Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
11/28/2012

Customer review by 4Runner73

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by 4Runner73
by 4Runner73

Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Runner73
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wowwwie!
6/20/2013

Customer review by SilverJellie

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by SilverJellie
by SilverJellie

Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverJellie
Home of the Spurs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Smooth Floors Only
11/7/2013

Customer review by RD4729

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RD4729
by RD4729

The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD4729
Grand Marais, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG!
10/14/2013

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olemissboy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick
5/15/2014

Customer review by marym67

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by marym67
by marym67

A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marym67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction!
4/22/2013

Customer review by MethaneMama

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by MethaneMama
by MethaneMama

Wow~this little vac has great suction, is lightweight and portable. It does a great job, and sucks in lint/hair/fuzz debris from a few inches outside the nozzle on both hardwood & vinyl flooring, has a cord long enough to plug in a hallway and do an entire level of my home, and cleaning/emptying the dirt chamber is very simple. The only "con" I would say is the exhaust fan is fairly strong and I find the plug to be in an awkward position(you kinda have to hold it in your hand, to avoid running over it). My kids says it's also LOUD, but for $40 I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MethaneMama
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2013

Customer review by FurryFriends

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by FurryFriends
by FurryFriends

I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FurryFriends
Pittsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Engine On A Stick
7/20/2014

Customer review by TheShowMyster

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by TheShowMyster
by TheShowMyster

This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheShowMyster
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very Powerful and light vacuum, works great.
5/10/2013

Customer review by Colombiana41

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Colombiana41
by Colombiana41

If the loud noise (sounds like an airplane to me) doesn't bother you and maneuvering it a bit isn't an issue, I would recommend it. It's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colombiana41
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lightweitht
7/6/2014

Customer review by weatzie

3.0 stars 7/6/2014 by weatzie
by weatzie

good for value. lightweight, easy to use, easy disposal of debree. Cord is a little short but have had others with much shorter ones. downfall is that it doesn't stand upright unless leaning against something and since it is so lightweight at times, if not careful the head flips around while vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weatzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little Vac
11/13/2014

Customer review by Hambony

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Hambony
by Hambony

So far so good. When I first powered it up It almost came out of my hand I was not expecting the power. I did not realize this little vac had just 2 amps less than my bigger Eureka Boss and it is a lot better on hard floors than the Boss. We have a problem with dog hair but this cleaner does not. It actually balls up all the hair and this makes it easier to clean out the canister. Great little vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hambony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little powerful vacuum
11/7/2013

Customer review by Kalkunte

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Kalkunte
by Kalkunte

We purchased this vacuum for cleaning the laminate flooring. It does a very good job picking up dirt and hair from the floor. A downside is it doesn't really reach under the beds or furniture to clean. Don't try to turn it on and then hold it, it is lightweight and powerful that it runs away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalkunte
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long time User
2/16/2015

Customer review by DogHairChaser

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by DogHairChaser
by DogHairChaser

I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogHairChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tool for kitchen, bath and hard floors
8/4/2013

Customer review by tiachablis

3.0 stars 8/4/2013 by tiachablis
by tiachablis

This is a very good tool for cleaning hard floors. Very easy to empty bin and lightweight. Would definitly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiachablis
peoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wow
11/17/2014

Customer review by backake

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by backake
by backake

this thing has a 10 amp motor that will suck up anything. I was looking for something strong and I found it. The cord is plenty long enough. Very simple too empty and has a filter for clean air. Rolls across the floor with no effort. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Vacuum for hard floors
9/21/2013

Customer review by ShoreMom59

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by ShoreMom59
by ShoreMom59

This thing is amazing on hard wood floors. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoreMom59
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
12/25/2014

Customer review by MrsLauraT

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by MrsLauraT
by MrsLauraT

Usually I have a Dyson but moved to a smaller apartment so thought I'd give this a try. Wow!!! The suction is just outstanding and its tiny so tucks away in the closet easily. This is the best little vacuum I've ever had and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLauraT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for the money.
7/5/2014

Customer review by Beartwo

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Beartwo
by Beartwo

The Dirt Devil Bagless is light weight and does the job on tile and hard wood floors. It does work on some of my lightweight carpets. Overall does a good job, my only complaint is there is no crevice tool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beartwo
Tavares, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
power!
2/9/2015

Customer review by GrannymissingFL

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by GrannymissingFL
by GrannymissingFL

This little vac has lots of power! Be sure to hold onto it when you turn it on! It kicks! I think it really works well but wish it did corners a bit easier. Went to clean out the collection cup and took me 30 minutes to put it back! Wasn't paying close attention when I dismantled it! OPPLS LOL! For the money not a bad little stick vac.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannymissingFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it.
8/3/2014

Customer review by Jonesgirl11

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Jonesgirl11
by Jonesgirl11

I was looking for a stick vac I could use on our tile & didn't want a cordless. This one is perfect for the small area I want to do. Picks up great and does what I wanted it to. It's a little noisy though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonesgirl11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews