Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 585 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

585 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

585 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
393
4 stars
150
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 512 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 512 total reviews
1-20 of 512 reviews
12/20/2011

Customer review by merino

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by merino
by merino

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merino
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful! we love it!
12/21/2012

Customer review by 619airforcewife

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 619airforcewife
by 619airforcewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table was not hard to assemble & my son loved it! Though my son isn't old enough to not throw the little trees and people around, he loves the trains and the track. I wish there was more of the train connections than other pieces but overall, it's great for its price. We just came from the please touch museum in PA and they had the same kind of trains in the set so when he saw this he immediately thought we took part of the museum with us:) Very precious moment for us. The table is actually pretty sturdy even though my husband tells my son not to stand or go on the table (he's abour 30lbs) but he likes to sit on top of the table between the tracks..I tell him to get down but at least if he tries to step foot again (which we tell him it's a no no) it won't automatically break on him. Overall, a great product & hoping to find where we can get more magnetic train pieces to add to his collection:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
619airforcewife
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
12/28/2011

Customer review by mamabearoftwo

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by mamabearoftwo
by mamabearoftwo

I found the table very easy to assemble...8 bolts and you're just about done. It is smaller than the other train tables. The only difficulty was putting the tracks and bridge together. The instructions were not clear on how to combine the bridge pieces. Also, the railroad crossing didn't match the road design of the table top no matter which direction you rotate the tracks. So pretending to drive along the road, you would have to go "off-road" to go through the crossing then get back on the road. The wooden Thomas and Friends do fit on the tracks and can be attached to the train set that came with the table. It would be nice if there is a drawer or two attached to the table for storage since the bin included can be misplaced or become torn. Overall, it was worth the money seeing my 2-year old go at it and even climb on top of it, surprisingly very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabearoftwo
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Train activity table was great!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Momkk57

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Momkk57
by Momkk57

I purchased this activity table for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas, and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box to begin to put it together. I thought the quality of the table to be a very good value for the money, and the assembly was very quick and easy - 2 screws in each of the 4 corners of the table, and then the fun of putting the track together, with an easy to follow diagram of the track layout. My grandson was very excited to have a place to play with all of his Thomas trains, and they all work perfectly with the high quality wooden track. I would recommend this to all who also have engineers who love playing with Thomas!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momkk57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pressed board table should last a couple months
8/7/2014

Customer review by lllllclllll

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by lllllclllll
by lllllclllll

The trains themselves are great and the track is pretty good. The table I'm worried will not last long. Mine is kinda thin and looks more like pressed board than what I would expect from an item called "wooden activity table." Trains and track are wood. Table not so much. This table is fine but this isnt a multi-generational toy. Sides are near a 1/4in thick and the finish comes off pretty easily revealing the pressed material underneath.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lllllclllll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Very Happy Mom
1/6/2012

Customer review by Fugiemami

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Fugiemami
by Fugiemami

This was such an awsome find...My 2yr old has been playing with it every day since Christmas morning...its the perfect size table not to big, not to small, fits perfect in our townhome, the trainset is great, perfect for his little hands, and it is compatible with his other trains that he's collected!!!! Great price too:) thanks Walmart~

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fugiemami
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by Hunny87

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Hunny87
by Hunny87

I just seen this at Wal Mart and it was only $24.00! I knew that was a great buy so I bought 4! One for my kids and 3 others for Christmas presents. She loves her train set! It only took me 15 mins from the time I opened the box to her playing with the trains! I caught my 1 year old sitting on it and it held up fine! LOL

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunny87
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific bargain for an entry level table
12/30/2013

Customer review by MamaZann

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MamaZann
by MamaZann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well manufactured MDF table - we used 2 people to assemble - one to hold pieces in place and the other to power the screw gun. Instructions show best way to lay out tracks if you want to use all the pieces. Our 2 yr old son loves, loves, LOVES his train table. If there is an accessory kit with more trains and other items available, we will definitely be purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaZann
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2011

Customer review by MommyOfFourAndWife

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by MommyOfFourAndWife
by MommyOfFourAndWife

This is a great train table. I bought it for my three year old son for christmas. He hasn't seen it yet but I know he's going to love it. Only took about 20 mins to put it together. Very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfFourAndWife
upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/31/2011

Customer review by Civis

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Civis
by Civis

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Civis
Richland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Construction--Good Price
12/24/2011

Customer review by HappyDad2

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by HappyDad2
by HappyDad2

I have been searching for a nice train set at a reasonable price. When i went to walmart.com i found this set. At first i was a little skeptical but i said for the price why not. The box that it came in was rather small. The good thing was the box was heavy. The instructions were very easy not problem to assemble, all you need is a phillips screwdriver. I also notice everything was packaged nice and neat in the box. By surprise in my box i had a small pack of skip bo playing cards i guess that was just an extra. Assembly took about 20 min. The track came with a nice sheet of paper whith easy to read instructions. Also the small bin it can with is nice for easy clean up. Whats great is if you have thomas the train--trains they are compatible with this set. All in All i was very impressed with this train set for the price and solid construction. If your looking for a nice train set for good a price this is the one for you. My 3yr son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDad2
Floresville,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded My Expectations
12/30/2013

Customer review by mandrews207

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mandrews207
by mandrews207
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two year old loves trains so when I saw this on sale for $49.00 we ordered it for Christmas. This item shipped from the site extremely quickly. The only down side was the box it came in did not have a picture of what it was. Since it was a Christmas gift and we wanted our son to understand, we decided to put it together on Christmas Eve and "wrap" it with a bike bag. When we opened this item that night, we were pleasantly surprised by the fact that it was a bit bigger than we had imagined, and it was so sturdy. It took us only a few minutes to set up the table and a few more to get the tracks layed out, overall the time it took was genuinely 15-20 minutes and it was so worth it when the look of pure excitement came over our son's face on Christmas morning. He has since played with it everyday and our 7 year old daughter also loves to sit and play with him as well. This was a really great decision and if you are on the fence about buying it, I say it is 100% worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandrews207
Ithaca NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my 2 yr old nephew
1/5/2016

Customer review by Macker

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Macker
by Macker

Easy to build. Durable enough for a 2yr old. He loves the whole thing. Uses the vehicles it came wit and even uses some of his Thomas Trains on it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Value
12/22/2011

Customer review by DayByDaySJH

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DayByDaySJH
by DayByDaySJH

This train set is produced by Maxim who regularly receives excellent reviews of their products. I haven't found the train set anywhere else and so I'm assuming this was produced for Walmart. It's not as large as the usual rectangle train sets and so I'm not sure how much track can be added, but the track it comes with features a nice incline to a curving bridge and a railway crossing along with two paths that the train can follow. All the pieces are well crafted from wood with the only exception being the bridge (the track is wood, the bridge is a good quality plastic piece with nice detail). The trees, hospital, police station, ambulance and police car are all completely wood and are well painted and good quality. The train rolls well along the track and doesn't derail when coming down the hill which is a plus. The track overall is very smooth and as a bonus the ambulance and police car also fit the track which can make for some creative chases. The table top is high gloss and nicely detailed landscape print and although the track defies logic by traveling through water without a bridge, etc. it is as good of quality as I've seen. The table itself is constructed of hardboard (not wood) with a woodgrain laminate. It has high quality rubber/plastic edge trimming and is as good of quality as any children's furniture made of similar material. Of course I'd have preferred 100% wood, but for the money this set (including the table) exceeds my expectations. The table top, by the way, is 1/4 inch thick hardboard with support along each edge and a wooded beam running underneath the middle. I'd say children can lean on it with one or even two hands all day long, but if an adventurous child stands on top I'd say there's a decent chance the top would crack. I think this was a great great buy, so I'm completely happy and am only sharing all the ins and outs so that the next person has all the information they need to make an informed decision.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayByDaySJH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
christmas gift
1/23/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

I bought this for my sons (3.5 and 1.5) I put it together myself, very easily. It works great, has a lot of pieces to play with and the table is very sturdy, both my boys have climbed all over it and jumped off it and it is still working great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great find!
11/9/2011

Customer review by MillValleyMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by MillValleyMom
by MillValleyMom

We really wanted a wooden train table for our son, but didn't want to spend $100 plus on it. I did some research and came across this one on Walmart and am really pleased I found it. It's better quality than I thought it would be for the low price. Great find!!

Was this review helpful? (186) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillValleyMom
Mill Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a hit!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by VOGLE

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by VOGLE
by VOGLE

The special needs students in my class love this table and the train set with it!! This has instilled more interest in communicating which is always our goal!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VOGLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little train table!
10/4/2012

Customer review by MnM20072010

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by MnM20072010
by MnM20072010

We bought this train table from a friend's recommendation for my son's 2nd birthday. We just set it up for him this week, and he was immediately drawn to it, making the trains go around the track and making all the fun noises that go along with it ;) It is the perfect size for him too. It comes with tracks, trains, little vehicles and other accessories along with a nifty little storage bin that slides underneath the table. It is also compatible with Thomas trains, which is big for us because my son loves Thomas and has quite a few sets. The train track board also reverses to a solid green background. My only complaint about this set is that the support bar we received was too wide to fit into the notches on the table, so we had to sand down the edges of the bar. It wasn't a big deal and didn't take us a long time to do, but still it's mildly annoying to have to "fix" items in order to put them together! I'm just glad our son wasn't there waiting on us to put it together for him ;) Overall, I highly recommend this neat activity table. It seems very sturdy, and it has kept our son entertained and is the perfect addition to his playroom.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnM20072010
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by choochoolove

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by choochoolove
by choochoolove

My son is 2 1/2 and LOVES playing with the larger (name brand) train tables set up in certain toy/hobby stores. He'll stay and play for an hour or longer...and cries when we have to leave. I saw this smaller scale table and had to get it. I am not disappointed at all. It is well made and sturdy. I love that the table top is painted with water, grass, roads, etc. (The only downfall to me is that it is almost impossible to set the track up to go along with the roads, water, etc. on the table top. (no big deal...just annoying to me). I love that the table top reverses to an allover green (could be used as a game table when he gets older or outgrows choo-choos). What I wish I knew before buying this set is this: this set comes with EVERYTHING you need. Although the track does connect with other wooden Thomas the train track...you really don't have enough room to add anything else on when the track is set up like the diagram that comes with this table set. We had the Thomas train crossing station (with sound), and were able to put that on with this set. However, the table is probably not big enough to put the larger Thomas "stations" that you buy seperately (like the little green train garages, or the coal mine, etc.). So, basically you don't need to buy all that stuff. Yes, it is fun having all the different little "stations" to play with, but my son just likes building and re-building the track in different layouts. If you have Thomas wooden magnetic trains (not the Take-a-long style...they are too small and won't fit this track)...but the regular solid wood Thomas train cars...they will work with this set. I only wish I could find a motorized train with the round magnet so the trains could travel this track on their own. The other Thomas trains (that are motorized) will work on this track. (But we noticed the two car sets, like Emily, have the pulling mechanism in the back train car, not the engine, so they get derailed alot). My son isn't picky; he lines all the trains up and plays for a long period of time. He loves this toy! It is large in our room, but it's small enough my husband can move it from room to room to keep him occupied. Overall...This is a GREAT toy to have if you don't have the space (or $$$$) to buy the larger name brand stuff. Definitely worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (107) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choochoolove
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it, I loved great price!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Moses4

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Moses4
by Moses4

I have 2 boys, ages 2 and 4. They both love trains. We recently visited a train museum where they were able to play with a similar train table. I decided it would be a GREAT Santa present. However I was disappointed to see the prices of train tables. All the ones I saw were rectangle and were about $175-$200+. I was super excited to find this table for $49!. I was a bit skeptical about it but bought it anyway. Glad I did too!! I was very easy to put together! Directions included for track layout (which I keep in a safe place and have to refer to often!). The boys like to play with it a while, then take it down and use the table for other things, 2 yr old likes to sit on it....it has a small beam down the middle that helps support table top. It comes with a few trains and cars and mine already had some Thomas the trains to play with it. The fit with Thomas isn't perfect but they could care less! They just love it! Great purchase overall. No regrets!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moses4
Little rock, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 512 total reviews
1-20 of 512 reviews