Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Big Wonderful Clock!
3/6/2013

Customer review by Marrrko

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Marrrko
by Marrrko

The clock is wonderful! It's big and very easy to read. It is spot on accurate and looks pretty cool. Make sure you mount it "line of sight" as best as possible. It will shadow or fade out if one is looking at it on an angle or up to it. This is just the nature of the LCD display and is typical for this type of technology. I kind of wish it had an outdoor temperature reading. However, that was not a deal breaker. Excellent for those whose eyes are not as good as they once were and need the extra large numbers for better viewing. All in all, it is a great product and definitely worth owning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marrrko
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by dreamerdeb

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by dreamerdeb
by dreamerdeb

This is a wonderful product! Nice Big letters and numbers. I just love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamerdeb
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clock
4/9/2013

Customer review by Jewellz230

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Jewellz230
by Jewellz230

For a few days the hour kept jumping backwards. Read the instructions booklet and turned on the DST. Every since then it seems to work perfectly. Great product. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewellz230
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic!
12/31/2012

Customer review by YumaDave

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by YumaDave
by YumaDave

Best features are visability and precision time keeping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YumaDave
PHOENIX, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it and especially the size!
6/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sequatchie, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Bob833

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Bob833
by Bob833

Used for my mother in a care center. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob833
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's okay, but daylight savings time is goofed up
4/7/2014

Customer review by donduck89

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by donduck89
by donduck89

Naturally, this clock is very easy to read due to it's size. You can also view it easily from the side. There is one major problem, however. The daylight savings time is set for the old time before Congress changed the dates in 2007. This means you will have to adjust your clock 4 times a year now. Personally, I think it's ridiculous that the company cannot keep up with the change in daylight savings time over seven years ago. Below, is a quote I took off a website. Somebody needs to let this company know about the change. ''The rules changed again in 2007. DST now begins on the second Sunday of March and ends the first Sunday in November.''

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donduck89
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This one's not a winner!
5/26/2014

Customer review by jyunte

2.0 stars 5/26/2014 by jyunte
by jyunte

I have another LA Crosse jumbo atomic wall clock in my home office, but Walmart doesn't have it in stock, so I settled for this one. Big mistake! The LCD display on this clock is lousy. Unless you look at it from exactly the same level as the clock and from directly in front of it, you won't be able to read the display due to the terrible ghosting and contrast problems. Also, the clock's built-in WWV receiver, that's responsible for receiving the atomic clock signal from Fort Collins, CO, is about as deaf as my great aunt, and it struggles to hear the signal everywhere in the house, even in places where my other clock receives the signal just fine. The terrible display is definitely the main reason I would not recommend this clock to a friend. What's the point of having numbers that are 4" tall, if you have to be standing directly in front of the clock to read them?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jyunte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is not illuminated; cannot be read in poor light o
12/30/2013

Customer review by artspy

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by artspy
by artspy

cannot be read in poor light or in the dark. How do I return it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artspy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clock
11/25/2014

Customer review by LandladyBettie1

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by LandladyBettie1
by LandladyBettie1

It a great time piece that we needed work great for the office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandladyBettie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best atomic clock
5/10/2014

Customer review by JKCTX

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by JKCTX
by JKCTX

I have used several atomic clocks - analog and digital - including other La Crosse clocks. This one is the best I have ever used. First, it is LARGE and very easy to read. Few of Lacrosse models had thick black border and numbers were too close to the border which made it difficult to read the numbers from distance. This clock has the perfect spacing - from the border and between digits. I am able to read the time from fairly wide angle (from side). From close distance (2 feet or so), I could see flickering, but from normal distance, I don't see any flickering. I didn't want outside temperature gauge, since so many of them fail after few months. This atomic clock has everything I was looking for - large digits, clear date/day. Its physical dimension may be a bit too big for some people's liking, but I wanted a big clock. I strongly recommend this clock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKCTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful product
10/18/2014

Customer review by thatsrightthistime

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by thatsrightthistime
by thatsrightthistime

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatsrightthistime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for price
12/28/2013

Customer review by westwoodlady

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by westwoodlady
by westwoodlady

Just what I wanted as a gift for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westwoodlady
Maryville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time
11/16/2014

Customer review by Trophycat

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Trophycat
by Trophycat

Great size easy to read at a distance always on correct Time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trophycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for high visibility, easy to read.
12/30/2013

Customer review by TechIntl

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TechIntl
by TechIntl

Our company purchased two of these clocks. They are both located in the same area. The "atomic clock" has a problem with synchronization inside a factory environment. Due to the structure of the building, the signal does not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechIntl
Johnstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price.
3/24/2014

Customer review by BigPharmaMan

3.0 stars 3/24/2014 by BigPharmaMan
by BigPharmaMan

Great product for the price. If viewed at an angle there is a lot of ghosting and it is impossible to read. but if veiwng head on it is a respectable wallclock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigPharmaMan
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dissapointed
7/21/2014

Customer review by APC2

2.0 stars 7/21/2014 by APC2
by APC2

We needed the large 4 inch numbers to read across our kitchen and great room. We placed it above our laundry room/garage doorway. Unfortunately, we could not read the screen if we stood below the clock or at an angle. That would not work for us since we need could not tell what time it was when we would leave the house. Also, the time was lagging one hour behind despite setting the daylight savings mode on. Pricey for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APC2
Would recommend to a friend? No
correct time
5/19/2015

Customer review by sakara

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by sakara
by sakara

I have to change the time every day, it will not keep correct time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sakara
Would recommend to a friend? No