Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 246 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

246 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
69
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 230 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
nice bike
6/8/2014

Customer review by jmjservices

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by jmjservices
by jmjservices
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The package was delivered damaged. There is a dent in the fender.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmjservices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AFFORDABLE OPTION For Developmentally Disabled
6/3/2013

Customer review by Steve08087

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Steve08087
by Steve08087

After searching for months for a reasonably priced adaptive 3-wheel bicycle for my 9-year-old son with Autism, I took a chance on this bike from Walmart. For $289 plus another $32 for a three year warranty, this was the most affordable option. Our son's Occupational Therapist had him "fitted" twice for an adaptive bicycle with a special-needs bike vendor, and then suggested we seek out charities to help pay the $3200 price tag. Yes $3,200. We opted for (faster) Site to Store Free shipping, and was pleasantly surprised when our local Walmart offered to assemble the bike for free in just 48 hours. So we rode all day Saturday & Sunday, probably about 5 miles total. My son is 4' 8" tall and about 115 lbs. I'm glad we bought him the 24" and not the 26" (even though the 26" was $20 cheaper online). The bike works great so far. He seems to love it. Occasionally the cheap aluminum chain guard has bent into the chain, you know it's happened again by the rubbing-noise, it's just a matter of bending it back an inch. I suspect his foot keeps hitting it getting on & off the bike. I love the fact that we can ride as a family now, and he is able to demonstrate his ability. The first few times we went downhill he was happily shouting "wheeee...wheeee" and laughing. Life is often hard, though not as hard as in the past. Our son is becoming more independent and communicating more. This bike gives him something to do, increases his activity (as his meds contribute to his weight), and gives him a way to play & have fun with us, and he's really loving it. I have to coach him though and remind him to pedal harder, or tell him "hand brake" to stop or slow down. I don't think he realizes yet that the bike is wider than it feels, so sometimes he gets close to parked cars on my street - and I cringe. LOL. The bike fits & rides well on a standard sidewalk, though I allow him to alternate to the road a lot when we ride as a group. He's doing great for just two days experience. He hasn't been able to ride anything for two years when his size became too much to utilize training wheels. I can't recommend this bike more for someone with issues with balance and coordination. It's a Schwinn. I hope that still means what it did when I was a kid 30-40 years ago. If you can afford an adaptive bike, that's great, and since they are made specifically to "fit" the rider, they may be the better option. In our case, we opted for the most affordable route, and so far it's been a great decision.

Was this review helpful? (302) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve08087
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tricycle and fun ... very comfortable.
10/29/2014

Customer review by Trikie1

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Trikie1
by Trikie1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had trouble at first turning around, but in 3 days got the hang of it. It is great exercise and a perfect size for me. I love riding on our streets and people love the trike too. Thank you for such a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trikie1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trikin'
6/13/2015

Customer review by TrikerChick

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by TrikerChick
by TrikerChick

Before purchasing this trike, I checked with two nearby Walmarts about assembly. Neither would do it, not for free, not for any price. I ordered on-line with delivery to my house. A very handy-man friend assembled it for me, but even as talented as he is, could not get it completed. I hired a local bike-shop to adjust the front brakes. They were evidently attached by machine and over-tightened at the manufacturing stage. The box the trike was delivered in was sturdy, solid, no signs of damage, and everything inside was carefully and maybe overly wrapped but one fender came already dented and scratched. It had to have been packed that way. It is not bad enough to go to the trouble of returning. Now that my trike is ride-able, I have added a handlebar mirror, safety flag and a ching-ching bell. I love riding it! It's quiet, smooth, makes me feel like a kid again, and I'm almost 70. This is getting me out and in fresh air, and I'm getting some much needed exercise. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrikerChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally I can ride.
5/30/2014

Customer review by ShortyPenguin

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ShortyPenguin
by ShortyPenguin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im twentysomething with mental differences and haven't learned to ride a bike, so I saw a trike as an opportunity to skip the falling over, save gas and get in better shape. To this end, it hasn't disapponted at all. The only difficulty during setup was with the back chain. It's a bit tricky to get it on and adjusted properly but it was worth it. Ihighly recommend putting slime in the tires or getting different ones. One of the fenders did show up bent (probably happened during shipping) but was easily fixed with some hammering. The basket is very sturdy and great for taking a few groceries home. The 24" tire version was right for me since I stopped growing at 5'2". Irecommend the 26" if you're going to get any taller or have long legs. Very fun to ride. Since my disability is invisible I've been laughed at a few times by adults while riding, but all it took was one kid commenting on "What a cool bike!" for me to not care about that. Happy riding!

Was this review helpful? (77) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortyPenguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MERIDIAN SCWINN ADULT TRICYCLE
6/11/2014

Customer review by SchwinnTardis

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by SchwinnTardis
by SchwinnTardis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike itself seems to be great. We rec'd it and found there to be 3 dents on the frame and tire guards that could not have been caused in transit/shipment with UPS and therefore most likely made in production OR when put into the carton for shipment. This was disappointing. Putting the bike together took several hours so was not an easy task. The seat stem didn't seem to go in it's slot nice and easy as suggested. When removed to re-seat it was scratched all over from insertion and removal and we found a small piece of metal in the shaft that was scraping it. In the photo it showed one colour of blue but when received it was a gray blue. We will keep it anyway but wanted the blue. The seat tends to move no matter how we attempt to tighten it. Will be contacting Schwinn directly about this issue. Was disappointed not to find a Bike Bell with product but will purchase one separately. REMINDER: Make sure to contact the local police dept and have your bike registered so that in case of theft your information is on file.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchwinnTardis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle
7/11/2016

Customer review by NanaJan

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by NanaJan
by NanaJan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice adult tricycle. It shipped directly to our house. We did have some trouble assembling it and called Schwinn because the bolt holes for the fenders did not line up with the bolt holes on the tricycle. Schwinn is kindly sending us new brackets. I love this tricycle, but there is a learning curb to riding it. Walmart was great about telling me when it would be delivered and it did come that day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't wast your time nor money
4/16/2016

Customer review by hvsu

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by hvsu
by hvsu

After reading reviews I went ahead and ordered the trike. Delivery was wonderful with it arriving 3 days before expected. Assembly instructions were ok. But not completely explanatory as we had trouble immediately with inserting the handlebars. The next hurdle was installing the drive chain. Assembling the rear wheels meant a trip to the hardware store to purchase the missing bolt and washer. Then came installing the saddle which meant going to a neighbor to ask him to take me and the trike to Walmart to have the stuck saddle stem released from where it was stuck in the shaft. FINALLY after the 3 of us had spent t hours putting this together, I got on it for a ride. 2 blocks later the drive chain BROKE. This caused me to get in my car, go to Mr. B's bike shop for a new chain, have them come pick up the trike, service and service it, then deliver it to me. Results? I traded it in on a Miami Sun Adult Trike. It's lighter and better constructed. That's what I should have done to begin with. On the bright side - the employees at Walmart on Avenue B in Yuma were WONDERFUL!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hvsu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Bike ~ No Regrets - Only Smiles!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Cali420

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Cali420
by Cali420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had two of these 3-wheelin' cruisers stolen from me ~ they are a very popular item :). These are not the smaller, foldable models you see senior citizens riding - this is one cool cruiser! I bought this last one for my mother. She suffered a small stroke last year and has had her driving privileges revoked but is so frustrated at her lack of independence. This is just the answer! Love this bike ~ Can't say enough about it. Perfect for someone who isn't quite comfortable on a 2-wheeler (balance issues, injuries, etc.) but still likes to ride. My experience with Wal-Mart has been 5-star with each purchase. I order online > Ship to Store > they assemble it for me (free) and all I have to do is wait for the phone call to pick it up. Take my word ~ if you are even slightly interested in this bike you should go for it.

Was this review helpful? (168) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cali420
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Difficult to assemble
1/27/2014

Customer review by TXgmaof2boys

2.0 stars 1/27/2014 by TXgmaof2boys
by TXgmaof2boys

Each side of the bike has the need of a different size tool. Each wheel has a different size bolt to attach, each fender has a different size screw, etc. The directions are vague at best and do not tell you step by step how to assemble. Once we finally got it together (about 2 1/2 hours later) this is when I found that the pedals are too far back and very hard to pedal. I have arthritis, and it's painful to bend my knees so much. If I get a different size bike, I am afraid I will not be able to get up on the seat. I have the seat in the lowest position on this 24 inch and I have to climb onto it, so a 26 inch would be a struggle to get on the seat. When I did test ride the bike, I noticed it turns by itself almost, and is difficult to stay on the road. I thought it may just be me, not fitting onto it correctly, so I also had my son test it and he went straight into the ditch with it. Something is not correct about this bike. It is a nice looking bike, but it is made for a person who is about 5 foot tall or shorter

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXgmaof2boys
central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Tricycle!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Merle1983

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Merle1983
by Merle1983

I love my new trike. I am a middle age, plus size women with back problems from an injury. I wanted a way to exercise that would not put so much strain on my back. My trike is the perfect answer. I don't have to worry about balancing it and it rides so smooth. I am already up to riding over 1 1/2 miles per day in less than 3 weeks. My 2 small dogs are learning to ride in the basket with me and love it as well. Don't hesitate to purchase this bike if you are looking for an alternative to a regular bike. My husband is always waiting to ride as soon as I finish every night. My back doesn't hurt from riding on my trike. I had my bike shipped using the Site to Store option. My local Walmart put my trike together for me at no charge. My only regret is not purchasing my trike sooner.

Was this review helpful? (108) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merle1983
Burlington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike for a novice
4/22/2014

Customer review by rider12345

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by rider12345
by rider12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although the trike is finally set-up, we did encounter some difficulty with some of the parts. On one of the parts we had to take it in to Sports Chalet and have them adjust the chain. The chain that came with the trike had two of the same links which made it impossible to assemble the chain. We had to have Sports Chalet fix that problem by providing the accurate link of chain to make it stand in place. Then we had to deal with the handle bars. The torque on the nut was extremely tight and again we had to have Sports Chalet adjust our handle bars. Other than that we finally have our trike and are able to ride it. I recommend the enjoyment on one of these bikes but if I were to do it again I would buy it somewhere else for the simple fact of having missing parts and still have to have Sports Chalet or any bike shop fix a problem that could have been done at home provided that Wal-Mart would have sent in the correct parts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rider12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to ride and comfortable
4/2/2014

Customer review by CannedClam

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by CannedClam
by CannedClam

This was better than I expected. I live in a flat town where I can walk to everything, but wanted a faster way to get around and something I could use to carry groceries. I also have two small dogs and like to have them with me but walking two spoiled dogs is a pain! They like the ride and fit side-by-side in a bed that fit the basket perfectly. Though I considered that it might be harder to pedal or less comfortable than a 26" trike, not being a heavy person myself and 5'8", I chose the 24" to have the smallest non-folding trike, and I am glad I did due to the ease of handling it through my small gate and yard. Don't know which rides better--this 24" is great. I didn't even add a gel seat cover as I usually do for my bikes and I was not sore after my first two mile ride. You should try them if that makes a difference to you. For me, envelope size was more important. Slightly smaller makes a little difference in weight and shape in every direction, but a big difference in handling it, plus, the frame looks nicer. I rated "ease of setup" as excellent, because the Walmart staff did the work for me, a very important selling point.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CannedClam
Ocean Shores, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect choice!
6/12/2016

Customer review by 3dcyclone

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by 3dcyclone
by 3dcyclone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our son with Autism and he loves it! He is having a great time, getting exercise and verbalizing a ton while riding. We have also benefited from the family time riding together. It was fairly easy to assemble and shipping was quick. It took two of us an hour to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dcyclone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/19/2016

Customer review by YellowRose10

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by YellowRose10
by YellowRose10

Took my husband a total of 6 hours to assemble. Both front and back rims were damaged (crooked and scratched) when he took out of the packaging. The seat attachment was no where to be found, so my husband loaded the tricycle in the back of his truck and took to a local bike shop to purchase the part in lieu of waiting from Schwinn. The bike shop owner found the seat attachment rod already jammed into the socket. He had to work on retrieving it out, then it was damaged. But luckily he had a new one that he worked in to fit. Overall I like the tricycle, but the assembly was tricky. No longer made like the Schwinn's of the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YellowRose10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Specs should include single wheel traction.
5/4/2014

Customer review by CandidPogo

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by CandidPogo
by CandidPogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a problem that nobody is mentioning except for some 2 star comments about the steering. The steering bias is due to the fact that only the right rear wheel is connected to the pedals, with the same result as if someone pushed the tricycle on the right side of the basket. This makes the trike want to go to the left, so you have to constantly favor compensating by steering to the right. This single wheel traction also allows the right wheel to spin in gravel or sand or grass. Of some 20 manufacturers of trikes, none is including this specification of whether the pedaling can pull one wheel or both rear wheels. In cars, this problem is solved by a differential box, but the more expensive trikes don't say how they solve this problem.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandidPogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm crushed that this is unrideable and useless
10/29/2013

Customer review by SilkyM

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SilkyM
by SilkyM

I desperately needed this tricycle to work for me. The way the seat is set up it is too far forward and the handlebars hit my knees when I try to turn. (I know you have to slow way down to turn a trike.) Changing seats didn't help--it's where the seat must be located that is the problem. My husband and neighbor proposed making a homemade seat and doing all kinds of welding to add appropriate braces and such so the seat could be mounted further back. Well, why buy a brand new thing for almost $300 and then have to drastically alter it to get it to work properly. I'm only 5'0", he's 5'11", and this problem affected both of us when we tried to use this tricycle. I'm so depressed. I needed the exercise and independence I hoped I'd be able to get. Why didn't any of the other reviews point this out? I'll be returning it. I can't walk let alone run, and have no access to water exercise most of the year.

Was this review helpful? (32) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkyM
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
New ride
3/2/2016

Customer review by Joanie

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Joanie
by Joanie

At first I was skeptical but once I got used to it, I'm happy with it. I am a senior citizen and didn't trust myself on a two wheeler. I am enjoying it tremendously. The package arrived without damage to the box, all the parts were heavily wrapped and in good order. The tricycle is nice quality and comfortable to ride. Also it wasn't hard to assemble. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent adult tricycle for the price
10/15/2013

Customer review by DerbyCitytrikeowner

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by DerbyCitytrikeowner
by DerbyCitytrikeowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my wife who has balance issues with a bicycle. After some research several people really liked this tricycle (or the 26" model) but couldn't stand putting it together. My wife found a review that said Walmart put theirs together for them. I asked my local Walmart and they confirmed that they could assemble for free. All I had to do is have it sent to the store, sign for it when it arrived and ask for them to assemble it. I looked and called around to several bicycle shops and asked them how much an adult tricycle might cost and the cheapest I heard was $600, and the guy even said it was huge and barely worth the money. This tricycle isn't cheap but after tax in my state at the time of writing this review $265 versus $600 is well worth it, especially if (like in my case) your Walmart can assemble it for you. My wife and I have been out riding several times and the more she rides the more she loves this tricycle. She gets plenty of compliments while riding from how nice the trike looks. I would easily recommend this tricycle to anyone with balance issues. For me the tricycle is a bit big and slow, but I knew this going in and the trike is for my wife. I cant say enough how much my wife enjoys cruising in this tricycle.

Was this review helpful? (104) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerbyCitytrikeowner
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 wheeling
7/18/2016

Customer review by Nana

3.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Getting it at store was problematic. You need more info on computer about site to store. No problems with putting it together at store-thanks bike guy It pulls if you get a rear wheel off road and is big rig turning but will adjust Biggest problem right now is fender rubbing and front tire keeps going flat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews