Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1315
4 stars
711
3 stars
71
2 stars
14
1 stars
19
1-20 of 2015 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2015 total reviews
1-20 of 2015 reviews
too small
4/26/2009

Customer review by nanamerlin

2.0 stars 4/26/2009 by nanamerlin
by nanamerlin

I just purchased this our granddaughter for her 2nd birthday. She is almost too big for it already. I think the age group should be changed for 1-1/2 to 3 years and it should be noted it might be too small for taller children.

Was this review helpful? (173) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanamerlin
Would recommend to a friend? No
AllSportsClimber Review
8/27/2008

Customer review by AirForceMamaA

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by AirForceMamaA
by AirForceMamaA

Overall- I was pretty satisfied with this purchase. I bought it for my son for his 2nd birthday- he has a blast- the slide is long enough so he actually can slide instead of scoot and then be at the ground. The only complaint I have is that the balls that come with it require an actual ball pump- I dont know about you, but we didnt have one of those laying around. So be prepared for that! Other than that, a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForceMamaA
Minot AFB ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/12/2008

Customer review by Antonsmom

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Antonsmom
by Antonsmom

My 16 month old son loves this climber. His cousins and friends love it too! No more rocking him to sleep at night because after a day of playing with this he is pooped. It was very easy to assemble and very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (81) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antonsmom
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slide and B-ball hoop for Toddler
4/21/2008

Customer review by DianaG

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by DianaG
by DianaG

This product is just the right size for my two year old. He loves to climb up and peek out from the top and slide down. The basketball hoop is great for him because it's just the right height for him to gain confidence getting the basketball and other toys through it. It was a little bit difficult getting put together because the connections didn't always fit smoothly and I was afraid of stetching the plastic out while I was trying to get it together.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaG
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tons of Toddler Fun!
1/17/2009

Customer review by Jestes992

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by Jestes992
by Jestes992

We got this for our 16-month-old for Christmas, and his eyes lit up the moment he saw it! SO easy to assemble! Small enough to fit in the house but big enough to grow with him for at least the next couple of years! Basketball goal is almost out of his reach right now, but he can still slide the balls into it. We're VERY happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jestes992
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy for young kids
2/9/2013

Customer review by JCinSD

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by JCinSD
by JCinSD

I bought this slide for my 18mth old for Christmas and she loves it! My daughter had open heart surgery at 8mths old and had to recover for a long time so she was delayed in walking. I wanted to get a small slide that was easy for her to practice going up and down. The first time down the slide she went head first into the carpeting but after a while she got the hang of it. The slope is high enough that she gets the "slide" feeling, but short enough not to get hurt. The set up was fairly easy, mom did it by myself! I read a review that suggested WD40 to help the pieces fit together...and that worked great. The slide is in the living room our apartment and it does not take up much space. I am very happy overall with this product, Wal-Mart satisfies once again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCinSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddlers
1/10/2012

Customer review by Momsince99

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Momsince99
by Momsince99

My son was 20 months old when we bought this for him at Christmas and he has played on it everyday since. We have it in our living room and he climbs to the top to sit and eat his snacks, to watch TV, and to play hide and seek. This also helped to stop him from scaling shelves and other dangerous pieces of furniture in our home. Also, he tends to bounce and dance on the top, and I have to say it is VERY sturdy. I will recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (28) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momsince99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Which we purchased it earlier!
11/7/2009

Customer review by yese0709

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by yese0709
by yese0709

I purchased it for my daugther's second birthday! She loved it and so did the other toddlers who came to her party. My husband put it together. He said it didn't take him too long to put it together. I wished we purchased it before hand, since I was pregnant with my second child. It would have kept my toddler occupied in the house. The only complaint is that the red part if the of the all star climber, is slightly tilted. It is not 100% even as the yellow part. But it is sturdy enough for my daughter to play on.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yese0709
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great investment
7/11/2008

Customer review by lulabellupnorth

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by lulabellupnorth
by lulabellupnorth

My 2 and 1/2 year old granddaughter loved it! We put it in her little pool and she had a water slide. Only problem was she kept wanting to put her foot in the hole at the top and stand up, other then that it was put to good use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulabellupnorth
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome first climber slide!
10/5/2012

Customer review by satsified

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by satsified
by satsified

i bought this for my grandson on his first birthday, and he was comfortable with it immediately. perfect choice! we have it in his bedroom, and it fits perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satsified
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son lovis this climber
1/21/2012

Customer review by ShoppingMom92

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by ShoppingMom92
by ShoppingMom92

Santa got my son this for Chirstmas, he is 15 months old and loves it. He learned to climb, slide, and put the basketball through the hoop very quick. We are currently keeping it inside and it doesn't take up too much space but it is pretty big. I think it is a perfect sizes for him most were too small and he wouldn't have gotten much use out of them but I feel like he will be able to use this for a few years. i love that the slide long and he can actually slide (some are so short his feet would touch the end almost as soon as he went down). We love the sports climber. But I do think the age should start at 1 or 1 1/2.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMom92
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2011

Customer review by Gustymom69

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Gustymom69
by Gustymom69

My 19 month old and 7 1/2 year old boys absolutely loves this! My 7 1/2 year old is about 50# so he is almost too big for it, but he has so much fun with his little brother that we just tell him to take it easy. We have kept it in the house during the cooler weather and I am thinking I may just have to get another one for outside! Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gustymom69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My twins loved it!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Homeschoolingkids

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Homeschoolingkids
by Homeschoolingkids

The shipping was really fast. Assembled in less than 10 min. We live in south texas so is really hot!! We decided to get this slide since we wanted to avoid having to go outside during the day when its over 40 degrees for my kids to go out to the playground. This slide is great. If they are not climbing and going down the slide they are playing with the little basketball. Great quality and colors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homeschoolingkids
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small, but good
6/7/2011

Customer review by JustMe552

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by JustMe552
by JustMe552

This is a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but my two year old son loves it, so I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe552
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2011

Customer review by Daycaregal

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Daycaregal
by Daycaregal

the kids really enjoy the all star sports climber. The only down side is that the basketball hoop is only big enough for a ball a little larger than a tennis ball so when the kids want to use more than the basketball that came with it they can't because the other balls get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daycaregal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great product
1/2/2009

Customer review by Tarcy

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Tarcy
by Tarcy

I bought this for my 18 month old for Christmas. It was a little tough to put snap together and took two people. I was able to screw in the screws by hand. I also did not have a pump on hand to blow up the balls but I still blew them up temporarily with my mouth, to everyone's amazement lol. The hoop took a little more effort to get to snap into place. My son loves putting balls and other toys into the hoop and it's the perfect size for him. The slide is nice, too. It is short enough to not be too scary but long enough for a fun slide down! It's very sturdy, compact (fits in my apartment living room), fun, and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarcy
Horton KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a keeper
1/25/2009

Customer review by caj12

2.0 stars 1/25/2009 by caj12
by caj12

While this is very cute, it is not sturdy. It would be easy for it to tip over sideways.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caj12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy and fun
4/19/2010

Customer review by SnowMama2

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by SnowMama2
by SnowMama2

We bought this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. Putting it together seemed easy and fast, although for some reason one of the side walls is crooked- it doesn't seem to align when we fit into the other piece. It still seems sturdy and we tried to adjust the piece, but it seems like it will hold together well even though it isn't aligned. We had the climber set up in the living room for our daughter's birthday party and all of the kids ages 2-6 played on it and had a great time. Although it was a small for the 6 year old (he is probably in the medium height range) he still played on it with the rest of the kids and had fun. I was worried that the item would be too small for our daughter, but it is just perfect for her. She is 32 inches tall and her head comes up even with the basket on the side. Overall it is a fun climber and I think it will last her for years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowMama2
Vail, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
6/15/2014

Customer review by ikkari

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by ikkari
by ikkari

My 4 and 2-year-olds like it. I wish it was bigger but for the price it is good enough. We had very strong winds yesterday that blew it over. Otherwise it seems sturdy. Sturdy enough for me to go down the slide myself (I weigh 115 lb).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikkari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by aims8383

3.0 stars 1/5/2012 by aims8383
by aims8383

Ok.......This product was not as easy to put together like the directions say! My Husband was in the garage BANGING on the blue part on the bottom with a hammer that keeps it together to get it in and the directions say just to step on it. He was SOOOO frustrated that he asked me to try it. And for him to ask me after I had had a csection just a couple weeks before was desperate. I finally got it in. He asked what I did, I said "I used a bigger hammer" . So when buying this product make sure to get your mallot out! LOL But other then that, My 18 month old LOVES IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aims8383
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 2015 total reviews
1-20 of 2015 reviews