Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Better Homes and Gardens Scent Cubes-Fabulous
1/3/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

I have tried most of the wax cube scent brands available at Walmart, I am a huge fan of smell good stuff. I was thrilled to find American Home-Yankee Candle in the store. However, what I found, is that most if not all of these products are literally worthless, to include Yankee Candle. Standing over my warmer, I may get a whiff of something??? but not anything close to what I expect. The exception to this is the Better Homes and Gardens scented wax cubes. They are wonderful, and easily fill a room with the scent. Don't waste your mney on other brands, they are not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YUMMY
5/17/2016

Customer review by OCLINDA

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by OCLINDA
by OCLINDA

I think this is the best smelling scented wax melt......... thumbs up@@@!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCLINDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recomend, YES
4/12/2016

Customer review by Starfire46

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Starfire46
by Starfire46

A very pleasant smell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starfire46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
berry cheesecake
4/17/2013

Customer review by Danielleambr

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Danielleambr
by Danielleambr

I use to spend a ton at yankee candle for the wax tarts and these are sooo much better at 1/8 the cost. One little cube can last a long time and the berry cheesecake makes your mouth water and is my favorite scent. I have a dog who is not fully housebroken and I have a wax warmer in the same room as her crate, when you come home form a long day of work and the second you open your door to that wonderful smell you feel more relaxed

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielleambr
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I have found
8/11/2015

Customer review by Donna007

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Donna007
by Donna007

It works great. It has a wonderful smell. It is by far the best I have ever used. It beats all the other brands. I love this scent!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!
4/27/2016

Customer review by melinda22

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by melinda22
by melinda22

I love this scent, it always smells so fresh and clean. My girls always think I am baking something yummy with they smell it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melinda22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY FAVORITE SCENT!
2/10/2014

Customer review by IloveARob

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by IloveARob
by IloveARob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS MY HUSBANDS FAVORITE WAX MELT. MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL LIKE A BAKERY! LOVE IT. LASTS FOR ABOUT 2-3 HRS. I USE ONLY ONE WAX MELT. SMELLS GREAT. GET A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS. IF I RUN OUT I BUY MORE IN BULK. MY OTHER FAVORITE WAX MELT BY BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS IS VANILLA CINNAMON.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveARob
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best wax chunks ever!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Best

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Best
by Best

These wax chunks are great! Not oily and brittle like some cheap ones. Smell like real berry cheesecake. My house smells delicious!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Best
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2012

Customer review by Zeussmommy

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Zeussmommy
by Zeussmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This smells SO good!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeussmommy
Zephyrhills, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite!!!
2/15/2016

Customer review by Bella

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Bella
by Bella

I've been buying these for years because they smell great in my home and last longer than Other Brand Name competitors products I've tried ! Thankyou guys, good job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy!
11/25/2013

Customer review by DiamondMary

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by DiamondMary
by DiamondMary

Love this scent and the price is good to. I have used Scentsy but they seem to have cut the scent ,it is not has good as they once was not to mention their price is much more than Walmarts .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondMary
nn, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells delish!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Addicted2Love

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Addicted2Love
by Addicted2Love

This is one of my favorite scents! I use both Scentsy & BH&G wax cubes and the wild berry cheesecake is a front runner! It has a genuine cheesecake smell, like you're baking it right in the oven. The wax cubes are long-lasting and make my home smell great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addicted2Love
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome scent!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by ScentLovr

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ScentLovr
by ScentLovr

The Better homes and Gardens wax cubes are very long-lasting and I haven't bought one I didn't like and they fill my entire home with scent compared to other more expensive brands.It is only wax but they are doing one heck of an awesome job with it! <3

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScentLovr
Delta,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only some smelled good!
10/10/2014

Customer review by sassy210

3.0 stars 10/10/2014 by sassy210
by sassy210

In the beginning it smells so good but after eack pack thereafter it started to lose its scent. I don't know if a few packages were fresh and the others had been sitting on a shelf forever but 5 packs should have lasted more than a month and a half. I gave one pack to a friend and she said she didn't smell anything at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassy210
Oakland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
12/18/2012

Customer review by petloverinnebraska

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by petloverinnebraska
by petloverinnebraska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have already recommended the Better Homes and Gardens/Scensationals products to several people. I'm very impressed. Great quality at a great price! I absolutely love the Berry Cheesecake fragrance!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petloverinnebraska
Boelus, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2012

Customer review by DezelMama

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by DezelMama
by DezelMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a wax warmer and love this scent. In fact, I purchased a wax warmer and this scent for my Mother-in-Law for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DezelMama
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOd Smell
1/26/2016

Customer review by mememay

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by mememay
by mememay

I really like these but my favorite Is another kind but wall mart store never has them in stock now if you want a strong smell get the cinnamon spice WOW now they are strong the only issue I have is they do not last whole day now the cinnamon one is the only one that does the others not that long that is the only issue I have with these

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mememay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells amaing
11/27/2013

Customer review by Anubis1785

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Anubis1785
by Anubis1785

Love this scent and the price is good to. Something I always make sure Im stocked up on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anubis1785
Auburn, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
nice berry scent
1/11/2016

Customer review by ThespisMEC

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by ThespisMEC
by ThespisMEC

the wax melts are nicely scented and fill your home with a pleasant aroma...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThespisMEC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little too sweet
10/30/2014

Customer review by jbmr

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by jbmr
by jbmr

This was a little too strong and cloyingly sweet for me. I threw in a cube of Scentsationals Vanilla (also available at WM) and that toned it down and made it a pleasant scent, got rid of the too strong sweetness that overwhelmed the scent for me. I bought this one because my favorite, scent, BHG Wild Blueberry Pie, has been discontinued and I wanted something similar. That scent was also very strong but I mixed it with a vanilla cube too and that combo made the best smelling wax melt I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbmr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews