Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 82 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
great value
1/19/2016

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by sandy
by sandy

This is one of the least expensive yet most powerful suction vacuum I found. Dust bunnies don't have a chance. I see the issue of it blowing some items away from the vacuum but I just follow it closer and it gets sucked in. I haven't had it long but so far has been useful for what I need.....something to remove the beach sand from the tile floor grout that Swiffer doesn't remove.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful
12/14/2015

Customer review by logibeartnwi

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by logibeartnwi
by logibeartnwi

Wow does it have power, better be holding on tight when you turn it on or it will try to spin out of your hand... It does great on bare floors, does ok on rugs and low nap carpeting, at least it gets the stuff that is resting on top. Only thing I am not crazy about is it doesn’t seem real high quality, the handle is made of two metal tubes with the silver push buttons to hold them together and the floor piece is made of plastic and just snaps on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logibeartnwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small powerful vacuum
12/14/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Lori
by Lori

A lot of people post in the reviews that the vacuum container get full easily, even in one day use. But let's be honest, if you want to keep ur machine in good working conditions then you should take care of it cleaning it after you use it, otherwise that's how things get bad. I really like this vacuum cuz is small and it cleans very good, easy to move and use. The hair doesn't get stuck and it doesnt get tangle in the vacuum (like my old one). I really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have a question
1/30/2016

Customer review by Truthtellero

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Truthtellero
by Truthtellero

Can this also be used on carpets? I have high quality carpets that doesnt release carpet strings good enough for deep cleaning

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/30/2016

Hi Truthtellero! Absolutely! This model was designed to be used on carpet or bare floor surfaces. With its lightweight and maneuverable design, you'll find it to be impressive and a breeze on cleaning. Give it a try and let us know what you think. We're here for you if you need us. Thank you!

Truthtellero
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Easy to Use
1/26/2016

Customer review by Robin1

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Robin1
by Robin1

This vacuum is exactly as advertised. Very powerful on hard surface floors, convenient and easy to use! It fell over once on the tile floor and I thought for sure something broke on it due to being made of a hard plastic. I guess the plastic and construction is better than I thought because other than the canister popping off, nothing broke and it was good as new! So far, so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it. Love it. Love it
2/9/2016

Customer review by Happycustomer

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Happycustomer
by Happycustomer

It turned out to be just what I wanted. So much easier than sweeping all the fur babies' hair up. The suction is very strong. The only thing I worry about... It is light weight and plastic... I try to be careful with it for fear I might break something. So far I am more than pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
floors only
2/7/2016

Customer review by csteele49

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by csteele49
by csteele49

I needed a vacuum that would clean floors only. The reviews were helpful & the description of the item was spot on. Its easy to use & fulfills my expectations. Good product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csteele49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for hardwood floors!
1/12/2016

Customer review by HappyVac

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by HappyVac
by HappyVac

I have had a Dirt Devil stick vac for 8 years since replacing all my carpet with hard wood. Finally, after weekly use, the cord tore away from the body. I couldn't find one like it at any store, so looked at Walmart.com. It's been 8 years, so they didn't have the exact one, but this appeared to be the closest. I am very pleased with the updates that were made to this stick vac. It works better than my old one and still light and easy to use on the hard wood and area rugs. I still have a big vac with attachments for deep cleaning, but for weekly use, this is the best thing going!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyVac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2012

Customer review by 4Runner73

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by 4Runner73
by 4Runner73

Super powerful! I could actually see dirt being pulled toward the vacuum. The larger opening allowed the vacuum to easily pick up cheerios and bits of food under my kitchen table. We have carpet in the living room and bedrooms and it does great on them as well! Dirt cup empties clean easily. Good buy, 40 dollars well spent.

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Runner73
Schaumburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG!
10/14/2013

Customer review by olemissboy

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

This vacuum is sooooooooooooooooo powerful and easy to use, though it has no brush bar it works great on shag carpet and fills all the way up on 15 feet. This cleaner is a power house though its hard to clean the cyclone it is awsome!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Long time User
2/16/2015

Customer review by DogHairChaser

4.0 stars 2/16/2015 by DogHairChaser
by DogHairChaser

I've used these stick vacuums for years. This model and it's predecessor. Excellent suction power for bare floors and area rugs and low pile carpet. Would not work well on higher pile carpet. Only problem is the handle to unit engineering is not good. I have not have had a power unit fail. The problem is where the handle/stick part connects to the vacuum itself. It needs to be a stronger. Eventually it will fail. But this will be over a year or two of daily use. That is why I keep buying them. It also helps to secure the power cord up on the stick with tape or tie to help it prevent breaking the wires at the base of the power unit because of constant stress while using.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogHairChaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wowwwie!
6/20/2013

Customer review by SilverJellie

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by SilverJellie
by SilverJellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super Powerful little Vacuum ! I was testing on a runner rug in my living room and I accidentally vacuumed up one of My Daughters' socks. I didn't even know it happened until I saw a bright blue thing whirling in the cylinder! Ha!

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverJellie
Home of the Spurs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Smooth Floors Only
11/7/2013

Customer review by RD4729

4.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RD4729
by RD4729
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Dirt Devil has lots of power and the dirt container is easy to empty. We purchased this item for our laminate and porcelain tile floors. It does a great job of cleaning those types of floors. It is not designed to work on rugs but will work on low pile rugs without any problem. The only negative is that we wish the vacuum head had a stop on it so that it didn't flop when you picked it up and carried it to a new location.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RD4729
Grand Marais, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good vacuum for hard floors and carpets.
12/31/2015

Customer review by Karen

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I have been looking for one that I could carry from one room to the other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Stick Vac
11/8/2015

Customer review by NDLtulsa

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by NDLtulsa
by NDLtulsa

I have been looking for a good stick vac for some time now, but all I could find were vacs that only had about 2 AMPs which are worthless. This one has 10 AMPs and works great. It is noisy, but only a minor flaw for a product that works so well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDLtulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny
11/8/2015

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Kenny
by Kenny

If your looking for a good vacuum cleaner for just cleaning hard wood or tile floors for the price this one is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/14/2013

Customer review by FurryFriends

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by FurryFriends
by FurryFriends
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick every day. I have 4 shedding dogs and was losing ground keeping the floors clean. The Dirt Devil allows me to finally keep up with the fur on the floor. Emptying the cleaner is easy and you don't have to keep replacing bags. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurryFriends
Pittsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dirt angel
12/20/2015

Customer review by demonhunter

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by demonhunter
by demonhunter

Great on wood floors and rugs. Super light and really sucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demonhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Engine On A Stick
7/20/2014

Customer review by TheShowMyster

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by TheShowMyster
by TheShowMyster

This Dirt Devil is very powerful and a fine item for the money. I would have given it 5 stars but the waste container release tab is on the front lower portion and if you touch any furniture with it, ALL the dirt spews out, forced by the vacuum. This can be corrected by putting something over the tab to avoid accidental release such as a rubber band or something tighter. Still, it is a very, very powerful unit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShowMyster
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Dirt Devil Bagless Swift Stick
5/15/2014

Customer review by marym67

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by marym67
by marym67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little more than just a stick vacuum. Picks up great on hard floors and pretty good on carpets. Powerful. I actually meant to order a different Dirt Devil and ordered this one by mistake but I'm happy with my purchase. It was a good mistake. I would recommend this vacuum. Also when it is used on hard floors, it does not scatter. I used it to pick up cat litter as my test run. I was impressed with how well it picked up even along the walls and baseboard. Good little vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (31) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marym67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews