Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

these are great boots
10/2/2012

Customer review by kfswany

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by kfswany
by kfswany

These boots are great.They are light weight and very durable.The guy that wrote the bad review.I don't know what happened with his boots.Must have been a quirk.I have worn the same boot [non steel toed boots] for alot of years.The soles would where out in about 6 months.But not the uppers. they only cost $20. I had to start using steel toe so i bought these almost 2 years ago Im amaze with that cause they seem to be the same boot as the other ones .The bottom soles are just now wearng out . They get abused in my job. They are worth the $36 or more.These boots don't even need broke in and the plus is they are light weight.I hope walmart never stops carring these. At least till i retire. This is my 1st review i had to write it after reading the negative one. If you haven't tried these you shoud give them a shot.I am possitive you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfswany
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good work boot for a boss or lazy people
10/4/2012

Customer review by Alpha1worker

2.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Alpha1worker
by Alpha1worker

I bought this boot about 3 weeks ago. At first I was happy with them untill week 2 the soles on the toe started to separate. I notices they were getting worse day by day. Then today at work I thought maybe I stepped on a nail in the arch of my foot. After closer examination the medal shank busted out of the bottom of the sole. This is a light duty work boot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpha1worker
Apache Junction , AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Work Boot!!
9/25/2012

Customer review by TallBikeGuy

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by TallBikeGuy
by TallBikeGuy

This boot looks great and feels even better and takes all the abuse I can dish out in a hard day of work. Excellent quality and value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallBikeGuy
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These boots are worthless.
9/19/2012

Customer review by Grapejuice77

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Grapejuice77
by Grapejuice77

I bought these boots Aug 20, 2012. on September 14, 2012 the sole on the front of both boots came loose. I have bought brahmas before and they were good boots, but these are horrible. The soles came completely detatched from the toes to the ball of my foot on both boots. I will not buy these ever again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grapejuice77
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pair of Boots To Wear!
11/12/2013

Customer review by Tman1996

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Tman1996
by Tman1996

I love these boots because, they fit my big feet and they are durable, I use them when i push carts for my job here at wal-mart! they are quite affordable, and they are super safe i know when i walk in them, since i tightened the shoestrings by the ankle areas, they keep my ankles safe, i even wear them to school somedays and they keep my feet warm, if i am moving around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tman1996
black river falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good on a Budget.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Pufflink

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Pufflink
by Pufflink

I work maintenance at a large corporate pig farm, so you can imagine what my boots go through. The bosses recently started requiring electrical hazard (EH) rated boots, for the budget they give us these boots fit the bill. They are reasonably comfortable, accurate sizing, and fairly durable. Most pairs last me about 6-8 months. They tend to rip down by where the sole meets the boot. Most EH rated boots run over 150.00+ per pair, so these fit the cheap budget we are stuck with. A big plus for me is they are waterproof, it helps keep the waste water from soaking my socks and makes the boots easier to clean and wear. Overall a decent pair of Safety Toe, EH Rated, comfortable boots on a budget. Plan for about 2 weeks break-in time, not too painful just needs to fit to your foot. If I can get over 6 months from a pair of 40.00 boots than it only costs me 6 bucks a month( or less the longer they last) for good shoes. With all the waste my boots are exposed to they would be replaced often anyway. Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pufflink
Holbrook, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
4/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased these due to being on a very tight budget. Advertised as being slip resistant I can say for a fact that these are the most non-slip resistant shoes I have ever owned, of any style or brand. They fit good as far as the size goes, look ok too but the quality is CHEAP and they will not last a year at most. Out of the box they were horribly uncomfortable so I had to spend more on inserts just to make them bearable. I would not recommend these unless you want to waste what little money you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No