Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 166 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
The little vacuum that could have been great!
1/26/2017

Customer review by rwisot

3.0 stars 1/26/2017 by rwisot
by rwisot

This could have been one of the best hard floor vacuums on the market, but… I have been using this vacuum now for a year. I could almost be ecstatic about how good this little hard surface vacuum could be, except for falling short in its function. It has great suction, but my vacuum blows the discharge (exhaust) air downward directly where you are trying to vacuum. When the light hits where I am vacuuming, all you see is a big dust cloud boiling up off the floor. All that dust, dirt, and lint being blown up into the air to settle down on your furniture, tables, and kitchen counters. As is, I need to hold the vacuum low, almost parallel to the floor while I vacuum to keep the dirt from becoming airborne. The vacuum has great potential. It is extremely powerful for its size. But blowing the dirt up into the air makes we wish I had purchased something else. I am very disappointed with this aspect of the vacuum. Maybe mine has a production flaw. I do not know, but I wish it could be corrected. This only occurs on the right side of the canister, but it is significant. The left side discharges air horizontally, and does not impact vacuuming. The right side has an opening just above the dirt intake into the canister. This is where the air discharging down against the floor originates from. It does not look like much of an opening, but do not be deceived by this. The vacuum has great suction, whereby generating substantial exhaust air. The left side does not have this opening, and does not replicate the problem. (Please reference the attached pictures.) Other minor points worth mentioning: 1. If you are in a confined space vacuuming in a very upright position, the intake gets closed off by the floor head and you lose suction. 2. The canister is located so close to the floor head, it does not have the ability to reach more than 5” under anything. The 20’ cord is 5’ longer than my previous floor vacuum. This makes a huge difference in reach; very nice. 25’ may have made it superb. My previous vacuum was unable to stand alone. It needed to be propped against a wall when storing. The Powerair stands on its own; a nice feature. Pros: Great suction Very powerful motor Reasonably long cord, 20’ Stands upright for storage Cons: Canister discharges air towards floor directly where you are vacuuming A bit noisy (does not bother me, but may bother some) Upright vacuuming closes air intake, losing suction Needs more distance between canister and floor head for vacuuming under objects I hope this review help other in deciding if this is the right vacuum for them. I believe it has great potential, but mine falls short. I should give Royal/Dirt Devil a call to see if there is anything that can be done to correct the issue I am having with my vacuum.

rwisot
Apex, NC
Great suction
1/8/2017

Customer review by Kim14086

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Kim14086
by Kim14086

I had always used a wet/dry vac for my non-carpeted floors. I was looking for something easier to handle. Reading reviews, I thought this may be a good solution so my son bought it for me for Christmas. It is very easy to handle, the suction is wonderful, and it is easy to empty. It's all plastic so I hope it is durable. I am handling gently.

Kim14086
Lancaster NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the Job Done!
10/17/2016

Customer review by LCK in Ohio

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by LCK in Ohio
by LCK in Ohio

I've had this vacuum for just under a year and it is just the right size and weight for the light clean-up jobs I need to get done. We have mostly bare floors with a few area carpets so I need something light enough not to scratch my wood but powerful enough for the rugs. Of course, it is just a stick vacuum so it doesn't have the power of the old traditional, but this is sufficient and gets the job done quickly! The price is great and isn't cumbersome so stores easily. I'm glad I bought it.

LCK in Ohio
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy usage
10/20/2016

Customer review by Leslie G

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Leslie G
by Leslie G

Bought one of these for vacuuming my stairs easier. The canister did not fit properly on the first one and would not suck up dirt properly. I explained my issue to customer service and the company replaced my vacuum free of charge. Now I have no problems and it's so much easier vacuuming the carpeted stairs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Leslie G
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
10/17/2016

Customer review by Kate W

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Kate W
by Kate W

I've had mine for a couple of years and it still works great. It is a great machine for what it's designed for. I use it on my hardwood floors and it picks up the dog hair and dust bunnies really well.

Kate W
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vac
10/17/2016

Customer review by LadyM

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by LadyM
by LadyM

I must say this Dirt Devil bagless stick vacuum does a great job. It's very light but powerful. I haven't had any problems, easy to get into small spaces, cleans very good even thou it's small.

LadyM
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent lightweight vacuum cleaner
10/17/2016

Customer review by pattilou

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by pattilou
by pattilou

I've had this vacuum cleaner for more than a year and it still going strong, still doing a great job. I have tiled floors, no rugs and this cleaner meets the needs very well.

pattilou
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small but lots of power
10/17/2016

Customer review by queenubian

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by queenubian
by queenubian

I've had mine for quite sometime. I received it as a housewarming gift. The best gift I've received. It's very powerful and easy-to-use. I highly recommend it.

queenubian
Carlisle, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement
10/17/2016

Customer review by nikita

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by nikita
by nikita

Fed Ex stated they delivered product. I did not receive it & notified Fed Ex & Dirt Devil. They replaced it!. Thank you Dirt Devil.

nikita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stick Vac
10/19/2016

Customer review by Sneaky Peat

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Sneaky Peat
by Sneaky Peat

Very efficient at vacuuming and easy to clean, but just a little heavy.

Sneaky Peat
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great. Vac for hard surfaces
10/13/2016

Customer review by ValueShopper16

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by ValueShopper16
by ValueShopper16

We have had this product for several years and love it, product is lightweight and vets the job done for hardwood or to!e floors.

ValueShopper16
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Vacuum
10/12/2016

Customer review by Rube

4.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Rube
by Rube

Bought this last year and it works great. Lots of power.

Rube
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RVers
9/18/2016

Customer review by Ja5678

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Ja5678
by Ja5678

We live full time in our RV. Dirt Devil is superb for cleaning our carpeted areas. Loving it!

Ja5678
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Joy70

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Joy70
by Joy70

I purchased this same product several years ago for my house and absolutely love it. When Menards had it on sale I purchased another for my travel trailer, so easy and light to use and works great. Thank You

Joy70
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful Little Devil!
12/28/2013

Customer review by groovinggranny

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by groovinggranny
by groovinggranny

I saw a similar Dirt Devil being used on rubberized flooring at my frequented health club. I was so impressed with the results and easy mobilization that it ended up on my Christmas wish list. Well, my wish was granted and I used it on my hardwood floors and kitchen memory foam mats which have been difficult to vacuum up until now. One time use and I had to empty the cup which was surprisingly full. My son's two long hair dogs were visiting and my little Devil picked up their fur along with kitchen crumbs, etc. I can't wait to use it again today now that the dogs have been returned home. Truly an amazing light weight product with a big appetite. Now I'm hoping for a miniature hand vac to be designed to scoop up those pesty toast crumbs on my counter tops and cutting board.

groovinggranny
Atlanta, GA, United States
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great Power
7/27/2016

Customer review by Hack

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Hack
by Hack

Just got the swift stick bagless stick vacuum home and tested it out and to my surprise this little vacuum has great power and picks up everything in its way!!!

Hack
Levittown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light weight
7/2/2016

Customer review by just Judy

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by just Judy
by just Judy

Gave my vaccum to my daughter and needed a light weight one with NO BAGS. this is just perfect for my needs as I only have rugs in the bedrooms and hardwood floors. Most of all it was affordable.

just Judy
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/24/2016

Customer review by Surfinhillbilly

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Surfinhillbilly
by Surfinhillbilly

I got this free thru a rewards program with my CC and I love it. It's small, compact and very light. Great for my camper and truck. Has a crevice tool to get into tight place. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Surfinhillbilly
Webb City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power Stick is powerfull.
5/10/2016

Customer review by Ann Harris

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Ann Harris
by Ann Harris

I have had my Dirt Devil Power Stick for over 5yrs and use it almost everyday. The long cord lets me move around the house with ease and it goes from floor to rugs just as easy, no buttons to press to change settings. Great product!

Ann Harris
Tellico Plains, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SUPPER LIGHTWEIGHT BOSS STICK VAC
4/14/2016

Customer review by NONA

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by NONA
by NONA

I LOVE THIS HELPER, IT IS SO EASY TO USE AND DOES A SUPER JOB WITH NO MUSS OR FUSS. BECAUSE IT COMES APART AND IS EASY TO CLEAN, IT LIIKS LIKE NEW ALL THE TIME. FILTER IS EVEN WASHABLE. I MAKE CRAFTS AND HAVE LOTS OF LITTLE DROPPINGS AND THIS BABY SUCKS UP ALL Y MESSES WITH NO EFFORT ON MY PART. CAN'T KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT IT!

NONA
CENTRAL VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews