Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just Perfect!
6/26/2016

Customer review by KellieDC

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by KellieDC
by KellieDC

OMG where have you been all my life?!! LOL I absolutely love these strips, I use them for my underarms and legs and they work like a charm! These strips are very very convenience, no more messy hot wax all over the place. I especially love how big the strips are....they are perfect for both underarms and legs. Can absolutely be used for smaller area, just cut the strips to the size of your need. They come with 4 oil sheets to be used after waxing, very convenience and thoughtful. I will definitely re-purchase forever! :):)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellieDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and easy
4/27/2013

Customer review by baby1111

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by baby1111
by baby1111
Walmart associate

These work. I've tried, clean up is easy with a little soap and water. As a first time waxer, I am impressed with how easy it was for me to get great results.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baby1111
Pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Perfect:Easy to Use-Does the Job-Reasonably Priced
11/10/2013

Customer review by VickyN

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by VickyN
by VickyN

I have tried all the expensive bikini wax kits from Sally's and other high rated beauty stores only to find the best one was located at my local Walmart store. I saw this kit and decided to give a try and was pleasantly surprised that it really works great for me. The directions are easy and there is no mixing and heating up in the microwave. Those waxes harden like a shell and you just can't get the wax off. I highly recommend this kit for use with at home and it's perfect to take along while traveling or on vacation where you need a quick touch up. I plan to continue purchasing this product here on. You can't lose with the reasonable price either, I absolutely love it!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickyN
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
5/3/2013

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate

Its summer time and I definitely had some waxing needs. Instead of making an appointment and shelling out $40...I decided to try and wax my legs myself. I used the skin wipes and then followed the instructions to slightly heat the strips by rubbing them between my palms. It was easy to do and after applying the strip - I was surprised that it was so effective! For a fraction of the prize I was able to get the job done!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
First time waxer, these were wonderful.
10/14/2013

Customer review by yeahhhboiieslice

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by yeahhhboiieslice
by yeahhhboiieslice

I never waxed berfore, so I ordered two different brands, these and Sally Hansen. The sally Hansen just peeled my skin and made my face red for days. I used the Nads on my stomach and they worked perfectly! Nads left my skin soft and the wipes got rid of the wax so easily. You can reuse the strips, but they aren't as affective as the first time. I'll be buying Nads for now on!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yeahhhboiieslice
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
5/7/2016

Customer review by Sborabora

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Sborabora
by Sborabora

This is a great product that I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sborabora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
6/15/2015

Customer review by Mosuga34

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Mosuga34
by Mosuga34

This was my first time I liked that it was a easy product to use. It is great on legs and arms. You have to get use to the stripping of the wax feeling but if you want the results a quick ouch is all it is. I wouldn't use it on alot of hair it won't wax properly I tried my underarms where most of my hair was and it didn't work as great not unless you cut down some of the hair on your underarms first then wax it but arms and legs it works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mosuga34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2013

Customer review by FlyingDragon

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by FlyingDragon
by FlyingDragon
Walmart associate

These are very good for waxing at home. They are easy to use. These do not pull the skin like some of the other strips I have seen before.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingDragon
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
5/2/2013

Customer review by RaqStar72

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by RaqStar72
by RaqStar72
Walmart associate

First time using a "wax at home" kit - directions are easy, for coarse hair (legs) - I would suggest soaking a little longer. Would definitely buy and use again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaqStar72
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Easy to use
4/5/2016

Customer review by LBueno

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by LBueno
by LBueno

This is the only type of wax strips that I've found that are easy and fool proof.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBueno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and good
5/3/2013

Customer review by ash74

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ash74
by ash74
Walmart associate

These strips are easy to use and work great. Will definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ash74
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Does the job
7/11/2013

Customer review by varenya

2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by varenya
by varenya
Walmart associate

These wax strips does the job but need to be warmed up longer and left on the skin for longer time. Good for intermediate waxing. I have used other strips which are quick to use and works always.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varenya
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Might as well use duct tape
6/2/2015

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Karen
by Karen

This product doesn't pick anything up. And it leaves a gooey mess behind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy!!!
11/21/2015

Customer review by heatherC

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by heatherC
by heatherC

It was terrible!! First 2 strip didn't work , had to zap them in microwave for 10 seconds and than put them on. Fine. Took hair off a little bit the first time had to do it a 2nd time ok awesome almost all hair off. Decided to leave it be and just pluck the rest the day after. Woke up in the morning and I had broke out everywhere that I waxed!!!!!! I have waxed before and never had this problem. If I could post pics of how horrible it is I would. Save yourself embarrassment and buy Nair!! I will never turn my back on Nair again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heatherC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wax strips
7/11/2015

Customer review by MEOW1954

4.0 stars 7/11/2015 by MEOW1954
by MEOW1954

Worked well. Just have to remember to keep rubbing them so the wax gets warm and to pull them off in the right direction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEOW1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy
8/17/2015

Customer review by HollyD

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by HollyD
by HollyD

I am a first time waxer. it did not work for me. it did hurt a bit, but it didn't pull off a lot of hair. gonna have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyD
Would recommend to a friend? No
didn't remove all the hair
8/4/2015

Customer review by Sahasan

3.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Sahasan
by Sahasan

didn't remove all the hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sahasan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing Home Wax
6/30/2015

Customer review by FashionFoward1

1.0 stars 6/30/2015 by FashionFoward1
by FashionFoward1

Even if you have thick or thinner hair, this will work!!! I wax my own body with it and my daughters as well. You won't regret purchasing this item..

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionFoward1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes