Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect bike
10/16/2012

Customer review by walker164

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by walker164
by walker164

I would recommend this bike and describe it as the ideal bicycle for someone who wants to get into riding. It is perfect for bike paths and going to and from work. I went to 2 of the local bike shops and the cheapest bike they had was $700 (it was a Specialized). I'm not a pro and I dont ride every single day, so spending the cash on something like that doesn't make sense for me. $250 and this bike is really solid and rides quite smoothly. I am 6' 4" 240lbs and it works well for me. I just might need to buy a softer seat (even though the stock one looks cool).

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walker164
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My first road bike, fits my 6'1" body well!
10/14/2012

Customer review by Riles

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Riles
by Riles

The quality of this bike really surprised me, given its low price. It rides silky smooth and arrived mostly assembled. It's light, and the frame feels like the right size for me. I'm 6'1", 175lbs and I'm very comfortable. Also, you may not have noticed in the pictures but the colors look stunning, especially the saddle. This bike looks MUCH more expensive than what Walmart sells it for! The shifters are interesting since they are on the bars but not on the drops, but they shift precisely and very quickly. My average speed on a 10 mile trip using my old hybrid (upright seating position) was about 13 mph. On this bike- 18mph! I guess that's the big difference you get on a road bike :) I also ride it 4x per week as a commuter bike with no problems at all. You don't have to ride in the drops if you don't want to. You will definitely need to make some adjustments once it arrives, including the brakes, bars, and maybe the shifters but it's definitely worth it! And, 97 cent shipping!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riles
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Starter Bike
5/17/2013

Customer review by HealthGuru

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by HealthGuru
by HealthGuru

The Good : At $249 this bike is a steal for what it offers. While some bike enthusiasts would argue that buying a "retail store" bike is a waste of time & money, I say it depends on what you plan to use it for. If you want to get into hard-core racing, be completely comfortable on your bike like a hand to a glove, & find a bike that is under 20 lbs., then yeah, this bike would be a waste of your time. However, if you want a 700c road-bike that can reasonably accommodate a rider up to about 180-200 lbs., (without worrying about the need to get sturdier pedals)... one that is built to fit riders between 5'-10" to 6'-4" (this bike's frame is 59 cm), while still being able to provide riders that are shorter or taller than the 5'-10" to 6'-4" range a fairly comfortable ride... & a bike that weighs in at right about 26 lbs., for under $400, then this bike is a good choice. As a regular cyclist of 10+ years, owning a Cannondale road bike & Giant mountain bike, I'd have to say that I really enjoy this bike for just general riding ~ As a fitness & nutrition coach, I would DEF. recommend this bike to anyone who wants to either consider getting into moderate cycling, or someone who doesn't want to spend the big $$ for a bike that they expect to ride less than 3000 mi. per year. The Bad : Like I mentioned above, this is a good -starter- bike... which means if you plan to regularly ride, (3000+ mi. per year), or are trying to get into professional cycling, then you might want to consider getting a bike that is specifically sized to your height, frame & weight. From what I've been able to tell so far, this bike seems to have a pretty good frame, but like any "budget" bike, it's components just can't hold up very well. Shortly after my computer rolled over the 178 mi. mark, I started hearing a "ticking" sound coming from the rear wheel... it was the rear freewheel hub. The hub isn't too difficult to replace, nor expensive (depending on the quality that is used), but simply the fact that I had to replace the freewheel hub at less than 200 mi. showed me the "quality" of this bike's components ; though it is possible that I just got "lucky" & found a bike with a flawed freewheel. Summary : No more than this bike costs, I'd say that with a couple of component upgrades, (i.e. the components that receive the most wear-&-tear), & regular maintenance, this bike could endure for many years & provide it's rider with a decent experience, for a good price. Depending on how much a person enjoys their time with this bike, I'd even say that they could upgrade some of the other components, (like the cassette, the drop bars, or the wheels), to reduce the bike's weight down a few pounds, bringing it closer to the weight of a semi-profession bike, for a fraction of the cost. For those who are unsure about the size bike they need, here is a link to a Bike Sizing Calculator : http://www.ebicycles.com/bicycle-tools/frame-sizer/road-bike?clear=1

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HealthGuru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bike for the dough
1/3/2013

Customer review by bikefan01

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by bikefan01
by bikefan01

I was looking to get a bike and get in better shape. I did not want to spend a ton on a bike until I decide how serious I'm going to get into riding. Like others I looked around and for this price (249.00) point you really cannot go wrong. It does have a look and feel of a more expensive bike. It has a lighter weight for its size. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikefan01
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fast and light.
3/14/2013

Customer review by demonstreamin

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by demonstreamin
by demonstreamin

great bike for the money. my only grouse is that i could not adjust the handle bar height..it is were it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demonstreamin
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parts
12/31/2013

Customer review by Brodram

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Brodram
by Brodram

Does anyone know where to get parts for this bike? I had an accident where it damaged the fork and I dont want to change the bike's look by putting a different type of fork. Anyone that has information for parts will be really appreciated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brodram
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days