Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great polka dot dress for the price!
10/13/2012

Customer review by SONNE31

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by SONNE31
by SONNE31

this is a great dress and a good price, on the picture above the color seems a little brownish but is more like something between wine and purple... literally like a fig with beige dots, i wasn't sure to order it at first because of the name of the color but since i have a lot of black polka dots dresses i decided to take a risk. Overall is a nice dress, beautiful and classy, i am plus size woman, i ordered this dress in a XXL and it fits perfect. -Price, i find it to be a saver because a dress like this in others stores is between 40-50dlls -Quality, i think the quality of the fabric of the dress is a "little" cheap but considering the price i guess it's OK also for me is not a daily use dress, probably I'll only use it once a month. - the neckline, even though it looks like it's elastic it's not. i wish i could use it off-shoulder but that's not possible. the fabric has not stretch to it. -Would i recommend this dress? YES, it's lovely and classy, if you love polka dots go for it, will look great with a wide belt, it will help define the waistline because the dress is not so flattering to a plus woman, the second time i used it i did it like that and it was a better option. hope this review helps you decide whether you buy or not, and before it's gone. i attache a picture hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONNE31
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Very nice, great value
10/2/2012

Customer review by Ampm

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Ampm
by Ampm

I love this dress. As a regular customer of Downeast Basics and Modbe, it's very similar in style to what you might find in their lines. But at a much better price point. And better quality. I know, I can't believe I'm saying that about a dress I purchased at Walmart, but it's true. I've purchased things from Downeast that have fallen apart after washing. This is just better. It fits true to size and is a great length. Very cute and stylish without showing too much. Thank you Walmart. I wish you sold Bella Bird around here, not just online. (I live in Wisconsin.) I would purchase all the pieces!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ampm
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Cute Dress
10/16/2012

Customer review by alleycatrn

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by alleycatrn
by alleycatrn

Ordered a Medium because Bella Bird and it's mother co. Downeast Basics tend to run a little small in the dress department.. I normally wear a Small, will return the dress to the store and order the small. It has good material, is a very cute style and can be worn all year round.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alleycatrn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations
10/5/2012

Customer review by HappyBabyLivermore

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by HappyBabyLivermore
by HappyBabyLivermore

I needed a dress for a family reunion and saw this one online while shopping for Christmas items. I thought WOW for $20 why not buy both colors and see. The dress arrived today and fits perfect and exceeded my expectations by far. I would recommend this dress to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBabyLivermore
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/11/2012

Customer review by teemayne

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by teemayne
by teemayne

love this dress! It is long enough-- to the knee and I am 5'8". Super cute!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teemayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Dress!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Melsewelse

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Melsewelse
by Melsewelse

When I first saw this dress on Walmart.com, I loved it and really wanted to get it! So I did! I was very happy that this dress was very modest, it went below the knees on me and it had sleeves! YA! I got a large(I'm about 5'5), it is a great fit! I'm very happy that at least some places have modest dresses! I would definitely recommend this dress!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melsewelse
Warrenton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/21/2012

Customer review by smakb4

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by smakb4
by smakb4

This turned out to be a very cute dress! I really like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smakb4
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pretty dress.
10/15/2012

Customer review by Belleotheball

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Belleotheball
by Belleotheball

I'm a size 8 and ordered the medium, it fits perfectly. Comes to the knee on me. I'm 5 6". Looks really nice with boots and a cardigan for the Fall. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belleotheball
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/20/2012

Customer review by CinDLuLuBelle

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by CinDLuLuBelle
by CinDLuLuBelle

This dress is adorable! I bought one for my daughter in law AND myself! Style is very feminine. I will probably buy it in the black too because the price is so great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinDLuLuBelle
Chico, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful!!!!! For Church, Parties, Weddings
10/20/2012

Customer review by ILikeValues

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by ILikeValues
by ILikeValues

This is my new favorite dress. The styling is perfect. The first day I wore it, I got so many compliments, even from the younger crowd! First of all, I like modest clothing. But, I also like stylish clothing with a great flattering cut. This dress has it all. That's a combination that's hard to find. It has a chiffon fabric on top and a full cotton liner. It's the easiest dress to care for. I just washed it in the machine, threw it in the dryer for 5 minutes to fluff, hung it to finish drying, and ironed it inside out on the cotton side. The color is called raisin, but the photo looks brown. It is not brown. It's more of a plum color, definitely in the purple family. I liked this manufacturer so much, I went back and bought more items from this brand. Style for a cheap price! I'm so happy with Bella Bird!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILikeValues
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely Adorable!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by atravel79

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by atravel79
by atravel79

I was beyond excited when Bella Bird offered a few of their products online. I love this dress so much I bought it in both colors!! It fits amazing and is absolutely adorable!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atravel79
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good dress
10/19/2012

Customer review by Symi

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Symi
by Symi

it's pretty, but for a plus sized woman, I recommend a belt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Symi
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love the style, not the material
12/7/2012

Customer review by LAcmom

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by LAcmom
by LAcmom

i really wished that i could love this dress! i like the style, looks so airy and elegant. but the material is very rough and hard, cheap looking. i am planning to return it. I got this in the brown/plumish color. i had such high expectation of it, and was quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAcmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
12/11/2012

Customer review by marleyjazz

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by marleyjazz
by marleyjazz

This dress is very cute and the quality is great for the price, however it runs big. I wish it came in xs. I usually wear a small in walmart's clothing. I am 5'4 120lbs curvy, but the fit of this dress was to loose. Other than the size I would recommend this dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marleyjazz
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female