Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 144 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Throat Cancer Survivor who relies on Kleenex
6/8/2016

Customer review by Lary

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Lary
by Lary

Kleenex is the only brand that I can use since my larygectomy surgery for Throat Cancer. The Kleenex brand was recommended by my Dr.s and Speech Pathologist in the Hospital because it has one of the lowest lint levels while still being soft and strong. Unfortunately, the Kleenex brand is more expensive compared to other brands, especially when I need to use 4 to 6 Kleenex boxes per week to help keep my air way and lungs functioning properly. So I rely on Kleenex everyday to keep on Breathing.

Comment from - 6/8/2016

We're very happy to hear that Kleenex tissues are working so well for you, Lary!

Lary
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
kleenex-WHAT HAPPENED?????
5/31/2016

Customer review by Buzz ch

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Buzz ch
by Buzz ch

I am senior citizen and use kleenex tissue for as long as I can remember but your change to product has changed my outlook on your kleenex-they stink. I will be buying another brand and good bye old friend-and on to something new!!

Comment from - 6/1/2016

Hello. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. An unpleasant odor should not be detected in Kleenex tissues and we would like to learn more. When you have a moment, please reach out to our Consumer Care Team by phone at 1-800-553-3639 (Monday through Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thank you.

Buzz ch
Tamarack, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
dull boring boxes
5/19/2016

Customer review by bean

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by bean
by bean

this was the best designs you could come up with for star wars!!!!!! that is sad!!! i am not even a star wars fan,and think that these are boring and the colors are so dull . Imagine them sitting on a store shelf,and getting passed by because they are so blah and will just blend in with all the other boxes .I wish i had the job of designing boxes ! (kleenex itself ,is a good brand) Designs in general of your boxes is why i dont buy the product. Thank You,Margherita

Comment from - 5/19/2016

Thank you for the feedback. We will pass your comments on to our team and hope you keep an eye on our site for any new designs in the future. Thanks again!

bean
Newton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pretty Boxes
5/18/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

2.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Another pretty Box? Star Wars?? Most of your customers really just want to blow their nose. Why pay people to design more boxes when we want more tissues and less price increases. By the way consumers aren't stupid we all realize that a lower count in the same size box constitutes a rise in price. Shame This borders on Misrepresentation.

Jimmy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/20/2016

Customer review by bare soul

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by bare soul
by bare soul

star wars designs? really? very LOW tech and frankly, stupid looking. i like the flowers and some of the other designs. i buy KLEENEX, exclusively for the softness AND the fun designs. BUT, star wars? really? ugh.

bare soul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the cheerfulness!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Dobeauski

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Dobeauski
by Dobeauski

I purchase Kleenex most often for my middle school students. Allergies are raging this Spring! Kleenex softens sore noses.

Comment from - 5/31/2016

We're glad we can help soothe your sore nose!

Dobeauski
Beaver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worst Tissues Ever Used!!!!
4/7/2016

Customer review by NewYorksElite

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by NewYorksElite
by NewYorksElite

I used to purchase only Kleenex brand tissues and recently just opened a 4-pack and every box I opened had a moldy musty smell to them. I went to the store and exchanged them and the new boxes still had a moldy smell. The tissues are also extremely thin and one blow and I blew my nose right through the tissue! One tissue used to last multiple uses, now it does not even hold up to one use! To add insult to injury, Kleenex continues to make the tissues smaller and reduce the number of tissues in each box. Who do you think you're fooling? Certainly not me. I returned the multipack of stinky Kleenex tissues and will never purchase a Kleenex brand product again! The generic brands work better than Kleenex brand now!

Comment from - 4/8/2016

We’re sorry to hear about your experience, Sarah. Our Kleenex tissues should not have the odor you described. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us and since your experience is not normal for use of our product, our team would like to speak with you directly to receive more information. Please contact by phone at 1-888-955-3363 (Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thank you.

NewYorksElite
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very Andy Warhol
5/18/2016

Customer review by Mags

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Mags
by Mags

Still looking for a store to pick them up from and buy a bunch.

Comment from - 5/18/2016

Hi, Mags. Please use this link to find local and online retailers: https://kleenex.com/en-us/buyonline. Thanks!

Mags
San Antonio Texas USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
rating on products
5/15/2016

Customer review by Hbird

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Hbird
by Hbird

I have used these products for a long time and have had nothing but good experiences. Strong and reliable.

Hbird
Wellsville,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Thin Tissues
5/3/2016

Customer review by Coffee Man

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Coffee Man
by Coffee Man

Recently I have noticed the tissues are thinner and tear easily. I cannot get them out of the box without them tearing. When I use them they tear easily. I am very unhappy with their poor functionality. I am going to tell my wife to stop purchasing the Kleenex brand and switch to a brand that is functional and not ineffectual.

Comment from - 5/4/2016

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Providing our consumers with a quality product is important to us and since your experience is not normal for use of our product, our team would like to speak with you directly to receive more information. Please contact us at your convenience here: https://www.kleenex.com/contactus.aspx. We also encourage you to try our Kleenex Cool Touch tissues that include cooling moisturizers and aloe. You can learn more about them at this link: https://www.kleenex.com/CoolTouch.aspx. Don't forget to sign up for money saving offers as well: https://www.kleenex.com/Promotions.aspx. Thanks!

Coffee Man
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Sneaky
4/28/2016

Customer review by Dkp1998

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Dkp1998
by Dkp1998

Kleenex Ultra Soft, old box 75 count 3-ply tissues, same size new box, 50 count 3-ply tissues. What a sneaky ripoff!! Way to go Kimberly Clark!!

Dkp1998
Boulder, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Tissues are very good!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Merrybp

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Merrybp
by Merrybp

I've been using Kleenex for over 60 years (I think). The tissues are great but the box colors are sometimes AWFUL!!! Please rethink this or post a survey for what people want.

Comment from - 4/22/2016

We appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass them along to our Kleenex tissues design team. Thank you.

Merrybp
New Smyrna Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pop-up feature
4/1/2016

Customer review by jbc9

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by jbc9
by jbc9

We also have been using Kleenex tissues forever. As we aged we find we need more so we buy in quantity. We buy a 10 box package and each box has 230 tissues. The problem is about 3/4 of the way down the tissues stop popping up. Have you ever tried to find the edge of a tissue in a half full box? Near impossible so I end up dumping them out and just placing them on the shelf and we pick one at a time. I do not like to do this. Can you tell me how to get these tissues to pop up to the very end???

Comment from - 4/4/2016

Thank you for your feedback! We will certainly pass it along to our Kleenex tissue team.

jbc9
New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Kleenex 3 ply
4/4/2016

Customer review by tristy

2.0 stars 4/4/2016 by tristy
by tristy

Lately the product is not 3ply like the box states, I might as well buy the 2 ply. Why did you change this and why mislead us?

Comment from - 6/1/2016

Thank you for your feedback, Tristy. Kleenex Everyday tissues are 2-ply to give you strength and absorbency, however, it sounds like it may not be working for you. We encourage to try our Kleenex Ultra Soft tissues that feature 3-ply and are thick and absorbent.

tristy
Littleton, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lately no good.
3/31/2016

Customer review by Jacki61

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Jacki61
by Jacki61

Small pieces of the soft tissue come out of the box and go and cling to everything. What a mess. I have been buying them for over 35 years and never had this problem before.

Comment from - 4/1/2016

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We understand your concern, and want to assure you there has not been any recent changes to this product. Since your experience is not a typical one, we would like to learn more. At your convenience, please reach out to a member of our Consumer Care team at https://www.kleenex.com/contactus.aspx or by phone at 1-888-955-3363 (Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm CT). Thank you.

Jacki61
Corfu, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Kleenex
4/2/2016

Customer review by Ednas

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Ednas
by Ednas

I love all the packages for what they hold. The tissue inside is why I buy Kleenex in the first place.

Comment from - 4/4/2016

We appreciate the feedback. Thanks!

Ednas
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Features
3/31/2016

Customer review by PattiCake

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by PattiCake
by PattiCake

I am 70 years old and I have used Kleenex brand at least 65 of those years and I will use them until the end!

Comment from - 4/1/2016

That's terrific to hear, Patti! Thanks!

PattiCake
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like Kleenex tissue, the size & shape of box
4/1/2016

Customer review by Firebug2

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Firebug2
by Firebug2

Unfortunately this box is hard to find in packs but otherwise they are good value.

Comment from - 4/4/2016

Hello, and thank you for your feedback! Please use the following link to find local and online retailers: https://www.kleenex.com/buyonline.

Firebug2
DeserontoOntarioCanada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT TISSUE / TERRIBLE BOX
3/10/2016

Customer review by sobearcat

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by sobearcat
by sobearcat

All boxes of KLEENIX are bad, except the 80 and 120 count boxes. All other boxes lose the ability to hold the next tissue for use. You can solve this by either having an old 80 or 120 box hanging around to transfer the remaining tissues from the bigger boxes or make a cut -out that you can insert in the box you are using to lift the tissues so they don't come loose.

sobearcat
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
hard to get out of the box
3/14/2016

Customer review by the old man

3.0 stars 3/14/2016 by the old man
by the old man

when the box is half gone the tissues are hard to get out and at this point u must put your hand down in the box and try to get them out, this will make it wider at the top and the tissues will fall back in.

Comment from - 3/14/2016

Thank you for your review and we understand your frustration. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our Kleenex tissue brand team.

the old man
Pasadena, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews