Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 132 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
An Excellent Find!!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Gin1240

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Gin1240
by Gin1240

This had to be one of the best purchases I have ever made. As always when checking out various vacuums or any product,I read many or all of the reviews. I was convinced after reading so many high ratings for this light weight upright that it was for me. When it arrived, I found it easy to put it together and couldn't wait to turn it on. In my opinion, it was not over rated. I have two dogs so dog hair is a problem, but NOT a problem anymore It virtually sucked up everything including the area under the toe space of my kitchen cabinets and low furniture. I had to empty it twice, but that is so simple that this is not a chore. I like being able to see the container so that I know immediately to empty it. To be lightweight, the material appears thin and a bit fragile so I will see how it holds up. Believe me if it lasts a year and then wears out or breaks, I will immediately buy another. I tried to download 2 files but could only do one. This is Lady, who sheds the most hair. My miniature Australian Shepherd'

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gin1240
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 stars since its corded but not retractable
7/9/2016

Customer review by Clermontshopper

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Clermontshopper
by Clermontshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a second devil after buying one online for $29.99 order arrived one day earlier just was to small for my needs,My New Dirt Devil on sale also for $35.99 only 5 minutes to put together so easy to use my 8 year old loves vacuuming his on room. I also use it to clean my windowsill, vacuum the car with the attachments provided looks like a professional detailed my car love my new Dirt Devil I would recommend especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clermontshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction
7/7/2016

Customer review by ekpw

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ekpw
by ekpw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it was cordless. Otherwise works great. I have lots and lots of cat hair from my 3 cats and this little lightweight machine works better than my Dyson that stopped working about a month after I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ekpw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It'll do
7/21/2016

Customer review by tjothorn

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by tjothorn
by tjothorn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought as a way to do light vacuuming so I only have to drag big shop vac out once a week. The motor seems up to the task but the rest of vacuum is cheap, cheap, cheap. If your thinking of this as your only vacuum spend a little more for something of better quality with attachments.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjothorn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
7/11/2016

Customer review by mimikuz

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by mimikuz
by mimikuz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This small vacuum is excellent for the daily clean up, it's heavier than I thought, but full of power and great suction. And the new price of 27.75 is truly a steal.....I got one for me and one for my mom. She is also very happy. The only con I can find is that most parts are plastic so don't know how long it would last. Last one I bought was 20.00 a Bissell it last one year but this one is much better. Just handle with care. Don't let it fall from upstairs......lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimikuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hard floors
7/10/2016

Customer review by bware

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by bware
by bware
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this little guy for my hard floors! Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil
4/11/2016

Customer review by Bob123

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Bob123
by Bob123

Nice vacuum for the price. Has great suction. I don't like the bulky front mount motor and dust cup. It makes it hard to get the toe kick area of cupboards. You can get this area but you have to lay the vacuum down on the floor(well almost). This vacuum is on the loud side.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serious suction
7/31/2016

Customer review by Lots2vacuum

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Lots2vacuum
by Lots2vacuum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum for the sole purpose of vacuuming hardwood floors. The suction is incredibly powerful --- so much that it leaps a little when I turn it on. It leaves nothing behind. I have also found it works beautifully on low pile rugs despite not having a beater bar. Great for picking up hair --- no brushes to get stuck on. The cord was a little short for me so I added a short extension cord to it and it works fine. I will never buy another battery powered vacuum again. This has as much power as a regular sized upright. The price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lots2vacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
packs a punch
6/30/2016

Customer review by mistee

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by mistee
by mistee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed something small but super efficient, and I am so glad I found this. Floor to carpet, picks up everything!!!. Best buy ever after using another stick that wouldnt pick up anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRICE
5/24/2016

Customer review by SUNNY20

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by SUNNY20
by SUNNY20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WORKS WELL FOR SMALL APARTMENTS, GOOD SUCTION.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUNNY20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil bagless stick vacuum
8/2/2016

Customer review by Itsme

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Itsme
by Itsme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a good job. Wish cord was a bit longer and it is loud but it works great and for the price I'm glad I bought it. Very lightweight and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt Devil Vacuum
7/18/2016

Customer review by steve

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by steve
by steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though it is still to early to know the longevity of this vacuum, thus far it works as advertised and I am happy. I purchased a 20 foot extension as the included cord was not long enough. This also allowed me to knot the cord at the top so it would not stress the cord where it attaches to the motor if I over-extend the distance from the power source. I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Put away the big vacuum
8/22/2016

Customer review by Micki

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Micki
by Micki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is compact to store and has great suction. I love it mickig

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful
12/14/2015

Customer review by logibeartnwi

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by logibeartnwi
by logibeartnwi

Wow does it have power, better be holding on tight when you turn it on or it will try to spin out of your hand... It does great on bare floors, does ok on rugs and low nap carpeting, at least it gets the stuff that is resting on top. Only thing I am not crazy about is it doesn’t seem real high quality, the handle is made of two metal tubes with the silver push buttons to hold them together and the floor piece is made of plastic and just snaps on.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logibeartnwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long time User
2/16/2015

Customer review by DogHairChaser

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by DogHairChaser
by DogHairChaser

I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogHairChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small powerful vacuum
12/14/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Lori
by Lori

A lot of people post in the reviews that the vacuum container get full easily, even in one day use. But let's be honest, if you want to keep ur machine in good working conditions then you should take care of it cleaning it after you use it, otherwise that's how things get bad. I really like this vacuum cuz is small and it cleans very good, easy to move and use. The hair doesn't get stuck and it doesnt get tangle in the vacuum (like my old one). I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HAPPY
8/13/2016

Customer review by Aliciav

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Aliciav
by Aliciav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT..PICKS UP EVERYTHING Excellent machine for the size and the price, highly recommend it..I already did to a neighbor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aliciav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Power
7/27/2016

Customer review by Hack

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Hack
by Hack

Just got the swift stick bagless stick vacuum home and tested it out and to my surprise this little vacuum has great power and picks up everything in its way!!!

Hack
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OMG!
10/14/2013

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
8/10/2016

Customer review by shelley65

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by shelley65
by shelley65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelley65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews