Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 206 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
Great color, great fit, and great price
12/30/2013

Customer review by ilovecats123

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ilovecats123
by ilovecats123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the bike for my 4 yr old for Christmas. We bought it online and did the store pick up to save on shipping expenses (also to avoid any assembly that it may have required). The price for the bike is great! It's a neon orange, comes with training wheels, handle breaks, pedal breaks, front wheel pegs, comfy seat, and reflectors on both wheels, front handle bar, pedals, and back of the seat. This bike comes with more features than some of the character themed bikes and at a significantly better price! To go with the bike, we purchased a "Bell" black helmet designed with neon green paint splats. The neon colors go great and can definitely be seen on the road. My son is very pleased with his big-boy bike :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovecats123
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIKE!!!!
8/15/2014

Customer review by Mammaof2boyzz

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Mammaof2boyzz
by Mammaof2boyzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I bought this bike and had it shipped to our local store for pick up as it was not available. It was very easy to set up for a first time assembler until we got to the front wheel/brakes. The booklet the bike comes with has instructions for multiple types of bikes so it was not helpful at all, but we ended up figuring it out and my 6 year old son LOVES his new bike!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammaof2boyzz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but heavy and not the best fit
7/1/2013

Customer review by Will343

3.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Will343
by Will343
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son turned four and he wanted a bike so I purchased this after reading reviews. Reviews had stated that people were putting children as young as two on this bike. That's a bad idea in my opinion. The crank arms are simply way too long for it to be a good fit. My son is plenty tall enough for the bike, but he has to bring his knees up high in an exaggerated motion to pedal. A 12" bike is too small, and a 16" is too big, in my honest opinion. I wish there was something inbetween for 4-5 year olds that was a better fit, considering these 16" bikes are listed for up to 8 years old. Oh yeah, and this bike is HEAVY. It is as heavy as my adult 29" mountain bike (also purchased from Walmart). I don't know how they packed that much weight into a small children's bike, but it's there, and I think the kids suffer because of it. My kid only weights 35 pounds or so, and the bike weighs as much as him. I don't get it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will343
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 shipments later
12/30/2015

Customer review by CP3O

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by CP3O
by CP3O

The bike is good. Issue is the first order that I had received it came "unfinished". Missing the seat, pedals, training wheels and pegs. So basically not ready for assembly. Walmart did correct the issue after they recommended that I contact the manufacturer, however they stated they would reorder for a swap. Bike was easy to assemble and is very sharp in color and finish. Cant go wrong with the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CP3O
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better than cheaper bike
9/4/2013

Customer review by FloppyBob

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by FloppyBob
by FloppyBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We initially bought our son a blue Micargi bike, which was about $20 cheaper than this one. It really was pretty cheap. It was sparkly and arrived in great shape but ultimately rusted very quickly when wet, has relatively very short cranks which made it unnecessarily hard for him to get it up even relatively gentle slopes, and came with very cheap tires that were pretty much bald after a few months of very occasional, intermittent riding with training wheels. By contrast, for a mere $20 more, this bike seems to be made of better-quality steel, has longer cranks, comes with pegs (although we're certainly not going to put those on there yet!), better tires, and has both front and rear caliper brakes, which is something most bikes don't. In all ways, it's better. It is a little heavier and the seat is made of hard plastic which I think he finds less comfortable, but it also makes sense in that kids end up leaving their bike out in the rain occasionally no matter how hard you might try to convince them otherwise. I bought this for my son when he just started riding without training wheels, around his 5th birthday. He's been an avid rider for several months now and so far this bike has held up perfectly for any number of 3 to 5 mile rides, including some light trails / singletrack. And he's learning how to control the bike with the calipers rather than the pedal brake, which is a great technical skill to have as he improves. Overall, I have to say, this bike - at Walmart's price for it, anyway (it is far more expensive on Amazon) - is the best value around. There may be other bikes, but for the advanced rider with training wheels or the new rider without training wheels, this bike is just very, very good, and has all the sturdiness I think it'll need to stand up to my son's abuse... and maybe even his two younger brothers as well! Hopefully it'll only need a new set of brake pads and tires before being handed down to the younger siblings! Happy riding...

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloppyBob
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike
1/4/2016

Customer review by JMon

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by JMon
by JMon

We are very happy with this bike - the only thing it is missing is a kickstand so I'm going to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Online purchase
1/3/2016

Customer review by Mmmm

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Mmmm
by Mmmm

I purchased this item shortly before Christmas and selected in store pick up. This process was so easy and convenient. My son loves his new bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mongoose
1/1/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper

Perfect 16" bike, made very well. Hope to have many years of use. Training Wheels are fine/ not too many 16" bikes come with trainers. My 5 year old fits perfectly. Santa (Walmart) was a big hit this year !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for the price!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Brittney

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Brittney
by Brittney

This bike was perfect for my 6 year old son. He said "It has everything I wanted". It was easy to pick up from the store (received a text message when it was ready) and was very easy to assemble. He has been on it every day since Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike
1/1/2016

Customer review by Sandduner801

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Sandduner801
by Sandduner801

Arrived ahead of time easy to put together wish it head higher quality tire but really good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandduner801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great looking good little bike!
8/2/2014

Customer review by leahgatz

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by leahgatz
by leahgatz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old son picked this bike out for himself. His favorite color is orange and you couldn't get much more orange than this. I put it together myself and it was very easy to assemble. We didn't need the training wheels since my son already knows how to ride without them and I loved that the seat went down nice and low so that he could easily touch the ground with both feet. So as soon as I was done putting it together and pumped up the tires he took off on it. We have since gotten tons of complements on it and several people have asked us where we bought it. I am extremely happy with the purchase of this bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leahgatz
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bike for the money
12/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great bike but no kickstand for when you remove the training wheels

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TOMboy's bike :)
8/5/2015

Customer review by Sprout

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Sprout
by Sprout

My 6-year-old's favorite color is orange, above all else. This is the only bike I found for her size that's in a bright orange. The orange rims are very cool, especially with the black. The thing is built like a rock, it's going to hold up just fine to a 6-year-old's rough style of play. She's definitely a tomboy, so we didn't mention anything about boys' bikes/girls' bikes. This was also my choice of bike for her to grow into, because it doesn't have a "theme", like Frozen, or Cars or anything. That would be fine now, but I'm projecting in a couple of years she may think it's too young for her taste. She's working on modifications already. First, she didn't want the "Mongoose" decals, so she had me pull them off. I mentioned that she could put her own stickers on it, so I bet it starts accumulating crazy stickers soon. Also, she wanted those spoke thingamabobbers on it that are brightly colored and go "plinka plonka, plinka plonka". And she put her white wicker basket with light-up flowers on it, so it's really rough and tough, but a little girly :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Purchase!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Deelite

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Deelite
by Deelite

This was my grandson's first bicycle so I wanted something sturdy, will last through the years, and had an awesome style about it! He loved it!!! A very pleased grandma!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deelite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as advertised
12/30/2015

Customer review by larry

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by larry
by larry

went together easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson loves it
10/12/2012

Customer review by bobsta

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by bobsta
by bobsta

This bike met all expectations and was the hit of my grandson's fifth birthday party. The only thing I would change is I would add a kickstand. My gandson didn't need the training wheels and doesn't want to be setting it down on the ground. Very awsome paint job, looks great.

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobsta
Raymond, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice bike
12/29/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

He loves the bike its nice and sturdy and strong

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2012

Customer review by jcp0313

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by jcp0313
by jcp0313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike arrived quickly as was promised. My husband put it together with no problems. It is for our grandson for his 4th birthday. I'm sure he is going to love it. Orange has always been his favorite color. I like that it has coaster brakes and hand brakes. I can't wait to see his expression when he sees it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcp0313
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Boy Bike!
12/25/2015

Customer review by Sweet

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Sweet
by Sweet

My grandson loved it! His first words when he saw it were " Oh Mammom a big boy bike!" That about says it all. He just turned 6.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Bike
11/26/2015

Customer review by nicholi

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by nicholi
by nicholi

We purchased this bike for my daughter and she out and about in no time whatsoever. It was easy to put together out of the box with just a couple of tools. No tools are included. very stable platform and is about 32lbs in weight. color is spectacular. this is a hit my son drives it as well as my other daughter and they have their own bmx class bikes. Thank Walmart for the @Home delivery and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicholi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews