Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great camera, Awesome price
9/27/2012

Customer review by cdoherty1891

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by cdoherty1891
by cdoherty1891

I purchased a few different cameras to replace the cameras that came with my DVR system, several cameras came to my home and immediately was returned because they were worst than the original ones. I picked up the Swann ADS-191 in white at another local retail store and was amazed the moment I plugged it in. The video is very clear and the colors are right on after a little adjustment. In night vision mode i was even more impressed. The image during night vision mode is very sharp and clear. there is no blurriness and the light brightens up the room in pitch black as if there is a bright light on and you can see everything with detail. i will definitely be purchasing more of these cameras to complete my set. I have not tried it outside yet as this is an indoor camera and although my outdoor cameras are all under eves, I'm not sure if I'm willing sacrifice a camera if it gets wet. All in all, this is a great camera and an awesome price. It will definitely be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdoherty1891
Sacramento, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by pigmike

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by pigmike
by pigmike

thought this was indoor-outdoor but seems like it's indoor...anyway the audio works good and video is good too for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pigmike
waddy ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for first time users
3/25/2014

Customer review by Britters71

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Britters71
by Britters71

I already have a alarm system and have an added security is awesome for the price, and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britters71
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camera
11/22/2013

Customer review by Nanaortiz

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Nanaortiz
by Nanaortiz

It was what we whated and works better then we thought !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanaortiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great alarm for day light
12/7/2012

Customer review by bud62

3.0 stars 12/7/2012 by bud62
by bud62

I bought this alarm for my garage. It is a great alarm for day time use.If anyone walks into my garage the red and blue lights would flash and the audible alarm would give the alarm. I have it screwed to my ceiling of my garage 71/2 feet high. But late afternoon when the sun is going down it does not work. When I called Swann I was told that the lights and the audible alarm would not work in the dark. They said that the camera would work in the dark. Since the alarm worked so good in the day light I going to keep it and I have a motion light with 100 watt bulb in the garage and when the light comes on the alarm will work. I did set up in my living room to test , and the camera did work on the tv with the lights off.

bud62
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
audio warning stopped working
1/12/2013

Customer review by bulldog118960

2.0 stars 1/12/2013 by bulldog118960
by bulldog118960

bought this camera in 2010 at a good price the battery wasnt very good in the remote so bought new battery i can move around all day and no audio warning works

bulldog118960
Shropshire U.K
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Good idea falls short of the mark.
5/31/2015

Customer review by ReptileRefugeCtr

2.0 stars 5/31/2015 by ReptileRefugeCtr
by ReptileRefugeCtr

Well I like the voice warning it is not too loud but you can hear it well. The remote control is a joke, which is too bad. It is a IR remote and must be aimed directly at the unit, it is not durable and it is not made to be carried on a key chain or any thing. It is also not made to last. The camera mounting system while good in theory falls far short of the mark. they can not be aimed the same as most normal cameras, as they can only swivel on 1 axis at a time, so either up or down or left or right. which is not the same as up or down AND left or right. this came make placement a challenge. ALSO it is only ... 600 or 650 TVL, I'd have to look at the manual but the resolution is not awesome. This would be a Great camera if they had put a little bit more into its design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReptileRefugeCtr
Would recommend to a friend? No