Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overall very good buy
9/22/2012

Customer review by Qbt2

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Qbt2
by Qbt2

Bought bike for wife for her Birthday 3 weeks ago. She has had 3 back surgeries and needed a low impact form of exercise. This was almost perfect for her. I had to change the hand-grips and add a water bottle holder. She can now ride with me comfortably for 6 miles. She rides it 6 days a week and says its very comfortable. The only con is the bike is a little heavy but its steel frame makes it sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qbt2
lv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great road dirt combo
1/11/2013

Customer review by Indiana50

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Indiana50
by Indiana50

This is a great mix between a road bike with slick tires and tall frame, and a mountain bike with comfy seat and shocks.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indiana50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter or casual bike
4/28/2013

Customer review by Allterain

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Allterain
by Allterain

The bike will handle normal use as stated. As sold in the store the bike was not set up correctly for safe use ( gears, brakes etc). I had to take it to a professional bike shop to really be dialed in. I bought this for my girl friend and do not expect it to be the same quality and performance as my Trek dual sport. Keep in mind the Trek was three times the price and I really pound it during my outdoor workouts. A proper set up and tune by the store and I would rate this bike an A+.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allterain
Swedesboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Comfortable bike. Fantastic value!
6/22/2013

Customer review by NEdogLover

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by NEdogLover
by NEdogLover

I was looking for a comfortable, upright hybrid bike that I could ride on the local paved trails. I am not an experienced rider but like to go for 5-10 miles at a time (max.) This bike is comfortable with its upright sitting position and its wide, comfy seat. It is easy to ride, wonderful for beginners and VERY PRETTY!!! My only complaints...the water bottle holder bolts are on the underside of the bar, so you have to stop to get your water. (Note...water bottle not included.) The brake grips are a little hard to reach for me (and I don't think my hands are unusually small) but I'm going to take it in to see if they can be adjusted. All in all, I'm very impressed. Schwinn made a great product and WalMart has a great price. I am 5'6" and the seat is about 1.5" away from the lowest setting. If you're petite or have short legs, make sure you sit on it first to ensure it will be comfortable fit for you. Great value for a great bike!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEdogLover
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delivered in 2 days
3/8/2013

Customer review by sssrrr

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by sssrrr
by sssrrr

Delivered much quicker than I was expecting. Wow! Assembly not too difficult. Brakes still need some adjusting though. Beautiful blue color. A gift for my daughter - waiting for rain to stop so she can ride it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sssrrr
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, but replace the inner tubes!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Dragonfly1102

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Dragonfly1102
by Dragonfly1102

I love this bike, but the second time I rode it (on a fairly new, paved bike trail) I got a flat tire. The other problem is that as of June 2013, Wal-Mart doesn't sell 700c replacement inner tubes in the store. You can order them site to store though, so if you buy the bike I recommend ordering the replacement tubes or a patch kit at the time you purchase the bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonfly1102
Pleasant Grove, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good, but thought the bike was hot looking!!!
8/25/2013

Customer review by 1213Alibaba

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by 1213Alibaba
by 1213Alibaba

Very deceptive. It is a 29" bike and too big for a 5'2" woman!!! Even with very long legs!!!'

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1213Alibaba
Wells me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike - REALLY great price!
6/12/2013

Customer review by linzekas

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by linzekas
by linzekas

This is a great bike for a fabulous price! I love the color, the style of a hybird, and the feel of the bike. It works for riding to get from place to place or using it for a workout. My ONLY complaint is that the back gears don't go as high as I would like. I actually prefer a little more resistance there. It's a great bike though and would highly recommend it if looking for a functional hybrid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linzekas
Draper, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cruiser bike!
5/8/2013

Customer review by JD222

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by JD222
by JD222

I bought this bike for my wife who just rides on the road and bike path. It's perfect, I was surprised to see all name brand components (SRAM and Shimano) for this price. Had to make a minor brake adjustment but aside from that it was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD222
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful bike
7/10/2013

Customer review by VikkiH

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by VikkiH
by VikkiH

I have only had it a few weeks and have only gotten to ride a handful of times so far, but I have loved it. It is beautiful and rides very nicely. I love the 21 speeds available and the handlebar position is very comfortable. the seat, as with all bike seats will take some getting used to but it is more comfortable than most. good brakes. shifts smoothly. my only slight concern is that it has a few pinpoint rust spots on the handlebars after only a few weeks...so do not store outside unless it is well covered. I know that it will make me want to ride more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VikkiH
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN'T BEAT THIS VALUE UNDER 200.00 !!
10/16/2013

Customer review by JUSTHANGINONJAY

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by JUSTHANGINONJAY
by JUSTHANGINONJAY

Hello everyone, Jay here. This schwinn is just like my Schwinn urban commuter bike I bought for almost 400.00 just a few years ago. It's well balanced ( easy to ride and turn ) and looks great in baby blue. Yes I'm a guy that's needs a 2nd bike for city-trail riding and this one fits THE BILL well. I'm 5'10" and weigh 235 and it fits me just fine grab these things also before getting to the checkout.(HAVE A CART WITH YOU) 1. A bright or white helmet be be crash proof and be seen by traffic always!!! ( dark colors are a big no-no !) 2 beefy locks 1 long u-shaped for locking the tires and frame on poles and odd areas and a cable lock( 5ft long min) to lock the front wheel to the rear and frame around the same pole or metal object YOU MUST USE BOTH LOCKS TO STOP BIKE SNATCHERS..MAKE IT LOOK TOUGH AND THE TOUGH GO AWAY FAST. lock the tires together and the frame to the object and keep your bike where you left it... 3. DAY and night riders need a bright safety vest to be seen by drivers ( found mine in mens dept and very low price) stuff in pocket when in stores or shopping but wear it on your bike...BE SAFE THAN SORRY. A lightweight backpack is great too. Keep all your " ROAD RANGER" in it like work lunch, snacks, water, juice,trail mix for healty energy ect. I keep my tablet in it when exploring a new area to find out things and shops nearby, just like a urban columbus. FInally.. check tire pressure atleast twice a week ( floor tire pump with a gauge works great) .please bring water, healthy snack food and basic tools like a allen wrench, 9/16 and 1/2 open end wrench ( for tires and seat ), long nose plyers ( break adjustment ) and a little patch kit for the tires, and two lightweight nylon shopping bags for treasures you might find along the way . you can ride with piece of mind and very lightweight too but be a scout and be prepared... ENJOY THE RIDE ON YOUR NEW SCHWINN THIRD AVE HYBRID FROM WAL-MART AND STAY GREEN ON THIS VERY " COOL BLUE " BIKE...RIDE ON AMERICA.. FROM .JAY THAT'S ON HIS WAY

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUSTHANGINONJAY
TRI CITY- BAY AREA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2013

Customer review by Dee418

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Dee418
by Dee418

My opinion is that this bike may be made to fit someone a bit taller than myself. I would suggest being at least 5/6 for s a comfortable fit (again, just my opinion). It's built well and rides nice. The gears shift well and the breaks work fine too. I enjoy riding it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee418
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Basic Bike
6/30/2013

Customer review by SarahSmile23

4.0 stars 6/30/2013 by SarahSmile23
by SarahSmile23

I bought the bike for basic recreational bike path riding and I'm very happy I did. I absolutely Love the look of the bike - the color is slightly lighter than showing in the picture. The bike has performed well thus far - sometimes I have trouble down shifting, but I think I just need to get the hand of it. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahSmile23
Lakewood, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2013

Customer review by Penelopejo

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Penelopejo
by Penelopejo

Love the bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penelopejo
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
10/1/2013

Customer review by Blackpowder2000

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Blackpowder2000
by Blackpowder2000

Bought this for my daughter who lives in Monterey, CA. She rides this bike to and from work 6 days a week. Then rides it to the beach on the weekend. Work is 10 miles one direction. She has had zero problems with the bike. Although her friend put together I had her take it to a bike shop for adjustments etc., money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackpowder2000
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally decided
6/5/2013

Customer review by RRMorris

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by RRMorris
by RRMorris

Had this item assembled and ready for pick up the same day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRMorris
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what my wife wanted. She loves it.
8/27/2013

Customer review by LouSchwinn

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by LouSchwinn
by LouSchwinn

We have already recommended this bike to some of our friends. Easy to assemble. Like the straight handlebars and the easy twisting shifters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouSchwinn
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for the price !!! good looking bike too
9/18/2013

Customer review by BonLou7

4.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BonLou7
by BonLou7

The bike is comfortable, pretty color and rides easily, handlebars are efficient and comfortable. I am pleased overall with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonLou7
livonia,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.