Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 665 reviews
5 stars
514
4 stars
113
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 664 reviews
1-20 of 664 reviews
Great Buy
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Grandson Love It....
8/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So Far He Loves It, And It Was The Right Price, It Will Last Him Till He Wears A Regular Seat Belt!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great car seat and excellentionally solid
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
4/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for growind toddler
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a different tone than the one pictured. I actually bought two one for my 3yr old and one for my 1yr old. Love the fact that it can grow with my kids that way I wont have to buy a booster later on. I love the two tone, bought one in light grey with black and the other one in charcoal with black. My kids fall asleep when on long or short rides. They love their car seats, they seem very comfortable in them. It has the reclining feature that I use due to my back seats, I drive a Honda Civic LX and two of these fit perfectly. Love that it has 1 cup holder & has the two storage cubbies under the arm rest for snacks or small toys. Machine washable is a plus. I use my car's seatbelt through the back, I don't use the extra latch belt because I'm always moving them from one car to another. I love the fact that even though they look and are heavy duty, cars eats they are not too heavy. I say heavy duty because you can tell graco put a lot of thought intp making them sturdy and safe. I love that. Thank you graco!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misleading
6/8/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sure this is a quality carseat, we have everything Graco and love it all - unfortunately I don't know about this seat yet because we haven't been able to use it. My daughter is 8 months old and we ordered this because she is outgrowing her infant seat. When my husband took it out and was looking at how to install, he realized it can't be used rear facing. Being that it is a 3-in 1 I figured rear, forward, booster. I'm not sure what the 3 are, but one is not rear facing. Also the weight limit said 22-65lbs, and I don't know any 2 year olds (forward facing limit) that weigh 22 lbs. I guess I should have done more research, though it still doesn't clearly say anywhere that it can't be used forward until you take it out of the box. Now we have a carseat that we can't even use for over a year, and I don't want to buy another one to make up for this but don't really have a choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome seat!
7/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought for Safety
5/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With the aproaching 1 year mark i started the search. THE "BIG GIRL" CARSEAT SEARCH! I read reviews and ratings for months, literally! I finally narrowed it down to this seat. LOVE THE COLOR, but more importantly the safety. My daughter and I hydroplaned on an icey bridge about 1 month after purchasing this seat. We went down an embankment and slammed into the creek bank into a creek. With the 4 door truck totalled, I was taken to the ER with my baby. The EMS responders said that the seat saved my baby from whiplash not from the impact forward but the impact sideways (upon hitting the creek bank with the driver side of the truck). After these details, yes we were both fine. I bought another Nautilus carseat the next evening. Even though some say that the seat is bulky and hard to get into vehicles, it's worth every effort to keep your baby safe. I am certainly glad I did my research and chose to go for safety. Thank you Graco for making a wonderful product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wouldn't Buy Anything Else
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had the Graco Passage Travel System for our daughter when she was born. When she gained enough weight and length, we began looking for something that would last her until she could be out of a car seat/booster seat all together. We looked at several different models/brands and for the price, quality and longevity we chose this one for our car and for my In-laws car. We did not want to have to keep spending alot of money everytime our daughter hit a weight or length milestone and have to change car seats again. We could not be happier with our purchase. I have taken ours apart to wash and clean everything and didn't really have that much trouble getting it back together using the manual included. The seat cushions held up great in the wash. The only thing that we have not liked is the "recline" foot-it really does not change the position of our daughter in our car so that she can sleep in her car seat comfortably. She loves her car seat though. Would recommend this to anyone changing from the infant car seat to the toddler one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great except for plastic tightening mechanism
12/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This seat has been great, for the most part, and our daughter loves the armrest pockets and cup holder, and she's gone on multi-hour trips with no complaints about being uncomfortable. My only real problem with this seat comes with the plastic mechanism by which the seat is tightened when using the LATCH system. Our first car seat was another brand and had metal buckles which easily tightened and loosened. The plastic things on this seat are almost impossible to loosen when they are tight. I have to physically almost get in the car seat (or put my knee on it) to provide some slack in the strap, which helps, and even then it takes almost all my thumb strength with both thumbs to get the release button to move. They are terrible. I hope they switch to a metal buckle or some other mechanism. So that is something to consider if you are going to be using a LATCH system and switching the seat between cars a lot. Otherwise, it's a good seat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First Choice Seat
3/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have one Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 seat already. Needed to get another car seat and wanted to get the same car seat. Bought the exact same car seat twice however the second seat we bough doesn't have slots to adjust the back straps that go over the shoulders. That was very disappointing since our child does not reach the tallest shoulder straps yet. I had to remove the back bar to get the plastic pieces out so I could move the shoulder straps down the put the back bar back into the car seat after adjusting the shoulder straps. Since there was no slots in the fabric for lower shoulder straps I folded down and behind the fabric so the shoulder straps could fit through correctly. My child does not seem to notice the difference but it was a bit of a pain to make the adjustments and will have to do the same process once my child grows taller. I would buy this seat again but I would open the box in the store to make sure there is slots in the fabric and no removable plastic pieces in the back to block the shoulder strap openings for shoulder strap adjustments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Car Seat :)
3/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super awesome car seat this is. This seat is sturdy, safe, comfortable, and same time great looking. I bought it for my 4 yrs old son and I love the 5 point harness feature on it. He absolutely loves this seat and does not want to move to booster seat even after he is 6 now. He wants to continue with this seat as long as he can and this is still going great even we now own it for more than 2 yrs. Installation was little tricky but worth the safety and comfort to my child. The only drawbacks in my opinion is the crotch strap positions and the difficulty when tightening or loosening the straps, which needs to be done often as we live in cold place and winter clothing layers keep changing based on outside temperature which affect how loose or tight the straps are. Besides those 2 things, this has been an amazing seat so far. I feel more at ease and comfortable knowing he is in a safe seat. I will use this seat to my younger child who is 14 months old right now after my elder one shift to booster shift or purchase a same new one if he still continue on this seat. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking for long term safety over cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best car seat I ever had
9/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have to first saying putting this seat together was not as hard as I thought... still I got to the bottom clip. I had to somehow take it out and make it bigger for my son. After about 5 mins of trying to get it out, I did fix it. Now he fits into it great. I love the color on the car seat. It went into our truck with no problems at all. I love how easy it is got get him in and out of the car seat. I am going to get another one when my youngest turns two. I love that it goes from a 5 point to just a butt booster! I will never have to buy another new one! And the price is a good deal. I have just loved all things graco they really know what is good and safe for babies. If you are looking for a good car seat that is not only easy to get in and out of a car but also easy to get your kid in... this is the one! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought this one for granddaughter
10/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just bought this one for my granddaughter, she had outgrown the other one. Cons, it takes up a lot of the back seat and the arm rests are somewhat of a hindrance in getting the kid in & out. Other than that, it's good. I'm buying another one for the other granddaughter soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this carseat. My 13 month old enjoys his cupholder and his cubby holes on each side. He puts his toys in them. Its comfortable and very cushiony. I like the fact that its heavy to. I know its not going to move from side to side when I turn a curve because we live on a curvy road. The only thing I don't like about it is that when my son falls asleep his head tends to lean forward instead of propped up on the side. Other than that it is a good carseat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-