Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good quality hybrid bike for a limited budget
12/21/2012

Customer review by Rjamese

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Rjamese
by Rjamese

I did not want a mountain bike or a ten speed roas bike. The hybrid style works best for me. For those on a budget, this bike is a great deal. The handlebars are are swept back more than a standard hybrid, but they are still comfortable. After a few minutes you get used to the design and the padded leather hand grips are comfortable. The carrier rack is heavy duty. The grip shifter is a nice design, just being a thick rubber collar separated from the grip itself, unlike a Shimano grip shifter that was the whole handgrip and easy to shift gears by mistake that I had on my Trek hybrid a few years ago. It features a quick release hub on the front wheell and a quick release seat. It is painted a nice dark blue. I'm very satisfied with this bike. Only two drawbacks for me...the bolt that mounts the front fender is too long to use. Even after I requested a new bolt, I was sent the same long bolt. You can use a 3/8 thick large nut as a washer and it mounts OK. The other drawback is that even though it comes mostly assembled, it does help if you know something about bike assembly, because the Owner's manual/assembly guide is very vague and is generic for all types of bike. The brakes will need to be adjusted and centered. But, all in all, I recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rjamese
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look
2/1/2013

Customer review by Bigcheesse

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Bigcheesse
by Bigcheesse

I like my bike its got a good look, nice style, good ride, and nice comfort.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigcheesse
West Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 blown tires in 4 months
1/10/2013

Customer review by NoAdmiral

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by NoAdmiral
by NoAdmiral

I was very excited when I bought the Schwinn Admiral bike. It was inexpensive and attractive. They didn't have the women's bike so I bought the men's. I've had Schwinn bikes my whole life and never had a problem. The first week the front tire blew out. I bought the floor model, so I excused this as a minor problem. Maybe someone test rode it with a low tire, etc. When I went to Walmart to purchase a new tube I found out Walmart doesn't carry the 700c tubes. I had to search 5 different independent bike shops before I found a 700c tube, and it wasn't cheap. One month later the rear tire blew. The front tube lasted about 3 months. This morning on my way to work, while it sat in the back of my of the truck with no weight on it, the front tire blew. I have come to the decision that the structure of this bike and its wheels must be inferior quality. I have now spent almost as much in tubes as I have purchasing the bike. I am past my 3 month return date, and I don't have my receipt. I will be saving up to buy a new bike, and it won't be from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (24) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoAdmiral
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for cool retro-bike
6/7/2013

Customer review by DrRobSays

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by DrRobSays
by DrRobSays

This is a cool bike for a great price. My local store assembled it very quickly and for free. My only complaint - the blue frame is a different shade than it appeared on the WM Web site. It's also very comfortable to ride but a bit tall for me -- I'm about 5'10''.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrRobSays
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by doxybike

3.0 stars 6/25/2013 by doxybike
by doxybike

Excellent bike if you resolve the following: 1-Out of the box it will need adjustments to the components such as the brakes, rear derailleurs, etc. (This is true of all bikes.) 2-On my bike the front brake pads were improperly installed. 3-Instructions were inadequate and misleading. 4-If you are not mechanically inclined and are not familiar with bike components, you will have to pay a bike shop to go over the bike and do the necessary. Add this cost to the price of the bike. 5-Otherwise the bike is a 5 star bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doxybike
easton, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great bike for the money
7/16/2013

Customer review by Tom773

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Tom773
by Tom773

It's heavy, also inner tub in both weeles need to be exange $12 each (the original tubes went out of air in 2 days). But everything else is good. Plastic pedals may get bad but so far they are ok. Bike is comfortable bike, great seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tom773
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.