Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 664 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

664 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
514
4 stars
113
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 663 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 663 total reviews
1-20 of 663 reviews
Great Buy
2/10/2014

Customer review by Arush925

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arush925
by Arush925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arush925
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Grandson Love It....
8/31/2014

Customer review by cherlly

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by cherlly
by cherlly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So Far He Loves It, And It Was The Right Price, It Will Last Him Till He Wears A Regular Seat Belt!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherlly
WORTHINGTON, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat and excellentionally solid
5/3/2013

Customer review by Never3Putt

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Never3Putt
by Never3Putt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Never3Putt
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crotch buckle will not come out to adjust
5/15/2017

Customer review by angione

1.0 stars 5/15/2017 by angione
by angione

THE WORST! I bought this car seat and i've been trying for hours to move the crotch buckle forward but it will not come out. the holes for the strap are too small for the buckle to fit through. After looking online after i bought this, i found out that this is a common problem for a lot of people. Why would they still be selling this piece of junk.

angione
Great for growind toddler
11/7/2016

Customer review by MomBof_2

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by MomBof_2
by MomBof_2

I bought a different tone than the one pictured. I actually bought two one for my 3yr old and one for my 1yr old. Love the fact that it can grow with my kids that way I wont have to buy a booster later on. I love the two tone, bought one in light grey with black and the other one in charcoal with black. My kids fall asleep when on long or short rides. They love their car seats, they seem very comfortable in them. It has the reclining feature that I use due to my back seats, I drive a Honda Civic LX and two of these fit perfectly. Love that it has 1 cup holder & has the two storage cubbies under the arm rest for snacks or small toys. Machine washable is a plus. I use my car's seatbelt through the back, I don't use the extra latch belt because I'm always moving them from one car to another. I love the fact that even though they look and are heavy duty, cars eats they are not too heavy. I say heavy duty because you can tell graco put a lot of thought intp making them sturdy and safe. I love that. Thank you graco!

MomBof_2
Awesome Car Seat :)
3/17/2017

Customer review by Rajesh

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Rajesh
by Rajesh

Super awesome car seat this is. This seat is sturdy, safe, comfortable, and same time great looking. I bought it for my 4 yrs old son and I love the 5 point harness feature on it. He absolutely loves this seat and does not want to move to booster seat even after he is 6 now. He wants to continue with this seat as long as he can and this is still going great even we now own it for more than 2 yrs. Installation was little tricky but worth the safety and comfort to my child. The only drawbacks in my opinion is the crotch strap positions and the difficulty when tightening or loosening the straps, which needs to be done often as we live in cold place and winter clothing layers keep changing based on outside temperature which affect how loose or tight the straps are. Besides those 2 things, this has been an amazing seat so far. I feel more at ease and comfortable knowing he is in a safe seat. I will use this seat to my younger child who is 14 months old right now after my elder one shift to booster shift or purchase a same new one if he still continue on this seat. I would recommend this seat to anyone looking for long term safety over cost.

Rajesh
9/10/2012

Customer review by Rnie

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Rnie
by Rnie

This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rnie
Whitney Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
10/27/2012

Customer review by RDHMomofTwins

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RDHMomofTwins
by RDHMomofTwins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDHMomofTwins
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/11/2014

Customer review by djsully2005

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by djsully2005
by djsully2005

We purchased 7 of these for our children starting at age 3 between our cars and the in-laws cars and have owned them for 3 years now. We have successfully installed them in several different vehicles (Cadilac DTS, Chevy Malibu, Chevy Uplander, Chevy Traverse, Chevy Silverado, Buick Enclave, Buick Rainer) all with latch. Our daughter (who has also had brain surgery) is 5 and 40lb still being harnessed, we recently stopped using the latch on hers and are using the seat belt install. We were able to keep our son harnessed until he was six and then he used a seat belt until he was 7.5, 63lb and 52 inches we put him in the bottom only booster. It did not however work in an Chevy Traverse or Buick Enclave bucket second row seat. We got the affix backless booster for those. It had a smaller footprint so it was easier to buckle himself. The cup holder is great, the cubbies are nice. The covers are easy enough to take off and wash. We have no complaints. We recommend them to everyone.

djsully2005
Fantastic Seat
9/10/2015

Customer review by Kira6981

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Kira6981
by Kira6981

We love this seat. My son is finally ready for a booster seat and this is perfect to start the transition.I'm a huge fan of products that my child can grow into and this is perfect for that. He is just starting in this seat and I love the five point harness system. I get the safety I want and he gets to feel like a "big boy" in his new seat. When he is older and ready it will convert into a high back booster to be used with a car seat and then finally just a booster. This feature saves money and that works for us! My son loves the cup holders. Right now he loves using them to hold his toys but they will be perfect for our next car trip. I love features that make long rides easier and this is definitely a favorite. The padding on the belts is has a velcro closure so it comes off easily to clean. I don't have to disassemble the whole seat to take them off. Love that! ***While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own**

Kira6981
Awesome seat!
7/29/2011

Customer review by jkti05

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by jkti05
by jkti05

I bought this seat for my 3 year old. He is about 40 pounds and 39.5 inches tall with a torso height of 13 inches I think. He was so excited to get this seat! He was in love as soon as it came out of the box. He told everyone we came into contact with about his new awesome car seat :-) So far, I absolutely love this seat. It fits him very well. I love the fact that the harness weight goes to 65 pounds so he can stay harnessed for some time to come. It's super easy to install with both the LATCH and the seatbelt. I do wish the side wings were a little deeper so when he falls asleep on car rides, his head wouldnt droop so bad. But other than that, its a fantastic seat. It's also super easy to strip naked to wash. Dressing it again is a little confusing at first, but once you've done a time or two, it won't be a problem! :-) I haven't used this as a booster yet, so I don't have anything to add in that aspect. Overall I say this a great seat that is worth the money!!

jkti05
Perfect!
4/10/2017

Customer review by Sashas mom

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Sashas mom
by Sashas mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fit for my daughter and she loves the color.

Sashas mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for Safety
5/27/2011

Customer review by Pocojoe

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Pocojoe
by Pocojoe

With the aproaching 1 year mark i started the search. THE "BIG GIRL" CARSEAT SEARCH! I read reviews and ratings for months, literally! I finally narrowed it down to this seat. LOVE THE COLOR, but more importantly the safety. My daughter and I hydroplaned on an icey bridge about 1 month after purchasing this seat. We went down an embankment and slammed into the creek bank into a creek. With the 4 door truck totalled, I was taken to the ER with my baby. The EMS responders said that the seat saved my baby from whiplash not from the impact forward but the impact sideways (upon hitting the creek bank with the driver side of the truck). After these details, yes we were both fine. I bought another Nautilus carseat the next evening. Even though some say that the seat is bulky and hard to get into vehicles, it's worth every effort to keep your baby safe. I am certainly glad I did my research and chose to go for safety. Thank you Graco for making a wonderful product.

Pocojoe
Easy to install
4/2/2017

Customer review by Vija

4.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Vija
by Vija

We have purchased our car seat recently and the installation has been easy and so far we like it

Vija
Great for growing child!
3/24/2017

Customer review by momof3monkeys

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by momof3monkeys
by momof3monkeys

I love that this carseat allows my almost 7 year old to continue using a 5 point harness. It assembled quickly (simply folding it until it clicked) and was easy to install. She loves the little compartments for storing snacks and treasures. Surprisingly, she is also able to unbuckle herself, something she was unable to do in her previous convertible carseat.

momof3monkeys
Amazing Car Seat!!!
3/27/2017

Customer review by SavannaWhited

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by SavannaWhited
by SavannaWhited

I love this car seat! It is sturdy and has excellent features! I love that the height adjusts to a much taller height which means i can use the 5 point harness longer that other car seats. I will definitely be buying a Graco for the next baby!

SavannaWhited
NEED TO FIX BUCKLES
3/22/2017

Customer review by BAMMA

3.0 stars 3/22/2017 by BAMMA
by BAMMA

BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND FIND IT DIFFICULT TO BUCKLE AND UNBUCKLE. I KNOW OUR OTHER ONE FROM A FEW YRS BACK HAD A RECALL ON THE BUCKLE. iT WORKED FINE AFTER REPLACING IT. SO I JUST ASSUMED IT WOULDN'T BE AN ISSUE AGAIN, BUT YEAH ITS VERY DIFFICULT TO CLASP/UNCLASP BOTH BUCKLES.

BAMMA
Finally a car seat that is toddler approved!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Marina J

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Marina J
by Marina J

I was sent this carseat to test out and review but all opinions shared in this review are 100% my own. When we received the Graco Nautilus the first thing that struck me about the seat was how heavy, sturdy and durable it was. First glance at the padding on the seat made me feel that this could finally be the seat that my daughter would be willing to sit in, without a fight, and I was right. The seat is wide allowing her to sit comfortably and the side wing protrusions on the adjustable head rest prevent her head from flopping out when she falls asleep in the seat. Pricewise this is a great investment considering it can be used for the next few years, transitioning into a high back booster and later a backless booster when she meets the age, height and weight requirements. This is a car seat you would leave in your car and not swap between cars daily as it is heavy and requires a little fastening to secure the same onto the main passenger seat.

Marina J
Wouldn't Buy Anything Else
10/4/2010

Customer review by kim92rn

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by kim92rn
by kim92rn

We had the Graco Passage Travel System for our daughter when she was born. When she gained enough weight and length, we began looking for something that would last her until she could be out of a car seat/booster seat all together. We looked at several different models/brands and for the price, quality and longevity we chose this one for our car and for my In-laws car. We did not want to have to keep spending alot of money everytime our daughter hit a weight or length milestone and have to change car seats again. We could not be happier with our purchase. I have taken ours apart to wash and clean everything and didn't really have that much trouble getting it back together using the manual included. The seat cushions held up great in the wash. The only thing that we have not liked is the "recline" foot-it really does not change the position of our daughter in our car so that she can sleep in her car seat comfortably. She loves her car seat though. Would recommend this to anyone changing from the infant car seat to the toddler one.

kim92rn
The only car seat my 2-year-old will need!
8/20/2015

Customer review by CourtneyCal

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by CourtneyCal
by CourtneyCal

I have three small children and we have car seats in both my car and my husband's car. As you can imagine, purchasing 6 car seats can be expensive. And while it's costly, it's important that I choose safe, sturdy and highly-rated ones for my kids. We are in love with the Nautilus 65 3-in-1 Harness Booster. Besides it being attractive, it's functional because it's a 3-in-1. I do not need to purchase another two car seats for my toddler. He's using it as a harness booster right now, and eventually we will use it the other two ways as well. That just saved me money right there! And because it has a steel-reinforced frame, it's going to go the distance and last me through the years. It's heavy and durable. My son is super comfortable in it and usually falls asleep in car rides. He loves the cup holder too, he keeps all of his die-cast cars in there while we are on the road. I highly recommend this seat and the price can't be beat! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.

CourtneyCal
1-20 of 663 total reviews
1-20 of 663 reviews