie offered an interesting new approach to an old fairy tale. Also offered quite a bit of action.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angelicus
Kittanning. Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Snow White & The Huntsman
9/22/2012

Customer review by Suzanne13

5.0 stars by Suzanne13

The movie didnt appeal to me since I'm not a big fan of Kristen Stewart but she actually was descend in this movie. The movie is surprising worth buying

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suzanne13
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Enjoyable
9/29/2012

Customer review by Berinia

4.0 stars by Berinia

I enjoyed the weaving of an old fairy tale classic with a different spin on the story. If you like fantasy/action in aventures you may like this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Berinia
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A good fantasy/action flick
11/23/2012

Customer review by AGirlWhoBuysStuff

4.0 stars by AGirlWhoBuysStuff

I actually enjoyed the movie. Charlize Theron was amazing as the Queen who is both beautiful and psychotic trying to prolong her life and beauty, and Chris Hemsworth was the token stud as the drunken huntsman who finds his faith in humanity again. I'm not a huge Kristen Stewart fan, but I could get over her being Snow White. The character has been tormented for years, so being a little sullen fits. Being the 'fairest of them all' speaks to inner beauty instead of outer beauty which is a nice twist. The queen is physically more beautiful, but has a black soul. Snow White has a pure heart and a goodness that makes her in essence more beautiful. It doesn't fully follow the Snow White story, but it was a good fantasy action movie with lots of visual effects and just enough fighting to get the point but not go for too long where it gets boring. I'm waiting for my DVD in the mail so I can watch it again with the extended footage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AGirlWhoBuysStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great novie
9/24/2012

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars by twilightrocks1984

I saw this movie in the theator. I thought that it was really great! Kristen Stewart was great as Snow white.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/27/2012

Customer review by xena1953

5.0 stars by xena1953

Movie is NOW a favorite!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xena1953
Oak Creek,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not your mothers Snow White
12/17/2012

Customer review by jslady

5.0 stars by jslady

Not the usual sticky sweet Snow White we all grew up with, this movie brings us to a land where rose gardens are not part of the bargain. I like the dance with the dark side, maybe not for the younger crowd, more for the older folks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jslady
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
move is great not for small children
12/8/2012

Customer review by ivpprincess

5.0 stars by ivpprincess

I love this movie because Snow White dosnt wait to be saved instead she makes the choice to save herself and her people. Good triumphs over evil and thats what the world needs. Too graphic for small children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ivpprincess
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie.
12/7/2012

Customer review by jonesm12

4.0 stars by jonesm12

This is an excellant movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jonesm12
Eaton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hunstman snow white
10/22/2012

Customer review by gemlady3

5.0 stars by gemlady3

very good movie my 24 an 25 year old daughters watched 3 times in a row lol !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gemlady3
goshen oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
3/18/2014

Customer review by dawnsdream

2.0 stars by dawnsdream

The DVD was just alright. I expected more. The movie just wasn't as good as I'd hoped although the actors are actors I enjoy watching. There just seemed to be something lacking in the script.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dawnsdream
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/29/2012

Customer review by Dezurn06

4.0 stars by Dezurn06

Enjoyed the movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dezurn06
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
10/26/2012

Customer review by VA804

1.0 stars by VA804

Very disappointing. Glad kristen stewart ruined the chance for a sequel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VA804
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/5/2012

Customer review by cg123

1.0 stars by cg123

It Stinks!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cg123
Ycaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
snow white and the huntsman
11/12/2014

Customer review by geanio

5.0 stars by geanio

i enjoyed this action packed fim. good cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
geanio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyable new twist on an old classic.
10/19/2012

Customer review by MsDaisey

4.0 stars by MsDaisey

Great product that gave me no viewing problems. Enjoyed the movie and would recomend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsDaisey
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This was a dvd of Snowhite and the Huntsman......
4/12/2014

Customer review by jkdr

1.0 stars by jkdr

Does not work.......terrible. Stops, starts, freezes. I bought 4 dvd's and they are all poor quality. But this particlar one is unplayable.............need to return. I will admit this is the first time this has occurred but very unhappy. Probably will not buy any more from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jkdr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by WantingXX

1.0 stars by WantingXX

Picture jumps on my TV, will be returning item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WantingXX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.