Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

570 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
383
4 stars
146
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 497 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews
Great find!
11/9/2011

Customer review by MillValleyMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by MillValleyMom
by MillValleyMom

We really wanted a wooden train table for our son, but didn't want to spend $100 plus on it. I did some research and came across this one on Walmart and am really pleased I found it. It's better quality than I thought it would be for the low price. Great find!!

Was this review helpful? (171) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MillValleyMom
Mill Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by choochoolove

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by choochoolove
by choochoolove

My son is 2 1/2 and LOVES playing with the larger (name brand) train tables set up in certain toy/hobby stores. He'll stay and play for an hour or longer...and cries when we have to leave. I saw this smaller scale table and had to get it. I am not disappointed at all. It is well made and sturdy. I love that the table top is painted with water, grass, roads, etc. (The only downfall to me is that it is almost impossible to set the track up to go along with the roads, water, etc. on the table top. (no big deal...just annoying to me). I love that the table top reverses to an allover green (could be used as a game table when he gets older or outgrows choo-choos). What I wish I knew before buying this set is this: this set comes with EVERYTHING you need. Although the track does connect with other wooden Thomas the train track...you really don't have enough room to add anything else on when the track is set up like the diagram that comes with this table set. We had the Thomas train crossing station (with sound), and were able to put that on with this set. However, the table is probably not big enough to put the larger Thomas "stations" that you buy seperately (like the little green train garages, or the coal mine, etc.). So, basically you don't need to buy all that stuff. Yes, it is fun having all the different little "stations" to play with, but my son just likes building and re-building the track in different layouts. If you have Thomas wooden magnetic trains (not the Take-a-long style...they are too small and won't fit this track)...but the regular solid wood Thomas train cars...they will work with this set. I only wish I could find a motorized train with the round magnet so the trains could travel this track on their own. The other Thomas trains (that are motorized) will work on this track. (But we noticed the two car sets, like Emily, have the pulling mechanism in the back train car, not the engine, so they get derailed alot). My son isn't picky; he lines all the trains up and plays for a long period of time. He loves this toy! It is large in our room, but it's small enough my husband can move it from room to room to keep him occupied. Overall...This is a GREAT toy to have if you don't have the space (or $$$$) to buy the larger name brand stuff. Definitely worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
choochoolove
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by dolphin7878

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by dolphin7878
by dolphin7878

This train table was an excellent buy. It is sturdy and well made. Its a great value and even includes a wooden track. It works well with thomas and chuggington trains. However the track pieces can easily be taken on and off the table. I recommend numbering the track pieces so it easily be put back together. i highly recommend this table

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphin7878
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/18/2011

Customer review by mzcr

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by mzcr
by mzcr

Love table for grandson has hours of fun but if you lose the instruction paper it will be hard to put tracks back together in order. My suggestion is to number or mark tracks on one side to make it easy to reassemble. Other than that we love the table and train set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzcr
Haines City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Value
12/22/2011

Customer review by DayByDaySJH

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DayByDaySJH
by DayByDaySJH

This train set is produced by Maxim who regularly receives excellent reviews of their products. I haven't found the train set anywhere else and so I'm assuming this was produced for Walmart. It's not as large as the usual rectangle train sets and so I'm not sure how much track can be added, but the track it comes with features a nice incline to a curving bridge and a railway crossing along with two paths that the train can follow. All the pieces are well crafted from wood with the only exception being the bridge (the track is wood, the bridge is a good quality plastic piece with nice detail). The trees, hospital, police station, ambulance and police car are all completely wood and are well painted and good quality. The train rolls well along the track and doesn't derail when coming down the hill which is a plus. The track overall is very smooth and as a bonus the ambulance and police car also fit the track which can make for some creative chases. The table top is high gloss and nicely detailed landscape print and although the track defies logic by traveling through water without a bridge, etc. it is as good of quality as I've seen. The table itself is constructed of hardboard (not wood) with a woodgrain laminate. It has high quality rubber/plastic edge trimming and is as good of quality as any children's furniture made of similar material. Of course I'd have preferred 100% wood, but for the money this set (including the table) exceeds my expectations. The table top, by the way, is 1/4 inch thick hardboard with support along each edge and a wooded beam running underneath the middle. I'd say children can lean on it with one or even two hands all day long, but if an adventurous child stands on top I'd say there's a decent chance the top would crack. I think this was a great great buy, so I'm completely happy and am only sharing all the ins and outs so that the next person has all the information they need to make an informed decision.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayByDaySJH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Train activity table was great!
1/10/2012

Customer review by Momkk57

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Momkk57
by Momkk57

I purchased this activity table for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas, and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box to begin to put it together. I thought the quality of the table to be a very good value for the money, and the assembly was very quick and easy - 2 screws in each of the 4 corners of the table, and then the fun of putting the track together, with an easy to follow diagram of the track layout. My grandson was very excited to have a place to play with all of his Thomas trains, and they all work perfectly with the high quality wooden track. I would recommend this to all who also have engineers who love playing with Thomas!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momkk57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful! we love it!
12/21/2012

Customer review by 619airforcewife

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 619airforcewife
by 619airforcewife

The table was not hard to assemble & my son loved it! Though my son isn't old enough to not throw the little trees and people around, he loves the trains and the track. I wish there was more of the train connections than other pieces but overall, it's great for its price. We just came from the please touch museum in PA and they had the same kind of trains in the set so when he saw this he immediately thought we took part of the museum with us:) Very precious moment for us. The table is actually pretty sturdy even though my husband tells my son not to stand or go on the table (he's abour 30lbs) but he likes to sit on top of the table between the tracks..I tell him to get down but at least if he tries to step foot again (which we tell him it's a no no) it won't automatically break on him. Overall, a great product & hoping to find where we can get more magnetic train pieces to add to his collection:)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
619airforcewife
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional!
12/28/2011

Customer review by GmaDaisy

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by GmaDaisy
by GmaDaisy

I absolutely love this train set! I even put it together myself for my grandson for Christmas. Very high quality, perfect height for little ones, and will provide hours of fun. He is just learning to walk and he can manuever all around the table and play for hours! Thank you, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmaDaisy
SW Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is perfect!
1/15/2012

Customer review by Cindyandlucca

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Cindyandlucca
by Cindyandlucca

This train table is just what my son wanted and what we expected, its the perfect size for his room and its very pretty. I highly recommed it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindyandlucca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy Mom
1/6/2012

Customer review by Fugiemami

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Fugiemami
by Fugiemami

This was such an awsome find...My 2yr old has been playing with it every day since Christmas morning...its the perfect size table not to big, not to small, fits perfect in our townhome, the trainset is great, perfect for his little hands, and it is compatible with his other trains that he's collected!!!! Great price too:) thanks Walmart~

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fugiemami
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by Hunny87

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Hunny87
by Hunny87

I just seen this at Wal Mart and it was only $24.00! I knew that was a great buy so I bought 4! One for my kids and 3 others for Christmas presents. She loves her train set! It only took me 15 mins from the time I opened the box to her playing with the trains! I caught my 1 year old sitting on it and it held up fine! LOL

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunny87
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little train table!
10/4/2012

Customer review by MnM20072010

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by MnM20072010
by MnM20072010

We bought this train table from a friend's recommendation for my son's 2nd birthday. We just set it up for him this week, and he was immediately drawn to it, making the trains go around the track and making all the fun noises that go along with it ;) It is the perfect size for him too. It comes with tracks, trains, little vehicles and other accessories along with a nifty little storage bin that slides underneath the table. It is also compatible with Thomas trains, which is big for us because my son loves Thomas and has quite a few sets. The train track board also reverses to a solid green background. My only complaint about this set is that the support bar we received was too wide to fit into the notches on the table, so we had to sand down the edges of the bar. It wasn't a big deal and didn't take us a long time to do, but still it's mildly annoying to have to "fix" items in order to put them together! I'm just glad our son wasn't there waiting on us to put it together for him ;) Overall, I highly recommend this neat activity table. It seems very sturdy, and it has kept our son entertained and is the perfect addition to his playroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnM20072010
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect train table for a toddler/ preschooler
2/7/2012

Customer review by EMIP

4.0 stars 2/7/2012 by EMIP
by EMIP

I purchased this table for my 2 year old for Christmas. It was fairly easy to assemble. It is a nice size, not to small but not so big that it takes up a lot of space. The only thing I was dissapointed in were the two buildings. They are pretty flimsy, I wish they would have painted the bases to match the tops and glued both the top and bottom to the building, but I can do that just as easily. The track works great with his Thomas the train engines. He plays with it every day and for the price it is a really good purchase in my opnion.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMIP
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by humbird420

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by humbird420
by humbird420

Bought as a Christmas gift for 3-yr old twin grandsons. It was hard to tear them away from it Christmas morning!!! VERY easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humbird420
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect size for a toddler
1/23/2012

Customer review by Gollu

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Gollu
by Gollu

Most of the train tables that I saw were humongous. This one is perfect in size. I have not heard the manufacturer's name and the price seemed too low compared to other tables that I was looking at so I was a bit wary. However, because of the size, I decided to buy it. And boy am I happy I got this one. My 2 yr. old son loves it. He can reach through the table comfortably. He has fun playing with the trains and other toys on this table. All in all I am very happy with this table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gollu
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by lovestoshopfromhome

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by lovestoshopfromhome
by lovestoshopfromhome

This turned into the favorite gift from Santa for my 2 1/2 year old who LOVES trains! The product itself is durable and allows for a varierty of fun to be had. I must say the BEST surprise for me is that Santa also bought many Chuggington train sets for my son and these trains also fit the track of this item. Plus, the table it large enough to be able to even modify the track and add a Chuggington track to it as well for double fun! Much more versitile than we had imagined. And I am glad the manufacturer even thought ahead to include a storage bin. We are very happy with this purchase and believe it will be enjoyed for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovestoshopfromhome
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Small Table
1/9/2012

Customer review by Mommy0919

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Mommy0919
by Mommy0919

I am very happy I got my toddler this train table. We have a smaller apt and looked to get a reg size table but found this worked so much better. The trains are a plain but we just replaced them with Thomas wooden ones and it was a huge hit! Love that the playboard is double sided so you can do just plain green as well. Has been able to take a beating from two toddlers and is still standing so I think its a winner! Worth the money =D

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy0919
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pressed board table should last a couple months
8/7/2014

Customer review by lllllclllll

3.0 stars 8/7/2014 by lllllclllll
by lllllclllll

The trains themselves are great and the track is pretty good. The table I'm worried will not last long. Mine is kinda thin and looks more like pressed board than what I would expect from an item called "wooden activity table." Trains and track are wood. Table not so much. This table is fine but this isnt a multi-generational toy. Sides are near a 1/4in thick and the finish comes off pretty easily revealing the pressed material underneath.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lllllclllll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Cheapest table ever made
12/25/2011

Customer review by panamaqt

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by panamaqt
by panamaqt

This product is adorable, cute and I have seen many like it, but are much more expensive. I just hope the pricier ones are better quality than this hunk of junk, I guess I could use it for firewood. It is so wobbly, and te wood is already splintered......I wish it would have been worth the money. this was supposed to be my Thomas the Train loving kids Santa gift, but after utting t together on Christmas Eve (today) I almost cried......I can't take it back, my kid would be heart broken.....but I want to warn others against buying such a low quality item!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panamaqt
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good
1/1/2012

Customer review by BKPrettyGirl

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by BKPrettyGirl
by BKPrettyGirl

This is a nice table. Bigger than I expected but not too big. The tracks are NOT compatible with Die-Cast Thomas and Friends trains. However, it is compatible with the Wooden Thomas and friends. My 2 year old LOVES it and plays with it for extended amounts of time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKPrettyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 497 total reviews
1-20 of 497 reviews