Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 275 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

275 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

275 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
78
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 259 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
nice bike
6/8/2014

Customer review by jmjservices

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by jmjservices
by jmjservices
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package was delivered damaged. There is a dent in the fender.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmjservices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ride!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 24" Schwinn trike is just perfect for my wife and allows her to get to nearby sites while providing her with a good source of exercise. She really enjoys the ride and marvels at how the seat and the trike's position has not caused any back pain. I would definitely recommend the product. The price at Walmart was $100 less than that of a comparable trike at a local bike store. Try it. You'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AFFORDABLE OPTION For Developmentally Disabled
6/3/2013

Customer review by Steve08087

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Steve08087
by Steve08087

After searching for months for a reasonably priced adaptive 3-wheel bicycle for my 9-year-old son with Autism, I took a chance on this bike from Walmart. For $289 plus another $32 for a three year warranty, this was the most affordable option. Our son's Occupational Therapist had him "fitted" twice for an adaptive bicycle with a special-needs bike vendor, and then suggested we seek out charities to help pay the $3200 price tag. Yes $3,200. We opted for (faster) Site to Store Free shipping, and was pleasantly surprised when our local Walmart offered to assemble the bike for free in just 48 hours. So we rode all day Saturday & Sunday, probably about 5 miles total. My son is 4' 8" tall and about 115 lbs. I'm glad we bought him the 24" and not the 26" (even though the 26" was $20 cheaper online). The bike works great so far. He seems to love it. Occasionally the cheap aluminum chain guard has bent into the chain, you know it's happened again by the rubbing-noise, it's just a matter of bending it back an inch. I suspect his foot keeps hitting it getting on & off the bike. I love the fact that we can ride as a family now, and he is able to demonstrate his ability. The first few times we went downhill he was happily shouting "wheeee...wheeee" and laughing. Life is often hard, though not as hard as in the past. Our son is becoming more independent and communicating more. This bike gives him something to do, increases his activity (as his meds contribute to his weight), and gives him a way to play & have fun with us, and he's really loving it. I have to coach him though and remind him to pedal harder, or tell him "hand brake" to stop or slow down. I don't think he realizes yet that the bike is wider than it feels, so sometimes he gets close to parked cars on my street - and I cringe. LOL. The bike fits & rides well on a standard sidewalk, though I allow him to alternate to the road a lot when we ride as a group. He's doing great for just two days experience. He hasn't been able to ride anything for two years when his size became too much to utilize training wheels. I can't recommend this bike more for someone with issues with balance and coordination. It's a Schwinn. I hope that still means what it did when I was a kid 30-40 years ago. If you can afford an adaptive bike, that's great, and since they are made specifically to "fit" the rider, they may be the better option. In our case, we opted for the most affordable route, and so far it's been a great decision.

Was this review helpful? (358) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve08087
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tricycle and fun ... very comfortable.
10/29/2014

Customer review by Trikie1

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Trikie1
by Trikie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had trouble at first turning around, but in 3 days got the hang of it. It is great exercise and a perfect size for me. I love riding on our streets and people love the trike too. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trikie1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trikin'
6/13/2015

Customer review by TrikerChick

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by TrikerChick
by TrikerChick

Before purchasing this trike, I checked with two nearby Walmarts about assembly. Neither would do it, not for free, not for any price. I ordered on-line with delivery to my house. A very handy-man friend assembled it for me, but even as talented as he is, could not get it completed. I hired a local bike-shop to adjust the front brakes. They were evidently attached by machine and over-tightened at the manufacturing stage. The box the trike was delivered in was sturdy, solid, no signs of damage, and everything inside was carefully and maybe overly wrapped but one fender came already dented and scratched. It had to have been packed that way. It is not bad enough to go to the trouble of returning. Now that my trike is ride-able, I have added a handlebar mirror, safety flag and a ching-ching bell. I love riding it! It's quiet, smooth, makes me feel like a kid again, and I'm almost 70. This is getting me out and in fresh air, and I'm getting some much needed exercise. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrikerChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good Product But Not Great
1/30/2017

Customer review by denisetippytoes

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by denisetippytoes
by denisetippytoes

I have used this 24" Schwinn as my main form of transportation for five years since my vision deteriorated & I had to quit driving a car. I was smart enough to pay extra & get it assembled by Walmart. There is no way I could have done that myself!!! Unfortunately, it has to go to the local bike repair shop about once a year - broken coasting device - broken axle (covered by warranty) - broken front chain - broken back chain. It is a pain to push it six miles to the repair shop because it is such an awkward shape that it will not fit bike racks. I would consider getting another brand but I have not found anything that I think would be any better. At least Schwinn honors their warranty & you can get replacement parts. Ideally I wish I was still driving a car but this Schwinn is better than walking everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denisetippytoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MERIDIAN SCWINN ADULT TRICYCLE
6/11/2014

Customer review by SchwinnTardis

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by SchwinnTardis
by SchwinnTardis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike itself seems to be great. We rec'd it and found there to be 3 dents on the frame and tire guards that could not have been caused in transit/shipment with UPS and therefore most likely made in production OR when put into the carton for shipment. This was disappointing. Putting the bike together took several hours so was not an easy task. The seat stem didn't seem to go in it's slot nice and easy as suggested. When removed to re-seat it was scratched all over from insertion and removal and we found a small piece of metal in the shaft that was scraping it. In the photo it showed one colour of blue but when received it was a gray blue. We will keep it anyway but wanted the blue. The seat tends to move no matter how we attempt to tighten it. Will be contacting Schwinn directly about this issue. Was disappointed not to find a Bike Bell with product but will purchase one separately. REMINDER: Make sure to contact the local police dept and have your bike registered so that in case of theft your information is on file.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchwinnTardis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally I can ride.
5/30/2014

Customer review by ShortyPenguin

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ShortyPenguin
by ShortyPenguin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im twentysomething with mental differences and haven't learned to ride a bike, so I saw a trike as an opportunity to skip the falling over, save gas and get in better shape. To this end, it hasn't disapponted at all. The only difficulty during setup was with the back chain. It's a bit tricky to get it on and adjusted properly but it was worth it. Ihighly recommend putting slime in the tires or getting different ones. One of the fenders did show up bent (probably happened during shipping) but was easily fixed with some hammering. The basket is very sturdy and great for taking a few groceries home. The 24" tire version was right for me since I stopped growing at 5'2". Irecommend the 26" if you're going to get any taller or have long legs. Very fun to ride. Since my disability is invisible I've been laughed at a few times by adults while riding, but all it took was one kid commenting on "What a cool bike!" for me to not care about that. Happy riding!

Was this review helpful? (113) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortyPenguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
24" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle
1/1/2017

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item has been a true blessing to my daughter that has special needs. Up until now, she has only been able to to ride an 18" bike with training wheels. She smiles and is able to ride faster and with a smile. Easy to put together and seems to ride smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SCHWINN MERIDIAN ADULT 24" TRICYCLE
2/4/2017

Customer review by MID70sLADY

2.0 stars 2/4/2017 by MID70sLADY
by MID70sLADY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am enjoying the tricycle, driving around my Florida development. Since I have trouble walking, it gets me out and around, visiting the neighbors. However it is not well made. The aluminum is flimsy & dents easily. Don't know how long it will last since I go north for the very hot summers here?? It will need oil. The bike will be kept in my garage with a blanket over it. I parked it on a slight hill in a driveway without the brakes on, the other day. (Didn't realize one needed to push the hand brakes in before pressing down on the regular brakes.) When I came back the wind had blown it into a very nearby auto.(The tricycle had been about 8" from that auto when I parked it.) It began making noises, coming from the aluminum around the chains, which was now somehow off center. A neighbor helped readjust it. It's now mostly good. I have to admit that I did read in the reviews that the aluminum was not the best quality & that it often came dented. But I thought I was better off with a name brand. On the other hand, I loved that Walmart put it together for me at NO extra cost. And it IS fun. My husband even rides it.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MID70sLADY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike fun!
1/23/2017

Customer review by MEGsmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by MEGsmom
by MEGsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is not easy to put together, so if you are not experienced with putting things together check into having it done or taking it somewhere to be assembled. The bike took a minute to get used to riding, but once you get the hang of it, it is a BLAST and so much fun!! The order itself was simple. It came right on time and was delivered right to my door. I have never had any issues with anything I have ordered online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEGsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Difficult to assemble
1/27/2014

Customer review by TXgmaof2boys

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by TXgmaof2boys
by TXgmaof2boys

Each side of the bike has the need of a different size tool. Each wheel has a different size bolt to attach, each fender has a different size screw, etc. The directions are vague at best and do not tell you step by step how to assemble. Once we finally got it together (about 2 1/2 hours later) this is when I found that the pedals are too far back and very hard to pedal. I have arthritis, and it's painful to bend my knees so much. If I get a different size bike, I am afraid I will not be able to get up on the seat. I have the seat in the lowest position on this 24 inch and I have to climb onto it, so a 26 inch would be a struggle to get on the seat. When I did test ride the bike, I noticed it turns by itself almost, and is difficult to stay on the road. I thought it may just be me, not fitting onto it correctly, so I also had my son test it and he went straight into the ditch with it. Something is not correct about this bike. It is a nice looking bike, but it is made for a person who is about 5 foot tall or shorter

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXgmaof2boys
central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
The bike was evvery thing I expected.
1/18/2017

Customer review by Dolly

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Dolly
by Dolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The service at "pickup" was great. They even put the bike together at no extra charge

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike and fun to ride!
11/16/2016

Customer review by Timetogohome

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Timetogohome
by Timetogohome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my 12 year old special needs child. The bike rides well and she feels stable. The big seat is comfortable, good brakes and fun to ride. The only thing is remembering not to turn too sharp, since it is a trike, it can tip over. The box arrived with no damage to box or bike. Walmart put the bike together for free and did a great job. I'm very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timetogohome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My second trike.
12/8/2016

Customer review by Bartles

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Bartles
by Bartles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to ride without fear of falling over, a good feeling when you are a super senior. Great exercise. A bit tricky to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bartles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Bike ~ No Regrets - Only Smiles!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Cali420

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Cali420
by Cali420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had two of these 3-wheelin' cruisers stolen from me ~ they are a very popular item :). These are not the smaller, foldable models you see senior citizens riding - this is one cool cruiser! I bought this last one for my mother. She suffered a small stroke last year and has had her driving privileges revoked but is so frustrated at her lack of independence. This is just the answer! Love this bike ~ Can't say enough about it. Perfect for someone who isn't quite comfortable on a 2-wheeler (balance issues, injuries, etc.) but still likes to ride. My experience with Wal-Mart has been 5-star with each purchase. I order online > Ship to Store > they assemble it for me (free) and all I have to do is wait for the phone call to pick it up. Take my word ~ if you are even slightly interested in this bike you should go for it.

Was this review helpful? (186) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali420
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tricycle!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Merle1983

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Merle1983
by Merle1983

I love my new trike. I am a middle age, plus size women with back problems from an injury. I wanted a way to exercise that would not put so much strain on my back. My trike is the perfect answer. I don't have to worry about balancing it and it rides so smooth. I am already up to riding over 1 1/2 miles per day in less than 3 weeks. My 2 small dogs are learning to ride in the basket with me and love it as well. Don't hesitate to purchase this bike if you are looking for an alternative to a regular bike. My husband is always waiting to ride as soon as I finish every night. My back doesn't hurt from riding on my trike. I had my bike shipped using the Site to Store option. My local Walmart put my trike together for me at no charge. My only regret is not purchasing my trike sooner.

Was this review helpful? (123) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merle1983
Burlington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to ride and comfortable
4/2/2014

Customer review by CannedClam

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by CannedClam
by CannedClam

This was better than I expected. I live in a flat town where I can walk to everything, but wanted a faster way to get around and something I could use to carry groceries. I also have two small dogs and like to have them with me but walking two spoiled dogs is a pain! They like the ride and fit side-by-side in a bed that fit the basket perfectly. Though I considered that it might be harder to pedal or less comfortable than a 26" trike, not being a heavy person myself and 5'8", I chose the 24" to have the smallest non-folding trike, and I am glad I did due to the ease of handling it through my small gate and yard. Don't know which rides better--this 24" is great. I didn't even add a gel seat cover as I usually do for my bikes and I was not sore after my first two mile ride. You should try them if that makes a difference to you. For me, envelope size was more important. Slightly smaller makes a little difference in weight and shape in every direction, but a big difference in handling it, plus, the frame looks nicer. I rated "ease of setup" as excellent, because the Walmart staff did the work for me, a very important selling point.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CannedClam
Ocean Shores, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm crushed that this is unrideable and useless
10/29/2013

Customer review by SilkyM

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SilkyM
by SilkyM

I desperately needed this tricycle to work for me. The way the seat is set up it is too far forward and the handlebars hit my knees when I try to turn. (I know you have to slow way down to turn a trike.) Changing seats didn't help--it's where the seat must be located that is the problem. My husband and neighbor proposed making a homemade seat and doing all kinds of welding to add appropriate braces and such so the seat could be mounted further back. Well, why buy a brand new thing for almost $300 and then have to drastically alter it to get it to work properly. I'm only 5'0", he's 5'11", and this problem affected both of us when we tried to use this tricycle. I'm so depressed. I needed the exercise and independence I hoped I'd be able to get. Why didn't any of the other reviews point this out? I'll be returning it. I can't walk let alone run, and have no access to water exercise most of the year.

Was this review helpful? (38) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkyM
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Customer Service, El Centro, Ca Walmart.
12/13/2016

Customer review by Jacobs

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Jacobs
by Jacobs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 bikes. One for my 89 year old mother and one for my 88 year old aunt. They love them. What they want you to know is they picked up the bikes at the Walmart in ElCentro,CA. The bikes were put together for them (at no charge). The employees at the store were wonderful to them. They helped them put the bikes in their cars. More customer service than ever expected. Very nice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacobs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews