Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great light bike
12/19/2012

Customer review by ir23

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by ir23
by ir23

this bike is perfect for beginners, it rides smooth and looks really nice. like most walmart bikes they come assembled but not tuned, so i highly recommend to tune it before riding. After riding it for maybe 50 miles a creacking noise started, checked everything and couldn't find it, i upgraded to clipless pedals that i had bought and noise went away, i guess pedal wasn't torqued properly. after fixing this little things bike has been great really love riding this bike.

Was this review helpful? (91) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ir23
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS BIKE ROCKS!!
8/7/2013

Customer review by NET17

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by NET17
by NET17

I have had my new varsity 1500 Carbon for 3 weeks and LOVE IT. I ride about 200 miles week. Not much by some standards. This bike is Quit, nimble and Fast. Shifting is responsive and smooth. And has the best warranty i have ever had with a bike. I had a small challenge with the crank and called customer service at Pacific Cycle. WOW! A live person sent replacement part out that day. I live in Southern Ca. Talk about peer pressure. My riding buddies get upset that i lead the pack and they're on $3k plus bikes that are heavier. Don't buckle. Buy this bike. If you cant handle the heat, buy it to ride by yourself. NET

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NET17
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my bike
10/16/2014

Customer review by POPPADUKEZ

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by POPPADUKEZ
by POPPADUKEZ

Great bike, no scratches, well assembled, great customer service, it doesn't get any better than this, in my opinion shopping at walmart is priceless.and may i add, beautiful looking bike, smooth , everything works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPPADUKEZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a nice roadbike
6/13/2015

Customer review by GeeAZ

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by GeeAZ
by GeeAZ

It rides nice. Good starter bike. It's got everything you need. No need to buy a fancy and expensive one. The warranty customer service people are great! You should get this bike.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeeAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/25/2013

Customer review by surubaid

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by surubaid
by surubaid

Walmart and its competitors will have to learn that bicycles are not categorized in bicycle shops by their wheels sizes, i.e. 20, 24, 26, etc. They are categorized by their frame sizes measured from where the pedals go through the frame up to where the seatpost comes out of the frame either in inches or centimeters. Go into any bike store and ask for a 20 inch bicycle and they will take you to one that fits someone who is nearly 6 feet tall, not a child's bicycle. The 700c is the wheel size in centimeters. You have to get with the bicycle industry.

Was this review helpful? (54) (219)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surubaid
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never