Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
I will be keeping this one!!!! :-)
6/8/2013

Customer review by Mommyof1111

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Mommyof1111
by Mommyof1111

I love this stroller. Not only can I strap the carseat in, but my 2 yr old doesn't have to sit straight up the entire time. There are some things to note about the carseat attachment. I bought this stroller after taking back another double stroller that goes specifically with Safety First. I really didn't care for that one but I wanted something that my carseat would attach too. The review for this one said that it could handle many different carseats. My carseat does fit, it still allows room for my 2 year old up front, but it does not snap in. I don't know if some models snap, but it does get cradled comfortably and there is a belt to secure the carseat to the stroller, so I am perfectly able to work with that. The front seat when turned around allows for your child to lay down even more. I thought that the position he was in facing forward was reclined back nicely, but he had a good time facing rear and laying almost completly down. So that was a big bonus for me. I stepped out of my price limit I wanted to spend on a stroller, but I am so glad I did. I just wont tell my hubby :-) They only thing that slighly irritates me is the locking mech when the stroller is put away, but not enough for me dislike it or take it back. I'm just used the one seaters where when you pull it out the trunk it kinda pops out and snaps into place. This one you have to reach down and unlock it. Its not hard at all, I'm just always running late to everything and in a rush, and sometimes lazy and tired :-) Also the basket underneath is a lovely size!!! The next time i hit up a swap meet or farmers market, I will have no issues storing my goodies!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof1111
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best from a BTDB mom!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Beth
by Beth

We are a large family and have have been through 7 strollers, 4 of which were double strollers. This is by far, the best double stroller we've bought. Two of the main issues we've had with double strollers is that if the back seat was reclined, you couldn't access the under storage and the front seat never reclined enough for a sleeping child. This stroller has three reclining positions and BOTH seats can recline at the same time and you can STILL access the under storage. Customer Service has been fantastic. When we first bought the stroller, one of the front wheels was rubbing. Kolcraft immediately sent two new front wheels and a whole new back wheel assembly, for free. Currently we use this stroller for our 3 yr old and 1 yr old. When first purchased, the baby was only about 6 months old. Even though it comes with a car seat adapter, we were able to use the regular stroller seat which comes with the infant insert. We are expecting once again and will be buying another one!

Beth
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best double stroller out there
11/29/2012

Customer review by cmama2010

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by cmama2010
by cmama2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great double stroller. It comes with an attachment to attach the infant car seat which is great but in order to make it secure you need to make sure you remember to buckle the belt over it. Even with the belt it doesn't seem that secure but it is. My 2 year old son and 5 month old daughter love riding in it and my son is able to fully recline his seat and sleep while he rides. This was not possible in other strollers we tried. Its also reasonably lightweight and manageable to get in and out of the car. It steering is pretty smoothn and its easy to maneuver. I am very happy with this stroller and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmama2010
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Stroller!
8/4/2010

Customer review by Aimee

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Aimee
by Aimee

I have four children and have had many strollers from inexpensive umbrella strollers to expensive 'high end' strollers and this stroller is by far my favorite! When I had twins I got this stroller and a duoglider. The duoglider was barely used, because I love the Countours Tandem stroller so much. My favorite feature is all of the positions that I can put the seats in. When the twins want to see each other, I face them towards each other. When they are crabby, I face them away from each other, and if we are at the zoo, I can face them both forwards or backwards so they get a good view! Also, if they both fall asleep, both seats recline comfortably. I also love all of the storage underneath, I can fit a large diaper bag (for 2 babies!), and many shopping bags or toys. They are 3 1/2 now, and the stroller is still in great condition and they still fit comfortably in it. I also love the look and design of it, I get so many compliments and inquiries about our stroller when we are out. I would recommend this stroller again and again!

Aimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stroller
9/8/2014

Customer review by iluvmyhubby

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by iluvmyhubby
by iluvmyhubby

Pros for the stroller: Lightweight, easy to steer and maneuver in small spaces. Easy to customize stroller to suit your needs can even be used as a single instead of double. Car seat attachment that fit a variety of infant car seats. Lightweight I can lift this out of my compact suv with one hand. Stroller seats are comfy, the foot rests are adjustable, and the sunshades provide plenty of coverage. Cons for the stroller: Basket is inaccessible when using the stroller seats. Stroller wheels are plastic and there is no suspension so this stroller is not made for anything other strolls through the park or shopping. Stroller wheels lock when it's folded so the wheels don't move you have to pick up and carry stroller. To fold this stroller properly both seats have to be facing you. All in all I'm pretty happy with this stroller, the price is good for what you get and it most certainly is lighter than the single stroller I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvmyhubby
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Amazing - best purchase ever
7/5/2011

Customer review by kids and more kids

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by kids and more kids
by kids and more kids

This pram allowed me to take the kids anywhere. For me it wasnt heavy as some described, especially when compared to other tandems. The seats were very easy to change and swap. I used it for my new born, my toddler (12-24 months) and my 41/2 -6 yr old. He is smallish 16kg and 105 cm, but still loved sitting in it and being with his brother and sister while out and about. I liked the versatility of the options, either facing you because you wanted to see them and talk, or facing forward so they could be occupied at shops. Facing each other playing or watching a movie. Price was great considering all the others out there. I also took it out with just the one and did the big shopping days, as it was great to carry all the purchases and still be able to care for the little ones. The hoods are amazing and cover fully and also allow for the kids to be kept in the dark if trying to keep them asleep. But most of all its easy to use and easy to push and control. Would recommend it fully. My best friend borrowed ours for a couple of months when her twins were born and she loved it so much she brought one as well.

kids and more kids
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
I REALLY want to love this stroller
7/8/2013

Customer review by Kat

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Kat
by Kat

I just recieved and put together my stroller last night. Assemble was VERY simply which was helpful at 8mo pregnant. I have a 17mo old son and #2 is coming soon. I love the size of the storage basket underneath and the different options for seeting. It's definitely big, but not heavy, and fits just fine in the back of my compact SUV. I have one concern that I haven't seen anyone else voice so I'm hoping it's user error and I can upgrade my stars. My son is tall, but not gigantic, he's in the 90th percentile. I feel like there is a bar that sits right on the back of his head and that he's almost hitting the canopy above, this was the case with both seats. Is there a height limit, I couldn't find one anywhere. He's only 25lbs, so I hope to use this stroller for quite awhile. I'm just worried if it's an issue now its definitely going to be in the future!

Kat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love but looking for attachments
9/14/2013

Customer review by KGrassi

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by KGrassi
by KGrassi

I LOVE this stroller! I have a 2 1/2 year old and a 6 week old. I did a lot of research and bought this stroller thinking it was the Optima in green not realizing it was the Options Lt. My son loves being able to face his "baby brother" and look at him as they are in the stroller! A practical choice price ways compared to the expensive City Select which we also looked at. It is easy to pick up and rides smoothly in grass and on wood chips. The only thing is that the front wheels don't take bumps very easily. I have tried looking for a tray table instead of the bar that goes across the seat but haven't found one. I was not able to find the stroller in stores which made it difficult to compare but am overall very happy with this stroller minus the fact that it does not come with a parent tray or kids tray.

KGrassi
Dumont, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/26/2013

Customer review by SingleMom1NY

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by SingleMom1NY
by SingleMom1NY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble. I love the big basket & the optional seating positions. Although it's big, this stroller is easy to manuever. I purchased this item for my baby sitter. Her 12 month & my 18 month old can ride together as she takes them out for walks or to the park. It folds easily, but you have to return the seats both to foward facing positions, which can be done in a snap. Just make sure you have the storage space for this bulky stroller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMom1NY
New Rochelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cadillac of Tandem Strollers
9/18/2011

Customer review by Mama Dobble

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Mama Dobble
by Mama Dobble

This stroller is fantabulous. My two year old and my 6 month old fit in it really well.. This thing turns on a dime.. Goes up and down my crazy steep curb with ease. The only two issues I have with this thing is that it is a pain to get down aisles in some stores. Most stores that are not grocery stores don't plan their aisles for strollers. I have had to lift the stroller up by myself and physically move it out of aisles before, because I miscalculated the aisles. That is a lot of work, as the stroller is pretty heavy. The second issue is the canopies. They don't really stretch open very well or very far. You can open them all the way, but then they kind of slip back to a mostly closed state.. No matter what you do. Other than those two issues, I wouldn't trade this stroller for the world.

Mama Dobble
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
Pretty decent
2/12/2014

Customer review by Mamaof3boys

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Mamaof3boys
by Mamaof3boys

Here are the pros: It's seems heavy at first, but when comparing to my current single travel system stroller it actually feels lighter. Nice big basket on the bottom Seats are easy to remove Cloth on stroller is good quality When pushing it goes along very nicely. I didn't have any steering problems or the wheels getting stuck. Cons: When folded up you cannot wheel it (meaning the wheels lock up) Basket is nice size, however when I had my 17 month old and my newborn in there people are right it's tough to get everything stuffed in there and then to take out can be a challenge There's a clip thing on bottom when it's folded up to supposedly keep it from falling when stroller is upright, however I noticed it still has to be standing against something We have a Ford Fusion and to get it in the trunk I do have to remove one of the seats. The canopy seatback cannot be adjusted and my 17 month old's head it almost over the top of it. Overall this is a nice stroller. I have looked at several reviews of this one along with other tandem strollers and to be honest there is usually something negative about every stroller. You just have to choose which negative thing you want to deal with.

Mamaof3boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stroller!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Tmclaughlin

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Tmclaughlin
by Tmclaughlin

I bought this stroller when I was pregnant for my second son. The car seat atachmet was great. I was able to put my toddler in front while I kept my newborn close to me. The ability to face the individual seats forwards or backwards helped on shopping trips when they got older. I had them face each other to keep each other occupied. Now I am expecting my third son in December. Gavin is old enough to hold on to the toddler handle on the side, while Alex and my newborn can ride in the stroller. I have had this stroller for over 2 years, and there is nothing broken or worn on it. When my children out grow it Im sure I can donate it to some one else. Great buy. I do think a toddler seat on the back under the handle would be great when the poor little guy gets tired of walking.

Tmclaughlin
Newhampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
I loved it at first.
7/27/2010

Customer review by Rachel

3.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Rachel
by Rachel

I loved this stroller so much I actually crossed the border into Michigan to buy one since they aren't available in Canada. After 3 weeks of use the handle bar has started wobbling from side to side as I push. There have been times when it wobbles so badly that I'm afraid it's about to snap right off. I've been over the stroller frame with a fine tooth comb and I can't seem to figure out what could be causing it. I really do love this stroller. The wheels are nice and big and they're rubber, not plastic. The different seating options work great for transporting a newborn and a toddler and the basket is a great size. It steers beautifully. For the price it's way better than any other tandem I've seen. If it weren't for the wobble it would be perfect.

Rachel
Ontario,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Best Double Around
1/13/2011

Customer review by Db71107

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Db71107
by Db71107

I got this stroller right before my 21 month old was born. I LOVED that it had the carseat attachment. Literally every time we take the stroller on an outing we get "Where did you get that?" We are in love. A friend of mine went through 4 different doubles and we saw this one. She went out and bought one as well. I love how light and at ease it is to push. My kids love that they can face eachother when they want or not. I really like how big the canopy's are because some strollers just don't protect from the sun like they should. This has been a great buy and I am looking forward to using it next summer with our new baby and 2 year old. My 4 year old LOVES the handle bars on the sides and thinks its "cool" to hold on to the stroller. :)

Db71107
Oak Park MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Ok
8/22/2010

Customer review by jeff

2.0 stars 8/22/2010 by jeff
by jeff

When I first got this stroller 6 mos ago I thought it was the best invention, because we have a 3 year old and an 18 mo old, so it worked really well. Unfortunately, the cup holder broke off (apparently, this is a common issue as I saw about 2 or 3 different families with it at Disneyland and it seems to be the consensus). Like the previous reviewer ours seems to be really wobbly and no longer feels sturdy as when it was once put together. I have also tightened up the screws and seems to not need the tightening. A little disappointed with the quality and the longevity of the product. Seems like the cup holder is a flaw in the design.

jeff
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Number of children:3
Life Saver
9/18/2011

Customer review by Lisa-twinmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Lisa-twinmom
by Lisa-twinmom

I LOVE this stroller. When I got it my twins were 5 months old. I used their carriers in it first, and now use the seats it comes with. I love all the different seating options. I am 5'3" and have no problem lifting this into the my trunk, and it also folds up small enough to fit in the trunk of my Ford Focus sedan, not easy to do with most double strollers. The large storage basket on the bottom is fantastic for shopping or carrying all the kids stuff when we are out. The stroller is built really well, it just takes a beating and keeps on going! I get sooooo many compliments on this, and there are many people that want to buy it!

Lisa-twinmom
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Infant Car Seat Compatibility
8/6/2013

Customer review by cortney

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by cortney
by cortney

I did a fair amount of research and couldn't find a tandem stroller that I liked better than the Options LT. When I read the features and reviews on this site I noticed that the infant car seat adapter did not say it was compatible with our Baby Trend expedition infant carrier. I was heart broken! I took the infant carrier to our local Buy Buy Baby and tried it out. It seems compatible to me, but we don't have our infant yet. (3 more weeks!) The car seat does not click into place, it simply rests on the cradle and gets buckled in with a strap that fastens over the top of the carrier. It seems secure to me.

cortney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
short life to such great product
11/8/2012

Customer review by addygh

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by addygh
by addygh

I purchased this stroller because of all the features and because it was the only double stroller that was compact enough to fit in the back of my car. I got a lot of compliments and was stopped many times and questioned where I purchased my stroller and I did not hesitate to recommend this product. Unfortunately it started giving me problems just 6 months after I purchased it :( -the wheels were not turning and come off, the tray kept coming off, the seats won't snap in place, the cannopy on one of the seats won't pull all the way over. Great, convenient product but in my opinion needs improvement.

addygh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Compact Double Stroller
1/7/2013

Customer review by JennaMommyof3

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by JennaMommyof3
by JennaMommyof3

We used this stroller a lot over the holidays with all the shopping and traveling we did. Teh color is a lot of fun, but most importantly the stroller is very easy to use. It's compact which I love (that's not something you often find with a double stroller) and the storage is great! We can put coats, bags, etc with no problem at all. I love that the seats can be positioned different and that it is easy to fold and unfold with seats in place. It's perfect for our family and have already recommended to others. Thank you Kolcraft for your high quality and user-friendly strollers!

JennaMommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Grandma LOVES THIS STROLLER!!!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Susie
by Susie

I bought this stroller for my live-in grandchildren about 4 years ago when they were available only online. It still easily glides through the surfaces and has held the wear, tear and almost abuse inflicted by 2 happy toddlers and their travels with their grandparents. No problems folding it. We don’t remove any of the seats (you just have to position the footrests on the right angle); and did not have problems fitting it in the small trunk of my daughter’s smaller VW Jetta when properly folded. Yes, it is big, and yes, the seat backs are a little short and yes, is a little heavy. But if you research the double tandem specifications of the other brands around, there is no significant difference on the dimensions and weight. And, in some cases, the Contour is even a little lighter than other competitive brands. The way I saw it, If I purchased a double tandem with so many features, I had to expect it to be on the larger and heavier side. Plus with the looks, the features and the price the Kolcraft Contour is still a winner in my household! Now my grandchildren are 5 and almost 4, and although the seat backs are a little short for them, we still use it without problems when we know we will be doing a lot of walking! They love it, and so do we! I just wish that Kolcraft come-up with a design to accommodate the size of older toddlers who still need a comfortable and cool ride! I will purchase it in a heartbeat!

Susie
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews