Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great bike.
3/27/2013

Customer review by Raptorr

5.0 stars by Raptorr

Well i'll make this short. But i needed a 24inch bike to replace a 'semi' mentioned 24inch (Which really is a 26inch.) bike. My old PowerX Bike was bought same way i always bought most my bikes. Straight off the walmart rack preassembled and all. I had it for over 2years and half it's time it's been out to the elements sitting in my backyard, Still works like a charm. But the reason i went with a new bike was of what's in the photos beside here. I have recently been fitting my bikes with cargo rack and bags. But the 26inch Next bike wasn't cutting it with how close the seat rack was to the rear tire, Giving me 0 ability to use the full rear suspension on it. So i did alot of research and found this mongoose bike at my walmart, Took a few mesurements to confirm it'd give me alot more ride height above the wheels and allow me to use the full suspension. Yup and i'd still beable to touch the ground!. Prefect. So i grabbed the bike off the rack, took it home through a 3mile ride..... Which one thing i dislike about normal seats/stock seats. Is their semi-paddedness. It was DEATH to sit on this vs my Bell Memory foam seat. But after putting all of most my gear on and making sure everything was tighten and fitted correctly. This bike has been riding smoothly and i can even have full suspension ability with the rear seat post rack and touch the ground. (I'm about 5.5foot tall.). Been riding it since and haven't had any problems. Very well made bike. I just wished most full suspension bikes allowed some screw points for waterbottle or handair pump mounting points. But as much as a person has to. Just gotta work around it i guess. So for last point for recommending... Yea, Road,Dirt,Mountain,Trails. This is the prefect all around bike. Sides i always like a road bike that can fully dampen out any curve bumps, Vs bumping about as you go up one with a standard non suspension bike.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raptorr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2013

Customer review by Banjo1985

5.0 stars by Banjo1985

Purchased this bike for my 10 year old son, his third bike and first 24". Fairly light weight, gears change well and corectly, overall just a good bike. Well worth the money; compairable to bikes that cost 2 or 3 times as much at a bike shop. On-line purchase with store worked very well. It was ready later the same day.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Banjo1985
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2013

Customer review by Richardaaa

5.0 stars by Richardaaa

First, I'm gonna be 64 years old in a month and hadn't been on a bike for 47 years. I went into Walmart to buy a bike that fit. One where both feet could be firmly on the ground whilst sitting on the seat. This 24", along with a Schwinn quilted spring replacement seat fit the bill. My bony old butt requires squishy and this seat is squishy so I highly recommend that seat too. I rode about 9 miles in the first week without crashing. That's a good thing. I like the bike and the dual suspension. Especially 7th gear. Not too fast. Not too slow. Just right. I can also carry it up and down a flight of stairs as it only weighs 40 lbs. Soon, I'll be racing the grand kids. Don't worry. It only cost $119 + $22 for the seat and another $3.50 for the bottle of Ibuprofen. It's well worth it and looks good with me on it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Richardaaa
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2013

Customer review by Backtoriding

5.0 stars by Backtoriding

Was exactly as I ordered and the store even assembled it for me. I did have to go into the store and accept the order before they would assemble tho. I wish I could have accepted it over the phone and only had to make the trip to the store once instead of twice. Otherwise very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Backtoriding
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
5/6/2013

Customer review by FrenchCecile

5.0 stars by FrenchCecile

I bought this for my 11 year old son who is 4'11". The bike is just a little big for him, but he manages. I highly recommend choosing assembly and pick up at the store if possible. It wasn't the easiest to put together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrenchCecile
Hiawatha, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems so far like a good bike for the money
5/26/2013

Customer review by RSSacramento

4.0 stars by RSSacramento

Grandson really likes it (5th grader) perfect fit for him; my son reports it's seems to be a solid bike. Note: we did NOT assemble it (store). Quality, fit, usability all good so far.... Attached pic so other parents can jump bike vs. size of rider.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RSSacramento
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by wnjc

5.0 stars by wnjc

great bike. just whenever you do site to store check all your products. the bike that was brought out to me was rusted and oxidized. showed associate and he was in agreement that bike did not look to be up to par in the new condition. they built me a new one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wnjc
poinciana, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike!
5/15/2013

Customer review by SensibleShopper067

5.0 stars by SensibleShopper067

Purchased this bicycle and had it delivered for only .97 to our house. Assembly was easy and all the parts were in the box.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SensibleShopper067
Pottsville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by carney1

4.0 stars by carney1

seems like a good value. it wasnt the color it said it would be. it is orange and silver

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carney1
boise ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck..
6/22/2013

Customer review by Dedbiker

5.0 stars by Dedbiker

Was looking for something for 11 yr old here, and this fit the bill well. There were a few loose hardware parts on rear brakes. But, like any new bike, should go around, and check all nuts, and bolts to make a great start. With a little practice, and tweaking of the derailleurs, He was off, and running. Rear shock is a little stiff for most that would ride a bike this size.. Overall great bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dedbiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/25/2013

Customer review by SmartShoppingforSix

5.0 stars by SmartShoppingforSix

Really nice bike for the price... I bought three of these for my three sons, ages 10 and two eight year olds. They are really happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmartShoppingforSix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Mountain Bike
5/30/2013

Customer review by cracker55

4.0 stars by cracker55

For somebody who wants a bike for the woods it will take some getting used to on flat ground. But overall it's a great bike! - This review done by my 10 year old son who owns the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cracker55
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by Wheelbender

4.0 stars by Wheelbender

Great bike. Rides nice. Very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wheelbender
Oak Forest, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike for my 10 year old
4/23/2013

Customer review by piggyzw

4.0 stars by piggyzw

Good Quality Bike, with a lot of features for the price. My Son loves the color and the dual suspension.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
piggyzw
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but not so great
8/23/2013

Customer review by HWVH

3.0 stars by HWVH

I bought the bike online and have it shipped to my home, but I broght it to Walmart for them to assemble for me. I was told to leave the manual with them but it was never returned with the bike. Also three of the four screws near the sprocket were dropped off after one ride. Eventually I have to call Pacific Cycle (the manufacturer) to send me the part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HWVH
Vernon Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/11/2013

Customer review by 4874

1.0 stars by 4874

waste of money..rims were bent and the brakes couldnt be adjusted..took it back and got a diff brand that cost me about $35 more...now thats 110% better then a mongoose

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4874
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Eve Prefect Storm
12/25/2012

Customer review by Financejunkie

1.0 stars by Financejunkie

Assembled bike on Christmas Eve and couldn't get the derailleur to behave. After much twisting, aligning, and adjustments I notice the cassette is wobbling, and see the freehub is bent. Here is a New Year's Resolution for Mongoose, implement Six Sigma.

Was this review helpful? (10) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Financejunkie
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Bike!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Momalmighty

5.0 stars by Momalmighty

My son is 10 years old and loves his new bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momalmighty
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The only real issue I've been having this this bike is that the handlebars keep coming loose after a couple times of riding the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike
6/8/2013

Customer review by bt0609

5.0 stars by bt0609

This is a great bike. Great ride and great features. I am picky about the seat, so I changed it out. But otherwise wouldn't need to change a thing. I am only a casual rider, not a active sports mountain biker. For me the bike gives a great ride and the shifters are nice and smooth. Love the shocks in the front and back. For the price this is an excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bt0609
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.