Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice bike
11/8/2012

Customer review by RonatPG

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by RonatPG
by RonatPG

Bike was as expected except they sent me the wrong color. I ordered the red with whitewall tires and they sent me the ugly black with red rims version. I rated it fair in value because the bike I bought for my wive (Susan G. Komen model) had all the same equipment except the rear rack for $66 less. I kept the black bike because of the inconvience of returning, and the stores in my area don't have either model in stock.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonatPG
Punta Gorda Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Better than most...
1/13/2013

Customer review by Georgeeporgee

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Georgeeporgee
by Georgeeporgee

This bike can handle a lot more weight and seems to be much more durable than most oter brands out there, great product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgeeporgee
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike
2/13/2013

Customer review by Hartsrw

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Hartsrw
by Hartsrw

This is really a good bike, at a good price. I've had it for a couple of weeks, and really enjoy riding it. It is well built and Walmart assembled it for free. My wife has the ladies version of the same bike.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hartsrw
Port Orange, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by yaqob

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by yaqob
by yaqob

Second bike i have ordered from wal mart that did not work properly, the gears don't change and the brakes are screwed up. Now i have to either send it back or spend more money to have it fixed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaqob
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike, but in-store assembly is poor
3/13/2013

Customer review by AmarilloSlim

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by AmarilloSlim
by AmarilloSlim

I've got the black/red version of this bike and have had it for about 2 weeks. In the store, I attempted to purchase one still in the box, unassembled; however, they only had 5 in stock and all were assembled and on the sales floor. I looked at all 5 that they had available and purchased the only one that still had the Schwinn owner's manual attached to the frame. Upon getting the bike home and going for a REAL ride (as opposed to the fifteen or so feet you can ride in an aisle at the store), I noticed that the bike needed some SERIOUS adjustment before a longer ride. I spent a couple of hours (using the Schwinn manual/guide) going over the entire assembly process to make sure that everything was up to par. This included time spent adjusting the rear derailuer and both sets of brakes. After the setup/adjustment was complete I did take the bike for a longer test ride. This bike rides VERY nice. With proper adjustment the gears shift perfectly (quietly and with no hesitation). The brakes needed quite a bit of adjustment before they were actuating properly, but after the adjustment they work fine. The saddle is wide and suitably comfortable, even for someone like me with a bony bum. I would have preferred a spring-style saddle, but the foam pad on this one is okay. This bike looks amazing and rides well. Just make sure to take the time to go over they assembly process (especially if you buy it pre-assembled) and make the proper adjustments to the brakes and gears.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmarilloSlim
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great upright bike for riders with back problens.
3/7/2013

Customer review by Dongood

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Dongood
by Dongood

I have osteoarthritus in my back and hands and cannot ride a sport bike or mountain bike. This "old fashioned cruiser" keeps me upright and my hands do not have to grip very hard on the neat "pulled back" handlebars. The 8 speed gears will get you through most terrain effortlessly. The large rear carrier rack will fit some pretty large parcels or bags. It is a very neat looking and handling bike. I did replace the stock seat with a Schwinn wide seat without the "horn" on it which I got from Wal-Mart for $5 bucks. It was not difficult to set up. And the store pickup was fast and saved shipping. Thanks to Schwinn for making a great inexpensive bike and thanks to Wal-Mart for carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dongood
Sandusky, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is better than I expected.
4/14/2013

Customer review by OvertheHillHunter

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by OvertheHillHunter
by OvertheHillHunter

We bought this biciycle because it was one of a very few models that had gears & fenders. We plan to get the ladies' model fror my wife.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OvertheHillHunter
Winnett MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
26" Schwinn Clairmont Men's Cruiser Bike
4/29/2013

Customer review by cubdaddy

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by cubdaddy
by cubdaddy

The bike is the right size and style I was looking for. The reason I rated as I did is because neither the brakes or gears worked well and I ended up spending over $100 at a bike shop to get everything adjusted to specs so I could ride it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubdaddy
baldwinsville, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed some work
6/11/2013

Customer review by Kruppai

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Kruppai
by Kruppai

I ordered this bike online. It comes mostly assembled. Mine was missing two screws to secure the front mud guard. After finally finding some that fit and had it all assembled, I was not able to ride it. The breaks were unaligned so that they were flush on the tires. After fiddling with it for a while, I got so fed up, I returned it to the store. This is schwinns fault because they are the ones that preassemble the main parts. Walmart easily returned it and I bought one in the store. I would recommend buying when in the store so you can make sure to functioning properly. Otherwise, it's a nice looking bike!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kruppai
St Petersburg, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I was looking for
3/23/2013

Customer review by Leesan7

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Leesan7
by Leesan7

it's great a smooth ride and the look is prefect, very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leesan7
Pomona, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I see nothing wrong with this bike
6/11/2013

Customer review by Penjun

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Penjun
by Penjun

I first ordered a red bike, came in the wrong color. I reordered again and All I seen was black or Blue. Ordered the Blue one with cream coloring. Everyone that has seen this bike likes it. 7 speed 26" mens bike. NO problems.. Want a Schwinn bike ? go to Walmart .. Money I saved I went to got a BIG mac. Penjun from Ohio

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penjun
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, Store assembly not so great.
5/31/2013

Customer review by NinjaMomRuiz

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by NinjaMomRuiz
by NinjaMomRuiz

I bought this for my hubsand as an early Father's Day gift. He LOVES it!!! It was a site-to-store purchase so I asked the assembly department to build the bike upon arrival. Bike arrived and was ready a week sooner than anticipated. However, the tires were over inflated, the back tire wobbles, the chain popped off after 10 mintues of riding, and the brakes are too tight. So I readjusted some things by following the manual and fixed all the small things. Overall, this is a fabulous bike are a very good price. If not for the lack of experience in the assembly department, I would definitely give this bike 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinjaMomRuiz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp Bike
9/5/2013

Customer review by LincolnBeachCrusier

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by LincolnBeachCrusier
by LincolnBeachCrusier

I bought a road bike because, although they are super expensive, people said they were great bikes. They lied! Super skinny tires that are totally unstable and a bike seat that will bruise your butt!! I bought this Schwinn Clairmount at a third the price and people always comment on what a handsome looking bike it is. Nice fat tires won't loose grip when there is a crack in the road and the seat will smooth out every bump. The fenders and white walls will make you stand out on the road. This bike is the Lincoln Town Car of bikes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LincolnBeachCrusier
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bike!
6/11/2013

Customer review by elxolo

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by elxolo
by elxolo

nice smoth ride!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elxolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by OvertimeLover

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by OvertimeLover
by OvertimeLover

The Cruiser was easy to put together. Had to adjust the chain to line up the gears, it kept shifting back and forth. After it was adjusted it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OvertimeLover
Morris,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very pleased by that bike! Easy to fix it!
7/17/2013

Customer review by ChrKallen

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by ChrKallen
by ChrKallen

It is a pleasure to ride that bike! Changing Gears is easy! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrKallen
Fort Laudedale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid Good Quality Bike
7/10/2013

Customer review by ke8wo

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by ke8wo
by ke8wo

Good quality bike. Was looking for one for casual biking for an older fellow .. Me! Only concern is that the lowest speed of the seven speeds is not as low as I would like. Going up even modest slopes is more effort than I would like. Bike arrived with the back carrier support sides slightly bent ... I just pushed them back into shape. Easy to assemble. Brakes and shifter worked fine without adjustment. One tire was a little difficult to get it to take air. Good fit and finish. Seems to be a good value for routine biking ... Probably will out last me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ke8wo
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cruising bike
7/8/2013

Customer review by selket2

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by selket2
by selket2

Like the Clairmont Cruiser with 7 speeds that's all I need you cruise fast or slow and your up right so it's not hard on my back like the other bikes where your hunched over, I can finally cruise with less pain in my back and get the exercise I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selket2
North Sewickley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
over all the bike is a good bike..
4/30/2013

Customer review by Harl3m

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Harl3m
by Harl3m

besides the front fendor missing it is a good bike & it serves me well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harl3m
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hardware problems
6/16/2013

Customer review by Natman1

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Natman1
by Natman1

The Walmart experience was excellent. Very good price, prompt delivery and Walmart kept me informed via email. There were no unpleasant surprises. The Schwinn bike was another matter. The front wheel bearings were adjusted too tight. Had to make a "cone" wrench to adjust them. Front fender mounting tab was loose. Had to reinforce it with super glue to keep it from rattling. Several struts on the fenders and luggage rack were bent and had to be straighten. The front tire leaked air out the valve stem. Had to buy a valve tool to tighten it. In short my Walmart experience to really good but my Schwinn experience not so much. The assembly should have been a matter of hours but poor Schwinn quality control turned that into several days and a couple of extra trips to stores the buy tools and glue to fix the problems. Now that everthing is properly assembled I like the bike very much. It exceeds my expectations. Do yourself a favor and have the bike delivered to a Walmart for assembly and then pick it up after they have dealt with the assembly problems..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natman1
River Ridge, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.