Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great fun item, and reasonably priced
2/13/2013

Customer review by 10025

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by 10025
by 10025

Bought this for my wife to zip around Manhattan. She loves it so far. Assembly was fairly easy, it looks goood and works as advertised. The only surprise for me was the weight, which makes it hard if there are any stairs involved. It has no built-in lock, so make sure you have a solid chain for when you park it. Likewise, buy light and a bell/horn. Obviously, also a helmet.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10025
Manhattan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the scooter.
2/24/2013

Customer review by grandma5times

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by grandma5times
by grandma5times

I am 68 year- old grandmother and weigh more than 150 pounds. The scooter goes really fast! I bought it to keep up with my little granddaughters on their bikes in the neighborhood. I charged the batteries initially the way the manual suggested for 10 hours. I have ridden it for a week, and it is still charged. The manual suggested to let the battery go all the way down before charging again. I am still waiting to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandma5times
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great scooter
2/15/2013

Customer review by Alan8888

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Alan8888
by Alan8888

First of all I'm not heavy (145 lbs.) so the scooter ran very well. I ran more than 8 miles and the battery indicator still says full. The battery pack replacement is kind of expensive if in the future you want to replace it. When the battery dies I recommend buying another scooter and keep the first one for spare parts. I bought this for my dad to get around the neighborhood and for fun. Now my son wants one too after he tried it for fun.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alan8888
Miami Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tool For Short Range Transportation
3/18/2013

Customer review by TheFrayAllDay9

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by TheFrayAllDay9
by TheFrayAllDay9

I've wanted either an e-bike or e-scooter for years as my license is suspended so I finally decided to try one. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. It has a few cons but they can be dealt with and are fairly minor. First off assembly is very easy, it includes the few tools you need and takes 20 minutes tops and is simple and straightforward. It averages about 12mph (slower on hills), great brakes, and is a very as smooth ride and gets decent traction. I've even driven this twice in a blizzard and handled awesome. I haven't got to verify its range because the temp here has stayed around freezing since I bought it and usually you get less than half the juice in such conditions. The stock battery is one of the main downsides, it only has a ninety day warranty and many owners report high failure rates. For $50 including shipping I purchased a new set with a two year warranty and 25% more capacity I sometimes strap the extra batteries to take with me so I can switch them out and get double the range. Seat is a little uncomfortable but isn't horrible, can be easily replaced with an aftermarket bike seat. I'd also recommend front and rear LED lights for safety and improved visibility. One last note, I weigh 165lbs and it can get me up the steepest of hills albeit at A much slower speed. If you are significantly heavier than that I'd for sure spring for the 1000 watt model. In a nutshell I'd say being able to travel four times the average speed a person walks without tiring and not harming the environment as much makes this a great buy. Just as long as you upgrade the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFrayAllDay9
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NIce scooter.
2/22/2013

Customer review by mcsand2

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by mcsand2
by mcsand2

Nice scooter. Well made. I think the batteries could be better. 40 minutes of ride time seems a bit exaggerated. But it is fun. Only took off 1 star because the battery life. With the options we have available today with better quality (lighter and deep cell) batteries could have used better ones. (of course then it'd cost to much) I would recommend to a friend as long as they weren't going to need to go very far. You may get 15 miles but only if you never stopped. Taking off like with anything you are going to use up the battery a lot faster.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcsand2
Manly, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ezip Scooter
11/16/2013

Customer review by LDowney

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by LDowney
by LDowney

Great scooter. My 11 yr old son has had the ezip 300 for almost 3 years. He out grew it and absolutely loves his new ezip 750.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDowney
Advance, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent scooter
11/3/2013

Customer review by TheScoots

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TheScoots
by TheScoots

Scooter work as its supposed to. Brake assembly is a pain and the front brake rubs. Other than that it's a decent scooter. Holds charge long time. Downside no key start so it's hard to lock it up on the street. Boing...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheScoots
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome smooth ride.
3/30/2013

Customer review by zoom10

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by zoom10
by zoom10

I wish I could afford to get a second 1 for myself but this 1 was for my husband to get to and from work. 2.3 miles each way. The bus gets him home in 35 to 45 min.and this scooter gets him home in 10 to 15 min. Has a great pick up on it and with no Gas he can bring it into thr house. He LOVES it. Thank you so much for making this possible for us. we tell everybody who asked how we got this and how he loves it so much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoom10
south fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faster than expected!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Tinac21

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Tinac21
by Tinac21

This thing can haul some weight. My husband weight in at 220lbs and it clocks out at about 10mph. Gets him to work in about 10min (2 1/2 blocks away). Holds a good charge. Only con is the battery is heavy and weighs the bike down quite a bit. Over all it does exactly what I wanted it for and more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinac21
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful mode of transportation!!
3/18/2013

Customer review by IrishGurl53

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by IrishGurl53
by IrishGurl53

As a sixty year old single woman I was looking for way to reduce expenses. I found this wonderful scooter as the answer to my needs. Good bye car!! I live 1 and 1/2 miles from work and can get there in 7 minutes! I assembled it myself in less than 3 hours. Not bad for an old lady. I have already recommended this scooter to many people, young and old. This is an awesome way to go green and save money! It is everything I had hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishGurl53
Central Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
3/10/2013

Customer review by Faithkeeper999

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Faithkeeper999
by Faithkeeper999

Most of my runs here and there are within a 2 miles radius. This is perfect for a little run here, a little run there. Charge last long enough. Only problem is its heavy, 73 lbs. living on the second floor mean I need to be in shape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faithkeeper999
Santa Clarita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Scooter runs well
3/28/2013

Customer review by DecentReview

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by DecentReview
by DecentReview

The only issue is the battery gone fast. I would say ~ 7 miles per charge instead of 15 miles

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DecentReview
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my scooter!
3/21/2013

Customer review by jrblondie

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by jrblondie
by jrblondie

Runs great and the battery lasts a long time. I did find the seat a bit uncomfortable for longer rides so I changed it out and added a headlight for riding at night. Two of my girlfriends also bought the same scooter so we can all ride together during our camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrblondie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it...but I probably need training wheels!
3/22/2013

Customer review by 1youngatheartsenior

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by 1youngatheartsenior
by 1youngatheartsenior

I've ridden it one time for four (4) hours thus far; I'm checking into training wheels because I'm a senior citizen & would feel more stable and could go slower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1youngatheartsenior
scottsdale, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great scooter
3/23/2013

Customer review by michigansam

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by michigansam
by michigansam

this is a well built scooter for the price we have fun using it and riding around

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michigansam
henderson nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by MommyofV

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by MommyofV
by MommyofV

We purchased the Currie 500 about 4 years ago for my older son, it is still riding great. My 13 requested his own scooter for his birthday, so we purchased the Currie Ezip 750. You will not be disappointed by the quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofV
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
At 77 years old I could not safely ride I realized
6/12/2013

Customer review by Jim2336

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Jim2336
by Jim2336

I feel my choice was excellent. My age was the factor in returning the scooter. My family were besides themselves that I tried to ride the scooter. I was amazed at how well made it was. Good product, no question.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim2336
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mama is really happy.
7/10/2013

Customer review by CGWorks

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by CGWorks
by CGWorks

My wife loves this scooter. She is unable to drive anymore and this gives her some freedom. It is well made and assembly was fairly simple. My wife travels 3 miles to work and does not have any problems navigating it around town with my 10 yr old on it as well. Her co-workers comment to her that they now want one. I just wish I would have thought of it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGWorks
Lafayette Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would like to see a longer warranty
6/1/2013

Customer review by CillaD

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by CillaD
by CillaD

It seems to run great, but like I said would like to see a longer warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CillaD
Fargo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid scooter
9/4/2013

Customer review by Rivergoat

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Rivergoat
by Rivergoat

I bought this scooter for my 12 year old daughter. My husband easily put it together and charged it overnight. It was ridden 8km the first ride with no problems. My daughter felt it decreased in power slightly as the charge decreased. My daughter loves this scooter and because it doesn't look like a child's scooter she is proud to ride it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rivergoat
Vancouver island, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews