Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
59
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 236 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
Great color, great fit, and great price
12/30/2013

Customer review by ilovecats123

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ilovecats123
by ilovecats123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the bike for my 4 yr old for Christmas. We bought it online and did the store pick up to save on shipping expenses (also to avoid any assembly that it may have required). The price for the bike is great! It's a neon orange, comes with training wheels, handle breaks, pedal breaks, front wheel pegs, comfy seat, and reflectors on both wheels, front handle bar, pedals, and back of the seat. This bike comes with more features than some of the character themed bikes and at a significantly better price! To go with the bike, we purchased a "Bell" black helmet designed with neon green paint splats. The neon colors go great and can definitely be seen on the road. My son is very pleased with his big-boy bike :)

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovecats123
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIKE!!!!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Mammaof2boyzz

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Mammaof2boyzz
by Mammaof2boyzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I bought this bike and had it shipped to our local store for pick up as it was not available. It was very easy to set up for a first time assembler until we got to the front wheel/brakes. The booklet the bike comes with has instructions for multiple types of bikes so it was not helpful at all, but we ended up figuring it out and my 6 year old son LOVES his new bike!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaof2boyzz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son LOVES it!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Yoshi

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Yoshi
by Yoshi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchase this for my son's 6th birthday. He's small for his age but the bike fit him perfectly. Husband assembled it together with ease. A bit on the heavier side (weight-wise) but very sturdy and it's great as his first time BMX bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but heavy and not the best fit
7/1/2013

Customer review by Will343

3.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Will343
by Will343
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son turned four and he wanted a bike so I purchased this after reading reviews. Reviews had stated that people were putting children as young as two on this bike. That's a bad idea in my opinion. The crank arms are simply way too long for it to be a good fit. My son is plenty tall enough for the bike, but he has to bring his knees up high in an exaggerated motion to pedal. A 12" bike is too small, and a 16" is too big, in my honest opinion. I wish there was something inbetween for 4-5 year olds that was a better fit, considering these 16" bikes are listed for up to 8 years old. Oh yeah, and this bike is HEAVY. It is as heavy as my adult 29" mountain bike (also purchased from Walmart). I don't know how they packed that much weight into a small children's bike, but it's there, and I think the kids suffer because of it. My kid only weights 35 pounds or so, and the bike weighs as much as him. I don't get it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will343
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered to Store and Assembled
7/23/2016

Customer review by OnLineSW

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by OnLineSW
by OnLineSW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All went as advertised - great communication from Ladysmith, WI Store Customer Service Desk and Technician. Bike was assembled and ready for pickup when promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnLineSW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/24/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
2/23/2016

Customer review by mi01

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by mi01
by mi01

This was a birthday present for my son. It had to be assembled, so if someone is not mechanically inclined they may need to just make this purchase at the store. It came to the house 2 days before it was scheduled to, which was great for us. It rides well, and my son loves it. There are some adjustments that have to be made as he gets used to it, but easy enough to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Fast delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
7/10/2016

Customer review by Rn1988

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Rn1988
by Rn1988
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this bicycle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rn1988
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why No Kickstand?????
7/8/2016

Customer review by KimmyKim

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by KimmyKim
by KimmyKim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice bike this is my second time purchasing it, but it doesn't come with a kickstand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyKim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
7/3/2016

Customer review by Harris

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Harris
by Harris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bike, my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
6/22/2016

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Brian
by Brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike for my sons 4th birthday. Delivered on estimated delivery date. Quick and easy assembly as the bike was almost entirely pre-assembled. The bike was not heavy as other posts had stated. My son was riding around the driveway with confidence on day one. I highly recommend this purchase. Also bought a Schwinn helmet for boys aged 5+ at ~$25. I thought he would out grow the Spider-Man bike sooner than the bike itself. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible design
6/16/2016

Customer review by Sam123

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Sam123
by Sam123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review is an update of previous review. I got damaged item before and order again. Tis time it comes in good packing. However, it is a night mare when assembling it. I read the review and know people average spent 2-4 hours to set it up. But it just take me less than an hour to put it together. Even though the instruction is for an other model (yes, it confuse me a lot!), I still finish it without any problems. Most time I don't even read the instruction. It is tedious with no key point, totally piece of shxt. after I finish, the nightmare begins. I found the break is not working good. That piece of rubber didn't bounce back to original position after you release the break. So it touch the wheel and prevent it from spinning. There is so many things can affect the break which including the cable tightness, rubber break position, direction of that glass shape steel wire spring, tightness of the bolts and etc. it take a long time for me to tune it and find the balance point. Eventually I spent another 4 hours to finish it. All the bolts and some parts has countless scratches because I keep fastening and untie it. What cause this problem? I can just tell you because of the extremely poor design! My suggestion to people who want to buy this bike: don't DIY unless you really want to be in trouble. Just ask Walmart to assemble for you. When you pick up younreally need to check the break. If it is not working good, just return it. Don't waste your time to tune it like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
6/26/2016

Customer review by CandiB

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by CandiB
by CandiB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandiB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mongoose
6/19/2016

Customer review by Jimc

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Jimc
by Jimc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike was for my nephew,he went from a tricycle to this. He thinks this is his first motorcycle but he's not even 4 yet. He absolutely loves this bike. Plus had shipped to local Walmart and they assembled at no extra cost. Had shopped around and Walmart was 20.00 cheaper on the bike alone. Would do it all over again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than cheaper bike
9/4/2013

Customer review by FloppyBob

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by FloppyBob
by FloppyBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We initially bought our son a blue Micargi bike, which was about $20 cheaper than this one. It really was pretty cheap. It was sparkly and arrived in great shape but ultimately rusted very quickly when wet, has relatively very short cranks which made it unnecessarily hard for him to get it up even relatively gentle slopes, and came with very cheap tires that were pretty much bald after a few months of very occasional, intermittent riding with training wheels. By contrast, for a mere $20 more, this bike seems to be made of better-quality steel, has longer cranks, comes with pegs (although we're certainly not going to put those on there yet!), better tires, and has both front and rear caliper brakes, which is something most bikes don't. In all ways, it's better. It is a little heavier and the seat is made of hard plastic which I think he finds less comfortable, but it also makes sense in that kids end up leaving their bike out in the rain occasionally no matter how hard you might try to convince them otherwise. I bought this for my son when he just started riding without training wheels, around his 5th birthday. He's been an avid rider for several months now and so far this bike has held up perfectly for any number of 3 to 5 mile rides, including some light trails / singletrack. And he's learning how to control the bike with the calipers rather than the pedal brake, which is a great technical skill to have as he improves. Overall, I have to say, this bike - at Walmart's price for it, anyway (it is far more expensive on Amazon) - is the best value around. There may be other bikes, but for the advanced rider with training wheels or the new rider without training wheels, this bike is just very, very good, and has all the sturdiness I think it'll need to stand up to my son's abuse... and maybe even his two younger brothers as well! Hopefully it'll only need a new set of brake pads and tires before being handed down to the younger siblings! Happy riding...

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloppyBob
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike .. kids loved it !
6/17/2016

Customer review by Preet

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Preet
by Preet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were not sure of ordering this online since this bike is not available at stores. Glad we bought it. It's a great bike, easy assembly and kids loved it. We just hope it stays longer as well which we believe it will since make is very steady. Only recommendation to walmart is to carry this bike in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
6/19/2016

Customer review by rn23

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by rn23
by rn23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old grandson loves it! Looked like a "a big boy bike". Also the price was $20 cheaper at Walmart than any other store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rn23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
16" Mongoose Mutant Boys' bike
6/16/2016

Customer review by Bikerider

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Bikerider
by Bikerider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast delivery, easy pickup and they put it together great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikerider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
5/21/2016

Customer review by Ioan

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Ioan
by Ioan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picked up in store, about a week and a half after ordering online. Bike was in box, not assembled. I put it together myself, taking care to loosen the axle bolts a bit (assembled too tight by factory - lots of friction). The best feature is the adjustable handlebar and its shape. Bike has no kickstand, just the mount for it. Also love the tires with diamond pattern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ioan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews