Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
9/23/2012

Customer review by djned

5.0 stars by djned

I don't know anything about bikes but I can just get on it and ride. Hurts your butt though but what doesn't. I'm 6'1'' and it feels really big to me. It's sort of heavy and it seems durable. It's been about 3 weeks and I ride it just about everyday.

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djned
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
12/20/2012

Customer review by videosnow

5.0 stars by videosnow

Bike arrived quickly and very well packed. Assemply only involved tightening a few bolts in order to put on the front wheel, handlebars, peddles, and seat. My wife wants a wider, softer seat, so we'll add that. It's not a precision machine like you get in a bicycle shop, but it is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
videosnow
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
11/20/2012

Customer review by Barcelona12

5.0 stars by Barcelona12

For the value is amazing bike! I bought this bike of making fun and physical activities. I ride every day. It's great! Came with no defect and it was easy sit up. I reached my goal without having to pay for expensive bikes.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barcelona12
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike but I would not recommend for beginner
12/11/2012

Customer review by nunia

4.0 stars by nunia

The bike is a good fit for me. I am an older femal and this bike accommodates me well. It takes a good amount to get me started to a good speed and the size is good for my size. I have a medium frame 5'7 female.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nunia
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this for my daughter in Hawaii
11/24/2012

Customer review by Mamacita1955

5.0 stars by Mamacita1955

The bike is a good value for the money. But what I liked the most was that I had it sent to my daughter's home in Hawaii (I live in Idaho). It arrived a week before expected and shipping was free. I know I will definitely be sending her more things from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamacita1955
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike for trails
12/31/2012

Customer review by Axwil

5.0 stars by Axwil

This mountain bike is light weight and durable on the trail. Price was great. Deliver was fast. Thanks Walmart and Roadmaster

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Axwil
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for money BUT...
11/11/2012

Customer review by MRSCMAC

3.0 stars by MRSCMAC

this is the WORST seat I've ever sat on on a bicycle! Ugh...it's truly miserable! My son has an older schwinn but it has the same seat and it's just as bad. Even though the price was great for the bike (I paid $94 at the walmart but here it is &89...I'm going to contact them about that price difference.) Its a very heavy bicycle but of course it is...it's $94! Oh, one thing I JUST noticed today is the higher gears will NOT engage! At All! They try and try to no avail. I don't really care but they should work. Got the $9 warranty so I may bring it back in to repair it. I will not use the really hard peddling gears (18 gears...I really only cared about have 3 but the cruiser bikes had none and not much else in this price range). I gave it a three so people would READ my review as there are a few things to consider as stated. Thanks and its generally a great bike for just riding around the neighborhood or up to the store.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRSCMAC
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the price.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Maxx70

5.0 stars by Maxx70

Before Christmas we had been shopping on line and in the stores for the perfect bike of features, color and price. My 9 year old fell in love with this at first sight. She loved the color scheme and the low girls crossbar. I loved the fact that as a child my Roadmaster was an excellent quality bike and I wanted to feel confident she has the same quality. She mailed Santa this year and this specific bike was her #1 item. Christmas morning she was saddened when it was not under the tree. But after everything had been opened I told her to let the cat out the backdoor onto the deck as usual, that's when we heard this scream of joy " Ahhhhhh, My bike Santa remembered!" Thus restoring "Santa" for another year and bring Christmas joy to my daughter. Her first test ride was on my bike trainer inside. This gave me the opportunity to show her how the gears and brakes worked. Smooth derailleurs were just tad bit noisy when not adjusted correctly (made adjustment myself). The seat could be softer. Once outside she was happy and all smiles. Thus far the bike has performed flawlessly which has made me happy too. This was the perfect Christmas surprise present.... a Great Bike! "Thanks Santa!"

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maxx70
Bumpass,Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value.
9/20/2012

Customer review by Mod321

3.0 stars by Mod321

Good packaging and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mod321
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for someone who just wants to ride.
3/26/2013

Customer review by pjmic37

4.0 stars by pjmic37

This bike by no stretch of the imagination is an intermediate or pro grade bike and anyone who would apply that standard when negatively reviewing this would be doing a reviewer a great injustice. If you are looking for an affordable and decent bike to get out and move around on this bike is an excellent choice for the money. There are a few things you should consider when factoring value. The first is the seat, which you will likely change out if you plan on spending any time on it as this seat like other models are very uncomfortable. So prepare to add about $25 to upgrade this bike on top of your price point. The second point is the assembly, although not difficult, it may pose some minor aggitation to the less mechanically inclined, however, if you have it shipped for free and live close to a store, bring it there as they will assemble it for free. You may want to call ahead to let them know (inside the box there is a free assemly notice on the spokes of one of the tires). A minor inconvenience, but worth it to some for piece of mind. Finally, (for those assembling the bike, this bike should have come with 5mm,6mm and 8mm Hex or allen wrenches for assembly, it would have cut down on the assemblly time as I found them to assemble the Men's model and cut down on assebly time (nearly half as long) approx 15-20 min once out of the box and totally unpacked. (Brake adjustments may take some a bit longer) The instructions for assembly are useless as common sense should prevail, look at the picture on the internet to preview the fork and hanle bar positions and remeber there are both left and right handed threads on some mounting bolts and the pedals, then double check and tighten down everything including the pre-assembled nuts too. Enjoy, and if you like riding upgrade as you will definately know what you like and dislike. Me and my wife ride with my 11 year old and are more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pjmic37
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought for my daughter
2/12/2013

Customer review by AtClevel

4.0 stars by AtClevel

My husband & I were pleasantly surprised by the overall stability of this bike. I thought since the price was so low we'd "get what we paid for" but that is not the case. The seat is also comfortable for a long ride and she's not leaning over too far which makes this "ride nice". She's still getting used to the gears but when I rode it up & down our neighborhood hill, the gears did exactly what they were supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AtClevel
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice bike/nice price
1/16/2013

Customer review by Trixi2

4.0 stars by Trixi2

We got this bike from Santa...finally we had a break in our winter weather to try it out. It is a nice bike for a nice price. I do agree the seat is in need of changing...it's is not very comfortable. My daughter didn't have as much complaint on that as I. The color of the bike is nice and the choices of speeds is very good. I think we will get lots of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trixi2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/11/2013

Customer review by MickySue

5.0 stars by MickySue

Bike is great...easy to put together..I bought 1 for my husband and 1 for me. My only suggestion would be to get a gel seat cover to go along with the bicycle purchase. I haven't ridden in awhile and I forgot how much those little seats make your butt hurt!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MickySue
Lyndonville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Roadmaster gets a lot of workout
3/4/2013

Customer review by HomeOfficetoo

5.0 stars by HomeOfficetoo

I purchase this product because I do not have a vehicle. I have been able to get exercise, go shopping or just get out of the house. Within the last week, I have become very comfortable riding it. I love it and it is great for the value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HomeOfficetoo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike, not for baby carrier.
2/17/2013

Customer review by ajpnlep

4.0 stars by ajpnlep

This is a great bike, i've had a roadmaster before, very simple and nice. Just bought a new one last night along with a Bell Classic Baby Carrier. Mistake! Do NOT buy this bike if you are going to purchase that baby carrier. It doesn't work with the seat post screw and is a little tight, leans on the bake brakes. I honestly would recommend this bike, and if you're looking for a baby carrier get something else. lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ajpnlep
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good bike
4/23/2013

Customer review by ck505

5.0 stars by ck505

I really like the bike it rides well and I have had no problems except maybe the seat being a little hard no real padding but that's ok I can buy a padded seat cover. I use it for street riding and it does just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ck505
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Mamanirvana

5.0 stars by Mamanirvana

The bike is affordable and it will give you a good work out. I had no problems shifting the gears and the brakes worked properly. I am 5’10’, 160 pounds and it fits my frame, but I must warn you to purchase a seat before you attempt to ride with the standard seat. I made the mistake of riding for two full hours with the original seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamanirvana
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Arandomreviewer2

4.0 stars by Arandomreviewer2

This bike is cute and serves the purpose I brough it for; bike riding throughout the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arandomreviewer2
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware
6/21/2013

Customer review by Captstoney

1.0 stars by Captstoney

I bought this for my wife. After returning the first one because it didn't shift right, she rode the second one about 3 miles. So far it has needed a bike store (not a Walmart) adjustment on both the front and rear shifters (walmart assemblers are not trained to assemble bikes) and the shifters had to be replaced. The pedal sporket also needs to be replaced, it's bent. The company has sent me the parts but I now have spent more than I paid for the bike, in time and travel. The bike store said the parts are so cheap that even at it's best it might last about 100 miles. I checked other bikes identical to this one and they also had the same problem. My advice is "stay away".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Captstoney
Port Aransas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sad
1/28/2013

Customer review by stephee

1.0 stars by stephee

I am sad because I chose this bike after reading some great reviews. When it arrived I was very excited and made my husband put it together right away, even though it is january in Montana and I cant ride it for another few months due to snow...Anyways, parts of the bike were alraedy broken when he put it together, and he says it was cheaply made which is why I got it for such a cheap price. Now I have to make a special trip to wal-mart which is 2 hours away just to exchange for a better bike. I would say it is okay to buy, IF you dont mine cheap quality...but it is pretty:)

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stephee
montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews