Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very poor product
1/17/2013

Customer review by RockinRonda18

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by RockinRonda18
by RockinRonda18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I usually don't write reviews but I just couldn't pass this one up. DO NOT BUY this scooter. This is now the 2nd Currie Scooter I have had to replace. The 2nd one I got in the mail didn't even work right out of the box. They sent me a replacement battery and still this scooter hasn't been ridden. They breakdown very quickly. They are made very poorly and Currie Technologies Company has very BAD customer service to get replacement parts, even when they are in warranty. The Currie customer service department treats you like your a dummy. You follow all their commands on what they want you to try and still no compassion coming from them. Long hold times because they claim to notate your account. So frustrated!

Was this review helpful? (68) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinRonda18
Glendale,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Adeleadele

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Adeleadele
by Adeleadele

My 7 year old son got this for Christmas, 2 months ago. He LOVES it and rides every day, sometimes twice a day. He is big for his age and strong, but the 7 year old girl next door handles it well too. The chain has only fallen off twice, but my husband can put it back on quickly (I have read reviews elsewhere that the chain can be bothersome). It is zippity-zip. It can pull him up our steep driveway. Defiantly one of my sons favorite toys. He had a Razor E100 before, but that one is much slower.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adeleadele
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his electric scooter. We charged over night and the next day he was driving it around the block for few hours. My wife used it too. No problem to set it up, it was easy to build. Instructions are clear and easy to follow. Until not problem at all. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Methuen, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy...
9/4/2013

Customer review by mrsc1997

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by mrsc1997
by mrsc1997
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our 6 year old grandson and he loves it!!! He has always been a bit of a dare devil so although this is made for an older child, it is just fine for him...

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsc1997
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Catch me if you can !
1/5/2015

Customer review by Dinomona

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Dinomona
by Dinomona

Faster than I thought, build to last ( heavy duty )my grandson is the focus of every kid on the block. I have other parents asking where did it came from, Walmart .Com you see not to many people my age ( 59 ) are used to shoping on line. You need to find a way to attract your older customers who walk though the store and make them aware of how easy it is to view your products from home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinomona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poorly designed product
3/13/2013

Customer review by 1dissatisfiedbuyertoday

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by 1dissatisfiedbuyertoday
by 1dissatisfiedbuyertoday

I bought this for my 11 year olds birthday and after 3 rides, it was broken. I read the reviews way to late. After talking to the customer no service department, I am returning it and spending twice as much to get the better Razor brand. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THEIR PRODUCTS.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1dissatisfiedbuyertoday
Kettering,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
FUN & well made.
1/2/2015

Customer review by scooterlovermom

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by scooterlovermom
by scooterlovermom

Bought this for my 7 year old, soon to be 8 year old, and he has no problems riding this scooter. It is easily maneuverable and much better quality than other types on the market. I also purchased the 3 year extra warranty from Walmart on this product. I don't think he will out grow for another 4 or 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooterlovermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scooter not exceptable.
10/18/2015

Customer review by Stormy

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Stormy
by Stormy

Doesn't keep charge want to return it just don't want a big hassal feel ripped off. What a big mistake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Such a disappointment
8/13/2014

Customer review by warmcocomoja27

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by warmcocomoja27
by warmcocomoja27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scooter was a blast at first it rode very well, but after two and a half weeks the chain broke. Such a beautiful scooter just not made as strong as it appeared. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warmcocomoja27
Wyandanch, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All about the ezip scooter
1/4/2015

Customer review by Msmccray37

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Msmccray37
by Msmccray37

Ha the scooter had to be sent back because the chain kept popping so I returned it to get another one so he hasn't rode it yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmccray37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes