Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 73 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
An excellent bike for casual riding.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Winstonsc

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by Winstonsc
by Winstonsc

This a is great bike. It is light weight, which was important for my wife. Very sharp looking, not so important but a nice feature. The lever gear shifters are a joy after fighting with the old twist grip types. I will probably end up buying the men's version for myself. The front fork and seat suspensions make for a very smooth ride and reduce fatigue when riding over rough roads.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winstonsc
Tryon, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
11/16/2013

Customer review by Bikingmommy

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Bikingmommy
by Bikingmommy

A great bike for the price! I had read from other reviews that the bike was not for short women, but decided to buy it anyway. I am 5'3" and can toe touch just fine. If you are shorter than me, do what I had originally done when I had the bike assembled and take off the rear reflector from the seat post and it will give you and additional half inch or so to lower the seat. I later had it put back on and i can touch my toes down, all I need anyway. I had my bike professionally assembled by the local bike shop and the did a great job of making sure my bike was put together and everything was tuned just right. The bike is great to ride, and the rapid fire shifters are much better than the twist grip kind. The bike is light enough to pick up easily and put in my minivan, and so far has been great to ride. My only complaint is that the water bottle cage mounts are mounted in a place that only allows you to put a small bottle there, an different place like the seat post area would have allowed me to hold a larger bottle. The bike handles well on the paved trail I ride on, and on the street as well.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikingmommy
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price
3/31/2013

Customer review by Quailrancher

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Quailrancher
by Quailrancher

Looking for a hybrid, I shopped bike shops and rode top brand bikes. They cost at least twice what this one did, and might possibly be 10% better. I found assembly a snap, but I have always worked on my own bikes. Just remember to orient the fork correctly. The ride is soft, which I wanted, and the gear shift is smooth and the shifting is accurate. I did not expect the latter in a self-assembly bike. The gearing from bottom to top seems appropriate for the bike. The spoke pattern is weird, but seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quailrancher
Stillwater OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent beginner bike
11/1/2013

Customer review by eliteathlete

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by eliteathlete
by eliteathlete

This is my first adult bike. I am a 29 year old woman who is 5'10" and the reason I purchased this bike was because all of the reviews were really good. The only "bad" reviews were that it wasn't for the shorter women out there. That isn't a problem for me. Here are some of the things I've noticed so far. 1. I rated "Ease of Set Up" poor because there is no way (In my opinion) that a newbie bike owner should be putting this together. I paid $50 for a bike shop to put it together to insure it was set up properly so I don't injure myself. 2. The ride is REALLY SMOOTH & the gears change very well 3. Downside: the framework of the frame isn't conducive to adding a water bottle holder. It doesn't really fit. I got a handle bar water bottle holder, no big deal. 4. Downside: the kickstand is WAY too short. The bike would fall over if you tried to use it. Not a deal breaker for me, I had the bike shop remove it, and I'll lean it up against the wall in my garage or hang it up on my peg board. May be a deal breaker for you. A new kickstand would be about $8. 5. I thought the seat would be more uncomfortable than it is. I'm impressed with the comfort factory seat. 6. Side note FYI- I forgot that getting a helmet would be something I'd have to purchase. Helmets are $40, $80, $120 depending on what you are looking for in a helmet. This was another additional cost I personally wasn't prepared for. I just wanted to buy a bike and ride it. 7. The staff at the bike shop who put my bike together seemed to be pretty impressed with the bike, and the amount I paid for it. They mentioned that it is a little heavier, but I wasn't buying the bike to race with, so speed/weight wasn't an important factor for me. I definitely recommend this bike, but make sure you are fully aware of everything that is involved (so you can budget accordingly!) Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eliteathlete
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for those who aren't short
8/31/2013

Customer review by seastar5

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by seastar5
by seastar5

I ordered this bike and it was shipped to me with no problem. When it came out of the box, I was really impressed with the color and frame (a nice white with purple accents). I was missing a tool to assemble the handle bars, but nothing a little hardware store visit couldn't fix. I read online reviews for this bike beforehand regarding the height of the bike, and noticed some people mentioned that this bike can be a bit high for shorter individuals. I'm 5'2 and the bike seat at its lowest position was about two inches too high for me (couldn't touch the ground even on tip toes). I thought about replacing the seat post, but the seat is actually a really nice seat (a bit wasteful to spend additional $ to buy a new seat with a shorter post, in my opinion). I ended up returning the bike, but if you don't mind jumping off and on the bike or replacing the post, then it's definitely a nice bike. It was definitely light weight (I had no problem lifting the bike out of my car myself).

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seastar5
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bike of all the ones i looked at.
10/26/2012

Customer review by kimberlyw716

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by kimberlyw716
by kimberlyw716

Went to a high end bike store, found high prices and nice bikes. This bike has the style, and components to make it a great bike that will last a long time and it fits me great:) i love it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimberlyw716
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Nogy

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Nogy
by Nogy

Great looks, nice features, lighter than expected and at a great price! I just needed to replace the seatpost, since the lowest position was slightly high for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nogy
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2013

Customer review by Almost56

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Almost56
by Almost56

My husband just bought me this bike. It was only $149 at our local store! Rides and shifts very smooth. Very light weight. No water bottle cage is included. Kick stand is a nice feature. You sit a little more upright on this bike, which I like because my old mountain bike hurt my hands from leaning on them too much. Can't wait for summer!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almost56
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great bike: stylish, light and fun to ride
4/28/2014

Customer review by SW777

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by SW777
by SW777

This is a great bike for riding around town. It is perfect for bike paths, paved trails and street riding. (I have also ridden it for short stretches of gravel road -- but it isn't a dirt bike.) It is very comfortable and the shocks work well to absorb the bumps. Shifting is easy -- just a flick of the finger or thumb. I also really like how smooth the ride is on this bike generally. Stopping, starting, shifting gears just very smooth. It is also lightweight which was important to me. As a great bonus, I had this shipped site to store and the associate told me that they would set it up for free.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SW777
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike
5/30/2013

Customer review by zolzaya

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by zolzaya
by zolzaya

I liked it as other reviews said but only thing is little bit big for me. i am 5'5 and using its seat at the lowest.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zolzaya
22209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice, sturdy, inexpensive bike
4/30/2014

Customer review by Awaytome

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Awaytome
by Awaytome

The bike came right on time as promised, was relatively easy to put together. I really like the look of it, the seat could be a bit more comfortable, but I think I will get used to it in time. Warning to anyone thinking of putting it together yourselves, don't mess around with the gear shifters unless the bike is being pedaled. I jammed the chain by doing just that and had to fool around adjusting it afterwards. So far I am very happy with my bike and look forward to many hours of fun and exercise.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awaytome
Northern, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As many have said, the frame is too tall for short girls. I'm 5'3'' and couldn't touch toe even after I put the seat all the way down. The step-through design helps so I just get off the bike at every red light. It's not so light weighted or fast as a road bike but I like the upright sitting position and I can ride off the bike trail sometimes. So generally it fits my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
5/13/2014

Customer review by Waikikigirl

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Waikikigirl
by Waikikigirl

This is a great bike for the price and for someone who isn't an avid biker. The seat is comfortable and gears easy to change. Others commented on the height of the bike being too tall, but your legs should be fully extended on the down pedal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waikikigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
5/24/2014

Customer review by loquaciouslady

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by loquaciouslady
by loquaciouslady

I knew very little about bikes but this bike rides smoothly, is a good height for me (5'4"), was easy to put together. The seat is comfortable and the brakes stop when I want them to. It was more expensive than I wanted to pay but for the extra bucks I got a lighter weight bike with a spring adjusted seat. I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loquaciouslady
Baltimore Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for casual riding and light exercise.
7/9/2013

Customer review by mmlk

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by mmlk
by mmlk

It's a little tall for me. In only 5'1" and the lowest seat setting is just barely low enough.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmlk
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good large bike for tall women
8/2/2013

Customer review by BusyMomofFiveKids

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BusyMomofFiveKids
by BusyMomofFiveKids

I had the hardest time finding a reasonably-priced recreational bike for my very long-legged 5'9" daughter (14yrs old). I went w/ this based on others' reviews that it was too big for them. This works for my daughter. She did get a flat w/i a week of purchasing which tells me that the tire/tubes probably aren't the best quality, but we replaced the tube and it's working fine again. This is definitely a good bike if you need one bigger than 26"- this is 28".

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomofFiveKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Bike For Taller Women!
6/5/2014

Customer review by JagGirl

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by JagGirl
by JagGirl

Although I believe this bike would fit a shorter person (with seat adjustment, etc.) I am very happy that I feel so comfortable on this Schwinn! I'm 5' 8" and I've always felt that bikes just weren't quite the right fit, and seats wouldn't extend high enough for me. On this Schwinn 7th Avenue Hybrid I get good leg extension while pedaling and the seat height adjustment has an excellent range. There's plenty of room to adjust for even taller women. Feels very secure and the seat is also more comfortable than my old bikes. I have a mountain bike that I may try to see if this seat works on it too! My husband said this Schwinn was easy to assemble, but all four brake pads plus the tension needed adjustments. But if you've done bikes before he said, it's not a problem. I'm super happy going for much longer rides now. Thanks Schwinn!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JagGirl
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good bike for the price
6/23/2013

Customer review by DoctorPepperGirl

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by DoctorPepperGirl
by DoctorPepperGirl

I ordered this bike on a Monday night at about 10pm. It was sitting on my porch by 8am on Wednesday. The bike itself is a pretty easy to put together. Adjusting the brakes was a little tedious to get it exactly right. It's nothing anyone can't handle themselves if they have the know how to get to that point in the assembly though. The bike isn't the lightest thing on the market, but it definitely lighter than a lot of it's counterparts which aren't that much cheaper on this site. I looked locally at several bike shops. I bought this bike because I couldn't justify spending $450 and more for a similar bike with them. Seriously, everything I found with about the same features was that much more. I am 5'3" and find that this bike a little to tall for me. I can use it, but I have to stand on my toes to do so. I lowered the seat as far down as it will go. My other option would be buying another post that is shorter, but I would then lose the compression portion which is a nice feature. That's my only complaint, but I found that issue with other bikes I test rode too. Overall I am happy with this bike and glad I bought it. It's perfect for someone like me who wants to exercise, use it to make short trips locally and sometimes go on the bike paths by the river.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorPepperGirl
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect bike
5/19/2014

Customer review by Andi14

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Andi14
by Andi14

I am 5'3". I read the other reviews by women the same height. They felt it was too big for them. I find the bike very comfortable. Though I can't sit and touch the ground. Riding is a good fit. Since that is what I purchased the bike for. Sitting and not touching the ground is not an issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andi14
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
6/13/2013

Customer review by holls75

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by holls75
by holls75

I began looking for bikes at expensive bike stores because I wanted one that was a good quality. I couldn't find anything under $500 for what I was looking for. I happened to go to Walmart to see what they had and realized that they did sell hybrid bikes. The employee was very knowledgeable and suggested I look online for more styles. I found this one and it is perfect! It is a very comfortable, smooth ride, and it was half the price of the ones I originally looked at! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holls75
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews