Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Bang for the Buck!!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by 81hega

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by 81hega
by 81hega

This hard to find phone is a great deal at $49.99 if you can find one at your local Wal-Mart. It has a 2.0 MP camera, 3G, Brew MP operating system, a code scanner, etc. Even though the phone has a operating system, it is not a smartphone and does not required a data package.

Was this review helpful? (99) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
81hega
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a phone to message with
8/29/2012

Customer review by wallysister

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by wallysister
by wallysister

I have a calling plan but didnt want to go out and buy some expensive phone just yet and decided on this ZTE. I just put my sims card in it and i was off. It has easy texting features and calling as well. The camera is a bit fuzzy compared to my last one but it still takes better than some i have seen. The screen is great for looking at things cause it is not small or you can actually change your font size which helped me. I like the weight and size fits perfectly in to a pocket or a purse and with the weight you know it when you feel it. so over all i am happy for this purchase it has meet all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallysister
Bethany Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by bbqpitmaster

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by bbqpitmaster
by bbqpitmaster

My wife needed a replacement phone, so instead of entering into another contract, I got her this phone after I showed it to her on the WalMart site, and in the store. She has had it a couple of weeks now and has had no problems so far. She uses it basically for an emergency phone and a few texts a month.... so far, so good, can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbqpitmaster
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everything I expected it to be with a few extras
11/9/2012

Customer review by Endafy

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Endafy
by Endafy

First and foremost, I gotta say, the battery life on this is phenomenal. I use this on Bluetooth for work calls, sometimes making 3-4 hour calls for work and my headset will die 7 or 8 times before I have to charge this. Headset lasts like 5 hours; which is to say I leave it on all the time and only have to charge this every couple of days of severe usage. If I only text with it and make the occasional call without the headset it will last me a good week. It even outlasts the Pantech Link p7040 which is saying something. Has a 3.5mm jack and music quality is 480bpp which is better than CD quality so I can use it as a MP3 should I choose and I have a 16gb micro sd card in it and it cranks tunes into my ears all night on the job without needing a recharge as soon as I get into the car, I can leave the charger at home which is nice. If you pay for the data package you can tether it for an additional 2gb of otg laptop tethering, great for sending long drawn out emails when you don't trust or can't use public wifi for work related things. All of the extra applications are simply that, they feel like extras and not part of the core experience (which I like). It doesn't try to shove anything down your throat and if you accidentally press the middle button it opens a menu and not the browser. so if you don't have data, you don't have to worry about accidental overages. The back comes off a little too easy for my taste, one thing I muss from the Pantech Link P7040 was that the battery door on that was almost impossible to remove, on this it falls off with the slightest slide of hand or when removing it from my pocket, not to mention that it has a little lip on the door which catches on my pant pocket to further aid in the pulling the door off. The battery doesn't come out easy or fall out too easy, but neither did the Pantech. Better camera than the Pantech p7040, so a definete upgrade there, but the OS itself feels a little more sluggish, but that's because it isn't a vendor OS it runs the same Qualcomm Brew MP OS that is being installed across mass produced devices you see these days. It has been coined as the last surviving dumb-phone os for low end phones. Nothing is really being developed for it, and there are other choices in the market such as low end Android with data disabled, and Open Phone OS which outpace this OS both in speed and development. Does this make this phone a failed device? Not in the least. But Qualcomm requires that you pay hefty fees to develop for this OS Android and Open Phone OS do not. I expect this phone to be discontinued within a year or two just like the Pantech Link P7040, specifically because of the rising costs to support such a device. It doesn't feel too cheap except for the back, the videos are horrible. The pictures it takes are passable, and with the 2MP camera it takes nice crisp pictures if the lighting is right and you hold still enough. It is a phone and messaging device first and an application and media device second, which is to say, all devices should be like this. Getting sick of all these pocket computers which don't last a full day so I cant use it for real work. Overall it has 1 or 2 pitfalls, but its near perfect for being a low end cell-PHONE, not cell-COMPUTER, not cell-iPhone, not cell-Android, a cell-telecommunications device for communicating with other people.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Endafy
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for a younger kid.
10/5/2012

Customer review by amlyfa

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by amlyfa
by amlyfa

I bought this phone for my 12 y/o brother when i put him on my AT&T plan. He likes it. If he breaks it, its not an arm and a leg to replace. Works good. He likes the keyboard on it. It seems to get better service than my i*hone does. The camera isn't to bad either.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amlyfa
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice non-smartphone for the price!
9/20/2012

Customer review by Geekgurly

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Geekgurly
by Geekgurly

I was sick of my smartphone, just so much stuff on it that I never used. I wanted a basic phone to text and make calls. Since my upgrade isn't until 2013, I decided to try this phone. I haven't had any problems with it. It's a nice size, not big or bulky. I would recommend if you are looking for a non-smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekgurly
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workhorse phone
10/28/2012

Customer review by buyer1962

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by buyer1962
by buyer1962

Call clarity is excellent, and texting is easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer1962
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look, sounds clear...but
9/19/2012

Customer review by estymass

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by estymass
by estymass

Bought this phone was so excited because it is exactly what I am looking for in a phone however sometimes I sound like I am under water and there has been times that I can't hear the other person yet they can hear me. So I am looking for a new.. :(

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estymass
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worse phone I've ever owned.
9/7/2012

Customer review by whitestarline

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by whitestarline
by whitestarline

I had this phone for 2 days when it decided to constantly restart and not work at all. I basically brought it home, took it out of the package, charged it and activated it and then it sat on my table for those two days it worked. So nothing should have caused it to freak out like it did other than the poor electronics inside of it. I brought it back and exchanged it for an AT&T prepaid LG phone and it has worked fine ever since. If you're only getting this to save some money, avoid the headache and go with a phone made by a more reputable maker. AT&T's customer service was a pleasure to work with and had me all set within minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitestarline
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/29/2012

Customer review by Binkidoll

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Binkidoll
by Binkidoll

after couple weeks of using it does'nt let me go back to my txt messages right away and my screen turns black, takes too long to go from txt messages to contacts. its not a good phone gets really annoying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binkidoll
Patterson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by crm13367

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by crm13367
by crm13367

The buttons constantly stick

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crm13367
Lowville NY....
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/10/2012

Customer review by jnhl

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by jnhl
by jnhl

this phone was not worth 50 bucks. it deleted half of my numbers and i could not customize the phone the way I wanted it i could not use short codes it had no games at all and was very slow and even on a full charge the battery lasted about an hour

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnhl
adairsville ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good phone but not what i was wanting.
12/1/2012

Customer review by tweety148

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by tweety148
by tweety148

i ordered this phone after speaking with at&t to verify it didnt have to have a data plan, then after i got the phone and activated it.. it had to have a data plan, now i have to send it back. THANKS AT&T!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweety148
chatsworth ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone for city use
1/7/2013

Customer review by Aeromike

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Aeromike
by Aeromike

This phone is terrible in rural areas. Callers report background sound like swishing water all the time and very hard to them to hear me. I replaced the phone under warranty and had the same problem with 2nd phone. ATT researched and found that there were no cell phone towers close to my location and I was told that any newer phone is made for city use and won't perfrom as well as the older phones do in rural areas. My previous flip phone worked good for basic communication so I am going back to the old phone. Sure the camera is great, screen is larger than the basic flip phone, and texting is a little easier but for communication in rural areas - don't bother with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aeromike
Casa Grande - Maricopa Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day