Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 110 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Long time user of Kleenex tissues
1/29/2016

Customer review by HendGent

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by HendGent
by HendGent
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've used Kleenex instead of other brands for a number of years and am pleased that I do as the tissues are excellent. My only complaint is that I've noticed in recent times that the new tissues don't always seem to be properly folded to come out of the box when one tissue is used.

HendGent
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
holiday boxes
11/8/2015

Customer review by LadyDi

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by LadyDi
by LadyDi

They are the best tissues but the holiday boxes need to come out earlier. I like to decorate with them for all the seasons and all of the holidays.

LadyDi
Moline, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
feels good
10/14/2015

Customer review by sangitha5

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by sangitha5
by sangitha5

The tissues are very strong and soft and its good for using daily usage. Its very comfortable to hold it in our hand.

sangitha5
North Bergen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boxes
9/17/2015

Customer review by BasketLady

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by BasketLady
by BasketLady

Considering that your prices continue to increase, I would like to to be able to stop having to tape the flaps on the boxes. Recently, so many flaps are open. Also, please work on some more stylish package designs.

BasketLady
North Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy With Changes to Product
6/17/2013

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by John
by John

My family has always purchased Kleenex as our every day tissue. Recently, we found that the product we were used to had changed. The box claims to be thicker & more absorbent with a "sneeze shield". I immediately noticed that the tissue count had gone down by more than 10% but the price had remained the same. That alone made me stop and reconsider my families tissue choice. I stuck with Kleenex due to our prior satisfaction with the product and chalked it up to inflation. However after using the "improved" product, we found that it actually was a lower quality product than it was before. Now, when we blow our noses, our shirts are covered with little pieces of tissue and we "blow" right through them. This is very disappointing & was not the case prior to the so-called improvements. Needless to say, my family will be finding a new tissue.

John
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kleenex Regular and Lotion Tissues
1/5/2015

Customer review by Michele372

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Michele372
by Michele372

“I’m a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex Brand® rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me this product to review.”" I have always been a big Kleenex fan but with being a stay at home mom, I tend to buy store brand tissues because they are a little bit cheaper. However, once I had a chance to review the Kleenex brand again and the ones with Lotion, I will never be purchasing store brand tissues again. I forgot how great Kleenex brand was. These came to me just in time because I had an awful cold and I honestly would have never made it through with out these tissues. They are so soft, comforting and they are nice and thick so when you blow your nose it doesn't tear the tissues like the store brand ones. I am a forever Kleenex customer, sorry I left!

Michele372
Rcchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I’m a Kleenex Brand Believer!
9/29/2014

Customer review by lmmercurio

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by lmmercurio
by lmmercurio

I have recently had the opportunity to test out Kleenex Brand’s tissues, courtesy of Crowdtap. I received one full-size tissue box. I placed them in my bathroom for myself, family and friends to use when they use the bathroom. I had been using Puffs tissue before receiving the Kleenex tissue so it was good to try something new. I learned that Kleenex Brand’s tissues are strong ,soft and absorbent. And they can be used for more than blowing your nose during allergy, cold or flu season. I use them while applying makeup, wiping up the bathroom counter, on my puppy’s eyes, etc. And unlike other brands where you need two tissues, you only need ONE Kleenex tissue. Thank you Crowdtap for another great product to test out! Enjoy my photos from the sampling below… #sponsored

Comment from Maria - 10/15/2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy to have won you over with Kleenex Brand and look forward to letting our team know your feedback!

lmmercurio
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old, good. New, bad
1/6/2014

Customer review by Steveh

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Steveh
by Steveh

As so many have already mentioned, might as well be using standard letter paper for all the good it does absorbing mucus. What's with the so called "Sneeze Shield" anyway? Half the people who sneeze don't even bother to cover their nose and of those that do, nobody has time to run and get a tissue. Sneezes aren't like a runny nose where you have time to find a tissue. Too bad you had to go and ruin a good product, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the "everyday" tissue you used to sell. I've been a "very" longer user of Kleenex, but now I've had to find a store brand replacement that works the way your original tissue did. Too bad you frown on us naming the replacement, everybody should know about them. Soooo disappointed! Steve

Steveh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kleenex is the tissue
2/12/2014

Customer review by Rindy001

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Rindy001
by Rindy001

I've tried other tissues that I thought in the past had become better products! I never pay for the "basic" products. I pay for the one that is a step above, such as Ultra. I have become greatly disappointed in the other brands, realizing the regular brand of Kleenex is much softer, comforting, and absorbent without even being Ultra. I am excited with some of the packaging, but also like some of the basic patterns still available. Also, the pricing of regular Kleenex is cheaper than the Ultra and has coupons readily available. It supports Box Tops for Education on most of its products, too. However, the overwhelming thought is that why many refer commonly to any tissues as Kleenex is because it is always improving to be the best!

Comment from Oliver - 2/13/2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Rindy! We are so happy to hear that Kleenex is the perfect brand for you! Thanks again for being a great fan!

Rindy001
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll never go back to Puffs
6/12/2013

Customer review by DebbieG3

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by DebbieG3
by DebbieG3

I converted to Puff tissues around the time that the "lotion" style came out... At that time I thought they were a better value and product. I took a chance and bought Kleenex because they were on sale and I had a coupon... I use tissues every day for a variety of reasons but for the last four weeks I've been battling a severe sinus infection... As you can imagine, I've been using a LOT more tissues than normal... and had I been using the old Puffs brand my nose would be in agony about now... Red, raw, cracked and sore! But that never happened with Kleenex! My nose, while a little worse for all the wear and tear, isn't red, raw or cracked!!! THANK YOU KLEENEX!!! I'll never leave you again!

DebbieG3
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kleenex, a name I grew up with!
1/28/2015

Customer review by BRNurse

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by BRNurse
by BRNurse

Kleenex are by far the best tissues on the market. Through the years the packaging has changed and the tissues have continued to be synonymous with quality. As an RN, a mom and an allergy sufferer, I have used quite a few tissues over the years. You just can't beet the Kleenex products. They are economical, soft on your skin, and strong enough not to let you "blow through!" Kleenex boxes can be found in each room in my house, my purse and in my car. I love all the different designs I can choose from, providing a good fit in each room. They can't be beat!

Comment from Michael - 1/28/2015

Hello, BRNurse! We're very happy to hear that Kleenex tissues are working so well for you! How long have you been using them in your home? Thanks!

BRNurse
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
packaging sucks
1/25/2015

Customer review by stevensg56

2.0 stars 1/25/2015 by stevensg56
by stevensg56

If your tissues got any smaller and the box got any bigger you may as well throw half of the box in the garbage because it is impossible to get the tisue out of the box without ripping the box apart. I found a tisue box I had made in High school and tissue used to be 1/3 larger then. I remembered that you could get the last tissue to pull up out of the box. I am sure that I am not the only one that this annoys. Quit trying to beef up you bottom line and give the consumers what they deserve ,a quality product that actually works. This is NOT rocket science.

Comment from Michael - 1/25/2015

Hi, Stevensg56. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the rest of our team. Thank you.

stevensg56
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst Marketing Mistake Since the "New" Coke
8/19/2013

Customer review by MajorTissueUser

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by MajorTissueUser
by MajorTissueUser

I've been buying Kleenex for over 45 years, and I can't believe that Kleenex would change the formulation of the classic tissue. I don't know if it's bottom line greed or just plain poor judgement, but this is perhaps the worst mis-step by a major company in the 21st century. Simply put, the new Kleenex stinks. With the so called sneeze shield and other changes, I might as well be blowing my nose into saran wrap. Less tissues for the price and now you can't even blow your nose or clean your glasses with that useless piece of white material that comes out of their box. If they don't bring back the old formulation, it's curtains for this brand of tissue. What a shame.

MajorTissueUser
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
10/3/2014

Customer review by thatthriftychick

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by thatthriftychick
by thatthriftychick

Kleenex is one of my go to brands whenever in have a cold , flu, or allergies. One of the reasons I like this brand is the tissues are really soft, which means no red nose! I have enough to deal with if I'm sick or have allergies , I don't want to deal with a red , sore nose too. You do t have to use them just for when you're not 100% . They are also good to use to wipe make up or use as a napkin of needed. They are also strong no blowing your nose and getting your hand all wet.. gross! Another thing I love is the different designs. You can choose a box based on your decor or how you feel that day.

Comment from Maria - 10/15/2014

Awesome! We are loving the feedback! Have you tried our Kleenex Cool Touch tissues yet? They are perfect for a sore nose!

thatthriftychick
Fairfield ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kleenex Everyday Tissues
9/29/2014

Customer review by chicca34

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by chicca34
by chicca34

I am a member of the Crowdtap Kleenex® Brand rewards program, and Kleenex® Brand sent me a sample to review. In my home we are loyal Kleenex brand users its what we stock up on all year long especially now that cold and flu season will be full blown. I love Kleenex because its soft and strong for everyday sneezes, running noses to minor everyday cleanups and for wiping down faces and even for toe separators when getting a pedicure done. I like that Kleenex is so gentle it doesn't cause redness or irritations. Thank you kleenex because you help me keep my family healthy and my home germ free.

Comment from Maria - 10/15/2014

Thank you so much for depending on Kleenex Brand! Healthy wishes to you and your family during this upcoming cold and flu season!

chicca34
California,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What happened to the soft?
11/7/2014

Customer review by Summarah

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by Summarah
by Summarah

A couple of days ago, I saw for the first time the new Kleenex Ultra Soft tissues. The regular ones were fine for my family, so I bought those instead. I was very disappointed when I opened the first box. These tissues are of the quality that one might find on a roll in the gas station restroom. It almost created a need for the Ultra Soft version when I used it, by nearly rubbing my nose raw. This kind of mirrors how Downy removed the fragrance from its fabric softener so they could sell it separately. Please put the soft back in, so I can buy your tissues again. Thanks.

Comment from Maria - 11/11/2014

We regret to hear your disappointment and appreciate you letting our team know. Please be assured your comments will be passed along and thanks for posting!

Summarah
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
soft and fashion
9/27/2014

Customer review by chilanga

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by chilanga
by chilanga

when i saw this box on the store i just love the design it gives life to my room or any place i put it, and what most of all you can use it later on for other thinks such as a play house for a doll or you can put like small cars or even you can use it as shoe holder. The tissue i just love the tissue is so strong and absorbent keeps your hands clean and free on germs, and what is most it dosnt irritate your skin also you can use it as make up cleaner or to clean booboos when kids get an accident.i will recommend it because is reasuble the box and the tissue is multi purporse

Comment from Maria - 10/16/2014

We love that you have found so many different uses for Kleenex tissues! We look forward to letting our team know your feedback! Thank you!

chilanga
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2013

Customer review by CanIStopShoppingNow

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by CanIStopShoppingNow
by CanIStopShoppingNow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Local stores didn't carry the large size -- but Walmart online did! And it was cheaper, got here in a flash, and saved me driving time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanIStopShoppingNow
Pacific Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not like new kleenex
3/25/2014

Customer review by buyer56

2.0 stars 3/25/2014 by buyer56
by buyer56

The new Kleenex are supposed to be thicker, i.e.harder to use, the older ones were just fine. There are 24 fewer in a box now, even though the box is the same size, so they cost more. I have always bought Kleenex and thought they were the best, but am now trying other brands since I do not like the "thicker and more absorbant" concept and reduced number per box. Pease bring back the originals and amount per box. I read a few of the other reviews and the customer care comment is that nothing is new. If that is the case, then is this just a way to explain the decreased number abd higher cost? Thanks.

Comment from Oliver - 4/1/2014

We're sorry to have let you down. At Kimberly-Clark, we’re always looking for ways to improve our product and deliver the best value for our consumers. In this case, we've made the sheets for certain Kleenex products thicker, softer, or more absorbent. We're proud that we could deliver these innovations without significantly raising the price. Thanks for reaching out.

buyer56
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still needs to be thicker.
4/9/2013

Customer review by MistyBlue1017

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by MistyBlue1017
by MistyBlue1017
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Boxes are very attractive. The tissues pop up everytime, but they need to be thicker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyBlue1017
Ponchatoula, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews