Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 163 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Perfect car for an adventurous baby!
11/11/2012

Customer review by GarciaMom

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by GarciaMom
by GarciaMom

I purchased this car for my daughter's 1st birthday because she loves the ones in the shopping centers. She loved it as soon as she sees it and wants to go for walks everyday in it. She wants to be pushed around the house in it also. She enjoys just sitting in it pretending to drive. She loves it so much she cries when she has to get out. Great quality and easy to put together. I liked this one because I didn't like the faces on the other cars and it was just cuter. Well worth the money for any little girl!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarciaMom
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My niece loves it!
6/29/2013

Customer review by hwngrl1594

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by hwngrl1594
by hwngrl1594
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my niece's first birthday because of all the great reviews and she really loves it. She likes to climb in and out, to have a place for her sippy cup, and uses it almost every day. I can't wait for her to use it as she grows older.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hwngrl1594
Cerritos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We're Out and About in the Whisper Ride
10/17/2012

Customer review by Indy with Kids

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Indy with Kids
by Indy with Kids

family, we purchased a double stroller. Lulu doesn't mind riding in it most of the time but sometimes she's antsy and wants to get out, however, she isn't quite ready to walk as much as we're out and about. When she sees me carrying baby Scout in the sling, she doesn't want to be the only one in the stroller. The Whisper Ride II , a ride-on car from Step2 has been a fun alternative to the stroller. Whisper Ride is a very appropriate name for this toddler sized ride-in toy because it's very quiet as you walk along. It maneuvers easily, has a built in seat belt for safety and THREE cupholders. One of my favorite things about pushing a stroller around are the cupholders for parents, Step2 included one self balancing water bottle holder for the adult pushing and two sippy cup sized cup holders within reach of the "driver". The "hood" of the vehicle opens to provide storage space! When we are away from home, we pack a diaper, wipes or snacks. At home, Lulu puts her animals and other toys in there. The Whisper Ride is very easy to take along in the car; the handle folds under the vehicle and then fits easily into the back of our car. I was most impressed that I could fit the Whisper Ride into the trunk of my tiny Saturn Vue WITH the double stroller, and there was a lot of room for the rest of our necessary "kid gear". Since it is so easy to bring along, we take it everywhere and people have started recognizing us when we're out. We take the Whisper Ride with us to the mall, the park, down the street, concerts, church — everywhere! Lulu goes absolutely NUTS when other kids come over and check out her "ride". NUTS! Reasonably priced, easy for adults to assemble and available in pink or blue, every kid (50 pounds or less) needs one of these! I have received the Whisper Ride II from Step2 to facilitate my review.

Indy with Kids
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love that car
6/14/2014

Customer review by szwesta1

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by szwesta1
by szwesta1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 1/2 month old daughter love that car. When we go for walk with that car, she sing and make a noise that everyone can see her. She can easy grab her snacks and drink. It's a good adventures used that pretty pink car

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szwesta1
Chicago, ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for 12 month old
2/2/2016

Customer review by TxTeacher10

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TxTeacher10
by TxTeacher10

It was a pain to put together. It did require two people. It's super cute and easy to push along. I love that it has a seat belt and cup holders. The handle can be tucked under the bottom for storage or transporting. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxTeacher10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
diappointed
1/26/2016

Customer review by stephj

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by stephj
by stephj

just bought this today and very disappointed the stickers are horribily made, you can't even get them off the sheet without them ripping apart! the instructions could be better, looks very cheap too

stephj
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/1/2016

Customer review by Zouzy

3.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Zouzy
by Zouzy

5 stars for tge product but 3 stars for walmart as the cute stickers were missing from the box ! I had to call step 2 customer service to order one cuz I didn't wanna take this huge box to the store to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zouzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Belt backwards--Poor directions
1/25/2016

Customer review by Seamstress

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Seamstress
by Seamstress

We bought this for my grandchild's first birthday. My husband put it together. He did fine with NO instructions--just pictures, but he is good with that. Unfortunately the seatbelt was sown on backwards. I resowed it through the rings in the proper direction. We did have 3 extra pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seamstress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Lvamiami

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Lvamiami
by Lvamiami

Do not think more. After reading the reviews of the other ride-on I decided on this. My 15 month daughter loves it. It's easy assembly, is light to carry, the wheels work perfect, it is spacious and she looks comfortable in her car. On our trips to the supermarket, the park or the shopping she goes on her ride-on. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvamiami
Loren, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice ride!
1/6/2016

Customer review by wc75

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by wc75
by wc75

Santa Claus brought this for my one year old, she outgrew the one she had and we thought this one would be perfect for her. It was a great gift, she loves it, she not only likes to ride in it but loves to push her new ride around the house! The instructions are a bit confusing, the pictures are not clear in some instances but at the end, it was fun to put it together. I do recommend this item Whisper Ride!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wc75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jennifer
1/13/2016

Customer review by whisper

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by whisper
by whisper

Little confusing putting it together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whisper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whisper Ride 2
1/9/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by John
by John

Great one year old grandchild gift. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fun Product
12/22/2015

Customer review by C5natie

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by C5natie
by C5natie

Just bought this for my 13 month old son and he absolutely loves it. Its well built and seems like it will last many years. It was easy to assemble and included spare parts for future repairs if needed. Its very easy to clean as wee and I like that it has a belt to safely hold the child in. The wheels are also very quiet and will not scratch up wood floors. Great fun product.

C5natie
Rosemead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Step2 Ride-on toy
12/21/2015

Customer review by Mom of boys

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Mom of boys
by Mom of boys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All infants and toddlers love to go for walks outside. This is the fun way to go!

Mom of boys
Falls Church, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend highly
12/29/2015

Customer review by Grandmother

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Grandmother
by Grandmother

This is a great purchase. It is great for a mom to get out of the house and be able to push this in comfort. Sturdy and yet affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hi
12/30/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by John
by John

Very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what we were looking for
12/27/2015

Customer review by Papaandmimsy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Papaandmimsy
by Papaandmimsy

This car is perfect for our granddaughter, she loves riding in this!! Perfect for a walk in our neighborhood and the mall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papaandmimsy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
12/25/2015

Customer review by Chanel

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Chanel
by Chanel

My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chanel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2012

Customer review by Gina99359

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Gina99359
by Gina99359
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandchild love this car! Her mother loved it was easy to push her around in.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina99359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by BabyKennedysMommy

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by BabyKennedysMommy
by BabyKennedysMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves her new buggy! Although I didn't assemble it her father had no complaints :-). It is sturdy and great for outdoors as well as indoors during inclement weather. Kennedy's Mommy

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyKennedysMommy
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews