Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Dirt Devil
4/11/2016

Customer review by Bob123

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Bob123
by Bob123

Nice vacuum for the price. Has great suction. I don't like the bulky front mount motor and dust cup. It makes it hard to get the toe kick area of cupboards. You can get this area but you have to lay the vacuum down on the floor(well almost). This vacuum is on the loud side.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very light and works very well
4/8/2016

Customer review by Darrel

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Darrel
by Darrel

very light and works very well

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful
12/14/2015

Customer review by logibeartnwi

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by logibeartnwi
by logibeartnwi

Wow does it have power, better be holding on tight when you turn it on or it will try to spin out of your hand... It does great on bare floors, does ok on rugs and low nap carpeting, at least it gets the stuff that is resting on top. Only thing I am not crazy about is it doesn’t seem real high quality, the handle is made of two metal tubes with the silver push buttons to hold them together and the floor piece is made of plastic and just snaps on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logibeartnwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small powerful vacuum
12/14/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Lori
by Lori

A lot of people post in the reviews that the vacuum container get full easily, even in one day use. But let's be honest, if you want to keep ur machine in good working conditions then you should take care of it cleaning it after you use it, otherwise that's how things get bad. I really like this vacuum cuz is small and it cleans very good, easy to move and use. The hair doesn't get stuck and it doesnt get tangle in the vacuum (like my old one). I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Easy to Use
1/26/2016

Customer review by Robin1

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Robin1
by Robin1

This vacuum is exactly as advertised. Very powerful on hard surface floors, convenient and easy to use! It fell over once on the tile floor and I thought for sure something broke on it due to being made of a hard plastic. I guess the plastic and construction is better than I thought because other than the canister popping off, nothing broke and it was good as new! So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPPER LIGHTWEIGHT BOSS STICK VAC
4/14/2016

Customer review by NONA

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by NONA
by NONA

I LOVE THIS HELPER, IT IS SO EASY TO USE AND DOES A SUPER JOB WITH NO MUSS OR FUSS. BECAUSE IT COMES APART AND IS EASY TO CLEAN, IT LIIKS LIKE NEW ALL THE TIME. FILTER IS EVEN WASHABLE. I MAKE CRAFTS AND HAVE LOTS OF LITTLE DROPPINGS AND THIS BABY SUCKS UP ALL Y MESSES WITH NO EFFORT ON MY PART. CAN'T KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT IT!

NONA
CENTRAL VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent college vacuum
4/14/2016

Customer review by Rah145

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Rah145
by Rah145

I bought this vacuum a year ago and it's done the job for the most part. It is thin so easy to store, strong, has good mobility, and bright red so it's nice to look at. It has broke one time with long hair but my limited warrant fixed it. Awesome vacuum for a college student

Rah145
San Marcos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
4/14/2016

Customer review by kenoh

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by kenoh
by kenoh

For the money, I don't think you will find much better. Power, performance, and dependable. I often use it, instead of my Dyson, for quick cleaning of both hard and carpet covered flooring.

kenoh
Kent, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy
4/14/2016

Customer review by Altheppondman

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Altheppondman
by Altheppondman

I bought this four months ago for the kitchen floor. It is lightweight, as I expected, but also very powerful. Good for between cleanings of the rugs at entryways too.

Altheppondman
Taylors, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for the price
3/15/2016

Customer review by PatD

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by PatD
by PatD

Read all reviews on line before purchasing. Agree that the vacuum is noisy but it is worth it for ease of use and the vacuum's suction was great on my wooden floors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
floors only
2/7/2016

Customer review by csteele49

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by csteele49
by csteele49

I needed a vacuum that would clean floors only. The reviews were helpful & the description of the item was spot on. Its easy to use & fulfills my expectations. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csteele49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
2/29/2016

Customer review by BoomBoomGrierson

3.0 stars 2/29/2016 by BoomBoomGrierson
by BoomBoomGrierson

This vacuum is very cheaply made and has no attachments. Overall it has decent power and is effective on hardwood and very short nap carpet. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/1/2016

Hi BoomBoomGrierson! We appreciate hearing from our customers. We strive to provide the best products and services to our consumers. Your comments for the Power Air Corded Bagless Stick Vacuum will be passed along. Thank you for your time! -Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

BoomBoomGrierson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good
4/21/2016

Customer review by Tazs

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Tazs
by Tazs

I love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tazs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
1/19/2016

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by sandy
by sandy

This is one of the least expensive yet most powerful suction vacuum I found. Dust bunnies don't have a chance. I see the issue of it blowing some items away from the vacuum but I just follow it closer and it gets sucked in. I haven't had it long but so far has been useful for what I need.....something to remove the beach sand from the tile floor grout that Swiffer doesn't remove.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for tile and wood flors.
4/18/2016

Customer review by chepy

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by chepy
by chepy

Easy to put together,and use. Picks up more than my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chepy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible Results
3/28/2016

Customer review by nancyhutson

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by nancyhutson
by nancyhutson

I bought this product to help with pet hair and just day-to-day traffic in our office. INCREDIBLE results. For such a small vacuum - this Dirt Devil does a great job and is exactly what we needed.

nancyhutson
Joplin, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time User
2/16/2015

Customer review by DogHairChaser

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by DogHairChaser
by DogHairChaser

I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogHairChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good
4/18/2016

Customer review by Nany57

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Nany57
by Nany57

Has lots of power I love it !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nany57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by 4Runner73

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by 4Runner73
by 4Runner73

Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Runner73
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!
10/14/2013

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews