Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 225 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Perfect car for an adventurous baby!
11/11/2012

Customer review by GarciaMom

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by GarciaMom
by GarciaMom

I purchased this car for my daughter's 1st birthday because she loves the ones in the shopping centers. She loved it as soon as she sees it and wants to go for walks everyday in it. She wants to be pushed around the house in it also. She enjoys just sitting in it pretending to drive. She loves it so much she cries when she has to get out. Great quality and easy to put together. I liked this one because I didn't like the faces on the other cars and it was just cuter. Well worth the money for any little girl!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarciaMom
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 year old granddaughter LOVES this
6/7/2016

Customer review by caz9

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by caz9
by caz9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She loved the box when it arrived and loves it more assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caz9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My niece loves it!
6/29/2013

Customer review by hwngrl1594

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by hwngrl1594
by hwngrl1594
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my niece's first birthday because of all the great reviews and she really loves it. She likes to climb in and out, to have a place for her sippy cup, and uses it almost every day. I can't wait for her to use it as she grows older.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hwngrl1594
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We're Out and About in the Whisper Ride
10/17/2012

Customer review by Indy with Kids

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Indy with Kids
by Indy with Kids

family, we purchased a double stroller. Lulu doesn't mind riding in it most of the time but sometimes she's antsy and wants to get out, however, she isn't quite ready to walk as much as we're out and about. When she sees me carrying baby Scout in the sling, she doesn't want to be the only one in the stroller. The Whisper Ride II , a ride-on car from Step2 has been a fun alternative to the stroller. Whisper Ride is a very appropriate name for this toddler sized ride-in toy because it's very quiet as you walk along. It maneuvers easily, has a built in seat belt for safety and THREE cupholders. One of my favorite things about pushing a stroller around are the cupholders for parents, Step2 included one self balancing water bottle holder for the adult pushing and two sippy cup sized cup holders within reach of the "driver". The "hood" of the vehicle opens to provide storage space! When we are away from home, we pack a diaper, wipes or snacks. At home, Lulu puts her animals and other toys in there. The Whisper Ride is very easy to take along in the car; the handle folds under the vehicle and then fits easily into the back of our car. I was most impressed that I could fit the Whisper Ride into the trunk of my tiny Saturn Vue WITH the double stroller, and there was a lot of room for the rest of our necessary "kid gear". Since it is so easy to bring along, we take it everywhere and people have started recognizing us when we're out. We take the Whisper Ride with us to the mall, the park, down the street, concerts, church - everywhere! Lulu goes absolutely NUTS when other kids come over and check out her "ride". NUTS! Reasonably priced, easy for adults to assemble and available in pink or blue, every kid (50 pounds or less) needs one of these! I have received the Whisper Ride II from Step2 to facilitate my review.

Indy with Kids
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love that car
6/14/2014

Customer review by szwesta1

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by szwesta1
by szwesta1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 1/2 month old daughter love that car. When we go for walk with that car, she sing and make a noise that everyone can see her. She can easy grab her snacks and drink. It's a good adventures used that pretty pink car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szwesta1
Chicago, ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Buggy!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lizette

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lizette
by Lizette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this as an upgrade to the original Step 2 Buggy (Mom lost it so we purchased this as a replacement). I really like this in comparison to our first buggy. First, it is significantly bigger. I can see us using this for much longer. It is not as noisy as our first one. The wheels are different, and it is definitely smoother to manuever around. I have not had any issues with the steering wheel coming off, as other models have had. We've only been using this for over a month, but it feels pretty sturdy, and can confidently say that I am happy with the quality I have come to expect from Step 2. My daughter loves her Pink Whisper Ride II, and highly recommend it.

Lizette
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Buggy
5/11/2016

Customer review by llpeeps

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by llpeeps
by llpeeps

We bought this buggy for our daughters 1st birthday. I really liked it because it had a seat belt and places for cups or other little things. It is the perfect size for our daughter who is average size for a 1 year old. She fits well in the seat with the seat belt and will still have lots of room to grow. The space for her legs and feet is very spacious and we actually put a blanket and some toys down there since there was extra room. The storage compartment was a little smaller than i expected. I tried to put two bottles of water in it laying down and they didn't fit. I think it would be good to store maybe some diapers and wipes but nothing much bigger than that. The handle might be a little short for someone who is taller to push since i am 5'1 and it is perfect for me. My husband was a little concerned regarding the wheels and amount of noise it would make when we pushed it on the pavement and gravel but it is very quiet and smooth. The color was a little lighter than the picture but still a nice color. Our daughter absolutely loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llpeeps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing a bolt
7/20/2016

Customer review by Ismael

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Ismael
by Ismael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this, however we were missing a bolt so I was not happy about this since it was a birthday present! Instead of having them send us one we had to go buy a bolt so my child didn't have to wait to play with it.

Ismael
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy again for sure
7/21/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A big hit for my grandson. We have always purchased Step 2 merchandise. If you take care of them they last a super long time. Kim Little Claremont NC

Kimberly
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great buy.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Brenda

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my Great niece, she is 15 months and she loves it. We take it with us when we go to mall and trips. She stays in it, she did not like staying in her stroller

Brenda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy-fun wheels!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like it alot- sturdy....bit big for a 10 mo old- Like the size of red basic car for younger kids. Great for older.

Becky
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Second time around....
6/10/2016

Customer review by myuniqueideas

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by myuniqueideas
by myuniqueideas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had purchased this same ride on for my grandson a few yrs ago, LOVE IT !!! I just purchased the same one in PINK !!! They are sturdy and the kids love riding in them. The only negative I have about the item is that living in FL. where the sun gets very hot, there is no canopy for the child on the car.......after looking at other ride -ons with canopies, they are way too small for the child and it would outgrown VERY fast. Just would be a PLUS if this ride on had a canopy as well. Now to walk both grandchildren in their own cars !!! A worthwhile investment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myuniqueideas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would buy this product again.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful little push car. Great for toddler walks. Built well.

Janet
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 2yo daughter loves her pink car! We take her out in it daily.

Michael
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke immediately
7/19/2016

Customer review by Bridge

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Bridge
by Bridge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so excited to get this toy for a first birthday present for my niece. The first day she had it the steering wheel broke. If a one year old can break this toy, I'm not sure how durable it is. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step2 Whisper Ride ll Ride-on, pink
7/17/2016

Customer review by Lechaqui

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Lechaqui
by Lechaqui
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy whit this baby car for my granddaughter we received it quick , but the stirring wheel broke very fast that is why I'm only going 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lechaqui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed:(
6/13/2016

Customer review by rudysgirl38

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by rudysgirl38
by rudysgirl38

Was super excited to order this product online for our granddaughters first birthday and when my husband and I put it together the metal rods to hold the wheels in place were missing. I spoke with a manager and he assured me that there was the same item in their store and I could talk to someone in customer service to help me. When we went to the store we were told this was an online purchase only so had to settle for a refund and turn around and purchase a 4 in 1 trike and spend an additional $40. I was very dissatisfied because I had my heart set on the whisper pink buggie. I was not compensated for anything and literally had to assemble the trike in the parking lot of the birthday party so that my granddaughter could have her present all assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rudysgirl38
Would recommend to a friend? No
Whisper Ride 11
7/8/2016

Customer review by KKelly

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by KKelly
by KKelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves it and so do I! It is comfortable and easy to push. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Lvamiami

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Lvamiami
by Lvamiami

Do not think more. After reading the reviews of the other ride-on I decided on this. My 15 month daughter loves it. It's easy assembly, is light to carry, the wheels work perfect, it is spacious and she looks comfortable in her car. On our trips to the supermarket, the park or the shopping she goes on her ride-on. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvamiami
Loren, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whisper ride II
4/27/2016

Customer review by DebbieD

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by DebbieD
by DebbieD

I really bought this product so I can go on walks without having to put my daughter in her stroller. She's already 2 and a half and would rather walk than be in there, but she stops too frequently and walks slowly at times. But whenever she sees the cars at the grocery store she must get in, so this is perfect for us. She is a slim child, but she's tall for her age, so she looks a little uncomfortable in it(her knees are pretty much touching the steering wheel), but she loves it. The instructions are terrible and it took both me and my dad a while to get it done. It's only from reading other Q&As that I found out that part "K" is a tool and not a part. I love the fact that it has a cup holder for the parent, but I wish the handle was a little bit longer. I love the foldaway handle because it makes putting it in the trunk of your car a breeze.

DebbieD
Fayetteville, GA
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews