Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Adaptable Featres
2/21/2014

Customer review by Chazaniac

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Chazaniac
by Chazaniac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted to upgrade sound for Visio TV. The i love 32"" bar allowed multi-choice options for plug and play. I can set to play and listen to any input. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chazaniac
Amboy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by birdman9

1.0 stars 2/16/2013 by birdman9
by birdman9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really cannot give a complete rating for the iLive IT202B 2.1 CH Sound Bar because I had to return it. All I can do is provide some tips to people who are looking for a sound bar. This sound bar doesn’t work with all HD TVs. The TV I am using does not have audio output jacks; so I was unable to use the RCA type connectors that were provided. I used an optical audio cable that was not provided. When I connected my DVD player to the input source on my TV, the audio worked just fine and the sound was very good. My problem is that I use an over the air outside TV antenna which transmits a Dolby audio signal. This sound bar cannot decode a Dolby audio signal. If your TV optical audio output is Dolby audio, this sound bar will not work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdman9
Atwater, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Soundlogic

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Soundlogic
by Soundlogic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installation was simple, but a little tricky to implement the Learn feature so the unit could be controlled by a universal remote. The Learn button had to be pressed multiple times before the red LED began to blink. Sound is very satisfactory. Would be nice if the FM radio had more powerful reception. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soundlogic
Copley, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
1/31/2013

Customer review by gnate

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by gnate
by gnate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd been looking for a sound bar with all these features but didn't want to spend a lot of money. this is the perfect bar for me. live in an apartment and don't have a lot of room, so built-in woofer was a must and able to adjust bass/treble! Also, can change sound from music to voice etc and it makes a difference! Very happy with product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gnate
Wheeling, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
5/1/2013

Customer review by noodiecookie

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by noodiecookie
by noodiecookie

Product arrived site to store in excellent condition, very easy to install,works with my DVD player,and I'm able to play cd's as well with the optical input. fm radio works fine however it doesn't have a digital indicator to see the channels. Note: verify outputs and inputs on TV set to see if they are compatible,all and all great sound improvement over standard flat screen tv speakers.thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noodiecookie
Dallas Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2013

Customer review by tvallday

3.0 stars 2/2/2013 by tvallday
by tvallday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

got my bar hooked it right up , i have a new hisense tv so this is one of the tvs this unit will not connect to. for watching tv i have to plug it into the cable box, if i want to watch a dvd i have to unplug from cable box and plug into the dvd player. (no big deal they are both right there). the remote that came with it did not work i called ilive and i had a replacement within 4 days. the only thing i dont realy like about the unit is the bass bites. other than that the speakers are great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tvallday
amelia oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.