Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great speaker system for the money.
1/2/2013

Customer review by LesTortue

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LesTortue
by LesTortue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ION Speaker System fits my needs almost perfectly...would have liked to have remote control for at least the volume. Still, the Tailgater with Bluetooth is a bargain and now I don't have to build an "ice chest" sound system to take camping.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LesTortue
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for the buck and I did LOTS of research.
1/6/2014

Customer review by CoreTraining

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by CoreTraining
by CoreTraining
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With all the variable types of bluetooth speakers out I wanted something my 8 year old could use with the tablet to sing Karaoke with which it does very well. I was originally going to buy a Karaoke only device and was closing in on $250 for one that wasn't a total piece and I didn't want to HAVE to use the TV for the karaoke display. PLus after looking into the available songs and ease of downloading and buying I found that the Android based phones/tablets you have MULTIPLE FREE APP options and can even get new music not just older songs. Using Youtube so far is the easiest. Just search for the song you want with lyrics or karaoke. Super Easy. Now the other GREAT selling points are the cordless (built in battery) is great for me. I used to wear a set of bluetooth headphones so I could stream Pandora while working in the garage. Now I use this speaker which is plenty loud and move it around no wires. Has a built in AM/FM radio which has a digital tuner and works very well too. IF and I mean if I had to say anything bad is it is a little bigger then other similiar ones but is solid and nothing feels like it'll break easy. You'll appreciate the size when you hear the sound quality. Anyone who knows speakers knows small speakers in a small housing don't make good sound generally. I plan on using it camping, the beach, all kinds of activities. Well worth the $129 I think I paid for it. Don't let the fact that it doesn't say Sony, Samsung, or Beats scare you. Another tidbit just to show how much I really like it I have never submitted a review before. I read tons and use them for most my purchases but this one actually got me to do a review.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoreTraining
DC metro area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent power for the price
4/28/2014

Customer review by RollinDolan

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by RollinDolan
by RollinDolan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mainly for the convenience of having a larger portable Bluetooth speaker system, especially for when I am outside doing yardwork or something, but I was really surprised how powerful the system is sound-wise. I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollinDolan
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with purchase....
3/20/2013

Customer review by ironcross26

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by ironcross26
by ironcross26

I bought the ION tailgater with bluetooth after reading many positive reviews online......I have had it for 2 weeks now, and used a total of 40+ hours, and I must say I REALLY like it. I have been building a shed on a remote river property I recently purchased, and have had it playing for over 8 hours at a time. When I turned it off for the day, it still showed full charge. It has good sound, is plenty loud (even outdoors I haven't needed or wanted to turn it higher than about 3/4 max volume thus far#, and my son loves to play with the included microphone. I was impressed that it also comes with an audio-in cord in case you are using a device that doesn't have bluetooth, and it has a usb plug to recharge your phone/mp3 player while you are using it. It seems to get decent radio reception (not what I bought it for) with the attached antennae fully extended. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't have head-splitting bass and it can't be heard from miles away, but for all the features of this unit, I am VERY pleased for the price. My family will def have a lot of fun with it at the lake this summer and while hanging out at the river!

Was this review helpful? (38) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ironcross26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Its the bomb explosive when paired with cell phone
5/23/2014

Customer review by Scrooge219

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Scrooge219
by Scrooge219
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quality piece of equipment I take it out on my patio and it brigs it to life. What can you purchase for 149 bucks with a 2 year warranty that has a built in battery? I can't wait to take it on my next fishing trip. I did not purchase it for the microphone and I cant sing. Great for power outages will recharge your tablet or cell phone and the 3 led lights will illuminate a dark room. I have used it more than 50 hrs before the battery needed recharging. The only fear I have is when my children & grandchildren come to visit they will ask me can they borrow it and that will be the end of it! Its mine mine all mine go get your own!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrooge219
Gary Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product comes in handy. its portable, no need for power outlet, has battery life of 12-15 hrs. everything about this product is good but my only complaint is the bass. It for sure needs waaaayyyy more bass. its loud and clear but bass is weak which is why i gave it a 3 star. too much $$ for this product, price should range from $70-$90. I have had the Logitec subwoofer that was stronger and that was for a pc.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Montebello, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good sounds
5/15/2014

Customer review by rob1bird

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by rob1bird
by rob1bird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sound comes out of this speaker for being small.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rob1bird
Boyle Heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Codereddewgirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Codereddewgirl
by Codereddewgirl

This system really surprised me.... great for use by the pool! Everybody always has their own tunes on their phones, so this makes it perfect with the bluetooth! very clear sound and gets louder than needed! over all! glad i made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codereddewgirl
Lagrange Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best purchase yet
3/29/2015

Customer review by 1346733

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by 1346733
by 1346733

I had bought this as a Christmas gift for my best friend and I can't tell you how glad I am that I purchased it. It gets used every single weekend. It has great sounds, gets very loud and is not heavy at all. Super easy to use. We bought a jack splitter so we could have two microphones at once and they don't over power each other. If you are hesitant to buy, I strongly recommend it. I am planning on buying this for myself come summer time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1346733
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
8/21/2013

Customer review by Lisette32

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Lisette32
by Lisette32

I'm not really familiar with ION products but I wanted a portable speaker for a party at my back yard. I didn't want to spend from 200 - 500 on speakers for my ipad. I was ready to return the product if it didn't sound great but to my surprise I was pleasantly happy with the product and people at my party kept asking me where did I get it that the sound was great and at that it wasn't all the way loud. It is very easy to connect to a wireless device. Now for the microphone I didn't use it but when I test it the sound wasn't so loud but I don't care for that feature that's not why I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisette32
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
1/14/2014

Customer review by WM10

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by WM10
by WM10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my mom and she loved it! She was very impressed with the sound quality and surprised by how easy it was to dock her iPod or iPhone to the device. She also loved that it was easy to travel with from Zumba party to Zumba party.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WM10
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for outdoor parties
6/16/2014

Customer review by NEKansasboater

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by NEKansasboater
by NEKansasboater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased ours at the recommendation of a friend. It has lasted longer than any other entertainment equipment has. We love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NEKansasboater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item advertised is not what store has
8/21/2013

Customer review by OnlineJim

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by OnlineJim
by OnlineJim

READ THIS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE. Very disappointed. Walmart needs to change their online advertising of this product. The online product description is: "ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker System with Wireless Technology". I picked up the item yesterday, and it is actually the "ION Tailgater Compact Speaker System for iPod". NO BLUETOOTH OR WIRELESS TECHNOLOGY ... with no price discount for lesser product that is advertised online. Will keep this, reluctantly, since I will not be able to order the bluetooth model and have it in time for the event I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineJim
Clemson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Everything I expected...
11/8/2013

Customer review by misstee30

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by misstee30
by misstee30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my speaker in 2 days. The description of the product was right on. Overall very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misstee30
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent for music, good for karaoke.
9/4/2013

Customer review by Tanndy

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Tanndy
by Tanndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this item for my boys living room and it's excellent with bluetooth devices, clear sound, super powerfull speaker and clear sound with any kind of music, this little speaker its easy to carry, the only one thing what I'm not really happy with this, is the microphone volume because we love to sings and this item on music heards more than microphone, so! but still good. I really recommended this for music on parties, picnics anywhere with out cables, and also for karaoke but for me I think needs a little bit more of power and clear sound in microphone only.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tanndy
Wenatchee Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
10/4/2014

Customer review by LisaW63

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by LisaW63
by LisaW63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used at a outdoor wedding and everyone was sble to hear the bride and groom. Also was able to play music from iPhone before wedding and wedding marches. Great price for this nice portable PA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaW63
Angola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ION Tailgater Bluetooth Compact Speaker
12/29/2013

Customer review by CollegeMom565

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CollegeMom565
by CollegeMom565
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this to my son for his birthday - he asked for it - and he's already taken it all over the place with him. Next it will be going back to college with him. Very portable and has great sound. And, it couldn't have been easier to get. Ordered it from Walmart online and picked it up instore 2 hours later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeMom565
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great portable audio system.
9/16/2014

Customer review by AS2Wally

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by AS2Wally
by AS2Wally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stays charged for days of hard use while keeping the phone charged and the music streaming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AS2Wally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Inexpensive audio player
1/19/2014

Customer review by ESP5617

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by ESP5617
by ESP5617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used my Ion Tailgater to teach a CPR class. The microphone was loud and clear and I was able to play music easily and clearly from my iPhone via Bluetooth. I highly recommend the product! WalMart's price was the best I found.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESP5617
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable dj
6/18/2014

Customer review by Kwaa

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Kwaa
by Kwaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it great for backyard BBQ's

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews