Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Axe Shower Gel is refreshing and nice smelling
12/29/2014

Customer review by hackjoe

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by hackjoe
by hackjoe
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Axe Shower Gel Ok I was surprised when I got home today to see that I received my Axe Shower Body Gel. I was excited thinking to myself that tonight I’m going to shower with the new gel and feel clean and rejuvenated. Needless to say I went up to change and snuck a smell in of the Shower Gel. It smells real nice but I’m not sure it’s for me yet. It’s isn’t overpowering but smell feminine to me but I know it’s made for guys. Well before bed I showered and I will say I felt refreshed and smelling nice but to me it smells a little fruity or flowery so I’m thinking the woman may like this more. My Puggle liked the smell and was sniffing me non-stop for 5 minutes. Make sure you take a whiff before buying the 16oz bottle because this stuff will last you a very long time. It's really concentrated and lathers well, so it's economical. It does have a rather strange dark - nearly black - purple color which I also noticed and was very perplexed at the color. I will use it till it’s gone and would have to think twice before getting another bottle at least not the same one. I’d be willing to try a different fragrance next time around. I hope this helps you all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hackjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pleasant Coconut Scent
3/3/2015

Customer review by Lexingtongranny

4.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Lexingtongranny
by Lexingtongranny
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Axe Excite Shower Gel comes in a 16fl.oz. bottle. I was a little concerned at first because the gel comes out dark purple but when washing becomes a white lather. It lathered well though I didn’t notice any moisturizing effects. The scent is such that a woman could use this as well as a man. It has a pleasant coconut scent with an undertone of another scent which I could not identify. It contains cocamide which is a mixture of amides of the fatty acids obtained from coconut oil, hence the coconut scent. It claims that even angels will fall for the fragrance though there were no mobs of women beating down my door when I got out of the shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexingtongranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
The scent is Awesome!
11/24/2014

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

3.0 stars 11/24/2014 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have had this AXE Excite Revitalizing shower gel for a week and have to say I guess I'm just not a fan of shower "gels". I was hoping it would be different from other shower gels but it to me is the same. I'm just not a fan of the "slick" feel it leaves on your skin after you rinse off, to me this like all other gels just leave me feeling slimy. The scent on the other hand is Fantastic! To me it has a great "coconut" scent that makes me want to use it but not on a everyday basis. The scent stays with you for hours after using it which is a plus so if you are looking for a body wash with a great scent that stays around this is the one for you. If it didn't leave that slick feeling it would have been a 5 star item but that is why I only gave it a 3 star. I do want to tell you that it is purple in color and did leave a purple stain on the washcloths but that will come out when you launder them. All in all if you like shower gels give this a try, the scent alone is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good shower gel
11/22/2014

Customer review by Mizgreeneyes

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Mizgreeneyes
by Mizgreeneyes
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This shower gel smells really good, to me it has a fruity-like musky smell to it. It is very thick in consistency, and is dark purple in color. It goes on smooth, lathers nicely and it is not greasy or oily. When it is washed off, it leaves your skin feeling very soft and moisturized. You can still smell the fragrance of the shower gel even hours after you have used it with your skin still feeling very soft and moisturized. It says on the back of the bottle that it will give you a super-charged clean. I'm gonna say that I'm clean but not super-charged. Also it says that it will give you unlimited female attention, as a woman since I have used this product, in my opinion this is not going to guarantee you men out there unlimited female attention, although it has a good fragrance, not every woman is going to fall for that. Don't get me wrong, I like a man to be clean and smell nice but that's a little over the top, even though it may be just a sells pitch. This shower gel does its job by making you clean, smelling good, and leaving your skin feeling soft throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizgreeneyes
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A great shower gel
11/11/2014

Customer review by douno

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by douno
by douno
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am a male that really likes feeling fresh and clean when I shower. I tried AXE Excite Revitalizing Shower Gel and WOW it was so refreshing. The scent was clean smelling not overpowering. I have had a few comments on this AXE product about how nice I smell. I feel confident in that you know you are clean and fresh smelling when using this AXE Excite Revitalizing Shower Gel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
douno
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Awesome Body Wash for Men
11/8/2014

Customer review by GaFlower

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by GaFlower
by GaFlower
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My Son loves Axe products....So here is his review on this ....Clean and Masculine...Ultra Lather and Lasting Lather...Super cleaning action.. Unique and seductive fragrance... A must for all men.. Women will love this fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaFlower
Georgia USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Make sure you like the scent
11/20/2014

Customer review by Franky2009

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Franky2009
by Franky2009
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is the first time I've seen soap sold this way. The description say it has a "unique, sensual and addictive fragrance." It implies you will be a chick magnet. Wow, powerful stuff! To prosaic me, it smells like coconut butter suntan lotion. Obviously, scent is a very personal choice. I neither love it nor hate it. Make sure you take a whiff before buying the 16oz bottle because this stuff will last you a very long time. It's really concentrated and lathers well, so it's economical. It does have a rather strange dark - nearly black - purple color. Hopefully, it won't stain your acrylic basis fixtures. However, it will leave the scent on your skin and towel and that scent is strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franky2009
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Versatile Stuff
11/24/2014

Customer review by rmnative

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by rmnative
by rmnative
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Getting my husband to elaborate was difficult, but he said he really liked this body wash. He doesn't usually use it except in summer. He said it rinsed off easily without an overpowering scent & that it was not oily like some he had tried. He also shaved in the shower with it & that it worked very well except for the fact that it caused him to sneeze excessively. He is sensitive to fragrance that way. He stated that it did not burn his face & neck while shaving either & that he would recommend it to any guy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmnative
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good Scent
11/26/2014

Customer review by MiamiKnight

4.0 stars 11/26/2014 by MiamiKnight
by MiamiKnight
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been using the AWE Excite Revitalizing Shower Gel for about a week now and it seems to smell better and better every time I use it. This scent seems to last a little longer than the other. I'm not getting all of the women sniffing me like in the commercials (Ha Ha) but I have been complimented on the way I smell. Great scent from Axe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiamiKnight
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
axe excite...i'll do it again
11/21/2014

Customer review by xxbigkisses

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by xxbigkisses
by xxbigkisses
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I acquired this product on November 18, 2014. the first thing I did was smell the aromas by slightly squeezing the bottle. a very nice smell having a slight hint of coconut somewhere in its makeup. its scent was similar to a shampoo. the second thing I did was test the gel directly on the skin of my arm to check for any sensitivities or reactions. there were no reactions at all. and I did notice that just briskly rubbing the gel without adding water to my skin, actually was creating a lather on its own. in the shower, I used an ample amount of shower gel, applying it to a wet face cloth, but it didn't lather well this way. but I still managed to shower with it. next, I applied the shower gel to my wet hair using an ample amount and this combo lathered up very well. this gel is not a shampoo 'per se', but it works. after the shower, using just this product and no other, the EXCITE REVITALIZING SHOWER GEL left a very long lastly wonderful smelling aroma on both my skin and hair and in a gentle way too. it wasn't overpowering but yet you could smell it. also, what I noticed was that the gel seemed to have removed quite a bit of the natural oils in my hair. I have no complaints about that though. this would work out well for a lot of people. and remember, this axe excite is supposed to be ONLY a shower gel for the body. but I chose to use it on my hair as well, and I will do so again. I dried my hair with a hair dryer and my hair was so soft when it was finished. my skin did feel slightly awake more than usual as well. similar to a tingley sensation but very mild, for a short time. it slowly dissipated. but the aroma remained. all in all, I would definitely buy this product for me, my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxbigkisses
north yarmouth, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I always use AXE products
11/22/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by DaveFromOrlando
by DaveFromOrlando
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I’ve used AXE products for years and am always happy with them. I was glad to see the AXE Excite Revitalizing Shower Gel, 16 fl oz. was only a body wash and not a 2-in-1 or 3-in-1 product. I’m never happy with those, as they often dry my hair out too much or the conditioner part leaves a filminess on my body. Being only a body wash, AXE Excite Revitalizing Shower Gel works great. It soaps up well into a thick lather that washes off easy, leaving me feeling clean and smelling good – without its scent being overpowering. You can use cologne over it without the soap competing against it, or go without cologne and smell fine, or freshen up later and apply some cologne. It’s kinda hard to accurately describe the scent beyond saying it is pleasant and masculine. The best thing is that while it gets me clean, it doesn’t dry out my skin like Irish Spring and Dial, or leave a stickiness like Nivea does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Way Cool Shower Gel
12/1/2014

Customer review by drummerbrat

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by drummerbrat
by drummerbrat
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Axe Excite Shower Jel is so much easier to use then soaps besides the fact it smells one hundred times better then soap and lathers up way cool plus it leaves you feeling silky smooth and you don't have to use very much of it at all. It also works great on your hair as well leaving your hair super clean and easily managable. This is a great product and reasonably priced for the amount of quality shower gel you get in this size bottle, you can't beat Walmart's prices. I would recomend this to everyone especially if you haven't tried a shower gel before now. Axe Shower Gel comes in several different scents and they are all great smelling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drummerbrat
Gainesville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Trust me its good!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Tony GuNz

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Tony GuNz
by Tony GuNz

Exite is in the top 3 best scents Axe has ever made ,Once you use it a few times you will become addicted to the scent. All Axe scents are good but a few of them are great! And Exite is one of them.

Tony GuNz
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Invigorating
12/27/2014

Customer review by cdoug57

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by cdoug57
by cdoug57
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have never used a shower gel before. I thought I would take a spin with Axe Excite. I was pleasantly surprised with the scent. It smelled manly without being overpowering. The scent did not knock me over as some bad colognes do. I felt fully refreshed upon leaving the shower. The scent clung close to my body and did not knock over people that I was standing with. My wife said that it was a pleasant smell, I did not use any cologne that night or any time I have showered with the gel. A very pleasant and intriguing scent, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdoug57
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fantastic Product
12/1/2014

Customer review by Wheelie53

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Wheelie53
by Wheelie53
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love the way this bottle opens to dispense the product! the fregrance is exceptional. It lathers up nicely while showering and leaves no residue afterwards

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wheelie53
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
BEST SENT EVER !!!
12/3/2015

Customer review by CC Bono

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by CC Bono
by CC Bono

My son Love's your products...so for Christmas...I'll be filling his stocking up, with AVE products. Thanks for making him smell SOOO GOOD, and CLEAN !

CC Bono
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not A Big Fan of Shower Gel , BUT
11/14/2014

Customer review by degaguy

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by degaguy
by degaguy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have never been a user of shower gel , just always used bar soap but I was pleasantly surprised with the Axe Gel. At first , I freaked out , I squeezed the bottle to apply to the cloth and the gel was BLACK looking but I swear , I will use it again. It soaped up and foamed great and so far my skin hasn't dried out and flaked liked usual this time of year from using bar soap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
degaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
smelling great
9/2/2015

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Angel
by Angel

i smell great now and my bf likes me more now that i use it

Angel
Charlestown, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Getting excited!
8/19/2015

Customer review by Jacqueline

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by Jacqueline
by Jacqueline

Amazing smell, so addicting! This is even great for girls to use too!

Jacqueline
Standard, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good shower gel
11/17/2014

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the shower gel to review. The black bottle with purple swirls is a 16 oz. shower gel that smells like pineapple/coconuts. The gel itself is a translucent dark purple color. It is thick and smooth, not grainy. It does not have much suds, probably requires more amount of the gel for thorough cleaning. It didn’t make my skin dry or moisturize my skin. The scent of the gel lasts about 4 hours. I feel that the gel is not a deodorant gel, like some soap are deodorant soaps. Overall, the gel is refreshing and easy to use. The large bottle is not convenient for travel. If you are allergic to scents, I would not recommend this gel, as the scent can be overwhelming and cause headaches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews