Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 174 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Great Bike
11/14/2012

Customer review by momtotwohounds

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by momtotwohounds
by momtotwohounds

I am a 57 year old, 200lb lady that had fallen off my two wheel bike, therefore I was afraid to ride one again. My neighbor bought a three-wheeler and I decided to try one for myself. We ordered it site-to-store and requested it be assembled which they did for free. It was $80 cheaper than the same bike my neighbor purchased at a bicycle store. I love it! I feel so good to get some exercise and have fun at the same time. Plus it is a good looking bike!

Was this review helpful? (308) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtotwohounds
Los Alamitos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AFFORDABLE OPTION For Developmentally Disabled
6/3/2013

Customer review by Steve08087

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Steve08087
by Steve08087

After searching for months for a reasonably priced adaptive 3-wheel bicycle for my 9-year-old son with Autism, I took a chance on this bike from Walmart. For $289 plus another $32 for a three year warranty, this was the most affordable option. Our son's Occupational Therapist had him "fitted" twice for an adaptive bicycle with a special-needs bike vendor, and then suggested we seek out charities to help pay the $3200 price tag. Yes $3,200. We opted for (faster) Site to Store Free shipping, and was pleasantly surprised when our local Walmart offered to assemble the bike for free in just 48 hours. So we rode all day Saturday & Sunday, probably about 5 miles total. My son is 4' 8" tall and about 115 lbs. I'm glad we bought him the 24" and not the 26" (even though the 26" was $20 cheaper online). The bike works great so far. He seems to love it. Occasionally the cheap aluminum chain guard has bent into the chain, you know it's happened again by the rubbing-noise, it's just a matter of bending it back an inch. I suspect his foot keeps hitting it getting on & off the bike. I love the fact that we can ride as a family now, and he is able to demonstrate his ability. The first few times we went downhill he was happily shouting "wheeee...wheeee" and laughing. Life is often hard, though not as hard as in the past. Our son is becoming more independent and communicating more. This bike gives him something to do, increases his activity (as his meds contribute to his weight), and gives him a way to play & have fun with us, and he's really loving it. I have to coach him though and remind him to pedal harder, or tell him "hand brake" to stop or slow down. I don't think he realizes yet that the bike is wider than it feels, so sometimes he gets close to parked cars on my street - and I cringe. LOL. The bike fits & rides well on a standard sidewalk, though I allow him to alternate to the road a lot when we ride as a group. He's doing great for just two days experience. He hasn't been able to ride anything for two years when his size became too much to utilize training wheels. I can't recommend this bike more for someone with issues with balance and coordination. It's a Schwinn. I hope that still means what it did when I was a kid 30-40 years ago. If you can afford an adaptive bike, that's great, and since they are made specifically to "fit" the rider, they may be the better option. In our case, we opted for the most affordable route, and so far it's been a great decision.

Was this review helpful? (209) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve08087
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Bike ~ No Regrets - Only Smiles!
12/31/2013

Customer review by Cali420

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Cali420
by Cali420

I have had two of these 3-wheelin' cruisers stolen from me ~ they are a very popular item :). These are not the smaller, foldable models you see senior citizens riding - this is one cool cruiser! I bought this last one for my mother. She suffered a small stroke last year and has had her driving privileges revoked but is so frustrated at her lack of independence. This is just the answer! Love this bike ~ Can't say enough about it. Perfect for someone who isn't quite comfortable on a 2-wheeler (balance issues, injuries, etc.) but still likes to ride. My experience with Wal-Mart has been 5-star with each purchase. I order online > Ship to Store > they assemble it for me (free) and all I have to do is wait for the phone call to pick it up. Take my word ~ if you are even slightly interested in this bike you should go for it.

Was this review helpful? (134) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cali420
Gilroy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tricycle!
6/20/2013

Customer review by Merle1983

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Merle1983
by Merle1983

I love my new trike. I am a middle age, plus size women with back problems from an injury. I wanted a way to exercise that would not put so much strain on my back. My trike is the perfect answer. I don't have to worry about balancing it and it rides so smooth. I am already up to riding over 1 1/2 miles per day in less than 3 weeks. My 2 small dogs are learning to ride in the basket with me and love it as well. Don't hesitate to purchase this bike if you are looking for an alternative to a regular bike. My husband is always waiting to ride as soon as I finish every night. My back doesn't hurt from riding on my trike. I had my bike shipped using the Site to Store option. My local Walmart put my trike together for me at no charge. My only regret is not purchasing my trike sooner.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merle1983
Burlington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent adult tricycle for the price
10/15/2013

Customer review by DerbyCitytrikeowner

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by DerbyCitytrikeowner
by DerbyCitytrikeowner

I bought this for my wife who has balance issues with a bicycle. After some research several people really liked this tricycle (or the 26" model) but couldn't stand putting it together. My wife found a review that said Walmart put theirs together for them. I asked my local Walmart and they confirmed that they could assemble for free. All I had to do is have it sent to the store, sign for it when it arrived and ask for them to assemble it. I looked and called around to several bicycle shops and asked them how much an adult tricycle might cost and the cheapest I heard was $600, and the guy even said it was huge and barely worth the money. This tricycle isn't cheap but after tax in my state at the time of writing this review $265 versus $600 is well worth it, especially if (like in my case) your Walmart can assemble it for you. My wife and I have been out riding several times and the more she rides the more she loves this tricycle. She gets plenty of compliments while riding from how nice the trike looks. I would easily recommend this tricycle to anyone with balance issues. For me the tricycle is a bit big and slow, but I knew this going in and the trike is for my wife. I cant say enough how much my wife enjoys cruising in this tricycle.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DerbyCitytrikeowner
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by LoveBus

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by LoveBus
by LoveBus

Very well made, even the basket is heavy and made well. All the welds on the bike are very nice. Make sure you have the front forks pointing in the right direction before you do the fender and wheel. I'm the kind of person that don't like to read instructions unless I have to, Read them as you go along it will save you time. (o; I would recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBus
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for the best price
12/28/2012

Customer review by sellek

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by sellek
by sellek

It delivers what is promised. It may be only for my wife'd needs but a saddle seat would be more confortable and 3 speed instead of only one would be a plus. A saddle seat should be offered by Walmart

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sellek
33025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whoopee!
4/24/2013

Customer review by jtwxe

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by jtwxe
by jtwxe

Didn't feel confident last summer in even getting going with my 26" 2 wheel bike that I have been riding for many years. I'm 67 yrs. of age and balance seems to have become an issue. I saw this "tricycle" on line and thought, well, maybe this is my answer, so I ordered it. It was delivered to the store in about 10 days I called Walmart to ask them how much it would cost to have them assemble it and they said $0. so I had them do that for me. They called in a couple days and said it was ready. I took a taxi to the store to get it (couldn't drive car and bike home at the same time ..of course)! I thought if I didn't feel comfortable riding it home (about 1 mile), I would get the handicap taxi to come and get me and the bike. Well, I tried it out in the store (as much as I was allowed to) and decided I would try to ride it home, even though the route does include a gradual incline. I had NO problems and was pleased at how women driving past me smiled at me. I'm hoping others my age in my community will get one too, as I feel a little odd riding it, BUT, I love it! Don't let the fact that it only has 1 speed (guess who provides that)? scare you. It peddles really easy, even going uphill. I got the 24", because I have shrunk in height in the past few years, (now 5'2", so I readjusted the seat and handlebars and it fits me perfectly. The only reason I didn't give the "meets expectations" a 5 star, is due to the fact that it came in a different color than I thought I was going to be getting. It is a dark grey, not a silver blue, which I thought I ordered, but in revisiting the site, it is rather unclear about the color. I think the silver blue comes in the 26" only??? Anyway, I'm a little disappointed in that, but I'm tickled with the tricycle itself. Now, if it would just warm up so I can get out and really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtwxe
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally I can ride.
5/30/2014

Customer review by ShortyPenguin

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ShortyPenguin
by ShortyPenguin

Im twentysomething with mental differences and haven't learned to ride a bike, so I saw a trike as an opportunity to skip the falling over, save gas and get in better shape. To this end, it hasn't disapponted at all. The only difficulty during setup was with the back chain. It's a bit tricky to get it on and adjusted properly but it was worth it. Ihighly recommend putting slime in the tires or getting different ones. One of the fenders did show up bent (probably happened during shipping) but was easily fixed with some hammering. The basket is very sturdy and great for taking a few groceries home. The 24" tire version was right for me since I stopped growing at 5'2". Irecommend the 26" if you're going to get any taller or have long legs. Very fun to ride. Since my disability is invisible I've been laughed at a few times by adults while riding, but all it took was one kid commenting on "What a cool bike!" for me to not care about that. Happy riding!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortyPenguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to ride and comfortable
4/2/2014

Customer review by CannedClam

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by CannedClam
by CannedClam

This was better than I expected. I live in a flat town where I can walk to everything, but wanted a faster way to get around and something I could use to carry groceries. I also have two small dogs and like to have them with me but walking two spoiled dogs is a pain! They like the ride and fit side-by-side in a bed that fit the basket perfectly. Though I considered that it might be harder to pedal or less comfortable than a 26" trike, not being a heavy person myself and 5'8", I chose the 24" to have the smallest non-folding trike, and I am glad I did due to the ease of handling it through my small gate and yard. Don't know which rides better--this 24" is great. I didn't even add a gel seat cover as I usually do for my bikes and I was not sore after my first two mile ride. You should try them if that makes a difference to you. For me, envelope size was more important. Slightly smaller makes a little difference in weight and shape in every direction, but a big difference in handling it, plus, the frame looks nicer. I rated "ease of setup" as excellent, because the Walmart staff did the work for me, a very important selling point.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CannedClam
Ocean Shores, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful exercise
2/19/2014

Customer review by zipdoda84

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by zipdoda84
by zipdoda84

Wonderful product and Walmart assembled it for free! I recently had a knee replacement and am enjoying moving again. This was easy to pedal and easy to operate. I did not feel I was going to fall.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipdoda84
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by BulaBula

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by BulaBula
by BulaBula

I like this adult tricycle for my needs. I tie my dogs to the basket and off we go. At 60 yrs old it is nice to not worry as much about tipping over on a two wheeler after hitting a stone or pothole. I would suggest that if you have a lot of hills you would need at least a three speed to help with the inclines. This bike is much better on flat streets. Don't forget to buy a helmet!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BulaBula
Dexter, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by elsie1mydog

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by elsie1mydog
by elsie1mydog

I love it very glad I made the purchase

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elsie1mydog
San Juan Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Specs should include single wheel traction.
5/4/2014

Customer review by CandidPogo

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by CandidPogo
by CandidPogo

There is a problem that nobody is mentioning except for some 2 star comments about the steering. The steering bias is due to the fact that only the right rear wheel is connected to the pedals, with the same result as if someone pushed the tricycle on the right side of the basket. This makes the trike want to go to the left, so you have to constantly favor compensating by steering to the right. This single wheel traction also allows the right wheel to spin in gravel or sand or grass. Of some 20 manufacturers of trikes, none is including this specification of whether the pedaling can pull one wheel or both rear wheels. In cars, this problem is solved by a differential box, but the more expensive trikes don't say how they solve this problem.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandidPogo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Suzt

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Suzt
by Suzt

This schwinn trike is sportier than the bigger Granny style. Free shipping and Free assembly! Walmart.com rocks the holidays

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzt
Loxley Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellance product.
4/2/2013

Customer review by OLD123456789

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by OLD123456789
by OLD123456789

The quality of the bike is excellance, and well worth the cost. However, the assembly time is much more than sugested in the ads. I have previously assembled bicycles and am quite use to working with hand and power tools. However, it took me around 4-hours to assemble this bike. A raise platform to assemble the bike is desirable to lessen back pain. Many homeowners do not have on hand the Metric allen wrechs (6 mm & 5 mm)and other metric tools (15 mm open end wrench) that are required, plus an open-end adjustable wrench is required. Many companies provide such metric tools when they package products costing this much.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLD123456789
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm crushed that this is unrideable and useless
10/29/2013

Customer review by SilkyM

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SilkyM
by SilkyM

I desperately needed this tricycle to work for me. The way the seat is set up it is too far forward and the handlebars hit my knees when I try to turn. (I know you have to slow way down to turn a trike.) Changing seats didn't help--it's where the seat must be located that is the problem. My husband and neighbor proposed making a homemade seat and doing all kinds of welding to add appropriate braces and such so the seat could be mounted further back. Well, why buy a brand new thing for almost $300 and then have to drastically alter it to get it to work properly. I'm only 5'0", he's 5'11", and this problem affected both of us when we tried to use this tricycle. I'm so depressed. I needed the exercise and independence I hoped I'd be able to get. Why didn't any of the other reviews point this out? I'll be returning it. I can't walk let alone run, and have no access to water exercise most of the year.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilkyM
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not well made.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Olecoot

3.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Olecoot
by Olecoot

The rear fenders are a problem. They are wobbly and frequently rub up against the tires while riding.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olecoot
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for 14 yr old special needs granddaughter
11/5/2013

Customer review by Carldc

3.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Carldc
by Carldc

I was worried that this might be to hard to peddle in a single speed and I thought that the three speed option was too much for her to deal with. Our neighborhood has some slight hills and the bike is geared so that she has no trouble going up or down. The two hand brakes are easy for her to understand and ergonomically easy to use even for small hands. The only problems I have are that the rear wheels are not as true as they should be. And there are no markings on the main frame to assure that the rear frame is properly aligned. So you're left with your own measuring ideas to see if you have the rear frame assembly square to the main frame. For those less mechanically inclined I would recommend having the store do the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carldc
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful gift...
12/23/2012

Customer review by BiBiRose

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by BiBiRose
by BiBiRose

Purchased made for aging parent. Met her needs and looked like so much fun, thought of purchasing one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiBiRose
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews