Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 181 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Never thought I would actually enjoy vacuuming
10/31/2012

Customer review by GreatStar

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by GreatStar
by GreatStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. I have always wanted to purchase a Dyson, but the sticker price scared me away. The price Walmart was offering the vacuum for was too good to pass up. Free shipping also factored into my purchase. I literally received the vacuum 48 hours after I had placed my order. I used the video below as part of my research before I made this purchase. The vacuum does everything in the video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oC3wJ9IsLU&noredirect=1

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great compact option for a vacuum
11/16/2012

Customer review by playgroundgirl

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by playgroundgirl
by playgroundgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Dyson. I still have the first one that I bought which is an upright. I have a business and was using it several times a day for 4 years. I needed a second vacuum that was a little more compact and easy to load so I chose the DC23. It fits in a 24" duffle bag that I can easily load into the car with the rest of my equipment. I have found that when first using most Dysons, there are quirky little things that tend to be hard to get used to but once I get used to them, I love my Dysons. They are a true workhorse. I have sucked up many things that I should not have and been able to take apart the machine easily and quickly and unclog it. I have never had to send my Dyson in for repairs but I have heard that their customer service is excellent. Many people have told me that Dyson doesn't even make it in the top ten for best vacuums but I am here to say it is the #1 vacuum for me. They are really worth every penny I have spent on them. I just wish they would come out with a floor cleaning machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
playgroundgirl
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2012

Customer review by GFcleanfreak

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by GFcleanfreak
by GFcleanfreak

Haven't had the vacuum long but so far I like it. The suction is great. The cord is a nice length and the auto winder works well. It is easy to extend the wand and easy to remove the motorized head. The only problems so far are minor. It is easy to remove and open the canister to empty but shaking it is not enough to remove the contents. Hair and dust bunnies get caught and have to be removed with a long, narrow tool. The other inconvenience is the feature to turn off the motor in the head. You have to lay down the wand and reach down with both hands to pull out the button so switching from wood floor to rug or carpet is not as easy as it could be. It seems like the connectors are better built than most canister vacuums I have tried so I think they will last longer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GFcleanfreak
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2012

Customer review by mmdmom

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by mmdmom
by mmdmom

This has been on clearance for some time, and I was hesitant to purchase it- due to the fact that it was on clearnace to begin with. I just took the plunge, and purchased my new dyson. I owned my last dyson for 5 years, never had one problem. I just wanted a new one. I have been happy with my new dyson so far. Suction is just as good, if not better, than my upright dyson was. And best of all, I can easily vacumm under our beds and dressers. I love this dyson! What an amazing deal. Thank you walmart! No complaints! 100% 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmdmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dyson DC23
10/26/2012

Customer review by WallyWurld

2.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WallyWurld
by WallyWurld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Owned a trusty Hoover bagged canister for 15 years. Did a ton on online research to get up to speed and replace it. Finally decided to order and test drive: Dyson DC23 and Hoover Platinum Bagless. I returned the DC23. Hoover has a better powerhead; you can feel the suction/tension between the power head and the carpet. It lifts and fluffs the carpet pile back into shape. You can visually see where you've been. This is how vacuuming should be. DC23, no...while it sucked alot of debris, it seemed to be skimming along the carpet surface. Hoover won out, though I DID prefer the way the DC23 collection bin released/emptied, onboard tools, etc. (Hoover should pay attention here!) I felt the DC23 was overpriced (bad enough at $270 sale, but original $400??). Also looking at a Shark vacuum... Good Luck in your vacuum shopping endeavors.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWurld
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is a difference to a Dyson!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Seniorcleaner

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Seniorcleaner
by Seniorcleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been reluctant to spend the money for a Dyson but with the special purchase model available at Walmart, I decided to buy. The quality is top notch. The turbine head canister vacuum is extremely well constructed. The design is efficient and user friendly - parts snap together smoothly and easily. Emptying the canister is simple and clean. I'm really impressed (especially when comparing to a "similar" competitive vacuum I own) with every aspect. It also cleans very effectively - I purchased a separate head for hardwood/tile floors. While it probably wasn't necessary, the attachment is very versatile in getting to the hard to reach places. I opted for a canister model because a shoulder injury makes it difficult to maneuver an upright. This model is light weight and easy to operate without giving up cleaning power. Thanks to Walmart for providing a great item at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorcleaner
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good performance, easy to use
10/8/2012

Customer review by amgab56

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by amgab56
by amgab56

The vaccuum cleaner has very good suction power, the rotary "beater" works well getting dog hair off of rugs. Also the canister is easy to remove and clean. However, the vacuum would serve my purposes better if it had included a different attachment with a brush designed specifically for hardwood or tile floors. I have a lot of hardwood and tile and feel as if the current attachment leaves fine dust and some of the dog hair on my hard floor surfaces. I clean these surfaces with a micro fiber dust mop to really get them clean. Overall the vaccum is easy to use and carry around house and would be perfect for a house with a lot of rugs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amgab56
Martinsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value
9/30/2012

Customer review by moosemaniac

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by moosemaniac
by moosemaniac

The day my last vacuum cleaner handle snapped off was the last straw! I went on Walmart.com and found the Dyson DC23 on clearance. It arrived within a week and snapped together quite easily. I have mostly hard wood floors with area rugs. This vac cleans both very well. I was shocked by the amount of dust and hair it picked up as I had vacuumed only a few days prior. I've always had an upright vac but now will never own anything but a canister. I can get under furniture and beds with ease due to the low profile turbine head. Also, very easy to dump the container. I would definitely buy this vac again. I plan to get one for a Christmas gift for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moosemaniac
Northern Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
8/29/2012

Customer review by NorthGA

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NorthGA
by NorthGA

This was a good value even at $279 because it came with the optional upholstry cleaner which works very well and retails for $70. Overall a powerful vacuum and does not require bags which will probably save $150 over the life of the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthGA
north GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best vacuum!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Thistley

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Thistley
by Thistley

This is the best vacuum that I've ever owned! It makes my rugs look brand new. I can't believe how much stuff it gets up from my floors!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thistley
Tampa, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
In Love With My Vacuum
12/1/2011

Customer review by NavyWife

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by NavyWife
by NavyWife

I love this vacuum so much! I have 2 English Bull Terriers. Even though they are short hair, they still shed a lot. I would have never known so much pet hair was embedded in my carpets until I ran the vacuum over them just once. I was astonished. I know this is not the animal Dyson, but it still works miracles. When I bought my Dyson, I wanted something that would convert easily from carpet to floors and be easy on stairs. I feel like I made the best choice. I literally can't wait to vacuum again. And I love the fact that the vacuuming wand adjusts so much. I am a 5'11 woman, so vacuums are always torture for me with bending over. This vacuum makes life so much easier for me. And I also love how the turbinehead brush bar is smaller then a regular vacuum. It makes it easier to reach under the tables and through the chairs. I no longer have to move everything around to vacuum. This has been the best investment I've ever made when it comes to a cleaning tool.

NavyWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great suction, but quality isn't all that
12/7/2012

Customer review by GrantInPhilly

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by GrantInPhilly
by GrantInPhilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had two Dyson uprights, and I will say there are very effective vacuums; I had problems with the foot release lever jamming on them and one of these levers broke once - wasn't impressed. SO! I decide to try a canister vacuum this time around. The suction is great, as I expected it would be. The powerhead was a disappointment. On the uprights the powerbar is powered by an electric motor; on this canister (and all new model canisters) the powerhead is driven by the SUCTION from the vacuum, which reduces the amount of suction available to pick up the dirt - which is the whole point of vacuuming, isn't it? Also, the powerhead that shipped with it worked just OKAY on bare floors, but when I sent to vacuum a VERY short pile oriental carpet the powerbar stopped, altogether. Completely. It didn't have enough power to even turn itself on even the lowest pile of carpet. Then the powerhead started speeding up and slowing down on its own, at times winding up to near-jet-engine screaming noise so much so you couldn't hear anyone talking next to you, then it would slow right down again - all just sitting there on a bare floor, not even moving. I called Dyson and they sent a replacement powerhead. Same thing, it barely has enough force to turn the powerhead, leaves hair and lint behind on carpet. It took me 15 minutes of going over the carpet again and again and again before I eventually got all the lint up - and then the powerhead clogged. Come on, for $400?? My $75 dirt devil upright does a better job!! I am unhappy. It works great on upholstery - whoopie - a $400 sofa vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrantInPhilly
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful on multiple floor surfaces
11/23/2015

Customer review by Jamie77

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Jamie77
by Jamie77

I have had this vacuum for four years and LOVE it. I have three kids and use the vacuum almost daily. This model is great on all floor types. I use it on my carpet, wood and tile with the same results. Great suction and cleaning power. It is awesome on edges. After having used this for four years straight, I need to replace the head because the agitator no longer spins. However, I am happy with this fantastic investment. I use and abuse my vacuum and this model keeps up with me. In the event my vacuum finally gives out, I will purchase the same one because I've had such a good experience.

Jamie77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Power & Suction for a Canister Vac
9/26/2012

Customer review by ZGreen56

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by ZGreen56
by ZGreen56

I purchased this Dyson Canister Vac because I needed something more lightweight. I have an older Dyson upright and I really love it but it is just too heavy for me to lug up and down the stairs. I was attracted to this particular model because it is small and packs a lot of power. I especially like the Mini Turbinehead Tool, great for the stairs and furniture. I also like the retractable cord - no more winding the cord!! However, I have one very small complaint, the cord is a few feet shorter than my other Dyson. With my upright Dyson, I can vacuum through three rooms before I have to move to another electrical outlet, with this one the cord can reach through 2 rooms. Other than that one minor issue I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a powerful canister vac.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZGreen56
Berryville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best vacuum I have ever had
9/25/2012

Customer review by acobra

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by acobra
by acobra

The vacuum takes a little while to assemble, but it is not difficult. The canister is much easier for me to use vs. an upright vacuum. Does well with pet hair, too

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acobra
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!
12/8/2012

Customer review by candidq

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by candidq
by candidq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never bought a Dyson before, but decided to go for it since my cheap, $100 Bissell was dying. It had been dying for just over a year now, and the frustration it caused made this $250 price tag look more than reasonable. As I pulled my brand new Dyson out of its box, I still wasn't sure that I would keep it. Any other time of the year and I wouldn't feel so guilty about this significant splurge. After struggling to connect the hose to the machine, the white ring stays on btw (I had to look it up!), I turned it on and immediately fell in love! It works beautifully; even on carpet! I have replaced both of my vacuum cleaners!! This wonderful little machine sucks up animal hair from every side. It works great against walls and in corners. Disconnecting the attachments is quick and simple. The power cord is 21ft long, and I expect it to retract as intended for the life of the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candidq
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Bryana

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Bryana
by Bryana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my Dyson. I had an upright Dyson but wanted the canister. We recently got rid of all our carpet . I shopped around for a good price and when I saw it on sale, I decided to get it. I also read the reviews about this model and how much others loved it on their harwood floor and decided to give it a try. I love it too !! I have two big dog and 2 kids . It follows me when I vacuum and as a Dyson vaccum doesn't loose suction. I would recommend this or any dyson vac to anyone looking for a good vacuum that has kids or animals and wants to keep their house clean!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bryana
Riverside,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DCTurbine 23
8/17/2011

Customer review by SSchrump

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by SSchrump
by SSchrump

This vacuum is SWEET! I have always used a canister vac. And always chose another very popular brand. Until now, I never knew there was a better vacuum on the planet. The Dyson will suck your curtains of the rods if you let it. It is that powerful. It comes with all of the attachments anyone could ever want, and no bags, no mess, no smell. We have a Shar-pei so we vacuum just about everyday. Between his hair and his slobber this vacuum is the heat...It's also very funny to watch the stuff you vacuum up swirl around. A BIGGIE? If you suck up something unintended, you can clearly see it, and recover it without having to dig through a nasty, groce bag....How awesome is that???? It tucks away nicely into a closet and this machine is so well thought out. All attachments have a place on the machine itself, so no lost attachments. I will own a Dyson until the day I breathe my last breath, period. I now love to vacuum, who knew?

SSchrump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
great vacuum
10/30/2015

Customer review by dmcnrcc

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by dmcnrcc
by dmcnrcc

Bought the animal upright in 2010 when I had carpet through the house, then we changed the floors to hardwood, so I bought this one and gave my daughter the upright, now I'm getting to old to pull the canister around more than twice a month, so am going to get the dyson V6 absolute. Thanks dyson!

dmcnrcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NOt for hard floors.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Nanabanana4

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Nanabanana4
by Nanabanana4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If this had a good hard floor attachment, it might have been good, but neither attachments work well with hard floors. My house has no carpet, so this is not the vacuum for me. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanabanana4
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews