Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great fun item, and reasonably priced
2/13/2013

Customer review by 10025

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by 10025
by 10025
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my wife to zip around Manhattan. She loves it so far. Assembly was fairly easy, it looks goood and works as advertised. The only surprise for me was the weight, which makes it hard if there are any stairs involved. It has no built-in lock, so make sure you have a solid chain for when you park it. Likewise, buy light and a bell/horn. Obviously, also a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (66) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10025
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tool For Short Range Transportation
3/18/2013

Customer review by TheFrayAllDay9

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by TheFrayAllDay9
by TheFrayAllDay9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've wanted either an e-bike or e-scooter for years as my license is suspended so I finally decided to try one. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. It has a few cons but they can be dealt with and are fairly minor. First off assembly is very easy, it includes the few tools you need and takes 20 minutes tops and is simple and straightforward. It averages about 12mph (slower on hills), great brakes, and is a very as smooth ride and gets decent traction. I've even driven this twice in a blizzard and handled awesome. I haven't got to verify its range because the temp here has stayed around freezing since I bought it and usually you get less than half the juice in such conditions. The stock battery is one of the main downsides, it only has a ninety day warranty and many owners report high failure rates. For $50 including shipping I purchased a new set with a two year warranty and 25% more capacity I sometimes strap the extra batteries to take with me so I can switch them out and get double the range. Seat is a little uncomfortable but isn't horrible, can be easily replaced with an aftermarket bike seat. I'd also recommend front and rear LED lights for safety and improved visibility. One last note, I weigh 165lbs and it can get me up the steepest of hills albeit at A much slower speed. If you are significantly heavier than that I'd for sure spring for the 1000 watt model. In a nutshell I'd say being able to travel four times the average speed a person walks without tiring and not harming the environment as much makes this a great buy. Just as long as you upgrade the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFrayAllDay9
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great scooter
2/15/2013

Customer review by Alan8888

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Alan8888
by Alan8888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all I'm not heavy (145 lbs.) so the scooter ran very well. I ran more than 8 miles and the battery indicator still says full. The battery pack replacement is kind of expensive if in the future you want to replace it. When the battery dies I recommend buying another scooter and keep the first one for spare parts. I bought this for my dad to get around the neighborhood and for fun. Now my son wants one too after he tried it for fun.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan8888
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the scooter.
2/24/2013

Customer review by grandma5times

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by grandma5times
by grandma5times
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 68 year- old grandmother and weigh more than 150 pounds. The scooter goes really fast! I bought it to keep up with my little granddaughters on their bikes in the neighborhood. I charged the batteries initially the way the manual suggested for 10 hours. I have ridden it for a week, and it is still charged. The manual suggested to let the battery go all the way down before charging again. I am still waiting to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma5times
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIce scooter.
2/22/2013

Customer review by mcsand2

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mcsand2
by mcsand2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice scooter. Well made. I think the batteries could be better. 40 minutes of ride time seems a bit exaggerated. But it is fun. Only took off 1 star because the battery life. With the options we have available today with better quality (lighter and deep cell) batteries could have used better ones. (of course then it'd cost to much) I would recommend to a friend as long as they weren't going to need to go very far. You may get 15 miles but only if you never stopped. Taking off like with anything you are going to use up the battery a lot faster.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcsand2
Manly, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ezip Scooter
11/16/2013

Customer review by LDowney

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by LDowney
by LDowney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great scooter. My 11 yr old son has had the ezip 300 for almost 3 years. He out grew it and absolutely loves his new ezip 750.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LDowney
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent scooter
11/3/2013

Customer review by TheScoots

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TheScoots
by TheScoots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Scooter work as its supposed to. Brake assembly is a pain and the front brake rubs. Other than that it's a decent scooter. Holds charge long time. Downside no key start so it's hard to lock it up on the street. Boing...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheScoots
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome smooth ride.
3/30/2013

Customer review by zoom10

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by zoom10
by zoom10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I could afford to get a second 1 for myself but this 1 was for my husband to get to and from work. 2.3 miles each way. The bus gets him home in 35 to 45 min.and this scooter gets him home in 10 to 15 min. Has a great pick up on it and with no Gas he can bring it into thr house. He LOVES it. Thank you so much for making this possible for us. we tell everybody who asked how we got this and how he loves it so much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoom10
south fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful mode of transportation!!
3/18/2013

Customer review by IrishGurl53

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by IrishGurl53
by IrishGurl53

As a sixty year old single woman I was looking for way to reduce expenses. I found this wonderful scooter as the answer to my needs. Good bye car!! I live 1 and 1/2 miles from work and can get there in 7 minutes! I assembled it myself in less than 3 hours. Not bad for an old lady. I have already recommended this scooter to many people, young and old. This is an awesome way to go green and save money! It is everything I had hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrishGurl53
Central Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Faster than expected!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Tinac21

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Tinac21
by Tinac21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing can haul some weight. My husband weight in at 220lbs and it clocks out at about 10mph. Gets him to work in about 10min (2 1/2 blocks away). Holds a good charge. Only con is the battery is heavy and weighs the bike down quite a bit. Over all it does exactly what I wanted it for and more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinac21
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my scooter!
3/21/2013

Customer review by jrblondie

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by jrblondie
by jrblondie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Runs great and the battery lasts a long time. I did find the seat a bit uncomfortable for longer rides so I changed it out and added a headlight for riding at night. Two of my girlfriends also bought the same scooter so we can all ride together during our camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrblondie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
3/10/2013

Customer review by Faithkeeper999

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Faithkeeper999
by Faithkeeper999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most of my runs here and there are within a 2 miles radius. This is perfect for a little run here, a little run there. Charge last long enough. Only problem is its heavy, 73 lbs. living on the second floor mean I need to be in shape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faithkeeper999
Santa Clarita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Scooter runs well
3/28/2013

Customer review by DecentReview

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by DecentReview
by DecentReview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue is the battery gone fast. I would say ~ 7 miles per charge instead of 15 miles

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DecentReview
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it...but I probably need training wheels!
3/22/2013

Customer review by 1youngatheartsenior

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by 1youngatheartsenior
by 1youngatheartsenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've ridden it one time for four (4) hours thus far; I'm checking into training wheels because I'm a senior citizen & would feel more stable and could go slower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1youngatheartsenior
scottsdale, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid scooter
9/4/2013

Customer review by Rivergoat

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Rivergoat
by Rivergoat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this scooter for my 12 year old daughter. My husband easily put it together and charged it overnight. It was ridden 8km the first ride with no problems. My daughter felt it decreased in power slightly as the charge decreased. My daughter loves this scooter and because it doesn't look like a child's scooter she is proud to ride it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rivergoat
Vancouver island, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by MommyofV

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by MommyofV
by MommyofV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the Currie 500 about 4 years ago for my older son, it is still riding great. My 13 requested his own scooter for his birthday, so we purchased the Currie Ezip 750. You will not be disappointed by the quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofV
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At 77 years old I could not safely ride I realized
6/12/2013

Customer review by Jim2336

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Jim2336
by Jim2336
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel my choice was excellent. My age was the factor in returning the scooter. My family were besides themselves that I tried to ride the scooter. I was amazed at how well made it was. Good product, no question.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim2336
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scooter
3/23/2013

Customer review by michigansam

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by michigansam
by michigansam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a well built scooter for the price we have fun using it and riding around

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michigansam
henderson nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would like to see a longer warranty
6/1/2013

Customer review by CillaD

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by CillaD
by CillaD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to run great, but like I said would like to see a longer warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CillaD
Fargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
5/12/2014

Customer review by HistoryNerd68

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by HistoryNerd68
by HistoryNerd68

My Ezip 750 was delivered to my local Walmart a little over two months ago and I've been riding it every day since Day #1. I am a 46-year-old woman and although I am not in the habit of sharing my weight with others, in this case it might come in handy for other hefty people who are looking for a scooter, so I shall hesitantly state that I weigh 235 pounds. The weight limit on this scooter is 260 pounds. I was aware of the fact (because of my plus-size frame) that I wouldn't get the 12 mile range that is stated in the specs as the maximum range, but since I bought this to get to and from work, and since work is less than five miles from home, I felt fairly confident that I could make the trip without fear of running out of power. When I first brought the scooter home, it took me about 30 or 40 minutes to get it assembled. It wouldn't have taken this length of time if it hadn't been for the fact that the illustrated instruction sheet was printed in a foreign language. However, the manual is in English, so between the pictures on the instruction sheet and the manual, it wasn't too bad. (The scooter comes almost completely assembled, except for a few minor details.) After I finished the assembly, I plugged it up to charge up the battery. The manual suggests an eight to ten hour charge, and about twelve hours for the initial charge. However, the red light on my charger (which indicates "charging") had turned to green (which indicates "charged") within two hours. I called the hotline and told them about this and asked if I should continue to charge for the suggested 12 hours. They told me to leave it on for another hour or so after the light turned green and then it should be ready to ride. I have followed this rule ("green" plus one hour) ever since. Although the charger states an 8 to 10 hour charge time, the green light almost always comes on after 3.5 to 4 hours, so I usually charge it for 5 hours and have been happy with the results. As I said, I bought the scooter for work transportation and haven't tried to take it longer distances very often for fear of running out of power, but recently a friend who lives a little farther away than my job asked me to house- and dog-sit for a couple of days. It's about seven miles to her house, so I was a little unsure of whether I'd be able to make it there without walking it part of the way, as I sometimes slip into "low battery mode" simply going to or coming home from work. I now realize that the reason for this is because I ride it to work at full power / full speed. When going to my friend's house, I rode at a much slower speed and was able to conserve the battery well enough to get to her house without running out of power. This makes me think that even at my weight, I could probably ride 8 to 9 miles at a lower speed before the battery dies and needs to be recharged. Riding at full speed, as I often do when going to work, gets me there faster but wears the battery out much quicker. I was a little nervous about the scooter at first, because I've never operated a scooter or motorcycle and for several years had been relying on my mountain bike as my only means of transportation. Even though the specs list the top speed as 12 m.p.h., "motorized power" had me a little nervous. I probably top out at 10 m.p.h. on flat surfaces, much less when going up-hill, and 15 m.p.h. (or more) when going down-hill. I know this was a long review, but I thought it might come in handy for other plus-sized people who are in the market for a scooter. I am very happy with mine! I even use it to go grocery shopping and have added a tote to the back for carrying items. I know that I've exceeded the weight limit a few times on heavy shopping days, but I haven't noticed any problems, with the exception of a little less speed. I would highly recommend the Ezip 750!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HistoryNerd68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews